Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
May 23, 2016
Our Scout Troop really enjoyed their stay at Bellefonte KOA. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay there.
May 23, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was very friendly,
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
new bathroom facilities are great.
May 17, 2016
Besides the snow showers we enjoyed our stay and really liked our site.
May 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
May 17, 2016
We really loved our stay .
May 16, 2016
Easy check in and out process. Beautiful campground and amenities.
May 16, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our camper. Don't have much to compare with but found the campground very well maintained, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, quiet, and friendly check-in. My only complaint was the timekeeper was working on the grounds most of the time (a little pre-season being early May) so the store was closed every time I went to look around! He was available by phon
May 16, 2016
Always A Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA. Barb, Rick and Casey are great hosts!!
May 16, 2016
small but very well kept. check in was very easy.
May 16, 2016
Needed a quick overnight stop without hassles. This was not it. The site we were given was far from level and took all of our leveling blocks to come close. Site was muddy, we had trouble with the water. Dump station was not at a great angle. Opted to give up and found a Flying-J later instead. Could have stayed overnight at the Flying-J with less trouble leveling.
May 16, 2016
Really wish there was a place to make food when it was raining and couldn't use fire

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well you'll be happy to know that's on it's way! If you noticed the structure being built by the new bathrooms, you know just where our camper kitchen will be!
May 11, 2016
Very well kept, clean kampground!
May 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean, quite, and not far off the Interstate. We'd definitely return if we pass through the area again.
May 10, 2016
We reserved a pull thru camp site #28. The site was not level and there were a ton of tree roots that we had to worry about tripping over. The only other complaint was that the sites were small. There wasn't alot of space for the picnic table. If I come again - I would definitely get a deluxe site!
May 10, 2016
The campground is clean & well maintained. The staff is friendly & helpful. And it's proximity to Penn State is convenient.
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant, clean, friendly, nice site (#1) for our Casita 17 ft trailer. Especially appreciated Mother's Day breakfast served by Barb and crew on 5/8 in Pavillion. Just what we needed - tasty, good price. Only suggestion is a better shower in public women's room - a little weak, and hot water not quite hot. Thank you! We'll be back. - Jane McGarity
May 10, 2016
The new bath house is awesome, but sometimes the doors don't shut all the way and therefore don't lock!
May 10, 2016
This is an awesome camp. Very well run. Been going there for years.
May 10, 2016
Employees were friendly, restrooms were very clean even after a very busy Penn State graduation weekend
May 10, 2016
Great stay at the campground. The cabin was clean and the new bathrooms were great!! Very close to grocery store and an easy drive to the PSU campus.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a great stay in OA. Very clean and loved the cabin. Can't wait to do it again .
May 07, 2016
New Restrooms/Showers are beautiful - Great campground!
May 04, 2016
It was wonderful. Very peaceful, away from it all without the drive of being away from everything. Looking forward to booking next years trip.
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Campground, very clean and maintained well, Nice new bathhouses, camp store was very big and had many items that could be use full. Had no issues or complaints. Will be a repeat customer if in area again.
May 02, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night, I would have enjoyed staying there for a longer time. Location was beautiful and our site was really nice 😊👍
May 01, 2016
The people were very friendly. A clean place and easy to find.I would go back there anytime. Always like KOA camp grounds! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Very neat and clean. The new bathrooms are AWESOME!
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed in the studio cabin facing the woods. Loved the cabin warm comfortable.
Apr 26, 2016
Even in off-season, we really enjoyed our time here. The fishing pond and playground with the little buildings to play in was great. My only complaints: 1. The electric fence behind the kabins. Our 4-year-old ran right up against it without a shirt on, and screamed pretty loud. There weren't any warning signs. And add some rails on both sides of the top bunks.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great. Cabin was very clean. Michael L.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff with excellent sites and facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Our family loves this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
One night stop over on last leg of 4 month trip. Absolutely beautiful campground in picturesque Pennsylvania farm land. Clean with spacious sites.
Apr 24, 2016
Awesome Bath House ! 5 Stars *****
Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean but very crowded RV spots. Went to KOA store to get a common lightbulb, they had like 7 odd items. This is suppose to be a camping store not a knick knack and "T" store.
Apr 21, 2016
The cabins were extremely dusty and didn't seem very clean. There was a very strong odor to them
Apr 20, 2016
Check-in was a 10. Campsite was a 8. Bathrooms/showers were a 10+. The campground deciding to dig out the campsite next to us with a backhoe when only 5 of 113 campsites are occupied was very disappointing. We spent Sunday afternoon and Monday morning listening to the backhoe engine and wind blowing diesel exhaust and dirt through our campsite. First KOA experience, sorry I bought the V Kard.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at my first KOA visit. The staff was friendly, check in/out procedures efficient, bathrooms/showers were fantastic!
Apr 19, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Apr 19, 2016
beautiful setting,clean and accommodating staff. will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy