Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
We arrived very late on Friday night, past midnight and were disappointed to find a car parked on our site. We took a lucky guess and it was the site next to us. They charge you for a deluxe site but the gravel has a really steep drop off for a pull thru full hook up site. There is a small concrete pad under the picnic table which make it a deluxe site. I renewed my membership but did not receiv
Sep 19, 2016
My shower was lukewarm and the WiFi was the most unstable we have had at any KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We loved our campsite and all of the activities that they did. The pool and water park was absolutely awesome. My son had a blast. We will be definitely camping here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean,quiet,organized, nice sites. We have stayed here off and on since the 1970s. Had a relaxing stay this week again. Thank You!
Sep 17, 2016
Short stay, but found things clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 15, 2016
The one thing that should be looked at is cleaning the drain broad. It was very dirty. Some bleach on it would do wonders. Also please put out enough soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. I think that the soaps should be filled and a new sponge put out for each new customer.THe sponge in the kitchen smelled horrible. I threw it away.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place however spots are close but was empty when we were there so no problem.
Sep 14, 2016
My wife and I found the campground very clean and our stay pleasant.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
loved the campground, loved the town
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our only negative was that the driveway back to our site was steep and uneven and our RV scaped.
Sep 13, 2016
The camp ground was amazing. I love the location of the bathroom and the pool and court. I would stay here again, however I hated my camp site. I was put in a new area which was very woodsy. Branches from the trees kept falling down and hitting my car as well as my tent. There was no road just a very creepy gravel path that was hard to drive through as well as park.
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are not very private the way they are set up - even in the wooded section of the campground. We had a shaded, pull-through site. The roads are rocky and it isn't set up for bike riding. Not much to do there at all. The pond is small and the trails could use more stone. BUT for the price and if you need to stop overnight - it will do. We stayed the weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Quiet and hidden away. Just what I was looking for!
Sep 12, 2016
Good internet and cable. However the site was very unlevel. We were afraid if we unhitched we would roll down the hill. Stayed 1 night on way to Boston. Camped here in a 38 foot 5th wheel.
Sep 11, 2016
Gracious hosts when we were late, Cabin in great shape, bathrooms close by, clean and neat
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent --- they have truly improved many aspects -- they desire the President's Award - and as they say "you have come a long way 'baby' ".
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My daughters stayed an extra day. My only problems was spraining my ankle on the steps leading to the bathrooms.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our families favorite campground! The staff are helpful and friendly. This year we were sooooo impressed with the new private bathhouse. I took pictures and immediately sent them to my camping friends! It makes a great campground the best!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great trip except wi-fi was terrible this weekend
Sep 07, 2016
E had a great time, I wish we could have stayed longer. The gold panning was my kids favorite part of the trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed overnight for a quick stop on our way back to Michigan. This campground is beyond beautiful. We were very impressed. The lady at the front desk the next morning was very welcoming and helpful. A took a walk around the campground. The cabins are very nice. Our stay was great. Even though it wasn't for long.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people with great knowledge of the area..clean campground
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean..wish the cable came in a little clearer but hey...we didnt camp to watch tv!
Sep 06, 2016
Pros - Friendly staff, lots of activities, nice bathrooms and pool. Cons - Tiny, uneven site. We had a pull through with a 24 foot camper and were extremely cramped. Poor wifi.
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean through out the Holiday weekend. We enjoy staying at KOA Bellfonte during football events.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I had an excellent weekend at Bellefone/State College KOA! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The activities were great! Our dog loved Kamp K-9. It was really nice to be so close to the PSU game. We're excited to return later this month.
Sep 06, 2016
Such an amazing peaceful place. The lodge was perfect, the staff is so welcoming and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Our stay was so enjoyable. Future suggestions... Stock more fish in the pond or I am just that terrible I didn't catch a thing but everyone else did. Have wings and pizza available to order Saturday night too! Can't wait to come back again 😀
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms/showers were clean! Just wish there were more activities for the kids during the day. Would've liked to be able to go boating and do other activities such as archery. Also, site T25 was mostly dirt. The other sites were grassy but our site was all dirt in the only flat spot where the tent could be set up.
Sep 06, 2016
Very fun. I have a 9 month old that we took camping for the first time. She loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
A+++++++ all the way!!! B
Sep 05, 2016
All good but sites too small.
Sep 05, 2016
A great campground Great people running it
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
another great stay
Sep 04, 2016
This was our second stay and it was just as great as the first stay. This campground is pristine; the grounds and the facilities. The owners truly care and it shows. We'll be back!
Sep 03, 2016
The stay are very friendly and helpful. The bath house is very clean and modern.
Sep 03, 2016
I really missed being led to my camp site. Being let to the camp site is one of the things that sets KOA apart from other camp sites.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, great site, nice pool and super friendly staff. I like to see a campground that keeps updating. Then you know they care about their business and the people who stay.
Sep 03, 2016
The grounds are well kept and the facilities are clean. It's a good place to stay for one night. The pool area is above average with it's little water garden and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy