Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Location, Location, Location.... Located 10 minutes from Bald Eagle State Park and 15 minuted from PSU/State College. The one downfall is the sites down 1st street are tight. We will be looking to get a bigger site next time. Pool and facilities were clean. Lots of game courts, basketball, volleyball, tetherball, badminton and horseshoes. Very friendly staff as well.
Sep 03, 2013
As always very accommodating for our large group over Labor Day weekend, that is why we keep coming back!! Great job Rick and Barb.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA Bellefonte many times and have always had an enjoyable time. The owners and staff are so pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 03, 2013
Kid and pet friendly. Friendly and professional staff. Great customer service. Wonderful activities.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place, lots of fun activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Due to a reservation mixup at a nearby campground, we called your campground at the last minute on a holiday weekend, and your customer service was a life saver. Lovely staff and great facilities!
Sep 02, 2013
We had a water/electric site which was a Nice large campsite. Friendly hosts! The one bathroom had a bad smell. Especially the men's side. Would stay again!
Sep 01, 2013
Place is beautiful and very clean. Owners are nice, helpful and friendly!! Will be back!!!
Sep 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. Owners and staff are super nice and extremely helpful. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Easy to get to Penn State when visiting the kids. Always a great experience!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA has installed some new sites that are fifth wheeler and motorhome friendly. They are well appointed. Our grandson's thoroughly enjoyed the clean pool and the pond fishing.
Aug 31, 2013
We like to stay weekdays at KOA because it us usually quiet. Just wish some activities like hay rides etc. were available during the week too.
Aug 30, 2013
We stop here whenever we can
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the patio sies,very nice and easy in and out...very clean and neat campground
Aug 29, 2013
We stay at this KOA often. We have relatives in the area, so this is a perfect place for us to stay on our way.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campground and great emenities
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I was so pleased. It was clean, activities were fun, food was great. Pool was nice to have. General store had everything we needed. Loved our camp site. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Immaculate campground. Very nice people. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Aug 27, 2013
Perfect.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
There have been a lot of improvements since we visited it 6 years ago. We will be sure to return next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Good warm feel with a staff that cares. Our grill was on the fritz, but help arrived within 10 minutes. Many upgrades for kids and pets. Will def come back.
Aug 26, 2013
bathrooms and activities are excellent, family friendly our trailer site was without shade or privacy
Aug 26, 2013
Your staff was always friendly and helpful. One of your off-duty employees was camping directly across from us, and he offered his assistance graciously, even though he was technically off-duty. What a great group of folks you have! Beautiful, clean campground, awesome people, and great activities! What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
The only thing we did not like is that the sites seem to be too close to each other, and there was a path right next to us to the pool/club house that people used all the time that we did not appreciate
Aug 26, 2013
We found the campground very clean and welcome. the staff was very friendly and accommodating and we look forward to next year when we will stay here again during grange fair time.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice place, sites are expensive & they charge you for every little thing.
Aug 26, 2013
The camp is very clean and well run. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. We really like this KOA and plan on going back.
Aug 25, 2013
Love the new patios, they've done a lot of nice upgrades!
Aug 25, 2013
good stay but Wi-Fi did not work all the time. Also the hayrides did not happen
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff, adorable cabin, very nice environment. :)
Aug 24, 2013
almost impossible to get to due to road construction. male staff was very unfriendly. no place in campground to throw out garbage
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was fine.....
Aug 23, 2013
Great spot. Spacious sites. Easy off from I80. Away from traffic noise. Well maintained grounds. Will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2013
the only complaint would be that the sites are too small
Aug 22, 2013
400 characters is not enough space to expound of the wonders of this campgrounds! Very nice, very comfortable, very clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was fine. The food at the Saturday evening grill was exceptional. All else was great except for the work on two concrete pads starting at 7:45 AM both Friday, Aug. 16 and Monday Aug. 19. The machine drilling or driving at those times was near our site and very loud making it impossible to sleep-in.
Aug 21, 2013
We arrived very late and they were welcoming and got us all set-up. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we have been going to Bellefonte koa for 23 years. You couldn't ask for better hosts then Rick and Barb and the folks they have helping them out. The campground is always neatly kept and very welcoming. We have such a wonderful time relaxing there. Its like going home to that special place. awesome!
Aug 20, 2013
It was lovely except the pool was FREEZING!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.