Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Owner and Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Facilities are nice and clean. The owner obviously takes great pride the in facility and it shows.
Sep 23, 2015
One of the best KOA's ever, and we have stayed at 55 in the past 6 years since we retired.
Sep 22, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, great staff, activities - has it all!
Sep 21, 2015
Second stay here. Can't beat it for a football weekend at Penn State! Nice, clean, well kept. Glad to see a new shower facility is under construction, will make the stay even better!
Sep 21, 2015
Camp ground very clean staff great. I enjoyed my stay enjoyed talking to other campers.
Sep 21, 2015
nice campground with alot of activities
Sep 21, 2015
Small site very close to others. 25' water hose would not reach. Noisy
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is friendly, the campground is very clean as well... Lots of space between campsites.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Rented handicap accessible cabin.Floor was not sweep, mattress cover was dirty, sink nor commode were cleaned. Deck & steps not swept.Forgot some items, which could not be found when camp ground was called next day.Owners are nice, beautiful location, easy access to PSU.Rest of campground and RV sites seemed nice, may try RV site next time.
Sep 18, 2015
it is a beautiful location. The place is very nicely kept. everything is clean and neat. The luxury patio sites they have are unique and a pleasure to camp in. I very much like camping there.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Bellefonte KOA!! Barb, Rick and Casey along with their staff do a great job at making you feel right at home.
Sep 15, 2015
Well cared for facility with owners who are on top of everything.
Sep 15, 2015
First time camping anywhere in our new RV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Things are always in good working order, and it not, they are fixed promptly!
Sep 14, 2015
Our cabin was delightful. The new bathrooms and shower house should have a sign on it stating it is not open yet.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed for only 1 night as stopover however, looked like a great place for extended stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Had a great time...nice cabin accomations...very friendly staff..very clean grounds...good location...will return again soon...thanks
Sep 13, 2015
very easy in and out. made reservation via phone and info waiting for us when we arrived (after office closed).
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We've been on the road for 2 months, and this is the best KOA we've stayed in. Excellent sites, great people, great facilities, great bathrooms/showers. Not hard to understand why this was a Presidents Award Winner. We'll be back!😀😀😀😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the fishing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Little dusty.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have the absolute best time staying at the KOA, between the pool,fishing, and the numerous activities they offer we couldn't ask for a better summer home. We will probably be lifelong members.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely great staff. They made our stay very special.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a pull through site, my husband said he would not pull our M H through. sites are a bit close and not very level. Need more concrete Patios. Reported bees nest in tree above our awnings Office said they knew about it, but it was high up in the tree and they were watching it. Bees swarmed us. Thank goodness we didn't get stung. Very friendly and informaive staff expecially Linda
Sep 08, 2015
As long as you are in the back part of the campground it's nice. The front sites are very uneven and close together. Over all we had a nice stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are the tightest and smallest i have ever stayed at. The fire ring placements are ridiculous. Our fire ring was literally 2 feet from our neighbors electrical box, and 3 feet on the other side was our tv hook up. We couldn't even sit around our fire ring due to being right up next to a bank. Our awning was inches from the tree. I would expect larger sites for what we payed. Disappointing
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms are disgusting.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground itself is nice but disappointed with sites. Very tight sites and connections on opposite sides
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great activities for the kids all weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
The upper bath house was very hot the enter stay and very smelly. We drove to the lower bath house every time we needed to use it. Would love to see golf cart rentals here.
Sep 08, 2015
The activities here are great, well-kept ball fields and pool area with a splash park. Make sure to bring everything you need because store is not well-stocked, and older bathrooms at rear of campground are just unacceptable- dirty, moldy and the smell was unbearable at times.
Sep 08, 2015
Very legitimate people. helpful. facilities are clean.
Sep 07, 2015
only thing bad is sites to close but ok also wasn't happy with rates going up for seasonal stays since we are a member of koa wish there was rebates for seasonal stays otherwise stay and staff helpful thank u
Sep 07, 2015
The pull through sites are unloved and ridiculously short. Took many blocks of wood to make our trailer level.
Sep 07, 2015
We where very tired and arrived late in the afternoon on the Friday of Labor Day weekend with no reservation. The host was VERY helpful and found us a site. This kind of service is why we always choose KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
One of the better KOA campgrounds
Sep 06, 2015
Perfect location,very pleasant personal.Will return. The considine's
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to stay in the Happy Valley. Good facilities and convenient to State College. Will stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful place, great owners, wonderful staff of workers and just a fun place to spend time. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
very convienent to the highway exit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals