Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Our favorite. We used to live in the area and used this KOA as a weekend get-away site but now we travel to get there. They continue to make improvements every year. Nice variety of activities, social, and weekend food options.
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the Cabins! Kid friendly. Great activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Loved the deluxe pull thru with the fire pit and grill
Jul 31, 2017
a lot of fun activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice location. Plenty of activities. Friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
My family loved the campground, there was a lot of things for everyone to do, pool, basketball, volley ball, and a fishing pond. There were also several organized activities in the evening. The restrooms were very clean and big. All the staff were friendly out going and helpful. We will definitely come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean sites but our site had my back wheels 6 inches off the ground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience all around, so much for the kids to do!!
Jul 28, 2017
Love it here - just upset that activities only occur during the weekend. We like you stay during the week when less purple are there and the kids have no activities then.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have experienced. Lovely setting, all the buildings are very well maintained and up to date. Clean, quiet and great friendly staff! Will go back for a longer visit!
Jul 26, 2017
No words to describe how staying there makes my daughter and I feel. We never want to leave.
Jul 26, 2017
nicely laid out, rest rooms clean, host friendly, site was adequate, level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean restrooms, space adequate between campers, great activities for children at this park.
Jul 26, 2017
To pull through site they gave me for a 41 foot fifth wheel was too steep to pull in that site.It would be in the bed of the truck.they gave me a deluxe size for the same price.after but after the first week they wanted me to move or pay the deluxe site price I was all set up for a two-week stay since they had sites available now I thought that was BS I live full-time in my camper that's a
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short stay but very impressed the place was clean friendly and easy to get in and out of very nice thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night, called and got a pull through site. Strangely situated, the RV spot was level but the towed was on a rather steep incline. The campground is gorgeous, well manicured. Facilities were quite nice. The premium sites were the cats meow! Next time I'll ask for one of those.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe Cabin 6 was small and nice, but needs clothes hooks on BR walls.It had many lights inoperable. Bathroom sink warm water would not work unless kitchen sink hot water was running. Staff was responsive on electrical issues.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
It was our first time taking our 4 kids camping and this KOA was just what we needed. Very clean, neat activities, and the staff was very friendly. We already started to plan for another trip in fall that we will book with Bellefonte KOA. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is very well set up.very clean. Store is well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Good Sunday breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will be checking in again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice small campground.Staff was friendly.Clean restrooms.Great proximity to PSU campus.Wi-Fi not very good, hot spot kept going in and out.Campsite was not very level.Between 2 trees had roots to deal with.When leaving needed to get camper on level road to attach sway bars.
Jul 24, 2017
It was ok. Problem there was no ATM.machines. but otherwise good stay.
Jul 24, 2017
this campground is the best. delux sites are huge and easy to access. grounds are clean staff friendly and beautifully groomed . we love this place
Jul 24, 2017
The kids loved the activities, especially the pool and the trampoline. Both of our children made friends quickly and loved every second of the stay. We as parents loved the safety and courtesy of the other fellow campers. We will absolutely return.
Jul 24, 2017
My stay was really wonderful! I really enjoyed the campsite! The cabin was beautiful and clean! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is very clean. The staff are very polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, swimming pool and water features.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I come every year to stay here for our family reunion. We absolutely love it here. This time we bought some of our kids friends, they loved it so much they are all begging for us to bring them back again!
Jul 24, 2017
The rear bathrooms are some of the finest I have seen. Sites are tight and water pressure is a bit low at site. All in all the campground is good.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely nice and our family has enjoyed camping at this location for the past 3 years. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!! They are always working to improve and add more things to enjoy.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a blast!!! Lids enjoyed different events...wish they did more during weekdays as well.
Jul 23, 2017
Peaceful friendly staff clean well taken care of campground
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are too close together
Jul 22, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, always one of our favorites! Thanks so much, we shall return!!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here is friendly-Always working to make things better to improve the campground-Always willing to help all campers- I just wished the people would slow down driving through the campground keeping the dust down-plus not walking through other peoples sites to get to the pool or office
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed there with our granddaughters 3 or 4 times. they really have a good time.
Jul 21, 2017
Pool was excellent. Beautiful buildings. Tent camping site not level, nor was the picnic table. Wife fell on slick floor in bathroom/shower and we had to cut stay short because of injury.
Jul 21, 2017
Service upon registering friendly. Very nice facility. We wish there was more to do in the area for such a beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our seven year old grandchildren had a fantastic time participating in all of the activities and enjoying the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff trying in every way to please the campers. Many people do walk down through the patio spots from their sites above and they should be told not to- Speed bumps have been tried but too many speed thru the campground endangering people
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! Lots of activities, nice pool. The Kangaroo Jump pad was awesome! We have stayed here previously and will continue to come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy