Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
The mattress protector looked unwashed. As far as KOAs go, none are worth a crap now that they've been passed down to uncaring people. This one is sadly a better one.
May 29, 2016
great campground new pull through sites
May 28, 2016
Had a great stay, had lots of amenities! You
May 28, 2016
Very comfortable.
May 27, 2016
Quick easy access to Penn State Conference Center.
May 27, 2016
I had no reservation, but they had a site. Check in was pleasant and helpful. Really enjoyed the friendliness of all the employees :-)
May 26, 2016
Quiet, restful great location, beautiful sites
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Second time here and actually liked it better the second time. Nicer site and washrooms were great!
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pull thru sites are very steep especially for a motor home pulling a trailer...drug the trailer jack and the rear of my trailer getting into the site...way too steep!
May 23, 2016
Had a very nice stay staff was helpful.
May 23, 2016
The only negative comment is the poor water pressure.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, huge sites!
May 23, 2016
Very nice location and amenities Liked their bathrooms a lot as you need really good shower room at camping , they have individual washrooms and very neat and clean! Only problem was when we went it rain entire day but we had lots of fun . Very nice cabin (we had one room upgrade) and tent sites as well.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
May 23, 2016
Our Scout Troop really enjoyed their stay at Bellefonte KOA. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay there.
May 23, 2016
Campground was very clean, staff was very friendly,
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
new bathroom facilities are great.
May 17, 2016
Besides the snow showers we enjoyed our stay and really liked our site.
May 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
May 17, 2016
We really loved our stay .
May 16, 2016
Easy check in and out process. Beautiful campground and amenities.
May 16, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our camper. Don't have much to compare with but found the campground very well maintained, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, quiet, and friendly check-in. My only complaint was the timekeeper was working on the grounds most of the time (a little pre-season being early May) so the store was closed every time I went to look around! He was available by phon
May 16, 2016
Always A Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA. Barb, Rick and Casey are great hosts!!
May 16, 2016
small but very well kept. check in was very easy.
May 16, 2016
Needed a quick overnight stop without hassles. This was not it. The site we were given was far from level and took all of our leveling blocks to come close. Site was muddy, we had trouble with the water. Dump station was not at a great angle. Opted to give up and found a Flying-J later instead. Could have stayed overnight at the Flying-J with less trouble leveling.
May 16, 2016
Really wish there was a place to make food when it was raining and couldn't use fire

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well you'll be happy to know that's on it's way! If you noticed the structure being built by the new bathrooms, you know just where our camper kitchen will be!
May 11, 2016
Very well kept, clean kampground!
May 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean, quite, and not far off the Interstate. We'd definitely return if we pass through the area again.
May 10, 2016
We reserved a pull thru camp site #28. The site was not level and there were a ton of tree roots that we had to worry about tripping over. The only other complaint was that the sites were small. There wasn't alot of space for the picnic table. If I come again - I would definitely get a deluxe site!
May 10, 2016
The campground is clean & well maintained. The staff is friendly & helpful. And it's proximity to Penn State is convenient.
May 10, 2016
Very pleasant, clean, friendly, nice site (#1) for our Casita 17 ft trailer. Especially appreciated Mother's Day breakfast served by Barb and crew on 5/8 in Pavillion. Just what we needed - tasty, good price. Only suggestion is a better shower in public women's room - a little weak, and hot water not quite hot. Thank you! We'll be back. - Jane McGarity
May 10, 2016
The new bath house is awesome, but sometimes the doors don't shut all the way and therefore don't lock!
May 10, 2016
This is an awesome camp. Very well run. Been going there for years.
May 10, 2016
Employees were friendly, restrooms were very clean even after a very busy Penn State graduation weekend
May 10, 2016
Great stay at the campground. The cabin was clean and the new bathrooms were great!! Very close to grocery store and an easy drive to the PSU campus.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a great stay in OA. Very clean and loved the cabin. Can't wait to do it again .
May 07, 2016
New Restrooms/Showers are beautiful - Great campground!
May 04, 2016
It was wonderful. Very peaceful, away from it all without the drive of being away from everything. Looking forward to booking next years trip.
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Campground, very clean and maintained well, Nice new bathhouses, camp store was very big and had many items that could be use full. Had no issues or complaints. Will be a repeat customer if in area again.
May 02, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night, I would have enjoyed staying there for a longer time. Location was beautiful and our site was really nice 😊👍
May 01, 2016
The people were very friendly. A clean place and easy to find.I would go back there anytime. Always like KOA camp grounds! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Very neat and clean. The new bathrooms are AWESOME!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy