Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Our cabin/ microwave / fridge could have been cleaner. Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities happening.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it...didn't want to leave...beautiful and clean...everyone very friendly..:)
Aug 03, 2015
What a WONDERFUL campground! We were a group who stayed 9 days while working within the area. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the campground was very clean with lots of things for folks to do, and the sites were very level. We have upcoming trips and will definitely be staying at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a pit stop on our way to Ohio. Park was clean, site was clean. Good experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Grossly overcrowded CG, upslope to site almost dragged Oasis exhaust (trailers were dragging trying to get in)! Dropped car to exit as streets were blocked by trucks... had to maneuver and drive wrong way on 3rd St to get out! Where is management????
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities, grounds, and staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice but to expensive for what you get.
Aug 03, 2015
Booked for a last minute staycation with a tent. Staff is super friendly and grounds were very clean. Lots of activities for the kiddos. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the campground was very well cared for. Beautiful flowers and extras like porch type swings and it was extremely clean. One of the best CG that we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2015
We were only able to stay one night & wished we could have stayed longer! Great service, easy check in & out,& very accommodating! The cabin was clean & the AC worked perfectly!
Aug 02, 2015
Pull out bed did not stay inflated. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 02, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay, very nice campground. My family and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was very nice and friendly..
Aug 02, 2015
Comfortable site, friendly staff, beautiful pool and water fun. Only over night stay but would have liked to stay longer had time allowed.
Aug 02, 2015
While we were an overnight stay only, the park looked very nice. Talked to several other campers that said they were pleased with the grounds.
Aug 01, 2015
The management, cabins, grounds, and facilities were top notch. Will definitely return and recommend highly to others.
Jul 31, 2015
No complaints at all. Nice easy stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility. Wi-Fi was poor however.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff folks were great as were the facilities except for the actual campsites (rather small and steepness at one end limited useful space). Great activities for kids on weekends.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the super site for my 45' RV and TOAD with the swing, pavers and table/chair. Management working on gravel after earlier rain that we missed.
Jul 29, 2015
very accomodating staff-good site with easy in and out-clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Charming KOA. A lot smaller than we have been to. I was looking forward to the nightly wagon rides with my three kids but they never did them. We had terrible flooding at our particular cabin that left a nasty smelly mud looking sludge across our walking path. All in all a great KOA very friendly staff and the kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hayride are every Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately we don't have any scheduled on weekdays.
Jul 28, 2015
The site was steep and not level. We were not led to our site. We were not unhooking and the site made for poor sleeping.
Jul 27, 2015
Have stayed here 4 years in a row. This campground is always clean and well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. We usually stay in the premium pull thrus and there is lots of space and nice amenities. Love the addition of the swing sets at the premium sites.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and organized. When we come back we will take a delux pull thru as the regular pull thru was almost too short for our rig and tow. The tow was on a very steep incline which caused some concern. We could have in hooked, but had to be on the road early. We shall return
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Great kids programs. One suggestion that one step down main baths is an accident waiting to happen. Got us a couple times and our little girl actually fell
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and will return again.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA were wonderful and extremely helpful. However the full hookup sites are very narrow, there was not much room to have a fire area, the site we stayed at was hard to back out 32' camper into. The water pressure was very low & at one point we had no water for a few hours. The pool are was the highlight of the campground but it was extremely crowded. Not much for kids to do he
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location for our trips. Great campground, clean, good water, clean power. Nice pool for kids. A hot tub would be a nice addition.
Jul 27, 2015
very clean! Front desk is a little strict but very happy with overall stay. Was very disappointed in "shed" friend had initially rented then cancelled staying in. Liked dog park too
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Always had something for the kids to do. Very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Great activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Decent campground. Some small sites that we couldnt level the coach in but over all adequete.
Jul 26, 2015
Great deluxe camp sites! Plenty of room for big rigs. Great pizza and wings too!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly and the fishing is great.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Definitely will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was nice,bed bad, hot water bad.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! Glad to see the campgrounds clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2015
This campground felt like "vacation" complete with that woodsy feel yet it has all the amenities I am looking for. My only negative comment is that the terrain is not level and half of our site had a slope that might be a problem for a long RV -- our 25 footer had no problem with it. Thanks to all for a fun stay.
Jul 23, 2015
As usual our stay was great. Only problem was the upper bathroom went out on sunday. Not sure if it was related to storm or not. Your staff was great at smoothing the gravel after storm. Was very appreciated.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice Campground. I would come back. A few negatives tho. The grounds are very hilly and our site was extremely difficult to get our 32' trailer into. However the wooded sites and deluxe sites looked much better.
Jul 23, 2015
Peaceful, clean and friendly stall . Lots of activities or just kick back .
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to camp- great patio spots there-staff is friendly and very helpful-wished people would not camp there and do things on and to the grass to kill it- these spots are so beautiful with a swing now also! THX KOA
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great camp spot we have- Wished some people would not do things to burn the grass around these patio spots! The staff there is the best and always helpful!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Our site was awesome and the staff was very friendly. Beautiful park in a beautiful part of God's country. We will be back. Thanks for a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.