Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2015
We have been camping here since 1990 with a seasonal site the last 3-4 years and love every minute we are here, even when it rains. Owners: Barb and Rick are so friendly and helpful and made major improvements over the last few years. Go Penn State!!!
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The only problem with this KOA is finding it!. My GPS and Waze had it misplaced north of 81 instead of south of it- not the campgrounds fault but it was disconcerting information on not one but two gps apps. I hope they correct this problem. The campground told me they have contacted google maps in the past.
Dec 01, 2015
Love it here, especially during football season. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
It is nice to stay with Barb and Rick. They are improving the Camp Ground each year and we will be going back for the 2016 Penn State Football season
Dec 01, 2015
Easy in and out, beautiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Always a very pleasurable stay, the Dillons are friendly, helpful and keep their campground in excellent condition especially the bathhouses.
Nov 30, 2015
Great for the PSU football season.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice facility.
Nov 09, 2015
We were only there overnight, but this campground had the loudest road noise I have ever heard of all the campgrounds I have stayed in my life. Not to mention the noise from the screaming chickens/goats from the adjacent farm. We were hoping the howling dogs/coyotes we heard around 3am would eat them. Will sleep in the truck next time if we need to stay there again. Restrooms were new & bright.
Nov 09, 2015
Great clean place/nice people/will be back
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We had a great experience!! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed! Would highly recommend and will be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Rick and Barb always make it extremely pleasurable to stay. Their new family showers are a great addition.
Nov 03, 2015
Very Nice campground, centrally located.
Nov 02, 2015
It was fine, people were friendly.
Nov 02, 2015
Great site (upgraded pull through)! Beautifully kept and nice addition to have table/chairs, stone patio and built in fire pit. Thank you for a great PSU weekend!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
We stayed here for parents' weekend at Penn State. While I always find the accommodations comfortable, and like your improvements to the site, I was not happy about having to book for 2 nights because of the particular weekend. We needed to leave Saturday so my husband could be home; he needed to be home on Sunday to coach his youth football team.
Nov 01, 2015
Everyone who works here at the campground are always kind and curtious! The owners are constantly hard at work on the grounds and buildings! The bathhouse is always clean and tidy! We camp here 2 to 3 times a year, and will be bring our friends on our next visit! Thank you to the staff at Bellefonte KOA!!
Oct 26, 2015
Just plain enjoyed it. Good friends,a campfire,and mountain pies--what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
everyone is accommodating, friendly, laid back, making it a relaxing experience camping. Will be back in spring.
Oct 26, 2015
It was a wonderful, safe and friendly adventure to our family's first camping adventure. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
It is friendly clean accommodating It's the best
Oct 26, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites, new bathrooms are great
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful site and family oriented!
Oct 26, 2015
The Halloween festivities were great! We love that this KOA is so dog friendly. Nice playgrounds for the kids. Clean and well-kept grounds.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
This family and workers do their best to make your stay pleasant!
Oct 25, 2015
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME
Oct 24, 2015
very nice staff- very nice campsite- staff working hard to please the campers
Oct 24, 2015
Love this KOA...new bathrooms...very neat campus...friendly staff...we will be back in the spring
Oct 23, 2015
The cabin (#2) is awful.It is damp and there is mold inside. It is also slanted. When I laid on the bed, blood rushed to my head.Bathrooms are nice though
Oct 21, 2015
Always great, and improvements coming!
Oct 21, 2015
iwas really impressed with the shower and new rest room .
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What can we say - we always enjoy our stays - Nice well equipped campground
Oct 20, 2015
Customer service is EXCELLENT!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting our grandson at Penn State. Brought our family for the first time - in a cabin and it worked out very well.
Oct 20, 2015
We stay here everytime we visit our daughter. Cabins are great! Staff are always friendly and keep the place looking beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, love updated deluxe site.
Oct 19, 2015
only stayed one nite. check in was easy and fast,the campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in heated Kabin (thank God- it was sleeting and raining). We were very cozy at night. Enjoyed ourselves- thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Probably would have been nicer if I came when it was better weather.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice quite campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Are visit was enjoyable and staff were helpful and friendly.it would be better if there were a few trash receptacles around the camping area. We will be back to visit in the spring. THX
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals