Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
love it
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was for a family reunion, and everything went well. Our lodge had some air conditioning difficulties, but those were addressed quite promptly. I still think the air conditioner needs an overhauling. Thank you for an enjoyable stay...The Sunday breakfast was fabulous!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, good staff, good water, fun pool and splash pad, decent playground, neat pond. Great location for access to state college. Sites are tight and some road noise from i80, busy, but quiet at night. I would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
There were some issues with cleanliness. Our cabin had crumbs in it and ants when we arrived. A lot of ants. The pool was pretty dirty as well. But it was a quiet family atmosphere. And the bathrooms were really nice!
Aug 09, 2016
The new bathrooms are great! So nice to have the air or if the morning is cool a little heat. Also thank you so much for allowing us to make reservation a year in advance we have a family reunion which many of us camp there. Next year we will all be in the same area, already looking forward to it!
Aug 09, 2016
Love the delux site we were in staff is beyond friendly this was our third weekend in a row there will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Campground was clean in every way. Pool was wonderful. So enjoyed all the walking areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Simply a beautiful clean camp ground!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We asked for a satellite friendly site & were told ours was but it wasn't. The water pressure wasn't very good. Other than those two problems it was a better than average KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean friendly and a lot of fun!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a nice, small, quiet campground. We love the deluxe patio sites! There is lots of open space for kids and dogs. We also like to visit and feed the ducks in the fishing pond.
Aug 07, 2016
The spot we stayed in was not level and the door on our rv is on the rear side. We had to make a extra step out of wood we use for leveling so my wife could get in or out.
Aug 07, 2016
Some sites are very small. We got in at 1030pm, and a koa employee showed us the way to our camping spot. Showers are awesome, new, clean. Did tie dye t shirts for. $5, can't beat that price!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stop on our trip
Aug 06, 2016
we where only their for an over night but from what i seen it was very nice.site was nice people where nice also.
Aug 06, 2016
every thing met or exceeded our expectations as usual.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice. Definitely will be back.
Aug 05, 2016
I like it enough to go back in September.
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin, good location Wonderful new private/family individual bathrooms. Covered outdoor kitchen. Fun pool/splash area. Very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
We love the Bellefonte KOA and had a very relaxing, enjoyable mini getaway not far from home. Our adult/teenage kids/granddaughter were all able to visit us during the day on Saturday (we paid the small fee) allowing us some pool time and food over the camp fire. Can't wait to return again!!
Aug 04, 2016
Office staff helpful & friendly. Would stay here again. Good location.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for overnight stay, easy pull thru site, nice staff, clean bathrooms, and right off I 80. Would go back!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The water & cable connections for our site were inconvenient to hook-up. Had to use two (2) hoses to reach the water connection.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly owners and staff. Excellent shaded site. Nice and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is very accommodating. We stayed for three days with our children and made some great memories.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, clean. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Good activities for kids. Bathhouse was spotless. Tables at sites could be a little bigger, barely enough room for 4 adults.
Aug 01, 2016
We love the campground and the amenities it provides especially for kids. Unfortunately we rented a cabin this year and there were mice inside of it. If it wasn't for the mice inside the cabin this would have been a perfect trip.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome and the activities for the children were really nice.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. My husband, myself and my son stayed in a studio cabin. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. The campground was not crowded, and everyone we met was extremely friendly. The pool was never crowded and my son enjoyed it for hours each day. We also liked the fishing pond. We were impressed and the drive from Baltimore was also very scenic.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean. Pull through sites were not level, better to back into to prevent things from dragging. Expensive. Fun activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Only stopped in for an overnight pull-through site while traveling through. Sites seemed a little tight and skinny. During check-in, we were only given our site # and a map of where it is, nothing else. Usually you'll get details about the camp grounds, bathrooms, laundry, pool area and times it opens & closes, etc. Didn't get any of that. Quick walk-around, looks to have a lot of things for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved all the activities that was there for the kids. It was a great way to keep them entertained all day. I also liked how close and easy it was for us to fine.
Jul 31, 2016
We are very grateful to the owners of this campground. We had a problem with our leveling jacks. The part needed was 70 miles away. He drove my husband to pick up the part to avoid $250 delivery charge. He installed the part and successfully fixed it. All of these for free! We can't express our gratitude enough.
Jul 31, 2016
Surprisingly beautiful campground. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice and clean and updated. Bathrooms were clean and the ones on top of the hill were outstanding
Jul 31, 2016
Only positive comment is that the person taking me to my site was exceptionally nice. The site was supposed to be full hookup. The description on the web site said it had water, electric, cable and sewer. Got to the site just before the skies opened up. Discovered that the cable connection did not exist. The WiFi was terrible. The cost was to high for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable on site 27, if you couldn't locate it we would've been happy to help you if you let us know. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 30, 2016
We really liked your swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2016
great,clean and friendly. Well run. Best one we stayed at on our 6 wk trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! Nice size campground, bath house is to die for! AC in Kabins. Cannot say enough to good things about this location.
Jul 29, 2016
I rented a four person lodge for my teenage daughter and myself, and we PLESANTLY surprised we weren't camping m, we we're GLAMPING! Even though there are no activities during the week, didn't matter when u have a great pool to yourself!
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, swimming area. Very helpful. Even pump up a tire for me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy