Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2016
Awesome Bath House ! 5 Stars *****
Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean but very crowded RV spots. Went to KOA store to get a common lightbulb, they had like 7 odd items. This is suppose to be a camping store not a knick knack and "T" store.
Apr 21, 2016
The cabins were extremely dusty and didn't seem very clean. There was a very strong odor to them
Apr 20, 2016
Check-in was a 10. Campsite was a 8. Bathrooms/showers were a 10+. The campground deciding to dig out the campsite next to us with a backhoe when only 5 of 113 campsites are occupied was very disappointing. We spent Sunday afternoon and Monday morning listening to the backhoe engine and wind blowing diesel exhaust and dirt through our campsite. First KOA experience, sorry I bought the V Kard.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at my first KOA visit. The staff was friendly, check in/out procedures efficient, bathrooms/showers were fantastic!
Apr 19, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Apr 19, 2016
beautiful setting,clean and accommodating staff. will return
Apr 18, 2016
An outstanding campground we enjoy very much. Great facilities (including fantastic new bath house), activities, and staff. Very cordial and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground.
Apr 18, 2016
We loved the campground...it was beautiful, everything was so clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definetly be going back.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time! See you again soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. The lady working on sunday 4/17 could have been a little nicer in asking me to get off the site by noon. I had thought check out was a little later. Other than that, a lovely campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Love the new bathrooms! Only problem was the lights didn't come on sometimes
Apr 18, 2016
We stay here every fall for the football season and often in April for Blue/White and we've always had a great stay. Staff is pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Apr 18, 2016
Great weekend experience for the Blue/White game! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Great camp site, great people, great customer service. Could not be any happier.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was more than helpful! Very pleased!
Apr 17, 2016
Our groups stay was great. The staff was prompt with returning calls and the site was spectacular. It was clean and secluded enough to enjoy our time there.
Dec 06, 2015
We have been camping here since 1990 with a seasonal site the last 3-4 years and love every minute we are here, even when it rains. Owners: Barb and Rick are so friendly and helpful and made major improvements over the last few years. Go Penn State!!!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The only problem with this KOA is finding it!. My GPS and Waze had it misplaced north of 81 instead of south of it- not the campgrounds fault but it was disconcerting information on not one but two gps apps. I hope they correct this problem. The campground told me they have contacted google maps in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
Love it here, especially during football season. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
It is nice to stay with Barb and Rick. They are improving the Camp Ground each year and we will be going back for the 2016 Penn State Football season
Dec 01, 2015
Easy in and out, beautiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a very pleasurable stay, the Dillons are friendly, helpful and keep their campground in excellent condition especially the bathhouses.
Nov 30, 2015
Great for the PSU football season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice facility.
Nov 09, 2015
We were only there overnight, but this campground had the loudest road noise I have ever heard of all the campgrounds I have stayed in my life. Not to mention the noise from the screaming chickens/goats from the adjacent farm. We were hoping the howling dogs/coyotes we heard around 3am would eat them. Will sleep in the truck next time if we need to stay there again. Restrooms were new & bright.
Nov 09, 2015
Great clean place/nice people/will be back
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We had a great experience!! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed! Would highly recommend and will be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Rick and Barb always make it extremely pleasurable to stay. Their new family showers are a great addition.
Nov 03, 2015
Very Nice campground, centrally located.
Nov 02, 2015
It was fine, people were friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
Great site (upgraded pull through)! Beautifully kept and nice addition to have table/chairs, stone patio and built in fire pit. Thank you for a great PSU weekend!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
We stayed here for parents' weekend at Penn State. While I always find the accommodations comfortable, and like your improvements to the site, I was not happy about having to book for 2 nights because of the particular weekend. We needed to leave Saturday so my husband could be home; he needed to be home on Sunday to coach his youth football team.
Nov 01, 2015
Everyone who works here at the campground are always kind and curtious! The owners are constantly hard at work on the grounds and buildings! The bathhouse is always clean and tidy! We camp here 2 to 3 times a year, and will be bring our friends on our next visit! Thank you to the staff at Bellefonte KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
Just plain enjoyed it. Good friends,a campfire,and mountain pies--what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
everyone is accommodating, friendly, laid back, making it a relaxing experience camping. Will be back in spring.
Oct 26, 2015
It was a wonderful, safe and friendly adventure to our family's first camping adventure. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
It is friendly clean accommodating It's the best
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites, new bathrooms are great
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful site and family oriented!
Oct 26, 2015
The Halloween festivities were great! We love that this KOA is so dog friendly. Nice playgrounds for the kids. Clean and well-kept grounds.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
This family and workers do their best to make your stay pleasant!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals