Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed in. Go back every year. Staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous.
Apr 24, 2017
We always have a winderful stay here and return a few times a year. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is always well maintained
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed here before. We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Bellefonte for the Blue/White weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Stones, very few grassy sites.
Apr 24, 2017
Convenient location to State College. Great stay and extremely helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Modern facilities were nice. Great area to do dishes and clean things up by the they site.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, nice dog park. Sites are a little tight for big campers, but it's nice overall.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
nice cabin needs new mattress
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVE this campground. Conveniently located, very clean, friendly staff. See you in the fall for sure!
Apr 21, 2017
Our son goes to Penn State so we stay here whenever we go to visit him. The deluxe sights are wonderful. There is so much improvement going on to only make this fantastic campground even better. We are going to a couple of football games in the fall and can't wait to see the campground in full action!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The only thing is unless you are going to State College for something there is not a lot to do in the area
Apr 17, 2017
Love the improvements happening at Bellefonte KOA!
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love the new fire pits and swings. Friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it!
Apr 17, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
We have used this campground in the past and had been very satisfied but were shocked and dismayed at our treatment during our last stay. Not only were we treated rudely upon arrival but we had to all but beg for any assistance to resolve the situation, received very little help with condescending remarks along the way. Is this facility under new management?
Dec 06, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Clean restrooms and location in relation to Penn State is perfect.
Nov 28, 2016
Facilities very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Because of age of the campground some of the older sites are a little narrow and short for today's larger RVs. Overall it seems the owners are attempting to continuously update the campground to meet the needs of the newer and larger RVs.
Nov 28, 2016
We always stay for the fall on Penn State football weekends. We've always had a good time and found the staff helpful and pleasant. We'll definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2016
The Dillions are wonderful, always a most enjoyable time. Our friends are so pleased when they stay with us or in the cabins.
Nov 28, 2016
Great time at KOA for the season. See you next year!
Nov 28, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms! Great cabin!
Nov 27, 2016
I always love staying here. There's so much to do. I am an outdoorsman and enjoy all the fishing opportunities while in the area
Nov 24, 2016
Nice campground!
Nov 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and clean. We got in late, but the staff had posted our key and a map outside of the office. It was very easy to find our cabin and get settled in. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio Cabin. For less than the cost of a nice hotel room, you get the charm of pine walls, windows looking out on the trees and a feeling like you're on your own. Enjoyed a hot bubble bath and slept in late. Great amenities, wonderful atmosphere. Such a rejuvenating weekend trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Staff is always friendly and accommodating. This is our 3rd year at this location and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!
Nov 16, 2016
Our cabin was impeccable. The heat worked amazingly and the campground was quiet and so clean. Casey, the only employee we met, was so nice and helpful. And the bathrooms were like hotel bathrooms! We were shocked at the level of cleanliness and all the updated amenities. We're looking forward to coming back in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe studio cabin. It kept us nice and warm while we "glamped" in November. My only suggestions would be to fix the shower head because the water didn't come out well. And it would be nice to have a large trash can instead of two small ones. As always the staff was more thank helpful. We look forward to camping next year!
Nov 14, 2016
Late fall close to home and end of season get away. No Penn State home game - quiet!
Nov 13, 2016
What's not to like?
Nov 13, 2016
A wonderful and inexpensive get-away for the weekend! Service and people working at the front office were great and willing to help us check in later than our original check in time. Cabins were very clean and the overall atmosphere was wonderful--definitely coming back again!
Nov 09, 2016
We had no problems, everything was fine. The Owners are very friendly when we see them. We camp to go to the Penn State football games and mainly keep to ourselves.
Nov 09, 2016
Ease of use, good access
Nov 08, 2016
Rick and Barb are excellent hosts. Always willing to make your stay pleasurable.
Nov 08, 2016
Clean and well maintain reason for four stars low water presure
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Great location, great staff, reasonable rates during football season.
Nov 07, 2016
Overall experience is ok. Sites are close together, could be leveled more FOR THE PRICE. I booked a 50amp pull through (usually made for a larger unit) and there was not much room for error. Again if the site was $40 per night..... No big deal, but for the price sites could use some updates.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Stayed one night during off season on our way through to Ohio. Was very convenient to the interstate, sites were very clean and nice. Would definitely stay again on our way through.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was courteous and new bathroom/bath house was awesome.
Nov 07, 2016
We came to stay at the KOA for a Penn State football game. We have stayed at this KOA several times before and were at the game talking to another fan next to us and he told us about the Hot Tub! It was the first we've heard of it. Wish they would have told us a list of amenities. sure would have made us feel better about paying top rack rates.Bathroom floors need to be cleaned more thoroughly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately I'm not sure what your neighbors were speaking of. We do not have a hot tub.
Nov 04, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy