Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
We arrived very late and they were welcoming and got us all set-up. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
we have been going to Bellefonte koa for 23 years. You couldn't ask for better hosts then Rick and Barb and the folks they have helping them out. The campground is always neatly kept and very welcoming. We have such a wonderful time relaxing there. Its like going home to that special place. awesome!
Aug 20, 2013
It was lovely except the pool was FREEZING!!
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great except for the mattress in the cabin.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, Very clean, staff friendly. Next time I will be staying in one of the patio sites!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love the fishing pond!
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for most lovely stay with you. Look forward to staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time. Enjoyed the activities
Aug 18, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your deluxe cabin. Everything was perfect & the staff were very helpful & friendly. The entire campground itself was very neat & clean. This was our 1st time staying here & we can't wait to come back again next year. Excellent campground. We would definitely recommend this KOA Kampground. We are very happy campers with this place.
Aug 18, 2013
Sites up hill and tight. Could not disconnect car
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Thought the sites were very nice, but too much money--even with the discount.
Aug 16, 2013
The young girl workers were quite surly and uninviting. The office and cafe closed early as did the pool - with no notice. The tent spot was good and the bathrooms clean.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
cabin was small fouton was useless no padding to sit on yet alone sleep on shower didn't drain well refrigerator was not working floors were dirty extra charge for per person wasn't told about went as a family charge for kids
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My girlfriends and I came for a wedding - my one friend does NOT camp - even she had a blast!! I think that says it all!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
nice location. Quiet because it was a Sunday night. Got a pull-thru with full hookup but my spot was a bit tough to navigate when hooking up because the truck was on an incline backwards
Aug 12, 2013
This was our second visit and our first in a deluxe site. We will most likely stay there again if our need arises to stay in that area. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
we all had a great time. our 4 grandchildren were on the go most of the time, swimming , fishing, bike riding. they want to go again. thanks for haveing a great place. dennis & stacey.
Aug 12, 2013
A great find this KOA ! You can see the amount of work being done to maintain and enhance this kampground and its facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer...will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Just wish the hot tub was working.
Aug 12, 2013
great owners and campground. We will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Great!
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was ok for our one-night 'traveling through' stay. We did not use any facilities other than our pull-through site. The site was un-level gravel that was shorter than expected and requested. For the upgrade we paid, we expected a concrete pad. Site was clean. Staff was nice.
Aug 11, 2013
I liked the campground overall, it was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very visible and helpful. The sites are a little close. We stayed during the week, so no one was right next to us, however, during a busy time it would seem too close. It would be great for the campgrounds to have maybe a couple activities during the week. Everything is focused on the weekends.
Aug 11, 2013
Our favorite campground! We loved the new sites. Kids had a great time during Pirate weekend even through the rain. Lots of great activities!
Aug 10, 2013
The improvements made in the last year are outstanding. Good work!
Aug 10, 2013
We were there just for a quick overnight visit, and it rained a lot! Had we had better weather, we're sure we would have stayed an extra day and enjoyed the visit more. But we found the staff extremely pleasant and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
narrow roads but passable.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Sites are a little close together, but campground was very clean. We were close to the pool and playground which was great for the kids. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is a nice campground, but wish the sites in the first row were more level.
Aug 06, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised how nice everything was. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well-maintained sites but the entrances into some sites were very steep.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay . great swimming pool .Grandkids enjoyed pool. Great camping experience !Thank you Bellefonte/State College KOA
Aug 06, 2013
The reason rating this 4 out of 5 is because of the incline of the sites & hard to level.
Aug 05, 2013
The sites we had were small by KOA standards. We were right at the entrance and people started leaving at 5 in the morning and all the traffic woke us up. The staff was friendly and the facilities clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice very clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. We had a rainy Saturday and the kids still really enjoyed themselves. Very Good!!
Aug 05, 2013
My family of 6 ( 3 adults 3 children) + occasional guests had a very good time AGAIN at our Bellefonte KOA. We stayed last year in the same "lodge" and will stay again in the future. Other then a very leaky kitchen faucet and lack of clothes, towel wash cloth hooks....it is very comfortable.A family friendly, quiet, adventuresome place to stay with lots of fun activities. Game room needs some work
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in a cabin.Had trouble with our refrigerator not getting cold and they searched and got us another one that was working. Free breakfast on Sunday was bit confusing cooks could have used some more help. It would be nice if the restaurant was open for breakfast, lunch, dinner every day. People friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.