Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much but feel that children under 13 should be supervised by adult. Much drama with children running about and using foul language
Jul 15, 2013
As always, had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got to stay in the new pull thru sites. They are awesome. Would definitely recommend this KOA if you are visiting the State College area.
Jul 15, 2013
We have our family reunion at the Bellefonte KOA, and enjoy the many options for accomodations. The staff are helpful, and the park is well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was a good facility generally, but the upper end is short on restroom space. Need to expand that.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful park and owners!!
Jul 14, 2013
Everything was great, except the mattress in the lodge was very uncomfortable.
Jul 14, 2013
We spent 5 nights at Bellefonte KOA and were pleased with our stay. There is allot to do in the area. However, because it was a rainy week, our site was very muddy. More crushed stone is desperately needed.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Would have given give stars, nut we had no wifi at our site and that was disappointing. New deluxe sites are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. WiFi would have made it great, as it was it was really good.
Jul 12, 2013
Our stay here was amazing. Our car broke down on the way there and everyone who worked at the campground helped us so much. They turned a disaster into a wonderful stay. We didnt have a vehicle for 6 days. The staff especially Linda helped us get to Walmart to get groceries. My husband and I always recommend this KOA to all our friends. Thank you KOA Bellefonte-Pam and Fran
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great site. The campground was very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Plan to stay there next year again.
Jul 11, 2013
I can see why you won the President's award
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of personal interest by the owner and staff.
Jul 10, 2013
This is my childrens favorite place to go on vacation.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I always enjoy staying at Bellefonte Koa
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Driveways were washed out.Very hard for motorcycles.The pullins at cabin five were up hill and muddy,Had to be pushed out. Three adult bikers next to the sand box with screaming kids.No thought was put in to this.Could have gave us a better spot.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground
Jul 08, 2013
Great. ALL questions and needs met.
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived at our site the site really was not the correct size for our camper. The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful to find the correct site for our camper. The only draw back at this KOA is the sites are close for our liking, but it was a very nice and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean campground and clean cabin. A little bit more activities would be nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great place to camp!! Staff are super and the park is always clean!!
Jul 08, 2013
Very pretty and well kept.. lots for children to do. A little pricey in my opinion though
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! The enthusiasm of the staff was remarkable. We are looking forward to scheduling our next visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our site and all the things to do! Clean and everyone was very friendly! Will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground, we had one of the new back in deluxe sites with a stamped concrete pad and built in fire pit. New chairs and nice table. Was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice, clean campgrounds. Surprised to learn my kabin (4) didn't have A/C. First time in dozens of visits to KOAs nationwide where a kabin didn't have AC and/or heat. Staff was a bit dismissive of my concern stating, "well, you didn't come to spend all day inside, right?" True, but my point is it should be made clear on the website or at least upon check-in. Pancake breakfast was very good.
Jul 07, 2013
Site made me nervous but turned out OK. Only stayed one night. And didn't drop the car.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice quiet campground. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I am there again right now.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
the beds could have been a little more comfortable.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice location and staff are very friendly. Lots of activities to keep children occupied. Showers and bathroom area are clean. The only thing that prevented a five out of five star rating is the uneven sites and some approaches that had some portions that were rutted due to the rain.
Jul 01, 2013
Weather was wet and miserable, yet we remained dry and comfy in our cute little cabin! This was our first time camping and we'll definitely do it again!
Jul 01, 2013
Very Clean and Staff was super friendly!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff! Plenty of activities to keep the kids happy.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Need more toilet facilities in the upper part of the campground. Two stalls per women/mens each for the number of cabins and campsites in the upper sites isn't enough when the campground is full.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice and peaceful campground easy to find

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.