Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
very nice
Oct 29, 2012
we would never stay down the road...unless you were sold out. thanks for our two years with you and we look forward to the next two!
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
It would be nice if you had fairly large fenced in dog exercise area for those of us that have dogs. Check out the Durango KOA for an idea.
Oct 24, 2012
We loved our lodge! There was a minor issue with the lights, but it was fixed immediately. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was friendly.
Oct 23, 2012
had a great relaxing stay. treated very nice by all staff. this was the 2nd time we stayed at KOA Bellefonte and both were very enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Check in flawless. Park very clean. Pull through site narrow, too short and too steep. MH is 35.5 ft and barely fit on front of site which was reasonably level. Dinghy was on hill to rear and unhooking was a challenge and could be a major one for an inexperienced RVer.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice accommodations - thank you.
Oct 22, 2012
This was the first time I have ever used a Kabin. I thought that it would be a problem not having cable tv or the internet. On the contrary, I actually enjoyed myself. Next time I think I would like to upgrade to a Kabin with a bathroom, that was the only inconvenience on this getaway trip.
Oct 22, 2012
We met my inlaws for a weekend of camping. Our kids had a blast on the playgrounds as well as rolling down the hill around the pond.
Oct 22, 2012
OK for an overnight stay. The pull-thru sites require going up a steep incline before getting to level. Once on top the site is short. Otherwise quiet and clean, did not use facilities.
Oct 21, 2012
We had a death in the family and had to change out plans at the last minute. They accommodated our early arrival, gave us an easy in / easy out drive-through that was LEVEL. No blocking - not adjustments. That makes this a PERFECT stay!
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Wish KOA's had cable TV. Sites could be more level for a 40 ft. coach.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
very nice campground,will definatelty stay again.staff and owners outstanding.
Oct 16, 2012
Friendly staff always willing to help. Great campground. Lots of fun things to do especially for families.
Oct 15, 2012
We always stay at your campground. It is close to my family and everything else we want to visit. We had poor water pressure this time though.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Every thing was clean and well kept! Had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2012
This is a beautiful campground. It was clean and the young man we talked to was very friendly and helpful. Thanks again.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Very accommodating and helpful!!!
Oct 13, 2012
The sites were a little close for us. We couldn't have a campfire because it was too close to the motorhome next to us. We also wouldn't have enough room to sit around it if we could have one. Other than that, it was fine. Loved the cement pad at the doorway.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
No issues, very friendly, easy to navigate and enjoyed our time.
Oct 12, 2012
We had a very relaxing time last weekend. A very nice space, everything we needed
Oct 10, 2012
Had a great stay and the weather cooperated. Great foilage and most of all - a great victory! Frank
Oct 10, 2012
When we needed help it was there.
Oct 10, 2012
As always, a great weekend! Friendly staff, clean and just an awesome place!!
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice clean campground.
Oct 10, 2012
was visiting my son at PSU...this is a great place to stay over for a night or two. close enough to visit but far enough to escape the college crowd. easy to get to PSU in 15-20 min
Oct 10, 2012
Wonderful Campground stay over nite each year at this campground returning home to MA from IN
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We cannot say enough about the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the convenience to PSU and the all around experience!
Oct 09, 2012
Great place to spend time near Penn State. Only drawback is the pull through site was a bit steep for our trail lite camper, scraping bottom as we "pulled through." No real damage, just scary.
Oct 08, 2012
We had issues with the toilet and could not use it all. Hope it is fixed for next time.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
This was 2nd stay at this KOA: first summer 2011, and recent weekend. Both times site #77. 2010: good KOA normal for our pop-up camper. Recent stay site was unacceptable, below KOA standard. Its right side was dug up, leaving large space of ugly raw dirt; the surface for trailor and walking on was rough, unsafe, barely graded. Not worth price. Should provide alternative site. Bathroom clean.
Oct 08, 2012
Came for the PSU v. Northwestern game. Campground was great, breakfast on Sunday was nice. I've stayed here before and likely will again for more PSU football.
Oct 08, 2012
Although it was a very short stay, pulled in about 9:45pm and pulled out the next am it seemed like a very nice campground and the owner that we met was very friendly. From what we saw of the campground it is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at.
Oct 08, 2012
Kabin was nice and well located to bathrooms. Well run facility. Much cheaper than hotel room on football weekend
Oct 08, 2012
I thought it was great. Staff was kind and helpful. We stayed in tent site 7. My only complaint, If I had one, would be the light that stayed on all night to light the roadway. However, I would definitely come again.
Oct 07, 2012
It was good. The sites were a little tight, but we only stayed one night.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
This KOA was one of the nicer ones we've stayed at. It was very clean. We like that it was easy to pullthrough. We stayed an extra night. The staff was very nice and helpful. Things we well marked to find what we were looking for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.