Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Quick in and out for one night interesting place though
Jul 11, 2017
We liked the activities and special treats that were offered to the campers. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Site was more than expected. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Spaces are small but adequate. Overall appearance and numerous other available activities far out weigh any reservations you may have over space size. Stay and you will not be sorry.
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of fun activities throughout the weekend. Very clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Great hook ups!! Good neighbors.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground. The children's weekend activities were great. Bubble machine was fun for adults and children. Very clean bathrooms and staff was very nice and pleasant. Definitely Will return to campground..
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,very relaxing and our cabin was homey and liked the privacy of where our fire pit was,will recommend to anyone
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying there on several occasions and it's really nice and each time there are improvements made. Maybe look at adding more sites(full hookup) to expand capacity. Added cabins but additional sites could be beneficial
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't get to explore much since it was raining. We were only there for a weekend and went to a concert one night. But, staff was friendly. Sites were clean. Looked like there was lots for the kids to do. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff, Nice Campground, sites are small and the driving lanes are somewhat tight; picnic tables at sites need replaced - all in all a good place to stay
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin - it was fantastic! While we didn't participate in any scheduled activities, there were many fun events available should we have wanted to participate. The campground was well kept, the employees friendly, and we have a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time in our brand spankin new cabin this weekend! We'll definitely be returning!
Jul 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed the fun activities. We enjoyed the well maintained water and electric site with privacy bushes. The private bathrooms were phenomenal and were a relief for our son who has bathroom issues. The camping kitchen was clean and had a microwave and grill with tools! Very nice!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first trip ever in a motor home. The staff was very helpful, the site was very clean and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful amenities! Clean clean clean and wonderful friendly staff. Loved our stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, great service. Pool needs some work and were looking for more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the activities over the weekend
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground! Bathrooms were the best of part, very clean!! We are already planning our next stay
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice people and a beautiful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, lovely facility!
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was amazingly helpful and the campground and facilities are pristine!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Smallest site we have ever had at a KOA, and the most expensive. Our pull-thru had grass less than six feet wide, no tree. Fairly quiet after the 4th crowd left, except for the lawn mowers. Small crowded dog run. It's not the nice country campground where we've stayed for many years anymore.
Jul 08, 2017
Totally awesome showers/bathrooms. wifi could be better, but really great place.
Jul 08, 2017
It was our first stay at Bellefonte KOA and hopefully not our last! We loved our cabin and it was especially nice being right next door to the bathroom facility, which was very clean and convenient. There were plenty of things to do to keep our 6 year old busy and the weekend activities were great fun for the kids. The stocked pond made for some excellent fishing
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in cabin 7 and loved it. That one in particular seemed more private. We are thinking of booking in late October and would like that same one!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was too short for our camper, even after I registered it 2' longer than it is, so it was horribly unlevel. Our firepit was 2' outside the camper beside us & on the side of a hill, so you couldn't sit in chairs around it at all. Facilities were nice. Programs were good for small kids. They don't care about barking dogs or quiet hours, bc they do nothing to stop either. We won't be back.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful location, amazing restrooms. Only wished they had more activities during the week and not only on the weekends.
Jul 07, 2017
awesome'awesome'awesome It's like going home
Jul 07, 2017
courteous staff very clean
Jul 06, 2017
We love this campground. One of the only places where we can see them reinvesting in making upgrades there EVERY YEAR! We love seeing the changes every season. Very close proximity to Penn State. Friendly staff, always squeaky clean. A++
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
great verry clean hope to c yous next 4th
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
horrible stay it was to noise and the people next to us were loud and no one did anything about. we will not be going back here.
Jul 06, 2017
As a KOA camper for more than 30 years, this KOA campground was very clean and pleasant. Nice amenities and dog friendly. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jul 06, 2017
Great facilities, as many improvements are being made. Employees very pleasant to work with, and things are looking great.
Jul 06, 2017
The Park was beautiful the staff wasn't up to pare. Compared to every other KOA. It had the worst laundry room dirty floors and machines, sites were too close together and steep.
Jul 06, 2017
Outrageous rate for 3rd of July..just journeying through. Tiny spot ..coffee cold..really unhappy with this because of the price gauging. Also when I attempted to use my rewards to lower the price he said I did not have any. How can that be .. I just returned from a 2 month road trip where I used KOA a lot
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic visit; great deluxe cabin. Loved all that we could do there.
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. Clean. Close to pool, pond, etc. Cons: Women's bathroom not working in pavilion near pool. It's nice the campground allows pets, but we spent our entire time listening to dogs bark behind us, very upsetting. We had very noisy neighbors up the street (music loud and crying child non-stop). Put a damper on our stay. Golf carts need to slow down, creates a lot of dust.
Jul 05, 2017
Stay was AWESOME! Just a couple things that irritated me but was not the fault of the campground. The worst being a dog barking for nearly 3 hours outside one of the deluxe cabins. A bloodhound, started around 620 am on Sunday. The renter was there and allowed it to happen/continue. We were up, outside cooking breakfast, just annoying for that long. Helpful staff. CLEAN shower houses/restrooms
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Pleasant environment,and Fun. Even on a short stay,I met other interesting campers.
Jul 05, 2017
FANTASTIC !!! WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT !!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy