Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We all loved the new lodge and its fire pit and deck. We had stayed in a smaller lodge the last few years and with 4 to 5 each night, the bath and a half was WONDERFUL ! At 73 that is a PLUS ! This is a quiet, clean, well run camp ground and we all would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, dependable place to stop over in or vacation at, as we do each year.
Jul 25, 2014
I enjoy bringing my family to your KOA because of the friendly atmosphere. I like the "neighbor;y" feel, like a small town. O really love the fact that I can bring my dogs too!! and so far, the people with dogs staying there are mannered, no constant barkers, or wondering dogs. I like that there are rules, but the employees arnt watching or pestering wit them. everyone respects them anyway!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly service Great fun for the kids Nice and clean cabin
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We loved this KOA and will definitely come back. It's a beautiful campground. We are coming back next year if not sooner. Management were so friendly and helpful. Awesome!
Jul 23, 2014
WE had a very pleasant stay and the STAFF is very courteous!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Site 65 extremely small.. Fire put was on a hill(couldn't even sit around it) amenities were good
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA appears to be well run. Only a few negatives: No hose available at the dumping station. Toilet would not flush in upper wash house. Young campground workers were racing by our camp at more than the stated 10 mile limit; A path went right through our campsite T27 to the fishing pond. Several groups used it causing them to pass within 6 ft of our picnic table.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the extra campground activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Family and friends all close together. We had a wonderful time. The campground waqs clean and we had no problems. One thing comes to mind, there were 2 fancy golf carts that seemed to run up and down the streets over loaded with kids that were hanging on. They were annoying and a real nuisance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept campground.Staff very helpful. Will book again for next year.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved your campground . It is clean and we'll maintained and the staff was friendly . Flier with list of sights and directions was really helpful. Thanks The Stahlers
Jul 21, 2014
We stay here every year with our grandkids that have camp at Penn State. Not much to do right at the Camp but there are State Parks nearby to hike. Pool needs updating and cleaning. Good entertainment for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice clean park very nice pull through and fun activities
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA has a lot to offer young children. Mine really enjoyed the fishing. But I would not pick a tent site here without looking at them personally. Ours was very rocky and had lots of roots. It was also not flat, so we slid during the night to the front of the tent! We were very uncomfortable.  If we had had a better spot, I would have given this KOA a higher rating.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time. The new splash park is a fun addition. The upper bathroom was kinda gross, issues with clogged toilets in the womens room and overflowing trash some days. The gameroom has become a real disappointment. Nothing but a ping pong table and a dirty mattress? Eww! Get a multi arcade, a pinball, air hockey or even just a few decent card tables and chairs!
Jul 21, 2014
When we asked to check in a bit early the person taking the call said no problem "that site doesn't get used often" that didn't sound good but when we got to our site it was GREAT, small but we only have a pop-up and it was plenty big enough. The staff was very friendly and lots of activities. We'll be back !
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in the new upgraded patio site. We will get one of these again. Our grandchildren had a great time doing all of the activities. We love coming here because they always remember us. Five Star Host too.
Jul 21, 2014
Disappointed. We wanted a site with the updated patio and was told that they were all taken. Not true and the site we were on was OK difficult to get to and getting out of. Park is beautiful, but need to update the rest of the sites like the new ones they have put in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our deluxe sites were reserved for that night. It is possible someone came in late or left early, or that a reservation did not show up. I'm sorry if this caused any confusion, but I promise you I would much rather have people in deluxe sites than not. We hope to see you again.
Jul 20, 2014
Very convenient to penn state for student visit. Clean friendly and very pretty grounds! We will visit again!
Jul 20, 2014
Although our stay was for just one night, we were very pleased. The staff was friendly, sites and facilities clean, and atmosphere welcoming.
Jul 20, 2014
Needs better directions to exit also needs trimming of trees for high profile rvs
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe studio. It was awesome. Pleasantly surprised by gas grill. The setting was wooded with lots of birds and the ever present rooster crowing from one of the many local farms. There are Amish around, some selling yummy produce and baked goods. The staff here are very friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Only stayed one night but campground was nice and clean
Jul 18, 2014
bathrooms old, cabins smell
Jul 18, 2014
Great staff, nice place. Good base camp would recommend and stay again - Pull Thru upgraded sites are very nice, easy in and out. 37' MH Towing
Jul 18, 2014
premium sites were along the road but the sites were spacious with a nice patio with table and chairs and fire pit and lots of space between the sites
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Rained, so area around sewer, hoses, elec were covered in mud as were are hoses. Need to put stones down to stop the mud mess. Also very tight spaces, our bedroom window was right above the neighbor's fire pit. Not good but not a lot of choice in the area, unfortunately.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
loved the quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
Quiet campground. Given a tent site that was off the main path and kind of in a secluded corner which was great! Large restroom. Picnic table was a bit mossy, but due to the bugs I hung out in my tent. The wifi worked great from my site and was fast, which isn't true of most of the other KOA's I have stayed at!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very nice visit. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2014
not long enought! we love the new things that have been add in the last 3 years since we were there last.we will be back.
Jul 15, 2014
The employees were very friendly the place was very clean and they had great activities every day. Had a good time. Kids loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Perfect family campground. So many things right in the park to do, it's easy to understand all the positive comments I have read about the place. Great staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice clean campground. The spot we were in is not real great for a travel trailer due to the tightness of the turn down through the spot. Would be better if spot 40 exited straight ahead.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very enjoyable
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.