Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and always an enjoyable time.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the campground - everyone so friendly
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The sites where level, though somewhat narrow. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were a lot of activities at the campground to keep young people as well as the older set occupied. We were there to visit the Craft Festival at State College. We also enjoyed a morning at Penn's Cavern and Wild Life preserve. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were courteous and helpful, our site was very nice and the facilities were clean. The only thing I would suggest is that you add additional dumpsters for garbage. The two you have were overflowing so people were just piling garbage outside of the dumpsters.
Jul 13, 2015
There's nothing not to like at KOA Bellefonte! Staff are very friendly and helpful, rest rooms are very clean, the pool area is great and there are lots of fun family activities!
Jul 13, 2015
What nice people at this campground. Thanks for the Saturday night Bingo the Grandkids love it!
Jul 13, 2015
Vey enjoyable. Very clean well kept grounds
Jul 12, 2015
Nice level sites. Good Kamp K-9. Nice hayride for kids. Easy access to I-80, Penn State and Penn's Caves.
Jul 11, 2015
Great friendly staff, very clean !
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay. Wish we had booked a longer stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Sites were rather small.
Jul 10, 2015
northhampton/springfield koa You know we spend a lot of time and money with KOA. ADA has been here 20 years. I have CP making it difficult to use the 3 single showers rooms with high step up in this campground. I am not so picky but you need to understand what its like to have to go 6 days in summer heat with only a wash-up in the sink. Your to cheap to build ADA shower room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the Bellefonte/State College KOA campground, not the Northhampton/Springfield KOA. Perhaps you have us mistaken with another KOA you stayed at? At the Bellefonte KOA campground we do have an ADA shower at our satellite restroom facility and are building brand new restrooms to open this month
Jul 09, 2015
great breakfast
Jul 08, 2015
We were so thrilled with all the activities available. We had a lot of rain Saturday, but the kids still had a ball. It was clean and people were friendly. Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
Boy do they pack them in close at this KOA. Not enough space between sites!!! I happened to be in #10 which is an unofficial thoroughfare to the pool. People had no respect walking through our campsite to the pool. Activies for kids good. Pool small. Playground tiny. Greatest convience is its proximity to state college, pa.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was awesome and facilities were great!!! Lots of activities for the kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We've been going to the Bellefonte KOA for about 30 years. We just love it there!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Used very few facilities as it was pouring rain.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. It was a wonderful place to spend time as s family. Only thing was bath house was a little warm and smelly.
Jul 07, 2015
great for families with children as many activities. we went outside of campground for entertainment. very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
great place to stay!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is really beautiful and you can tell you take pride in the landscaping and keeping everything neat and tidy. The only negative comment I have is that we were on 5th street and the campers are so close together that it prevents being able to start a campfire without damaging someone's camper. This was minor, but thought I would mention it.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great experience and plan to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
I love this KOA! They are constantly making improvements to the campground to make your stay more enjoyable. Deluxe sites with patios and built in Bar-B-Q pits, and now a porch swing! They also have a small, fenced in dog park, a splash pad for little ones next to the pool, and are building a new bathhouse. A+++ rating!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice cabin. Lovely wooded site. no golf carts which is GREAT! super quiet area, with nice activities for all ages.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground many activities to entertain kids
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed here on the 4th of July. It's a short drive to Beaver Stadium, which made it very conveinent. Campground is really nice and clean with friendly people.
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites are to small and to far away from the activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Because the sites were so close to each other it was a little difficult to get out. Fire rings to small for the logs you provide. Lived all the extra things you had scheduled for campers and the staff at the store were friendly and helpful. Michele
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome campground! Couldn't have been happier with our stay! We even won the decorating contest! Made our holiday awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was great minus the weather. We left a day early due to the never ending rain. 12 hours in a wet tent was too much.
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Grounds nicely kept up. Only drawback was a few of the sites had an incline to go up-level once you got up, but tow car was parked uphill.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was great. I wish the store/office had longer hours to buy food/coffee at night and in the early morning.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
Love the place
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Safe, clean, enjoyable. Thanks
Jul 01, 2015
campsite was on about a 30 degree angle.could not unhook my towed vehicle.very dangerous
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were great! They were very polite and helpful in every way. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful pool, nice sites, nice store....washers were small but efficient. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Great!
Jun 30, 2015
a lot of improvements since we stayed there last a few years ago.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean comfortable cabins friendly personel easyly accessable thank you for our 2times staying with you
Jun 29, 2015
It would have been better if it didn't rain but we have no control over the weather, but we still had a great time the treasure hunt was great even in the rain and the bingo was under roof. the cement pad in front of the camper helped keep the camper clean all in all we have some good memories and we caught some fish

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.