Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Love the new sites! Really well done, wifi good too!
Sep 03, 2014
The campground and activities were great but our site was way to small. (Site #9)
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the improvements to the pool!
Sep 03, 2014
Always a Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA!!
Sep 03, 2014
I loved everything about the cabin I rented except for the mattress. It was not comfortable at all. Each morning I'd wake up with a real sharp pain in my Lower back. Never slept on a mattress that did this to me. Get a better mattress and you'll get a better review.
Sep 03, 2014
I booked a premium site. I arrived at 11:15 check-in day and was told to either drive around for 45 minutes (hello I'm in an RV) or pay $15 for the 45 minutes as a 1/2 day. The site was empty so other than "policy" there was no excuse I got charged extra just to get to unload at the site. The site was really nice but it was tight. I was not the only one who had to monitor putting slides out.
Sep 03, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before so I really didn't know what to expect. We were happily surprised. It was clean, quiet and our daughter loved the new splash pad. Great activities for kids and the whole family. The little store had plenty of supplies that were really well priced. We will definitely be back to KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
We have made reservations months in advance so that our group of 3 were together. Somehow we got separated out, but this problem was taken care of for the second night. I did not, however like the set up of the sites as far as hook ups. Our neighbor's hose had to be stretched to our site and ours was there too so no matter which way you left the site there was a trip hazard.
Sep 02, 2014
A fun filled Labor Day! I stayed 4 days and never left the park! I thank all the hard working folks at Bellefonte!
Sep 02, 2014
A great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The site we stayed on was very steep and not appropriate for a 34ft travel trailer. When booking we advised what type of trailer we had and we should never have been assigned to this site. Unfortunately there was nothing else available so we had to leave our vehicle attached for our own safety and block the road. The campsites are very cramped.
Sep 01, 2014
Our stay here was awesome. We stayed in a motor home on a super site. Lots of room and campground was well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
One of the best places to stay. The owners Barb and Rick are so nice and helpful if you need anything they are right there for you. Staff is friendly and the ground are clean and well kept. Can't wait to return
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We had a good visit lots to do very clean
Aug 31, 2014
Disappointed that there was no game room, and sites are a little small. Staff was excellent, and it is a nice clean campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The water/cable hook up for the site NEXT to ours was located just off OUR patio slab...An annoying, unsightly trip hazard. Fire ring had not been cleaned from previous campers. Weeds and overall unkempt.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Room for improvement in bathrooms
Aug 29, 2014
One of our favourite KOA's. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
beautiful campground.lots to do within a hrs drive of site.pool didn't feel heated.no activities during the week for the kids.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean, had all the basics, but was a bit challenged being situated on a hillside. 30 amp pull through site was small for my 30 foot travel trailer and 3/4 ton truck so I needed to unhook during my stay. 50 amp sites were slightly larger and level. Nice place for a stop over, not a vacation destination for us.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a problem with the circuit breaker it kept popping, we called the office and it was replaced within the hour. Site was a bite hilly not too level.
Aug 26, 2014
You even held off the rain!
Aug 26, 2014
Canp sites not maintained very well. Restrooms nice and clean. Way over priced @ $50 a night.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Just wish the restrooms were cleaner
Aug 25, 2014
The bad, Sites too close and water and cable hookups are so that they run through others sites. The good, great pool, splash park and staff and a never-ending list of activities! I will return!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was "ok" but I've stayed at others much nicer. I reserved on-line, a pull through with concrete patio. we were given a pull through without patio when we first check in. When we realized where they put us we went back to the office and then they gave us a back in with patio even though there were pull through plain patios empty all week-end. Not too happy about that.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Simply the best.
Aug 23, 2014
Pool and dog park were handy and very nice. park was well groomed and had an excellent selection of facilities
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
rick and barb are super hosts,camping here is like going home to a special place you haven't been in a while. Highly recommend you stay here. clean restrooms,pool,movie night, bingo night,fishing pond. our kids had a ball. go and have a hayride also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff and clean/neat facilities--a terrific campground. The "mining" set up for kids was a great hit.
Aug 20, 2014
The park is really not big rig friendly. Not much space to get in and out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.