Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly people
Aug 27, 2015
First time a at a KOA since I was a kid, will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
I arrived late at night and the camp host had put a map on the board for me to find my site, which was really nice of them. The bathrooms wefe clean and the grounds were well groomed.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff is always very courteous and kind. they take great care and price in the grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We love it here. We keep coming back because it's convenient to our destination, and the staff is always welcoming. this is a very clean and well maintained Kampground!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
cute, clean upgraded cabin nice stone picnic area for cabin new restrooms coming, but need to totally refurbish outdoor kitchen sink area very pretty pool and splash park lovely grounds with spacious sites friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 25, 2015
You won't find more friendly or courteous hosts than these folks. We've been camping at bellefonte koa for 24+ years so they're more like family. We will be returning there again and again. Highly recommended you stay there.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place and very convenient. Going back in Oct with our family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very well kept campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Mostly fine. The flush-toilet bathroom, however, smelled like an outhouse, and I was surprised that most of our site was covered in very course rock/gravel,, which seemed to overdo it. Otherwise, it was well run, and it would be especially good for families with kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, sites are well maintained and not crowded. We keep coming back!
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. We rented a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and just right for us. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I will not recommend a cabin at KOA to anyone and will not stay in one of the cabins again. Got very little sleep and was very sore after only 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing time. Staff was friendly
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people working at the front office/country store. Clean, well maintained. Only bummer is the closeness to route 80. However- the sound of the trucks ultimately lulled me to sleep
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA - we stay a few days every summer on our way to NYC to see family. It's got a great view of the mountains, lots of trees, short walk anywhere in camp, a full grocery just 10 minutes down the road, and the cabins are great.
Aug 22, 2015
It doesn't get any better!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the frig and microwave in cabin overall it was nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place. Really liked the pull off deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Would stay again,but only at a premium site. Very nice campground,clean showers,wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
The people were very nice. The kamping cabin however had a unpleasant odor and was dated. The restrooms were very dated and lime blocked water flow severely however we note new bathrooms being constructed. No bikes for kids.
Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 19, 2015
We do like the facility!!! Nice family atmosphere for the most part. Loud alcohol party above us the one evening kind of spoiled our outdoor experience. A few more shelves and/or hooks in each cabin room would be great! A more functional sink would be great! Love the deck and grill. Was told that no tent was permitted on deck or patio area for sleeping, yet our neighbor cabin did have one.
Aug 19, 2015
Not motorcycle friendly. Too much gravel!!!
Aug 18, 2015
love it we go ever year because of the great experience
Aug 18, 2015
Very happy to have a place that has good tent sites (in the woods) for me, and a cabin for my relatives without camping gear. And the pool and splash area were a big hit with my grand-daughter.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
Better than expected. Cabins are clean, air and heat, full bathroom, beds are comfy. Perfect!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.