Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The water & cable connections for our site were inconvenient to hook-up. Had to use two (2) hoses to reach the water connection.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly owners and staff. Excellent shaded site. Nice and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is very accommodating. We stayed for three days with our children and made some great memories.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, clean. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Good activities for kids. Bathhouse was spotless. Tables at sites could be a little bigger, barely enough room for 4 adults.
Aug 01, 2016
We love the campground and the amenities it provides especially for kids. Unfortunately we rented a cabin this year and there were mice inside of it. If it wasn't for the mice inside the cabin this would have been a perfect trip.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome and the activities for the children were really nice.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. My husband, myself and my son stayed in a studio cabin. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. The campground was not crowded, and everyone we met was extremely friendly. The pool was never crowded and my son enjoyed it for hours each day. We also liked the fishing pond. We were impressed and the drive from Baltimore was also very scenic.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean. Pull through sites were not level, better to back into to prevent things from dragging. Expensive. Fun activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Only stopped in for an overnight pull-through site while traveling through. Sites seemed a little tight and skinny. During check-in, we were only given our site # and a map of where it is, nothing else. Usually you'll get details about the camp grounds, bathrooms, laundry, pool area and times it opens & closes, etc. Didn't get any of that. Quick walk-around, looks to have a lot of things for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved all the activities that was there for the kids. It was a great way to keep them entertained all day. I also liked how close and easy it was for us to fine.
Jul 31, 2016
We are very grateful to the owners of this campground. We had a problem with our leveling jacks. The part needed was 70 miles away. He drove my husband to pick up the part to avoid $250 delivery charge. He installed the part and successfully fixed it. All of these for free! We can't express our gratitude enough.
Jul 31, 2016
Surprisingly beautiful campground. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice and clean and updated. Bathrooms were clean and the ones on top of the hill were outstanding
Jul 31, 2016
Only positive comment is that the person taking me to my site was exceptionally nice. The site was supposed to be full hookup. The description on the web site said it had water, electric, cable and sewer. Got to the site just before the skies opened up. Discovered that the cable connection did not exist. The WiFi was terrible. The cost was to high for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable on site 27, if you couldn't locate it we would've been happy to help you if you let us know. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 30, 2016
We really liked your swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2016
great,clean and friendly. Well run. Best one we stayed at on our 6 wk trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! Nice size campground, bath house is to die for! AC in Kabins. Cannot say enough to good things about this location.
Jul 29, 2016
I rented a four person lodge for my teenage daughter and myself, and we PLESANTLY surprised we weren't camping m, we we're GLAMPING! Even though there are no activities during the week, didn't matter when u have a great pool to yourself!
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, swimming area. Very helpful. Even pump up a tire for me.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice area and staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place
Jul 26, 2016
Great people. Booked for next year already.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers (upper end of camp) were awesome! The lower restroom - not so much. Biggest complaints: No shade for pool area - I can't go out in direct sunlight. Truck noise from I-80 was loud at times. Could use a gaming room for the kids (teens).
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I loved it! lots of activities for the kids. we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Great spot, friendly staff. Clean. Looking forward to having the whole family come!
Jul 25, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA numerous times and it has changed greatly over the years. The new upper restroom/shower building is wonderful. It is well-maintained and has a number of great family-oriented activities. Should I plan another trip to PA I will definitely plan on staying here.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great..so many fun things for the family to do.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, 50amp sites with full hookups, variety of amenities from pool, dog play area, pavilion where activities were offered.
Jul 25, 2016
Decent facilities. good location (for me)!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a motor home with cycle trailer. We received a shaded long nearly level gravel site. Clean pool, nice store with a good variety, and friendly help.
Jul 24, 2016
Another fantastic week in Central Pennsylvania which started and ended with another great stay at this KOA. Owners are friendly and place is super clean! Nice job!
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, fun activities, great amenities!
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites are a little close to each other and not real flat. it was nice and quiet!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish the pull thru sites were more level. We usually need to unhook; defeats the purpose of a pull-thru site.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place!!
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific and knowledgeable staff. Clean bathrooms and amazing deluxe sites with great patios and fire pits.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are small. Stay was nice but I was uncomfortable because the picnic tables were so close. I felt like I was intruding
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our absolute favorites. There are so many things to do, and the location is extremely convenient to Penn State University. Our only issue was that the pool wasn't the cleanest, but the rest of our stay was fabulous!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy