Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Awesome stay as usual. We love going to this KOA! always clean and always friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Would come back again, although I would bring padding for the beds in the cabin, they were very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Jul 29, 2013
Employees are super friendly. The kids loved the weekend activities. The new stoned in fire pits are nice. The Kabins are clean and comfortable. We were disappointed in the Rec. Room that we used to love. All the arcade games they used to have are gone, replaced by some moldy board games. Should at least have a card table with some folding chairs. And it should also have a normal light switch!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a beautiful, relaxing, fun stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to bring kids. We will be recommending it to our nephew for his family to visit. Thanks for a really nice weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The weather was the only thing wrong with this weekend. The KOA we stayed in was the best! Lots of kids activities and lots of things for the adults to do. Now it's time to repair the arcade.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
very nice campground - especially liked the greeting upon arrival - also piazza/wings were tasty
Jul 29, 2013
The playground was adequate but kinda older and small. After a lengthy drive in traffic, the kids really look forward to a good playground with at least a variety of items. The open yard area near the one playground was very nice for them to run around in with their soccer ball.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites are not for large motorhomes that are towing. There is barely enough tree clearance to drive into the sites and while pulling out. Site we had was as large as they have. Was told we would fit, but this KOA are optimists. Real expensive for a tight spot. Can't go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites larger than site 17, unfortunately it was the only thing left available with short notice. If you're planning to be in the area again I hope you'll come try one of 30-33. I'm sure you'll be much happier and fit much better. I am truly sorry I didn't have anything else available.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great place to stay with our Grandkids. They had a wonderful time and it's convenient to take them to Penn State Camp. We will be back again next year!
Jul 28, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's in the country. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful area in PA
Jul 27, 2013
real pretty entry nice site with trees friendly staff
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Was a LOT bigger than I realized when I walked around it. There were some unrestrained dogs outside the K9 park; otherwise I would rate it 5 stars. staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jul 27, 2013
Cabin were nice but being so close to I80 you could really hear the tire rolling down the high way at night. The men's bath were clean but the toilet wax ring was lose you could smell septic system in the bath room. all and all a good time. Thanks for the stay
Jul 26, 2013
Nice little, quiet, out of the way camp. Beautiful location in the heart of mountains and Amish farms. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin near the facilities. It was just the right size. Nice pool;nice staff We loved the nearby town. The KOA is very close to State College PA- great college town. We also were close enough to visit the GIANT antique shops in Lewisburg and Clyde Peelings Reptileland.
Jul 26, 2013
The patio sites are wonderful! The come complete with a fire pit and wood tables with chairs. The dogs loved the dog park.
Jul 25, 2013
Very lovely campsite! I unfortunately had to leave early due to illness, but had a great time!
Jul 25, 2013
Our motorcycle broke down in front of the office at check in & an employee was kind enough to tow our camper to the site. Everyone was very friendly and camp sites level, bathrooms & pool were very clean.
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was good except the pull thru site was too short and too steep on the approach causing MH to drag entering the site
Jul 25, 2013
Very well done level sites for the side hill the campground had to work with. Very neat and clean. Only thing needs small help is entrance pot holes possible small apron so rigs do not rock coming off and leaving the place.
Jul 24, 2013
Had Fun
Jul 24, 2013
Relaxing
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great family reunion, staff very efficient and friendly, grounds clean and orderly. Loved our stay!!
Jul 23, 2013
Overpriced, people cutting through camp all the time, small campsites.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Please consider becoming more environmentally conscious- by eliminating the use of plug in air fresheners in the restrooms see http://www.silentmenace.com/-Air_Fresheners_.html for some reasons why
Jul 23, 2013
Great view, nice sites, will go again.
Jul 23, 2013
great activities for familys ...easy in and out for our big rig...highly recommend staying here.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Extremely impressed with the Kabin accommodations. Will definitely stay at in a KOA Kabin again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We are veteran campers and I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the campground was. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. The weekend activities were a huge hit with my kids, as was the in-ground pool!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
With the exception of a snafu at check-in (and that may have been my fault but I don't think so). The Bellfonte KOA is one of the very best campgrounds in PA. The staff are AMAZING and dedicated and always have a smile. THANKS for another great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
love the new sites, pool was very refreshing, staff great to work with
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were extremely happy with the activities provided for children. The two treasure hunts (plus looking for gold coins around the campground) were a highlight for our grandsons (ages 7 and 9). They were also thrilled with the blow-up airplanes and ball in the pool. My husband and I were very happy with the pizza and wing delivery on Friday night. We will be back! We had a great weekend!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND A PLEASANT LOCATION----WE FOUND THAT SITES WERE VERY NEAR TO EACH OTHER
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.