Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Everything was great - did not like the fact that so many wires/hoses from other sites caused tripping hazards in our site!
May 26, 2015
Nice, clean, great kids activities but the campsites were too close together with little privacy.
May 26, 2015
was given different lot number when we arrived, , were told it was too noisy on Sunday night - that police was called - which they weren't....it was Memorial Weekend and the people visiting work until 10 in the prison...that is why they arrived late. If something needed to be addressed it would have been the dog barking all day long next camper cause the people left for the day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a policy that quiet hour is after 11 pm and that no visitors, especially unregistered ones are allowed after that time. The police weren't called, we were called. I apologize if that was not communicated clearly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First trip in our new camper. Kids loved the activities and everything was very nice.
May 26, 2015
It was better than we imagined! The grounds were beautifully kept and everyone was so nice. We will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly. Very easy to get to from I-80. It is good to see that they are improving their restrooms.
May 25, 2015
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are so clean. The size of the campground was small and quaint. They provide a nice cement pad, which makes it nice to place your outdoor rug. I would visit this campground again.
May 25, 2015
I love Bellefonte KOA--every time I stay there, my experience is AMAZING! The staff is always friendly and fun and this trip was no different! I'll DEFINITELY be returning to Bellefonte KOA in the coming summer! Thank you for the GREAT time!!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful place. Nice people.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds
May 23, 2015
clean, quiet
May 22, 2015
I have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for 20 years now, and the place is awesome. They have a great location and have been continuously improving the facilities over the years. Their service is top notch as well!
May 22, 2015
Always friendly and nice. We've stayed every year in May for the past 5 years.
May 22, 2015
Mike was a great host! Made us feel welcomed, delivered wood for fire and campground/cottage was clean and in great shape!
May 18, 2015
We didn't stay long as we were on to our next stop. We found the KOA people to be very helpful and busy getting their KOA looking good. We just wished the area had gas stations.
May 18, 2015
Loved this place & can't wait to go back. Has so much to offer guests to do. Staff was so helpful & accommodating. It was clean & organized. Close to St. College. We stayed at the top near the woods. Had fun hiking thru them. This place a 14 out of 10! Thanks for a great stay!!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Our stay at Bellefonte KOA was wonderful they were extremely accommodating!
May 13, 2015
we all enjoyed our stay owners was great plan to go back!!!
May 12, 2015
Great stay at this campground. We had a pullthru site with a patio. Well maintained and one of the best sites freethat we have stayed.
May 12, 2015
The floor board of the porch was loose and I tripped on it :( There was to "holes" (Where a pipe was) leading to kabin 3 it seemed dangerous!! - In my opinion it should be marked off! On the positive :) The staff were friendly and the campground was clean :) We enjoyed our stay!
May 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe sites with patio! Very accommodating staff for our family graduation celebration - thank you!
May 12, 2015
Sites a little small for larger units. Extremely friendly and courteous staff
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at the Bellefonte/State College KOA a number of times and will keep coming back. The staff is friendly and helpfull, and the property is well maintained.
May 12, 2015
We stayed here during PSU graduation. Very clean campground and very nice owners.
May 12, 2015
We could not spend too much time at the campground because we were there for PSU graduation.
May 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and maintained. Stayed here while in town for Lock Haven's graduation so we missed a lot of the activities going on at the KOA. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
May 10, 2015
We only spent one night here for our sons graduation so we didn't really get I use any of the features or facilities however our site was nice, if a little cramped, no issues with the hookups, cable and wifi worked very well and the people in he office/store area were very friendly
May 10, 2015
nice campground, thank you.
May 10, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground!
May 10, 2015
We have stayed at this campground over the past several years, always a pleasant stay; very clean restrooms.
May 08, 2015
Simply the best.
May 07, 2015
Just an overnight while traveling. Would stay here again if in the area.
May 06, 2015
Always love this KOA, excited to see what the new restrooms and showers are like!
May 05, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet - friendly staff - absolutely no complaints about the accommodations.The only downside - the constant background noise of tractor trailers on I-80 nearby!
May 05, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Very clean bathrooms. Very nice people who work there.
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff Very Clean Great stay
May 04, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, grounds are excellent!
May 04, 2015
Clean, quiet ,lovely
May 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Our kids had a great time! Only downside was that you could hear the hum of traffic from I-80 which detracted a bit from the camping experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was kind of expensive for what we got. The camping space around our cabin was very small and exposed. We could see all of the campers around us. The tent sites were much worse--no trees to hide them at all. There didn't seem to be any trails. Also, my cabin didn't have a water spout. I guess we were supposed to use the one next to us, but it was so close to our neighbor it felt intrusive
May 04, 2015
Restrooms and campsite were very clean, campground was quiet at night, and tent space was secluded enough for some privacy.
May 04, 2015
Everything and everyone was so nice! Very clean and nicely maintained! We'll definitely be back!
May 04, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and the service and grounds are always great. Jonathan
May 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were not real big, however the premium sites looked real nice. Pool area was not open yet but looked as if it would be fun for younger kids.
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Clean Cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.