Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
sites are very difficult to get into and to close to each other.
Jul 21, 2015
Maintenance at the site is superb.Facilities are clean and refreshing.Swimming pool is well maintained.Looking forward to returning in the future. The campground has many fun activities planned during the week.
Jul 21, 2015
excellent best koa in usa
Jul 21, 2015
Great relaxing place to stay
Jul 21, 2015
Easy check in, but we arrived after dark and the light to our cabin was not on nor was the A/C (the temp was 90). Would have rated it higher but that is a KOA trademark in my books- to have everything on.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice park, the young guy at the front desk was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice and very clean. we enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was immaculate. The location is a gem. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. Customer service is phenomenal. Great location, great people, what else can you ask for? We would definitely go back and hopefully bring some friends with so they can experience nature at its best.
Jul 20, 2015
The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because the roads coming in to and around the campground are not paved. The site we had was level and the paved patio with built in fire pit were very nice. The employees were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We asked for a nice, big, secluded spot for a week and they put us on uneven tiny spot.
Jul 20, 2015
Very relaxing, quiet and loved the pool and splash pad for the kids!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a nice place and we appreciated the dog park. Camp staff very nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Unfortunately, water disappeared on the second day of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground.. great people.
Jul 19, 2015
We loved the deluxe pull thru site! We would definitely come again if we are in the area!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed for the Art Fair in State College and had a wonderful stay for the week at the KOA. Staff did an outstanding job making our stay memorable!
Jul 19, 2015
The Sivonen family had a great time at Bellefonte KOA! The staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with. The fishing, playground, and pool are very fun; my daughter wants to go back again next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
We were in a 34 foot class A motorhome. The campground is nice but the lots are too small. They really jam them in. Our fire pit pit was out at the edge would have had to sit almost in the road on a hill to enjoy it. If we ever have to stay again I would request a premium lot.
Jul 19, 2015
We liked our spot and appreciate the work you did following the rather heavy rainfall.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our second stay at Bellafonte KOA. We checked in after hours on Friday night. The staff here are wonderful! Very nice place to stay! Our kids love it- we love it! They had a wine tasting table set up in the pavilion Saturday day. Tie dying & a slip and slide w/ bubbles all before 2:30 pm and each event was awesome! Thank you Barb & the rest of the staff we met!!! The Bucci f
Jul 18, 2015
Kids had a great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA.
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay, the kids had alot of fun! The cabins are very nice.
Jul 17, 2015
Always enjoy stopping here when passing through the area
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in an upgraded 1-room cabin. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, but was ok for us. AC and heat worked great. Kids loved the pool and spray park.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved the campground and will certainly return sometime in the future. It was extremely clean and well kept. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. Beautiful surroundings, easy access to toll road. We cannot say anything negative about our camping experience. Thank you so much.
Jul 16, 2015
Location was convenient to the sight-seeing we had planned. Grounds clean, well-kept, easy hookups, level sites, nice patio, clean pool, pleasant staff, ice cream & pancakes were a bonus.
Jul 16, 2015
off the highway but you can hear some of the traffic.New retrooms look great but they were not open yet. Pool said it was heated but it was cold and not very clean. restrooms were very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Very easy, fast, clean and friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
They are very committed to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Well maintained and clean. I will return.
Jul 15, 2015
Our site had standing water outside our trailer door. Before setting up we asked to move but were instead provided with a wooden platform which functioned adequately. Would rather have moved though. Otherwise the people and the campground were nice.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is clean and the staff are very accommodating. We always love our stays at this campground.
Jul 14, 2015
Pull Thru sites were a bit steep for our 32' Class A, but leveled up and fine for passing through. Nice accessibility to Bellefonte and Penn State.
Jul 14, 2015
Only thing this time would be some more stone in our table area to help with the mud
Jul 14, 2015
to much mud
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoy the clean, relaxed camp experience after spending a noisy, crowded day at the art fest.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and always an enjoyable time.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the campground - everyone so friendly
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The sites where level, though somewhat narrow. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were a lot of activities at the campground to keep young people as well as the older set occupied. We were there to visit the Craft Festival at State College. We also enjoyed a morning at Penn's Cavern and Wild Life preserve. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Employees were courteous and helpful, our site was very nice and the facilities were clean. The only thing I would suggest is that you add additional dumpsters for garbage. The two you have were overflowing so people were just piling garbage outside of the dumpsters.
Jul 13, 2015
There's nothing not to like at KOA Bellefonte! Staff are very friendly and helpful, rest rooms are very clean, the pool area is great and there are lots of fun family activities!
Jul 13, 2015
What nice people at this campground. Thanks for the Saturday night Bingo the Grandkids love it!
Jul 13, 2015
Vey enjoyable. Very clean well kept grounds
Jul 12, 2015
Nice level sites. Good Kamp K-9. Nice hayride for kids. Easy access to I-80, Penn State and Penn's Caves.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.