Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Thanks,you have a great staff.will be using your koa site in the future for hunting and fishing the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellefonte/State College, PA KOA and will probably stay in the future. Your representatives were very plesant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well kept. If there is a complaint it would be on the rate for an overnight stay. Thought it was a little high
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!
Jul 29, 2014
The site we were at had no water presure.
Jul 29, 2014
It was clean, scenic & staff was amazing & welcoming! Kids especially loved the pool & I loved the convenient laundry room
Jul 29, 2014
My son had a weekend conference in the area and rather than drive all the way home and back on Sunday, we opted to camp for the weekend in the same area. It could not have been more perfect! Easy to find off the highway, simple and friendly check in! The cabin was clean and well maintained! Child and pet friendly with all day long events to kept us entertained! Owners and staff are terrific!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Initially the staff was so nice, I was willing to overlook the annoying sounds of trucker traffic all through the night - but the owner was so nasty toward us as we were packing up and preparing to leave (we were late leaving the OVERFLOW site) that I'd never stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I don't know when this KOA was a "presidential award Winner" but It didn't meet my standards for this award. The bathrooms were picked up but toilets were not cleaned daily. The bushes and flower beds need attention. All the staff were very helpful, pleasant and courteous. We were delighted that it got quiet from 10:00 pm-7:30 am daily. The building needs a new coat of stain and mantainance.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Every thing was great! The site was perfect. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
I had trouble with my truck on the way to the campground. the staff was very helpful in by letting me stay longer in the site. till I got some to take my camper home. I like the pull through sites. the kids loved the swimming. I wish the zipline would have been open during the week not just Saturday. We came in on Saturday evening and were not able to do that. Thank You. was a good week.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT!
Jul 27, 2014
Check-in was unhelpfull, as clerk assigned a site not good for elderly camper wanting only overnight site for 5th wheel to remain hooked to truck. Also w-fy did not allow concection to e-mail and froze our commputer. We could not disconnect from web-site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The cost was a little more than other franchise or state parks, but the campground was very nice. The office people were great and the store, pool, and sites were very nice.... Thank you
Jul 25, 2014
We all loved the new lodge and its fire pit and deck. We had stayed in a smaller lodge the last few years and with 4 to 5 each night, the bath and a half was WONDERFUL ! At 73 that is a PLUS ! This is a quiet, clean, well run camp ground and we all would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, dependable place to stop over in or vacation at, as we do each year.
Jul 25, 2014
I enjoy bringing my family to your KOA because of the friendly atmosphere. I like the "neighbor;y" feel, like a small town. O really love the fact that I can bring my dogs too!! and so far, the people with dogs staying there are mannered, no constant barkers, or wondering dogs. I like that there are rules, but the employees arnt watching or pestering wit them. everyone respects them anyway!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly service Great fun for the kids Nice and clean cabin
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We loved this KOA and will definitely come back. It's a beautiful campground. We are coming back next year if not sooner. Management were so friendly and helpful. Awesome!
Jul 23, 2014
WE had a very pleasant stay and the STAFF is very courteous!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Site 65 extremely small.. Fire put was on a hill(couldn't even sit around it) amenities were good
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA appears to be well run. Only a few negatives: No hose available at the dumping station. Toilet would not flush in upper wash house. Young campground workers were racing by our camp at more than the stated 10 mile limit; A path went right through our campsite T27 to the fishing pond. Several groups used it causing them to pass within 6 ft of our picnic table.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the extra campground activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Family and friends all close together. We had a wonderful time. The campground waqs clean and we had no problems. One thing comes to mind, there were 2 fancy golf carts that seemed to run up and down the streets over loaded with kids that were hanging on. They were annoying and a real nuisance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept campground.Staff very helpful. Will book again for next year.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved your campground . It is clean and we'll maintained and the staff was friendly . Flier with list of sights and directions was really helpful. Thanks The Stahlers
Jul 21, 2014
We stay here every year with our grandkids that have camp at Penn State. Not much to do right at the Camp but there are State Parks nearby to hike. Pool needs updating and cleaning. Good entertainment for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice clean park very nice pull through and fun activities
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA has a lot to offer young children. Mine really enjoyed the fishing. But I would not pick a tent site here without looking at them personally. Ours was very rocky and had lots of roots. It was also not flat, so we slid during the night to the front of the tent! We were very uncomfortable.  If we had had a better spot, I would have given this KOA a higher rating.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time. The new splash park is a fun addition. The upper bathroom was kinda gross, issues with clogged toilets in the womens room and overflowing trash some days. The gameroom has become a real disappointment. Nothing but a ping pong table and a dirty mattress? Eww! Get a multi arcade, a pinball, air hockey or even just a few decent card tables and chairs!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.