Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
I wish they had scheduled activites during the week - such as bingo, etc. It would also be nice to have more arcade or other games for older children. The zip line looked fun, but again, not available for use during the week.
Jul 19, 2013
We are very pleased that your KOA allowed us to stay one night. It is very hard with our work scheduals to allot time for a two nights stay. Many campgrounds are going to the 2 night minimum stay policy. With this current trend in place it is very difficult for many to take advantage of the family oriented KOA experiance. A small improvement for recomendation is to update the gameroom. Many Thanks
Jul 18, 2013
The new, large sites with paving stone patios and in-ground fire rings are very nice, too bad we chose the Arts Festival Weekend and were not able to reserve one for out stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Nice setting. The most un-level sites in the USA after a 3 month trip
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was very nice,relaxing and fun. The band Sunday night was great, the pool was superb and the hayride just topped it all off, can't wait to go back!
Jul 17, 2013
We make many trips from Ohio to NEW YORK and back and we always stay here as our stop over very nice clean and enjoyable
Jul 17, 2013
Sites very poorly graded - unable to back into first site assigned.
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Some great improvements this year! Kids especially loved the foam party and zipline. Had a great time playing in pool, fishing and on playground. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our first ever camping experience! Of course we had to have a/c and running water...but camping nevertheless! It was so much better than expected...clean and even the prices at the store were reasonable. And...pet friendly...very much needed get away...thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The facilities were top notch and the area was clean. Our site was excellent. I can see that the sites are really close to one another and if you sit outside you are facing the back side of another camper only 10 feet away. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 15, 2013
Well maintained facility with a nice pool, pretty grounds, and friendly management. Many of the lots are terraced/wooded and very nice but many are not suitable for anyone with disabilities or walking difficulties. We stayed in a basic "Kamping Kabin" w/electricity and basic, cabin style (thin/firm) mattresses. Inside of the cabin was clean; outside roof, stairs and windows should be replaced.
Jul 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much but feel that children under 13 should be supervised by adult. Much drama with children running about and using foul language
Jul 15, 2013
As always, had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got to stay in the new pull thru sites. They are awesome. Would definitely recommend this KOA if you are visiting the State College area.
Jul 15, 2013
We have our family reunion at the Bellefonte KOA, and enjoy the many options for accomodations. The staff are helpful, and the park is well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was a good facility generally, but the upper end is short on restroom space. Need to expand that.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful park and owners!!
Jul 14, 2013
Everything was great, except the mattress in the lodge was very uncomfortable.
Jul 14, 2013
We spent 5 nights at Bellefonte KOA and were pleased with our stay. There is allot to do in the area. However, because it was a rainy week, our site was very muddy. More crushed stone is desperately needed.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Would have given give stars, nut we had no wifi at our site and that was disappointing. New deluxe sites are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. WiFi would have made it great, as it was it was really good.
Jul 12, 2013
Our stay here was amazing. Our car broke down on the way there and everyone who worked at the campground helped us so much. They turned a disaster into a wonderful stay. We didnt have a vehicle for 6 days. The staff especially Linda helped us get to Walmart to get groceries. My husband and I always recommend this KOA to all our friends. Thank you KOA Bellefonte-Pam and Fran
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great site. The campground was very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Plan to stay there next year again.
Jul 11, 2013
I can see why you won the President's award
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of personal interest by the owner and staff.
Jul 10, 2013
This is my childrens favorite place to go on vacation.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I always enjoy staying at Bellefonte Koa
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Driveways were washed out.Very hard for motorcycles.The pullins at cabin five were up hill and muddy,Had to be pushed out. Three adult bikers next to the sand box with screaming kids.No thought was put in to this.Could have gave us a better spot.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground
Jul 08, 2013
Great. ALL questions and needs met.
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived at our site the site really was not the correct size for our camper. The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful to find the correct site for our camper. The only draw back at this KOA is the sites are close for our liking, but it was a very nice and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean campground and clean cabin. A little bit more activities would be nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great place to camp!! Staff are super and the park is always clean!!
Jul 08, 2013
Very pretty and well kept.. lots for children to do. A little pricey in my opinion though
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time! The enthusiasm of the staff was remarkable. We are looking forward to scheduling our next visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our site and all the things to do! Clean and everyone was very friendly! Will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.