Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful park, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Easy to get to off Interstate.
Sep 03, 2015
our site was on a fairly steep hill. We were concerned about our camper rolling. Cable and water hookup were on wrong side of camper. Location from I-80 and to Penn State was good. Grounds were well kept and clean. Good dog area and areas to walk dogs.
Sep 02, 2015
Level the hill to the sites a little
Sep 02, 2015
The staff is very kind and helpful. The campground is very well maintained.
Sep 02, 2015
We were there for one night passing through and we would come back and stay for a much longer time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great management team!!! Rick, Barb and Casey keep this park shipshape AND have great activities for the kids!
Sep 01, 2015
Lots to do. Kids had fun. Cabins were very nice. Air conditioner needed a good cleaning. Surprised there were no dishes in cupboard. Had to run out and buy some. Other than that we had everything we needed. If we didn't the Koa store had everything reasonably priced.
Sep 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed for only two nights in one of their cabins. It was a great experience and I would recommend this site to anyone looking to get away from all the daily stress life brings. 10/10 would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
Fairly nice facility although a bit off the beaten path. Biggest issue is the management's refusal to enforce its own rules. Like unattended barking dogs and multiple cars, trucks and boats parked in one site.
Aug 31, 2015
Well located. Quiet place
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was great - very pleasant and accommodating. A very organized and well-cared for campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp near Penn State campus! We were in town for the Spikes baseball game and enjoyed our camping just as much as the game! Great activities like tie-dying shirts, scavenger hunt, and pancakes in the pavilion on Sunday morning...we will be back again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA, bathrooms are extremely modern and clean.
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is clean, the grounds are imaculate and the staff is so very accomodating and friendly. The location is near State College but far enough away that there is solitude and quiet at the campground. And the free pancakes on Sunday were awesome!!!
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA - I will go there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, shaded spot, and good pizza
Aug 29, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND NICE AREA
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly people
Aug 27, 2015
First time a at a KOA since I was a kid, will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
I arrived late at night and the camp host had put a map on the board for me to find my site, which was really nice of them. The bathrooms wefe clean and the grounds were well groomed.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff is always very courteous and kind. they take great care and price in the grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We love it here. We keep coming back because it's convenient to our destination, and the staff is always welcoming. this is a very clean and well maintained Kampground!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
cute, clean upgraded cabin nice stone picnic area for cabin new restrooms coming, but need to totally refurbish outdoor kitchen sink area very pretty pool and splash park lovely grounds with spacious sites friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 25, 2015
You won't find more friendly or courteous hosts than these folks. We've been camping at bellefonte koa for 24+ years so they're more like family. We will be returning there again and again. Highly recommended you stay there.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place and very convenient. Going back in Oct with our family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very well kept campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Mostly fine. The flush-toilet bathroom, however, smelled like an outhouse, and I was surprised that most of our site was covered in very course rock/gravel,, which seemed to overdo it. Otherwise, it was well run, and it would be especially good for families with kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, sites are well maintained and not crowded. We keep coming back!
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. We rented a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and just right for us. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I will not recommend a cabin at KOA to anyone and will not stay in one of the cabins again. Got very little sleep and was very sore after only 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing time. Staff was friendly
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people working at the front office/country store. Clean, well maintained. Only bummer is the closeness to route 80. However- the sound of the trucks ultimately lulled me to sleep
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA - we stay a few days every summer on our way to NYC to see family. It's got a great view of the mountains, lots of trees, short walk anywhere in camp, a full grocery just 10 minutes down the road, and the cabins are great.
Aug 22, 2015
It doesn't get any better!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals