Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very accommodating! This KOA is very close to a Martin's grocery store, which is wonderful. The Martin's plaza also has a pet store and chinese restaurant.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, will stay again. Great campground, very nice staff. Fed the ducks and horses. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Nice site. Best campsite wifi we have ever had
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campgrounds well maintained , great staff , we had a very nice stay
Oct 05, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, affordable rates, exceptional facilities.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
YOU all were awesome! Thanks for a great stay - really nice KOA!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place close to Penn State. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The bath house was impeccable! Only comment would be they need more shale on many of the roads and sites. It rained a lot of the weekend so the mud and mess was definitely noticeable. Had it not been raining, it probably would have gone unnoticed.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful Campground, LOVED the patio with fire pit on our site! We highly recommend this campground for its serenity, great staff and accommodations!!
Oct 03, 2016
Would be helpful if the new restrooms had a deadlock that displays "occupied" or "vacant". Otherwise, you have to try every handle to see if it's locked.
Oct 03, 2016
We had another great weekend looking forward to next weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
4th time we have stayed here and had a great time every time
Oct 03, 2016
Didn't come - rain out
Oct 03, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin during the week. We were permitted to have our Goldendoodle stay with us. We had a wonderful stay. We were expected to take our own linens and sheets, etc. The place was clean, and had everything we needed for a nice time away from home.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice campground in a good location for stream fishing.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed overnight. WiFi was great. Nice campground.
Sep 30, 2016
we camp a lot and this koa is the best one we have ever visted.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed on site 30 and some work needs to be done on that site. The hose connection was no longer attached to the stand and some of the wood along the concrete pad were rotted and need replacing, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice place
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks!
Sep 29, 2016
I have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is very friendly and polite. The bathrooms are always very clean. Overall this is great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2016
I think the nicest ive been to didn't like my site but a lot of really nice ones there
Sep 29, 2016
very nice campground, needs larger playground like swings.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and private.
Sep 28, 2016
This campground is constantly making improvements. Beautiful bathrooms on the upper level. Cabins, and firepit areas on some of the sites is wonderful.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice improvements. Can always use more long, level sites.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoy coming here. Some of the sites seem a little close together. I think we just need to be more proactive and ask for specific sites when registering. Always enjoy our stays. Clean park and friendly folks.
Sep 27, 2016
Good time had by all!
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 10th time staying here at the KOA in Bellfonte Pa.. The campground is always immaculate! Bathrooms are spotless, the grounds are well maintained, grass is cut and the gardens are well maintained! The owners take such pride in their work! I wish every campground we visit could be this nice!! Thank you again KOA Bellfonte for you continued hospitality!!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice park. Sites are very small and not flat. No activities.
Sep 26, 2016
G Great facility R Reasonable rates E Easy access A Availability T Travelers rest
Sep 26, 2016
Great KOA! We always enjoy our stay there. Thanks
Sep 25, 2016
OK site. Nothing special. Gravel, mostly level, fire ring. People were nice. Bathrooms were nice. Nothing special to point out nor to compalin about.
Sep 25, 2016
The very nicest KOA we've ever stayed and we mostly choose KOA. Very beautiful scenery and very accommodating. We loved the trail thru the woods and the staff were very friendly.
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
We were treated well by the young lady when we entered and enjoyed the cabin. Only negative was the water pressure and/or nozzle in the shower. Nozzle needs replaced.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay near Penn State for football weekends. Only compliant is traffic noise from nearby highway, but that can't be helped. The new family bathrooms are great, each a large individual room with toilet, sink, and shower. The hot water took a while to warm up though, and in the mornings when you just have use the toilet, would be great if there were two single small toilet/sink rooms
Sep 20, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We almost always have a great stay here rain or shine. Great location, great staff, and grounds cinstantly being inproved and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
we went to a Penn State game last year and stayed at your campgrounds. We liked it so much that we booked it again this year but this time we booked a patio site. Loved it!! Camping at it's finest!!
Sep 19, 2016
Overall we are a fan of this KOA. This time we were in site 112 and were very disappointed in the condition of the site as it was overgrown around it and not quite up to the standard we expect from a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great, as always! We especially enjoyed the ducklings at the pond!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location, VERY clean and affordable. Loved the experience, will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy