Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA totally rocks!! We go back every year. The facilities are clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and polite. They have nice activities for families and great sport facilities available. Such as, volleyball, basketball, badmitten, and tetherball. We highly recommend this Kampground and give it a 5 star rating!
Jun 16, 2013
Got in late and left early. Everything was fine.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice campground but RV bottomed out on short climb going into pull through site #21. Some of the pull through sites need serious grading to make access easier. Otherwise nice place.
Jun 12, 2013
I cannot express how much my daughter and I LOVE CAMPING HERE I think we are like two kids on Christmas morning when we know we're going and count the hours and minutes till we will be there it feels like home to us, more so than our actual home. The staff and owners especially are the best and always make us feel like family. We always hate when it is time to go and shead some tears as leave
Jun 11, 2013
This was our fourth visit, it is our first stop on a long trip,and they are always helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great staff and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly and clean campground
Jun 03, 2013
It was great. I already recommended it to a friend. I would definetly go back.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the facilities were well maintained and extremely clean.
Jun 03, 2013
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Just like living in the wood however I had all the amenities of home. The dogs loved it. Lot of friendly staff and campers.
Jun 03, 2013
facilities were very clean and the entire park is well maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful Staff and owners. Great fun. Clean bathrooms and nice pool
Jun 03, 2013
Pool and shower facilities were very good. Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice clean quiet Campground. Great location for local attractions. Ex: PSU and Bald Eagle State Forest. Pizza and wings delivered to the door was great after a long day of travel and set up. Site was kind of small for trailer size. Not enough room to park tow vehicle. Overall a nice visit to central PA.
Jun 01, 2013
They have upgraded sites, upgraded to more sewer sites added a dog run. Wow, this place is great. So clean too!
May 31, 2013
We always have a great time at this KOA. Our kids also have a lot of fun doing the activities. Even though the weather wasn't great we still had a very good time. Love the new bigger sites!! Thanks Rick and Barb!!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great time! Employees and visitors were all friendly. Bathrooms and kabin were both very clean. The bathroom does need a ventilation system, the air quality in there was poor. New badminton rackets; the birdie got stuck in the rackets making it impossible to play.
May 30, 2013
One of our favorite stops on our semi-annual cross-country treks
May 29, 2013
Love this place. Made it a summer tradition for several years now. Got some family and friends to come along this time and they will also definitely be back too!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The folks here are so friendly. Considering the place was at almost full capacity, there was almost no drama. Nights were quiet enough to enjoy the evenings.
May 29, 2013
Great improvements. Big Rig friendly.
May 29, 2013
We all had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.
May 28, 2013
The campground is always very clean and there are constant improvements to the activity areas like the pool and snack bar. The staff is also VERY helpful and friendly!!
May 28, 2013
very nice park. this was my 2nd time.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly, clean and well kept.
May 28, 2013
We liked the campground overall and the staff at the camp store were very helpful and friendly. However we expected there to be some type of grate over firepit to cook on but there wasn 't any and we didn't pack our grill thinking there would be some way to cook. Also campsites were narrow and not very private. But overall we had a good time. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful. Nice schedule of events for families. I liked the pre-communication newletter, so we could plan better. Missed the paved pads. Layout was a little tighter than we were used to. Shared hook-up to cable box was a little awkward. Had to run cables under RV to reach.
May 28, 2013
We stayed here for a Penn State Tourney. Had the team come visit us not only charged for there vehicle, but then charge $3 per person to visit (they stayed two hours for mash mellows and juice boxes)9 girls and 4 adults not visiting friendly!! Camp was clean and so were the bathrooms.
May 28, 2013
We had an awesome site and the employees were wonderful.
May 28, 2013
We were in #72,the site was too small, we didn't even have room to build a fire. When we backed the truck in off the road, it covered fire ring. The rest of the site was taken up by camper. I suggest scrap site - too small, waste of our money. We'll stick to State Parks in the future. We were so disappointed.
May 28, 2013
Only two minor things that are standard at other campgrounds: 1 - Nothing told us if there was trash pick up or where to leave it. 2 - There was not a cable channel guide in the literature handed to us, nor did we find one. We hope you can fix these by Labor Day when we expect to return.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful stay, very nice facilities!
May 26, 2013
Clean, well organized friendly!
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
We have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for our fishing trips for almost 20 years, and we have enjoyed every trip. The campground and facilities are top notch and the service is excellent.
May 24, 2013
Great............Barb and Richard are great
May 24, 2013
Memo to staff: when you smoke outside the back door of the office, the smell is drawn right into the laundry room windows above you. Outside, that neighborhood needs to enforce leash laws. Chased by three dogs from two different residences between the KOA and I-80. Trapped in camp, can't go for a run or a bike ride.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.