Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
great,clean and friendly. Well run. Best one we stayed at on our 6 wk trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! Nice size campground, bath house is to die for! AC in Kabins. Cannot say enough to good things about this location.
Jul 29, 2016
I rented a four person lodge for my teenage daughter and myself, and we PLESANTLY surprised we weren't camping m, we we're GLAMPING! Even though there are no activities during the week, didn't matter when u have a great pool to yourself!
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, swimming area. Very helpful. Even pump up a tire for me.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice area and staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place
Jul 26, 2016
Great people. Booked for next year already.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers (upper end of camp) were awesome! The lower restroom - not so much. Biggest complaints: No shade for pool area - I can't go out in direct sunlight. Truck noise from I-80 was loud at times. Could use a gaming room for the kids (teens).
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I loved it! lots of activities for the kids. we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great spot, friendly staff. Clean. Looking forward to having the whole family come!
Jul 25, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA numerous times and it has changed greatly over the years. The new upper restroom/shower building is wonderful. It is well-maintained and has a number of great family-oriented activities. Should I plan another trip to PA I will definitely plan on staying here.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great..so many fun things for the family to do.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, 50amp sites with full hookups, variety of amenities from pool, dog play area, pavilion where activities were offered.
Jul 25, 2016
Decent facilities. good location (for me)!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a motor home with cycle trailer. We received a shaded long nearly level gravel site. Clean pool, nice store with a good variety, and friendly help.
Jul 24, 2016
Another fantastic week in Central Pennsylvania which started and ended with another great stay at this KOA. Owners are friendly and place is super clean! Nice job!
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, fun activities, great amenities!
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites are a little close to each other and not real flat. it was nice and quiet!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish the pull thru sites were more level. We usually need to unhook; defeats the purpose of a pull-thru site.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place!!
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific and knowledgeable staff. Clean bathrooms and amazing deluxe sites with great patios and fire pits.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are small. Stay was nice but I was uncomfortable because the picnic tables were so close. I felt like I was intruding
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our absolute favorites. There are so many things to do, and the location is extremely convenient to Penn State University. Our only issue was that the pool wasn't the cleanest, but the rest of our stay was fabulous!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay with them. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
The pull though site was so steep my rv dragged trying to get in. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight only, but beautiful. Would return!
Jul 21, 2016
VERY expensive for a lopsided site in the middle of the week in a 1/2 empty park
Jul 20, 2016
Staff is great- campground is great- really enjoy our stays here-very pleasant- I wished however the people would obey the speed limit that Rick has there in the campground- There are kids running around and people should slow down- THX also keeps the dust from the road from getting all over the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent. This was our 3 time out with our rv and 2nd stay at Bellefonte KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen faucet in our rv started blowing water everywhere and Rick & Casey were very helpful in helping me get this taken care of and creating a temporary fix so I could get the water turned on to the rest of the rv. Also there are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice campground. Very clean and plenty of activities to do. Will definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. The patio sites are perfect
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also the bathrooms along with the Kabin we stayed in were both very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for day trips around central PA. Will be back next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for kids. Lots of fun activities. Dillon family sure did work hard to provide a great weekend.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect
Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our site, which is more suited for tents or popups than a 25 foot travel trailer. Bushes and tree branches should have been trimmed back. Akso had to patk beside camper tight, couldnt open awning had nowhere to sit unless we went to picnic table on other side of truck. I realize this couldnt be changed at the time but you might want to revamp this site a little.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place. The kids loved the pool/splash park and the activities. We all appreciated the friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy