Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
The camp ground is clean and well kept. The hosts and staff very friendly.The store carried anything I needed. The lodge I stayed in was very comfortable. The only thing that I wish it had that it didn't was a few hooks for dish towels or hats or keys or perhaps a lower shelf for some items. ( there was one in our bedroom, but it was too high for me. ) All in all a great stay!
Jul 01, 2016
the campground was amazing, The cabin we stayed in was clean and worked very well for my family, the tv was a bonus as we were not expecting one in the cabin. my granddaughters loved the pool and the splash park. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a nice well kept campground. The sites are a little narrow and the bathrooms are not conveniently placed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for a week at a deluxe site in our large 5th wheel. Had 2 of our grandchildren traveling with us and two more stayed at the campsite for a few days. The site was very nice, unless looking for isolation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had just about anything you might need. There are lots of activities for the kids. all parts of camp ground and facilities were immaculate.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly & very nice. We will stay here again next time we are in the area
Jun 29, 2016
I love your place but I felt person in main office/store was unfriendly.
Jun 29, 2016
very relaxing! had a little excitement with a fellow campers motorhome catching fire..Kudos to your fire department for showing up so quickly!
Jun 28, 2016
Super peaceful and the bath house was unreal.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet. next time want to participate in more campground sponsored activities.
Jun 28, 2016
The spots are too close together, they are mostly uphill and too short for a 30 ft travel trailer otherwise a nice place lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a fantastic stay!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this KOA but continue to be frustrated by not receiving email confirmation of our reservations.We have emailed, phoned, and visited the office, all to no avail.
Jun 27, 2016
Very awesome! Great programs, so many amenities, kind staff. Already recommending to others and planning our next trip!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was on a bit of a hill but we brought our pop up and stayed at a tent site so it was ok. If we had a tent I probably would have been upset. The bathrooms were amazing and the pool area was great. I loved all the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
My original stay was for a week but poor health forced me to stay an extra few days. The staff accommodated my needs cheerfully. The site I had was lovely-in the shade overlooking the mountains. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
love the site because of the shade trees, but wished it was a little bigger. People are very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well organized.
Jun 27, 2016
We have driven across the country. This is a nice Koa but expendsive
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground and a pleasant staff
Jun 25, 2016
The koa site was beautiful only thing that needs to work on is the beds in the cabin. But other than that i loved staying in the deluxe cabin.
Jun 25, 2016
My two grandkids had a great time! I think we'll be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
Well kept, clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful especially when i needed help starting my new grill. They suggested great trip ideas as well. We definately will be back! We loved the pool and other amenities and made new friends!
Jun 24, 2016
Was an ok location for one night site was too small and was very muddy
Jun 23, 2016
Great ipgrades
Jun 23, 2016
Considering moving to a neighboring park because of low water pressure and lack of stone at our site. Have stayed here numerous times
Jun 23, 2016
Fun place, but our site was too small we had no room to use our fire ring
Jun 22, 2016
It was a pleasant stay-very quiet- nice campsite- friendly staff
Jun 22, 2016
For our first time staying at a KOA campground, we were very pleased with the deluxe camping cabin we rented. The cabin was clean and the campground was quiet. We certainly would recommend this particular KOA to others, and we'll be sure to seek out KOAs for our future travels.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. Clean Campground. Would recommend to anyone.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice new restrooms!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. Great for the entire family
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was wonderful! Lots of stuff to do and everyone was friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time swimming, fishing and doing all the extra activities.
Jun 21, 2016
We only live about 15 mins or so from thgius campground and we just love it! The kids adore all the activities! It is a must do at least one weekend a summer!
Jun 20, 2016
Campground is exceptionally well groomed and maintained. Every listed event was done on time and staff were terrific! We absolutely LOVED our stay and will definitely be a return camper! Thanks to all who made our visit memorable!
Jun 20, 2016
My family enjoyed staying at the camp ground because of the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness at the campsite, the variety of activities that were offered, and the free pancakes on Father's Day!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay here every year - we have a sporting event over father's day weekend and many of our team members stay in the cabins or rent camper sites. Really nice new bathrooms and showers - the kids love the pool and fishing.
Jun 20, 2016
Can see why some reviews were critical tward sites. We had 16ft rig stayed to our selves. Semi- secluded. Quiet,clean, very nice
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. The facilities and amenities were awesome! My only dislike was some of the other guests constantly walking through our site many, many times.
Jun 17, 2016
Have stayed at several koa's. Enjoy this one the most by far. The divided tents sites are great. Everything is always clean. Lots of ants and ant hills this year though.
Jun 17, 2016
The host at this KOA in State Collage Pa are wonderful. They make your stay very pleasurable and accommodate your stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground with fine facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
I think rates are too high. No escort to campsite. No pizza or other quick food. No complimentary cookies.
Jun 16, 2016
Did not like the increase in price from our stay of three weeks prior in the same site From $45 to $56

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do discount our site rates before Memorial day weekend and after Labor day weekend. This is because some of our amenities (such as pool and splash park) are closed, and when are not running scheduled campground activities.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location! Super clean! Friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2016
Best capground where we have ever stayed.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, during our recent stay. Clearly one of the best KO a campground I have visited.
Jun 15, 2016
Always a great place to stay. I love the clean bathrooms and showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy