Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
We spent three nights here on our way back home. Very nice place.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
sites are on a hill so a bit unlevel but people are amazingly nice and so helpful...beautiful setting
Oct 13, 2016
Could not level our 43' motorhome - "excessive slope", however next site with 32' motorhome could not level either. Steps opened to huge exposed tree roots.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The spot was much too tight for our 4-slide Class A as are most of the sites here. It was a 50 amp pull through and advertised as OK for big rigs. There were a lot of roots and we had to be careful getting in and out of the RV so as not to twist ankles. Leveling was a challenge. The gate at the dog park had a gap and my puppy almost got out. Convenient location.
Oct 12, 2016
Campsites needed some care, tree trimming and sites leveling. Camp was quiet and hosts were great!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great location easy access to interstate
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Would have been nice to know that the water and cable was located on the opposite side of the sewer. We did not have a long enough hose or cable hook up.
Oct 11, 2016
We have reserved our tent site several months in advance. We got there, we were given the worse stop. The ground was covered with rock and the bushes scraped our car when we parked. The staff told us, he didn't have a choice on where we could stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was very attractive, bathrooms were super clean, convenient location to highways.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
people were friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the general layout of the campground. The office staff were wonderful and the bathhouse in the back of the campground was very nice. The only problem we had was the neighbors fire ring was placed extremely close to our campers hookups and thus close to our camper.
Oct 10, 2016
very nice campground! great site in the woods and quite private!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Need more stone in pad sites
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived very late at night and our paperwork was easy to find. A gentleman even joined us and took us to our site. Everyone was so nice. The campsite was very wide and easy to get into. The new bathrooms were clean and beautiful. We had a great stay.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay but everything was clean and spot was all set up even though i got there late.
Oct 09, 2016
liked m spot
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was very accommodating! This KOA is very close to a Martin's grocery store, which is wonderful. The Martin's plaza also has a pet store and chinese restaurant.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, will stay again. Great campground, very nice staff. Fed the ducks and horses. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Nice site. Best campsite wifi we have ever had
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campgrounds well maintained , great staff , we had a very nice stay
Oct 05, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, affordable rates, exceptional facilities.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
YOU all were awesome! Thanks for a great stay - really nice KOA!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place close to Penn State. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The bath house was impeccable! Only comment would be they need more shale on many of the roads and sites. It rained a lot of the weekend so the mud and mess was definitely noticeable. Had it not been raining, it probably would have gone unnoticed.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful Campground, LOVED the patio with fire pit on our site! We highly recommend this campground for its serenity, great staff and accommodations!!
Oct 03, 2016
Would be helpful if the new restrooms had a deadlock that displays "occupied" or "vacant". Otherwise, you have to try every handle to see if it's locked.
Oct 03, 2016
We had another great weekend looking forward to next weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
4th time we have stayed here and had a great time every time
Oct 03, 2016
Didn't come - rain out
Oct 03, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin during the week. We were permitted to have our Goldendoodle stay with us. We had a wonderful stay. We were expected to take our own linens and sheets, etc. The place was clean, and had everything we needed for a nice time away from home.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice campground in a good location for stream fishing.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed overnight. WiFi was great. Nice campground.
Sep 30, 2016
we camp a lot and this koa is the best one we have ever visted.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed on site 30 and some work needs to be done on that site. The hose connection was no longer attached to the stand and some of the wood along the concrete pad were rotted and need replacing, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice place
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks!
Sep 29, 2016
I have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is very friendly and polite. The bathrooms are always very clean. Overall this is great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2016
I think the nicest ive been to didn't like my site but a lot of really nice ones there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps