Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Just one night, traveling through the area. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice RV park.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice selection of site types. Well maintained and updated clean bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Very comfortable....they were very accommodating.
Oct 17, 2015
Need to have better off season weekday rates. I understand football season camping is a premium. It was a weekday with the only thing open was the playground. Thought off season rate could be better.
Oct 15, 2015
Pleasant and delightful.
Oct 15, 2015
The camp sites was great and the facilities were very clean. They were very helpful when my truck broke down and I had to make adjustments to my original plans.
Oct 13, 2015
great facilities, clean and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The site was small. The water and cable hookups where in a poor location. Its a nice campground but some sites need improving
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean, quiet, and a beautiful time of the year.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
As always, clean, comfortable, easy and friendly! This was our third stay and it was great as usual. The new bathroom facilities are a wonderful addition! Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed here over Penn State Homecoming. It was a great campground and met all of our needs. The bathrooms/showers were in great shape and clean. We can't wait to stay there next year.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed Oct 2015. Lots of nice improvements. Very convenient to I-80 and I-99 as well as Beaver Stadium/Penn State. Clean, well kept. Nice owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Water pressure could use a little increase
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean campground... needs to do little trimming spot in the woods was a little overgrown and water pressure was also a little low.
Oct 12, 2015
It was great! The only negative I would say is that our site was below a chestnut tree and when the wind blew, they came down on the top of our camper making a loud noise like a gunshot!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Pleasant and helpful family running it. Very clean. I would highly recommend it.
Oct 10, 2015
I have stayed at many cabins including ones at KOA this summer and they were all great experiences. I stayed at the Bellefonte cabin last weekend- wish I was in a tent instead! Mice were running in and out under the door until I stuffed it up with paper towels I had. The main window would not shut until I found a stick to wedge into the frame. Some animals were crawling up and down behind the plyw
Oct 08, 2015
Everything was fine and we appreciated the clean restrooms. The site was slightly uneven but not enough to cause problems. It was fine for a one night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful campground & well maintained. Helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2015
We love this KOA. We've stayed with you from Maine to Carolina's, & west to Black Hills. This one is our favorite.
Oct 06, 2015
excellent site, great service and super nice people.
Oct 06, 2015
great time... bathrooms a little iffy ;-)
Oct 05, 2015
Really nice camp owners, the park is in great shape. Free Wifi. We had a premium Lot is patio. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2015
This was an adequate campground. The camping spaces were a bit cramped and since it rained all weekend we really didn't try to utilize what little space we had. Road leading to the office was full of pot holes which rocked our coach quite a bit. No extras like trash pick up at site. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to local information.
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly and Clean, the bath room and shower where old and out dated but a new modern facility is being built
Oct 03, 2015
clean & neat, easy to interstate. campground roads and sites need major grading and leveling
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground, very good staff. Nice level sites, lots of room to walk. Surrounded by mountains. Beautiful! Will definitely return and recommend.
Oct 01, 2015
Hilly sites, gravel roadways and sites.
Sep 30, 2015
my only concern was that the site was too short for my 42 foot 5th wheel RV. Attaching and detaching was difficult. Otherwise great!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
The upper area bathrooms had water pressure issues and did not smell the greatest. The new bath house was not opened yet even though the signs around said it would be open by now. Otherwise the lower bath house was fine. Overall, we had a great stay and should be back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved it. Campsite beautiful. Facilities, including bathrooms very well kept. I hope to stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
The site was tight and not a lot of room to function outside but the over all experience was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Like all KOA's, sites are too close to each other
Sep 28, 2015
We had a nice stay. The campground was clean. But our neighbors were very noisy late at night (I had to get up and go talk to them). And the biggest complaint is the lack of water pressure in the bathrooms. Made showering tough.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place and the staff was helpful and very quick
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed in the upper bath house. I understand there was a water issue, but the bath house really stunk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new restrooms will be open soon.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice host, clean camp, everything we expect of a KOA!
Sep 27, 2015
We arrived in early evening and the people running the campground were very nice and helpful. This campground is close to Penn State Campus so there were lots of people going to the football game the coming weekend so the sites filled up quickly. Nice amenities and sites.
Sep 26, 2015
Just stayed overnight but had a great site. Easy access to pull thru. Convenient to highway. Staff was friendly. Will return to this KOA again.
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure so low, we could not take a shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a break in the water pressure tank at the one bathhouse Friday night. It was repaired early Saturday morning. We had hoped to have our new bathhouse open. Soon.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly service. Very easy drive to Penn State.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals