Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great time,very clean and courteous.
Jun 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long this trip, but we'll likely be back. One cottage window was stuck and it would have been nice to open it. We appreciated the morning coffee.
May 31, 2015
Always love to stay there...
May 31, 2015
nice personnel. We tent camped. Nice site. quiet, clean. excellent.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
We love this campground! We come at least three times a season. Great activities, great sites, and great staff. Can't wait for our next visit
May 28, 2015
The campground is fixed up much nicer than in past years. Great swimming pool. Enjoyed our recent stay. Not happy about staff chasing down visitors to ensure they pay visitor fee, however.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
This was a great relaxing trip in a great cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was outstanding.
May 27, 2015
Great staff, clean, lots of activities
May 27, 2015
we had a great time very clean rest rooms and shower house. staff was very friendly. very kid friendly, finally found a campground with a pond that the kids actually cought fish out of every time the went fishing. pool could have been a little cleaner, and a little warmer, but def will camp there again !!!!! thank you for a great weekend !!!
May 26, 2015
Had some difficulty with the reservations. We were traveling with another family and called twice about reserving spots that were side by side. We were told that you cannot request specific sites. When we checked in we found that we were three sites apart since the two site between us were specifically requested. We were finally moved around, but frustrated about the inconsistency.
May 26, 2015
Very clean and the staff are very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great - did not like the fact that so many wires/hoses from other sites caused tripping hazards in our site!
May 26, 2015
Nice, clean, great kids activities but the campsites were too close together with little privacy.
May 26, 2015
was given different lot number when we arrived, , were told it was too noisy on Sunday night - that police was called - which they weren't....it was Memorial Weekend and the people visiting work until 10 in the prison...that is why they arrived late. If something needed to be addressed it would have been the dog barking all day long next camper cause the people left for the day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a policy that quiet hour is after 11 pm and that no visitors, especially unregistered ones are allowed after that time. The police weren't called, we were called. I apologize if that was not communicated clearly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First trip in our new camper. Kids loved the activities and everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
It was better than we imagined! The grounds were beautifully kept and everyone was so nice. We will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly. Very easy to get to from I-80. It is good to see that they are improving their restrooms.
May 25, 2015
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are so clean. The size of the campground was small and quaint. They provide a nice cement pad, which makes it nice to place your outdoor rug. I would visit this campground again.
May 25, 2015
I love Bellefonte KOA--every time I stay there, my experience is AMAZING! The staff is always friendly and fun and this trip was no different! I'll DEFINITELY be returning to Bellefonte KOA in the coming summer! Thank you for the GREAT time!!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful place. Nice people.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds
May 23, 2015
clean, quiet
May 22, 2015
I have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for 20 years now, and the place is awesome. They have a great location and have been continuously improving the facilities over the years. Their service is top notch as well!
May 22, 2015
Always friendly and nice. We've stayed every year in May for the past 5 years.
May 22, 2015
Mike was a great host! Made us feel welcomed, delivered wood for fire and campground/cottage was clean and in great shape!
May 18, 2015
We didn't stay long as we were on to our next stop. We found the KOA people to be very helpful and busy getting their KOA looking good. We just wished the area had gas stations.
May 18, 2015
Loved this place & can't wait to go back. Has so much to offer guests to do. Staff was so helpful & accommodating. It was clean & organized. Close to St. College. We stayed at the top near the woods. Had fun hiking thru them. This place a 14 out of 10! Thanks for a great stay!!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Our stay at Bellefonte KOA was wonderful they were extremely accommodating!
May 13, 2015
we all enjoyed our stay owners was great plan to go back!!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay at this campground. We had a pullthru site with a patio. Well maintained and one of the best sites freethat we have stayed.
May 12, 2015
The floor board of the porch was loose and I tripped on it :( There was to "holes" (Where a pipe was) leading to kabin 3 it seemed dangerous!! - In my opinion it should be marked off! On the positive :) The staff were friendly and the campground was clean :) We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe sites with patio! Very accommodating staff for our family graduation celebration - thank you!
May 12, 2015
Sites a little small for larger units. Extremely friendly and courteous staff
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Bellefonte/State College KOA a number of times and will keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpfull, and the property is well maintained.
May 12, 2015
We stayed here during PSU graduation. Very clean campground and very nice owners.
May 12, 2015
We could not spend too much time at the campground because we were there for PSU graduation.
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and maintained. Stayed here while in town for Lock Haven's graduation so we missed a lot of the activities going on at the KOA. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
May 10, 2015
We only spent one night here for our sons graduation so we didn't really get I use any of the features or facilities however our site was nice, if a little cramped, no issues with the hookups, cable and wifi worked very well and the people in he office/store area were very friendly
May 10, 2015
nice campground, thank you.
May 10, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground!
May 10, 2015
We have stayed at this campground over the past several years, always a pleasant stay; very clean restrooms.
May 08, 2015
Simply the best.
May 07, 2015
Just an overnight while traveling. Would stay here again if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.