Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
The campground was well kept and clean. The people friendly and helpful. Next time we will get an upgraded site because I felt our campfire ring was placed too close to trailers. So we didn't make a fire in it. But we had a great time and it was close to family and friends while we visited. :-)
Aug 13, 2014
We needed to stay for a couple of days after leaving a not so nice campground in Mifflinburg, Pa. This KOA is absolutely wonderful, Rick and Barb are so great for making our stay wonderful would absolutely recommend it to anyone. They are great hosts!! We will be back. Should have went here for our 1 week vacation in the 1st place. Thank you for your hospitality. Happy campers!! ;)
Aug 13, 2014
Super reception, easy and quick. While there only a day, the site was clean and the showers and facilities were very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Was just a quick stop on trip Everything was great Did not have much time to use facilities stoped late left early
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our trip and visit at your campground . It is very clean and we liked seeing all the time you spend with the children of the campers. Great job all of you. Tks.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Had a blast!
Aug 12, 2014
Short and sweet
Aug 12, 2014
My only complaint is that some of the sites are rather close together and the fire rings are situated kind of close to the campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, lovely, quiet. Before we left, we had a low tire on the rv, and they brought out an air compressor to help us out.
Aug 11, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at!! Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, amenities were up to date and maintained, and the atmosphere was FUN!
Aug 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay. Cabin was nice and the amenities were great
Aug 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time .. Some of the sites were extremely hilly so we needed to change our site cause we didn't bring enough wood along to put under our jacks .. They switched our site and everything was fine then .. They all so kind and have lots to to for the kids over the weekend .. Have great sandwiches, pizza even ice cream .. Close to a lot of attractions !! We will be back ..
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of activity.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The facility was very clean.
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was close to the road and we heard the highway all night. We were in a tent. Also at 7 am waste management came to clear the dumpsters and we couldn't sleep after that crazy noise. Not restful, and not a "camping" kind of feel to it.
Aug 10, 2014
The sites are shorter than advertised. Each pull thru site has a considerable gravel hill/ramp to drive up to get into a short relative level area. The hills/ramps are so steep we drug our car dolly going in. They count the hill/ramp in thier total site length. Units of considerable length had to use multiple blocks to get under their stab jacks. Good overnite, but not longer
Aug 09, 2014
very clean. new shower/bathroom area! nice pool and splash area! It is close to highway. This means great stop for travelers, but as a final destination, the noise level from the highway would need to be considered.
Aug 08, 2014
pool needs some updating, cement chipping off, some debris at bottom of pool friendly staff, nice clean park
Aug 07, 2014
Stay was Ok. I was glad we had a wooded site. The only real negative was that the bathroom near us was not nearly as nice as the one near the camp store, and it was out of paper towels for more than 24 hours. I had to ask at the desk.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
First time at this KOA. The pull thru site was great. There was a large stamped concrete patio with a built in fire pit that put the rest of the campgrounds that we stayed at during our two week trip to shame. By far, this was the nicest, cleanest and most spacious site/campground that we've stayed at so far.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves. The activites and the pool/splash are were wonderful. We splurged on an upgraded lot and boy were we glad. The new sites with the patios are wonderful. Very quiet campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was fine nice campgrounds
Aug 05, 2014
We absolutely enjoy this campground and especially the deluxe back in sites with the concrete patio with furniture. We will definitely be back. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
Lots of activities for kids
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly! The grounds are really well kept, and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! Our kids enjoyed the splash pool, swimming pool, & playground!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Wifi too slow!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent Campground - wonderful events for the kids and adults like hayrides, bingo, coin treasure hunts on the property, gemstone panning, etc.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground with plenty of weekend activities for the kids. Liked that they had only a few permanent camp sites and mostly catered to vacationing families and campers traveling through the area vs that trailer park feel.
Aug 04, 2014
friendly staff and clean facilities. Pancake breakfast was a little crazy..my family got their pancakes and I didn't get my plate back had to wait in line all over again and by the time I got mine, no syrup left.So wanted those pancakes with syrup!! My kids had a good time.
Aug 04, 2014
We LOVED all the family activities that were planned. It was our son's 6th birthday and it was a GREAT way to spend it. Thank you all!
Aug 04, 2014
Been coming here for many years. Always an enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2014
No trails to walk on site to close which caused alot of smoke to blow all over. Not very much privacy and not much shade.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe back in patio site. For larger units (ours is 32'), the upgraded site and cost was well worth the extra money. We had no problems setting up in the dark on a big level site. Sites were clean, even down to the ash in the fire ring being cleaned out completely. Loved the table and chairs instead of a picnic table.
Aug 03, 2014
we were disappointed with the campsite and thought the price we paid was way to much for the site we had. The location of the water line was very inconvenient plus we had problems with people using our site as a way to get to the swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2014
camp site was rough. you had to drive up a hill scraping the tow hitch on the ground. roots above ground. tow vehicle was parked on hill. i've camped at many KOA and found 61.00 a night was too much for this site. at best site should be 45.00 a night. as other loa, staff should escort rvers to site. problem with one camper obviously not in right spot. he drove like a mad man when told to move.
Aug 02, 2014
The only thing that could use some work are the bathrooms in the back of camp. They were clean but need some updating. The front bathrooms were much better. Nice pool and splash pad. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
Even though the facility, service and personnel were excelent, the prices were just to high end. Especially a fee of $25 for customers to use the dump station. Also the site I was in was back to back with another site and their picnic table was only about 10 or 15 feet away from ours- not enough privacy.
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks,you have a great staff.will be using your koa site in the future for hunting and fishing the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellefonte/State College, PA KOA and will probably stay in the future. Your representatives were very plesant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well kept. If there is a complaint it would be on the rate for an overnight stay. Thought it was a little high
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.