Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our site, which is more suited for tents or popups than a 25 foot travel trailer. Bushes and tree branches should have been trimmed back. Akso had to patk beside camper tight, couldnt open awning had nowhere to sit unless we went to picnic table on other side of truck. I realize this couldnt be changed at the time but you might want to revamp this site a little.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place. The kids loved the pool/splash park and the activities. We all appreciated the friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The worst site we have ever had! There was "maybe" 5 feet of grass for a site, if you call it that. The next site shared the water/cable hook-up which was dead center in our site. The pull thru site was a HUGE hill and had to pull the trailer all the way up to the next road in order to put the landing gear down in the rear, which was a huge drop off. Not worth the price we paid!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, and different activities to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the many activities and amenities. This was our first time out camping with our 5-year old and he had a blast.
Jul 18, 2016
It has been a few years since we were there and the updated bathrooms are very nice and family friendly.They are large and well maintained. The garden areas are beautiful and the weekend activities are again made for families. they also have time set aside for adult swims. Over all a very welcoming experience.
Jul 18, 2016
this is first KOA we have been to but loved it; especially all the planned activities for the kids, we will definitely return
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for all that want to get involved. People were friendly and facility is one of the best we've stayed in.
Jul 18, 2016
I've been staying at Bellefonte KOA for many years now. It just keeps getting better. Kudos to all the staff there!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean organized campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was awesome! Great staff, great activities, great fun! We will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom was really nice and liked how could just take kids in with me. Also pool was fun and had fun events over the weekend. The staff was really friendly too.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with a camper, awesome! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
People drive way to fast. The pull through site was very tight. Our neighbors could lean against our slide while they were sitting on their picnic table. The slope to get into the site was pretty steep. The splash pad for the kids was nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Air conditioner didn't seem to blow in the bedroom of lodge 1 otherwise everything was great.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
Jul 15, 2016
love this place. was here last year & will be back next year or sooner
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Brought the granddaughters. They loved the pool and the fishing pond. We had a very nice time.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was lovely and my kids had a blast. Any down time we had they spent at the pool and splash pad. The cabin was lovely but the mattresses left a bit to be desired.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great bathrooms and ample space. Convenient location.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean sites, nice pool, nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
Great week-end! Staff was very friendly and could not do enough.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome! The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, easy access, and great amenities.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground has many activities available, from pond fishing, a beautiful swimming pool, a kids fun section at the pool, bubble day, hay rides, bingo, movies at night, a nice basketball hoop, volleyball, open space, a dog walking area, and on and on. The place is extremely well maintained, the bathrooms are immaculate, and new cabins and bathhouses are put up. The store has everything you nee
Jul 11, 2016
The bad--Mice terds in the cabin. Nest under the refrigerator. Beds were hard. And the cabins were clearly not inspected prior to us arriving as the was a pair of underwear tucked between the bunks... The good-- nice shower rooms, fishing pond was great for the kids,as well as the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Two things need fixing. 1. Drainage. When there is a storm water channels down the roadway and through certain sites. 2. Mice in the cabin. This is an easy fix. Put better door seals on the cabins. Out of the three cabins our group rented, all three had mice. I watched one come in under the door.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground sites are nice but many entries to the sites are on a hill making it very hard to level and leave the tow car attached. Otherwise is was a great campground!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The newly renovated bathrooms are the best we have encountered at a KOA! We had an end site in the back, it was quiet, close to the bathrooms and spacious. There are a lot of trees in the campground but our site didn't have anything that would give shade. We don't have children but it appears they have a lot of activities for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
If you have a larger unit, spaces are super narrow and hilly when driving around the campground. My bumper dragged twice and it bent my spare tire on the back bumper as well coming down out of my campsite. I also felt like the campsite was over grown with brush. I think they might do this for privacy reasons, but it was a overtaking the camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very nice the cabin was wonderful it could have been a little cleaner though
Jul 10, 2016
As usual it was a wonderful stay at Bellefonte KOA. The fact that it is local to us is a great point, but the amenities and Kampground are what keeps us coming back again and again. can't wait to plan our next stay.
Jul 10, 2016
I like this KOA. I've been here before and would come back. If possible it would be nice to see more trails to walk my dog around although the off leash dog park is a great addition
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
The Breakfast offered in the morning was ok except for the free pancakes. Wrong batter used, they fell apart before they were even served on your plate. My granddaughters thru them away and did not eat any of them. Get Bisquick with Buttermilk and you will have happy campers for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Rick Barb and Kasey are just awesome. will be staying with them again. always something planned for the whole family thanks guys.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy