Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
We were overnight only, pull thru (non delux) site. Our lot had slope to it, like climbing a hill to the site. Weird for a pull thru. Clean bathrooms, 2 miles off the I80, EZ access. Lots of empty sites but we were placed in full sun so had to run AC until dark. Next time I would specify Shady Site.
Aug 30, 2016
Had an amazing time at the Bellefonte KOA with 3 families. One of the best vacations ever! Would definitely do it again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is easily accessible from Route 80 & the young man who checked us in was friendly, knowledgeable and well trained. A few things to consider: the campsites are narrow and may be a challenge to maneuver a larger RV. Also, as mentioned in an previous rating, the water pressure is not the best. The unpaved roads in the campground may pose a challenge if you are bringing motorcycles.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is a nice location. The sites were just a little close, we were afraid the fire rings were too close to the RV to have a fire. We enjoyed the pool but it needed to be swept out.
Aug 30, 2016
We love Bellefonte KOA and have stayed there several times. We plan to visit it again in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first vacation at a KOA, and it was great. It it a great campground, with with lots of amenities. We enjoyed the a/C unit in our cabin, the large clean bathrooms, and pool.The laundry room is a added bonus, instead of bringing home all that dirty laundry. Thank you too all for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2016
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have every stayed in. There was plenty of activities for my cousins kids. Very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great people but needs some work on the condition of the pull-through sites. Very difficult for a large rig to disconnect/reconnect a 5th wheel based on the changes in elevation at the pull-through site itself. The deluxe sites are nice and should be the standard for all sites.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our family's first time camping. We had a wonderful time! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp ground
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing campground! Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices in the camp store. So much stuff for kids to do. Pool was really nice and the splash pad was a hit with our 2.5 yo. Camp kitchen was a nice feature as well. HBeautiful new shower/bath house. Very clean overall. We have added this campground to our yearly list. Will definitely be back next year. Beautiful surroundings as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a cabin and a motorhome. Everything was great. We Enjoyed our stay. Everything was well maintained. Friendly staff and very helpful. Enjoyed all the amenities. We Will be back. 15 min drive to Penn State.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy camping at this KOA. Very nice people and very helpful in any way.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facility. Easy drive to PSU.
Aug 27, 2016
add some stone though out park thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Campground seemed to be well maintained and bathrooms were clean. Showers worked well (important for us!) Site was somewhat uneven but it worked for our one night stay
Aug 27, 2016
Overall, nice place to stay. Cabin was a bit dirty, and for what we paid, I'd expect a little cleaner.
Aug 27, 2016
The campground and facilities far exceeded our expectations! Activities for kids of all ages, spotless bath houses, helpful staff, beautiful area.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
2nd time there, can't wait until next year. The family loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice places, a lot of green around, beautiful swimming pool , good feeling
Aug 25, 2016
Great little spot! We just dtayed 1 night on the way from RI to OH, but we all wished we could stay longer! The kids had a great time in the pool & our toddler loved the splash park. The cabin was the perfect accomodation for the 6 of us, and we were impressed by how clean & spacious the bathrooms were. The kitchen pavillion was fun to cook breakfast in, although a picnic up there would help.
Aug 25, 2016
I resently lose my husband and was traveling back to Illinois to see family and friends and decided to stop and enjoy nature. I love staying at KOA because they are clean and safe. Plus people are friendly. Hotels are very isolating. I appreciate having such wonderful choices throughout the country. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
was very peaceful and the people where very pleasant and nice over all I enjoyed my stay
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are too close together & not very level. Just okay for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
what can I say but yay. again way to go K O A
Aug 24, 2016
We will not be going back to this KOA bc the sites are on a steep incline. We scraped and damaged our sewer pipe pulling into the site. Also, the pool is not big enough. It was very,very crowded both times we tried to use it and then we gave up.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Private air conditioned bath and shower combination was also very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
This place was the best. Super clean. The kids had a great time. And the owner and staff were amazing. I can not say enough nice things about this place. Also the pool was heat to 82 degree which was amazing specially after a big storm. Big thumbs up
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, it was a bit crowded.
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice - wish we could have stayed longer to spend more time at the campsite!
Aug 24, 2016
We were here midweek after summer vacationers and prior to football games. It was wonderful. Suspect on Penn State game weekends it would be hopping but well laid out, clean and we just loved it. staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pull through extremely NOT LEVEL. Had to extend rear stabilizers to Max to stay level. Needed 4 wheel drive to pull out of site. They have flatter sites (5) for more money
Aug 23, 2016
The only suggestion I had was perhaps a ledge over the outside of the lodge door. Our last day it was raining and as soon as you open the door it basically runs onto your head. Other than that we loved it there and that wasn't even a big deal. Great job.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful new shower/bathroom. Lots of activities
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a back in right up front by the office. Sites are pretty tight there. Facilities are great though. Nice folks in the office.
Aug 23, 2016
Was disappointed in the price of the cabin I had to rent due to unavailability of the 2 room cabins. Then I had a major ant problem in the cabin and the picture on your website for the Deluxe Cabin was not what I received. However, campground is awesome for the children with the activities and pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quick as we are traveling cross country. I arrived late, but was still greeted and directed where to go. I only wish we could have stayed longer for the kiddos to enjoy the numerous activities that were planned. As a first timer, this experience is reevaluating how we make our annual cross-country trip.
Aug 22, 2016
First stay here but many more to come as our son just started at Penn State. We also have small children and this was by far the most kid/family friendly campground we have stayed at so far. it was also very clean! look forward to many more stays here.
Aug 22, 2016
We tented and enjoyed our stau. Campsites were nice size and private. Pool was very clean and fun. The bathhouse was amazing, clean and brand new. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for everyone. New bathrooms rock and all the activities and events are fun for everyone. The deluxe cabins are a little pricey, should be a Max amount around 100,no more. But this is our 3rd annual trip with my college crew and we love it.
Aug 22, 2016
My family absolutely loves this campground, always clean, fun stuff to do with the kids, love then pool and sprinklers, staff always kind and pleasant, we look forward to camping here in the summer!
Aug 22, 2016
Great time. Lots of fun activities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy