Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Bath house was fantastic Sites were a little tight.
Oct 23, 2016
Everything is exceptional except the traffic noise in the distance! The Facility and bathroom are very clean and the staff is very nice!
Oct 22, 2016
The staff is friendly and they are hard working people-Out site is always level and well kept
Oct 22, 2016
First time camping and had a great experience. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would definitely come back. The only annoying thing was they were building new cabins and the noise was loud!!
Oct 22, 2016
A lot of rain. Penn State home game so busy. Fit us in for the one night needed. May stop again in warmer weather as a lot of activities.
Oct 21, 2016
Just an overnighter and the KOA met our needs. We had a nice pull through site in a somewhat remote area.
Oct 21, 2016
Great wifi and loved the new private showers. Grounds were also beautiful.
Oct 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, all devices were in working order (refrig, air/heat, microwave). We checked in late at night with no difficulty. The bathhouse was brand new, immaculate, and warm on a cold fall morning. We took a hike around the grounds. This was not our first stay and will not be our last!
Oct 19, 2016
Primary complaints are that they allow beer pong (other KOAs strictly prohibit obnoxious drinking games) and they also don't enforce their 11pm quiet hours. Sites were level and bathrooms were clean, but didn't get much sleep due to late night parties going on around us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you ever have any issues with your neighbors there is a number on our map you can call, even after hours, for assistance. Unfortunately if you do not inform us of the issue there isn't anything we can do about it.
Oct 19, 2016
Restrooms and showers were awesome.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 18, 2016
Love the new showers, but I wish there were a couple of just toilets rooms.
Oct 18, 2016
Love to stay here, the people are great. Its very convenient and close to Penn State.
Oct 18, 2016
Small sites
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Clean and serene! Large bathrooms/showers w lots of hot water.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were there for a quick stay. Parking was easy, but sites are really close together. I drive a 38 foot, class A and our neighbors so close. Our camp fire ring was almost on their site. I would go back for sure. Very easy to get to PSU from campground. Thanks for asking.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay Bellefonte KOA. Had an issue with the cable TV service...they fixed it right away. We'll be back to camp there again.
Oct 17, 2016
While the grounds, amenities, and shower/restrooms are very nice and well taken care of, the first 2 rows of sites are the smallest we've ever stayed at. When our slides were out, they nearly sat on top of our neighbors' picnic table. Our "yard" was approximately 6ft wide and housed our other neighbors electric, cable and sewer hookups. We were sorely disappointed to have to pay $70 a night here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are substantially higher during a Penn State Football game weekend due to the very high demand in the area. Our typical rate is much less than $70 a night.
Oct 16, 2016
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Oct 15, 2016
We spent three nights here on our way back home. Very nice place.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
sites are on a hill so a bit unlevel but people are amazingly nice and so helpful...beautiful setting
Oct 13, 2016
Could not level our 43' motorhome - "excessive slope", however next site with 32' motorhome could not level either. Steps opened to huge exposed tree roots.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The spot was much too tight for our 4-slide Class A as are most of the sites here. It was a 50 amp pull through and advertised as OK for big rigs. There were a lot of roots and we had to be careful getting in and out of the RV so as not to twist ankles. Leveling was a challenge. The gate at the dog park had a gap and my puppy almost got out. Convenient location.
Oct 12, 2016
Campsites needed some care, tree trimming and sites leveling. Camp was quiet and hosts were great!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great location easy access to interstate
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Would have been nice to know that the water and cable was located on the opposite side of the sewer. We did not have a long enough hose or cable hook up.
Oct 11, 2016
We have reserved our tent site several months in advance. We got there, we were given the worse stop. The ground was covered with rock and the bushes scraped our car when we parked. The staff told us, he didn't have a choice on where we could stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was very attractive, bathrooms were super clean, convenient location to highways.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
people were friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the general layout of the campground. The office staff were wonderful and the bathhouse in the back of the campground was very nice. The only problem we had was the neighbors fire ring was placed extremely close to our campers hookups and thus close to our camper.
Oct 10, 2016
very nice campground! great site in the woods and quite private!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Need more stone in pad sites
Oct 09, 2016
We arrived very late at night and our paperwork was easy to find. A gentleman even joined us and took us to our site. Everyone was so nice. The campsite was very wide and easy to get into. The new bathrooms were clean and beautiful. We had a great stay.
Oct 09, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay but everything was clean and spot was all set up even though i got there late.
Oct 09, 2016
liked m spot
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy