Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Great location! Super clean! Friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2016
Best capground where we have ever stayed.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, during our recent stay. Clearly one of the best KO a campground I have visited.
Jun 15, 2016
Always a great place to stay. I love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed just one night (thank God). Campground is pretty enough, but the pull through sites were the smallest we ever stayed at. I was towing a Jeep Liberty and requested a pull through so not to unhook. Well, our site was on a very steep hill, so we had to unhook the Jeep just to get up the hill. Our site was so close to the next site, you literally could have passed the salt and pepper to next RV
Jun 14, 2016
the only thin that was disappointing to us was koa would not honor our $100.00 gift certificate that we had!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did not have a $100 gift certificate. You had a receipt without the gift certificates or the gift certificate numbers. I attempted to call KOA for you and they were unable to verify the certificates. I apologize for the difficulty.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Quite, great bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
Very quiet, clean...staff very friendly...had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great campground! We brought the grandkids and had a spot right behind the pool. They loved playing at the pool, going fishing, and taking a hayride. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA campground in Bellefonte was wonderful. It had a very nice dog park for our little doggies. It also had a very nice pool. The campground was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Every time we entered the campground store the staff greeted us and when we left the store they let us know that they would be there and available to help us with anything that we need until 9 pm.
Jun 13, 2016
This was a nice location. We had a cabin and a tent. Luxury cabin was excellent, which a nice swing and large patio with bbq grill. For the tent, bathrooms were far away. Tent site was very rocky and the trees were overhanging and untrimmed which made it hard to find the tent site. Neighbors were quiet. Bathrooms were new, big, and well ventilated.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our campsite was a pull-through, even though it was only water and electric, something you always wish for and almost never see! We were also near their newly built bathroom building which was AMAZING!! Private bathrooms at a campground! WOW!! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 11, 2016
Was a simple overnight stop while on the road with dogs. Have stayed at many KOAs over the years. This is one of the best we have experienced.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful stay at Bellefonte/State College KOA. We had a deluxe pull through site which made our stay even more enjoyable. The campground is well maintained, the staff is very friendly, and there are many activities for kids to enjoy. The bathrooms are immaculate, and the new individual bathrooms are great for families. Beautiful setting that is convenient to many area attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Very lovely setting.
Jun 09, 2016
The site we were on you needed to be a mountain goat to walk around our site--thought that when we made reservation we were getting a site with a patio,etc--but we were given a very rough hilly site--lawn cutting(IN THE POURING RAIN) went on early in am --no sleeping if you wanted too. Our site was not well mowed -as it was.
Jun 07, 2016
What a wonderful experience for our whole family. The campground was small enough to enjoy freedom for the kids yet large enough to provide many options for fun.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff...very level lots.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed @ the T2 site. This was near the main office & is the main route up to other camp sites very noisy many, many cars going through. Hard to sleep! The bathroom however was clean and the young man @ the check in desk was excellent! Very helpful with questions and let us use the microwave! He deserves to be recognized for this!
Jun 06, 2016
KOA staff was exceptional. General store was inexpensive. Activities were very kid friendly/oriented. Would stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
You gave me the most challenging space to back into! Good secluded spots.
Jun 05, 2016
n
Jun 05, 2016
People very friendly. One suggestion add some bench's by the pond
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Amazing staff!! And great place to stay!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
This was our second time staying here. We had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The WIFI did not work well at all. I need to do some work while on this trip and was unable to connect unless it was at night and other campers were offline.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent KOA ~ lots of fun activities for families!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites were close together.
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for the entire family. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly facility
May 31, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean and had a lot of activities for families.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff, great activity schedule for the kids, clean campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Cabins were nice. Rv sites very close together
May 31, 2016
Nicest and cleanest bathrooms I have seen in the 38 years I have been camping!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly facility
May 31, 2016
So much to do! Very family oriented. We are used to camping in state parks with minimal things to do. This place is great! Highly recommend! We loved the pool and splash park. Also enjoyed the hayrides, outdoor movie, scavenger hunts, ice cream sundaes, tie dyed shirts, bubble machine!! We will be back for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy