Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was "ok" but I've stayed at others much nicer. I reserved on-line, a pull through with concrete patio. we were given a pull through without patio when we first check in. When we realized where they put us we went back to the office and then they gave us a back in with patio even though there were pull through plain patios empty all week-end. Not too happy about that.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Simply the best.
Aug 23, 2014
Pool and dog park were handy and very nice. park was well groomed and had an excellent selection of facilities
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
rick and barb are super hosts,camping here is like going home to a special place you haven't been in a while. Highly recommend you stay here. clean restrooms,pool,movie night, bingo night,fishing pond. our kids had a ball. go and have a hayride also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff and clean/neat facilities--a terrific campground. The "mining" set up for kids was a great hit.
Aug 20, 2014
The park is really not big rig friendly. Not much space to get in and out.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Campground was always neat and orderly. Special events such as breakfast, bubble machine, and the zip line for kids were great ideas. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist in every aspect. I would recommend the Bellefonte KOA to everyone. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The bathrooms are clean, but VERY small shower stalls. People are friendly. A lot of activity on Saturdays. Kept the kids busy! Good job!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We live local and try to get to this KOA at least once a year. They have lots of things available to occupy the kids. The planned events are an additional bonus to keep everyone entertained. A great place to go for some inexpensive but quality time with the family.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Luved it. Everything was clean and the grounds kept beautiful. We rented a cabin it was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice spot - staff very nice
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
pull thru had steep incline but rest of sites were very good, tight roads.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
horrible restrooms and showers
Aug 14, 2014
They can't help the rain! But the facilities are taken care of, so it wasn't a problem
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was a bit worn and muggy; mosquito net on the windows had holes.
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was well kept and clean. The people friendly and helpful. Next time we will get an upgraded site because I felt our campfire ring was placed too close to trailers. So we didn't make a fire in it. But we had a great time and it was close to family and friends while we visited. :-)
Aug 13, 2014
We needed to stay for a couple of days after leaving a not so nice campground in Mifflinburg, Pa. This KOA is absolutely wonderful, Rick and Barb are so great for making our stay wonderful would absolutely recommend it to anyone. They are great hosts!! We will be back. Should have went here for our 1 week vacation in the 1st place. Thank you for your hospitality. Happy campers!! ;)
Aug 13, 2014
Super reception, easy and quick. While there only a day, the site was clean and the showers and facilities were very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Was just a quick stop on trip Everything was great Did not have much time to use facilities stoped late left early
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our trip and visit at your campground . It is very clean and we liked seeing all the time you spend with the children of the campers. Great job all of you. Tks.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Had a blast!
Aug 12, 2014
Short and sweet
Aug 12, 2014
My only complaint is that some of the sites are rather close together and the fire rings are situated kind of close to the campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, lovely, quiet. Before we left, we had a low tire on the rv, and they brought out an air compressor to help us out.
Aug 11, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at!! Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, amenities were up to date and maintained, and the atmosphere was FUN!
Aug 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay. Cabin was nice and the amenities were great
Aug 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time .. Some of the sites were extremely hilly so we needed to change our site cause we didn't bring enough wood along to put under our jacks .. They switched our site and everything was fine then .. They all so kind and have lots to to for the kids over the weekend .. Have great sandwiches, pizza even ice cream .. Close to a lot of attractions !! We will be back ..
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of activity.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The facility was very clean.
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was close to the road and we heard the highway all night. We were in a tent. Also at 7 am waste management came to clear the dumpsters and we couldn't sleep after that crazy noise. Not restful, and not a "camping" kind of feel to it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.