Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
What a wonderful experience for our whole family. The campground was small enough to enjoy freedom for the kids yet large enough to provide many options for fun.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff...very level lots.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed @ the T2 site. This was near the main office & is the main route up to other camp sites very noisy many, many cars going through. Hard to sleep! The bathroom however was clean and the young man @ the check in desk was excellent! Very helpful with questions and let us use the microwave! He deserves to be recognized for this!
Jun 06, 2016
KOA staff was exceptional. General store was inexpensive. Activities were very kid friendly/oriented. Would stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
You gave me the most challenging space to back into! Good secluded spots.
Jun 05, 2016
n
Jun 05, 2016
People very friendly. One suggestion add some bench's by the pond
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Amazing staff!! And great place to stay!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The WIFI did not work well at all. I need to do some work while on this trip and was unable to connect unless it was at night and other campers were offline.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent KOA ~ lots of fun activities for families!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites were close together.
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for the entire family. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly facility
May 31, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean and had a lot of activities for families.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff, great activity schedule for the kids, clean campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Cabins were nice. Rv sites very close together
May 31, 2016
Nicest and cleanest bathrooms I have seen in the 38 years I have been camping!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly facility
May 31, 2016
So much to do! Very family oriented. We are used to camping in state parks with minimal things to do. This place is great! Highly recommend! We loved the pool and splash park. Also enjoyed the hayrides, outdoor movie, scavenger hunts, ice cream sundaes, tie dyed shirts, bubble machine!! We will be back for sure!
May 30, 2016
The mattress protector looked unwashed. As far as KOAs go, none are worth a crap now that they've been passed down to uncaring people. This one is sadly a better one.
May 29, 2016
great campground new pull through sites
May 28, 2016
Had a great stay, had lots of amenities! You
May 28, 2016
Very comfortable.
May 27, 2016
Quick easy access to Penn State Conference Center.
May 27, 2016
I had no reservation, but they had a site. Check in was pleasant and helpful. Really enjoyed the friendliness of all the employees :-)
May 26, 2016
Quiet, restful great location, beautiful sites
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Second time here and actually liked it better the second time. Nicer site and washrooms were great!
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pull thru sites are very steep especially for a motor home pulling a trailer...drug the trailer jack and the rear of my trailer getting into the site...way too steep!
May 23, 2016
Had a very nice stay staff was helpful.
May 23, 2016
The only negative comment is the poor water pressure.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, huge sites!
May 23, 2016
Very nice location and amenities Liked their bathrooms a lot as you need really good shower room at camping , they have individual washrooms and very neat and clean! Only problem was when we went it rain entire day but we had lots of fun . Very nice cabin (we had one room upgrade) and tent sites as well.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
May 23, 2016
Our Scout Troop really enjoyed their stay at Bellefonte KOA. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay there.
May 23, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was very friendly,
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy