Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a great stay in OA. Very clean and loved the cabin. Can't wait to do it again .
May 07, 2016
New Restrooms/Showers are beautiful - Great campground!
May 04, 2016
It was wonderful. Very peaceful, away from it all without the drive of being away from everything. Looking forward to booking next years trip.
May 02, 2016
Very Nice Campground, very clean and maintained well, Nice new bathhouses, camp store was very big and had many items that could be use full. Had no issues or complaints. Will be a repeat customer if in area again.
May 02, 2016
Although our stay was only for one night, I would have enjoyed staying there for a longer time. Location was beautiful and our site was really nice 😊👍
May 01, 2016
The people were very friendly. A clean place and easy to find.I would go back there anytime. Always like KOA camp grounds! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Very neat and clean. The new bathrooms are AWESOME!
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed in the studio cabin facing the woods. Loved the cabin warm comfortable.
Apr 26, 2016
Even in off-season, we really enjoyed our time here. The fishing pond and playground with the little buildings to play in was great. My only complaints: 1. The electric fence behind the kabins. Our 4-year-old ran right up against it without a shirt on, and screamed pretty loud. There weren't any warning signs. And add some rails on both sides of the top bunks.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great. Cabin was very clean. Michael L.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Campground. Friendly staff with excellent sites and facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Our family loves this campground.
Apr 25, 2016
One night stop over on last leg of 4 month trip. Absolutely beautiful campground in picturesque Pennsylvania farm land. Clean with spacious sites.
Apr 24, 2016
Awesome Bath House ! 5 Stars *****
Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean but very crowded RV spots. Went to KOA store to get a common lightbulb, they had like 7 odd items. This is suppose to be a camping store not a knick knack and "T" store.
Apr 21, 2016
The cabins were extremely dusty and didn't seem very clean. There was a very strong odor to them
Apr 20, 2016
Check-in was a 10. Campsite was a 8. Bathrooms/showers were a 10+. The campground deciding to dig out the campsite next to us with a backhoe when only 5 of 113 campsites are occupied was very disappointing. We spent Sunday afternoon and Monday morning listening to the backhoe engine and wind blowing diesel exhaust and dirt through our campsite. First KOA experience, sorry I bought the V Kard.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at my first KOA visit. The staff was friendly, check in/out procedures efficient, bathrooms/showers were fantastic!
Apr 19, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Apr 19, 2016
beautiful setting,clean and accommodating staff. will return
Apr 18, 2016
An outstanding campground we enjoy very much. Great facilities (including fantastic new bath house), activities, and staff. Very cordial and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground.
Apr 18, 2016
We loved the campground...it was beautiful, everything was so clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definetly be going back.
Apr 18, 2016
Great time! See you again soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. The lady working on sunday 4/17 could have been a little nicer in asking me to get off the site by noon. I had thought check out was a little later. Other than that, a lovely campground.
Apr 18, 2016
Love the new bathrooms! Only problem was the lights didn't come on sometimes
Apr 18, 2016
We stay here every fall for the football season and often in April for Blue/White and we've always had a great stay. Staff is pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
Apr 18, 2016
Great weekend experience for the Blue/White game! Thank you!
Apr 18, 2016
Great camp site, great people, great customer service. Could not be any happier.
Apr 17, 2016
We had a great stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was more than helpful! Very pleased!
Apr 17, 2016
Our groups stay was great. The staff was prompt with returning calls and the site was spectacular. It was clean and secluded enough to enjoy our time there.
Dec 06, 2015
We have been camping here since 1990 with a seasonal site the last 3-4 years and love every minute we are here, even when it rains. Owners: Barb and Rick are so friendly and helpful and made major improvements over the last few years. Go Penn State!!!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The only problem with this KOA is finding it!. My GPS and Waze had it misplaced north of 81 instead of south of it- not the campgrounds fault but it was disconcerting information on not one but two gps apps. I hope they correct this problem. The campground told me they have contacted google maps in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
Love it here, especially during football season. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
It is nice to stay with Barb and Rick. They are improving the Camp Ground each year and we will be going back for the 2016 Penn State Football season
Dec 01, 2015
Easy in and out, beautiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a very pleasurable stay, the Dillons are friendly, helpful and keep their campground in excellent condition especially the bathhouses.
Nov 30, 2015
Great for the PSU football season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice facility.
Nov 09, 2015
We were only there overnight, but this campground had the loudest road noise I have ever heard of all the campgrounds I have stayed in my life. Not to mention the noise from the screaming chickens/goats from the adjacent farm. We were hoping the howling dogs/coyotes we heard around 3am would eat them. Will sleep in the truck next time if we need to stay there again. Restrooms were new & bright.
Nov 09, 2015
Great clean place/nice people/will be back
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We had a great experience!! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed! Would highly recommend and will be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Rick and Barb always make it extremely pleasurable to stay. Their new family showers are a great addition.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy