Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2012
Came for the PSU v. Northwestern game. Campground was great, breakfast on Sunday was nice. I've stayed here before and likely will again for more PSU football.
Oct 08, 2012
Although it was a very short stay, pulled in about 9:45pm and pulled out the next am it seemed like a very nice campground and the owner that we met was very friendly. From what we saw of the campground it is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at.
Oct 08, 2012
Kabin was nice and well located to bathrooms. Well run facility. Much cheaper than hotel room on football weekend
Oct 08, 2012
I thought it was great. Staff was kind and helpful. We stayed in tent site 7. My only complaint, If I had one, would be the light that stayed on all night to light the roadway. However, I would definitely come again.
Oct 07, 2012
It was good. The sites were a little tight, but we only stayed one night.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
This KOA was one of the nicer ones we've stayed at. It was very clean. We like that it was easy to pullthrough. We stayed an extra night. The staff was very nice and helpful. Things we well marked to find what we were looking for.
Oct 05, 2012
very good Koa campground
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
this was a very neat, claen campground. we will visit here again when in State College.
Oct 02, 2012
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. This time we decided not to bring our camper and stay in one of the Kamping Lodges. We loved it. The lodge was very clean and more spacious than I expected. My only complaints would be that the heat is very noisy and there was not enough hot water for two adults to take warm showers.
Oct 02, 2012
It was very nice and pleasant. Barb and Rick Dillon are wonderful people. Always have a great time at this KOA. Will be going back for sure!! Thanks!!
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Had great time and the weather was perfect. The cabins are so comfortable.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
I loved it!
Sep 27, 2012
This is the 2nd time that we had our Penn State family weekend here. We rented pop-ups, kabins, and camper and trailer sites. We love being able to get our sites close and have one big campfire. The bath house by the office is very nice, however the bath house up on the hill has a very offensive sewer smell. We enjoyed the volleyball court and the kids like the playground.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We always hate to have to leave.
Sep 25, 2012
We come every year for a Penn State home game with a big group of families. Barb and her staff are always accommodating to everyone's choices for accommodations. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
Sep 25, 2012
Barb and team always do a great job in managing the facilities and ensuring everyone is happy !
Sep 25, 2012
We had a very nice stay this time. Bathrooms were nice and clean this time. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 25, 2012
Very enjoyable. Friendly people. Good location.
Sep 25, 2012
Usually a very pleasant stay; this time too many barking dogs at all hours of the night.
Sep 25, 2012
sites are alittle small (narrow) breakfast buffet was great
Sep 25, 2012
Nice campground, clean restrooms and showers, pizza delivery after a long day on Penn's Creek. What more could one ask for? Larry Saxton
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
we were starnded a week in State Colleg and the Campground graciously put us in a cabin for the same rate as our tent site. We had to move back to the tent when the next weekend crowd came in due to prior reservations, but the 4 days out of the elements helped our dismay. Thanks KOA! We'll be back next football season!
Sep 24, 2012
Just like last year this KOA is top notch!! check in was fast and efficient. They were offing wings and pizza friday night which were great! I didnt order but my neighbors shared. The owners take pride is this campground and it shows!! Thanks again for a great weekend.
Sep 24, 2012
Stayed for a PSU game weekend. Had a great time! Staff very friendly and helpful, campground clean and quiet. Will stay again!
Sep 22, 2012
Barb & Rick are great hosts they always make us feel at home. Any thing we need they are right there to help. The grounds are neat and restrooms are clean. What more could you ask for in a great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2012
Pull throughs not conducive to fifth wheels wanting to stay one night and not unhook
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
HAD A GREAT WEEKEND. GOOD WEATHER AND A PSU VICTORY!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
I have been a member since 1997, and this is the only time that I was moved from a site that I was assigned. I was moved to a site that was uneven and small.
Sep 17, 2012
Awesome place, awesome people!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.