Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our absolute favorites. There are so many things to do, and the location is extremely convenient to Penn State University. Our only issue was that the pool wasn't the cleanest, but the rest of our stay was fabulous!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay with them. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
The pull though site was so steep my rv dragged trying to get in. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight only, but beautiful. Would return!
Jul 21, 2016
VERY expensive for a lopsided site in the middle of the week in a 1/2 empty park
Jul 20, 2016
Staff is great- campground is great- really enjoy our stays here-very pleasant- I wished however the people would obey the speed limit that Rick has there in the campground- There are kids running around and people should slow down- THX also keeps the dust from the road from getting all over the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent. This was our 3 time out with our rv and 2nd stay at Bellefonte KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen faucet in our rv started blowing water everywhere and Rick & Casey were very helpful in helping me get this taken care of and creating a temporary fix so I could get the water turned on to the rest of the rv. Also there are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice campground. Very clean and plenty of activities to do. Will definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. The patio sites are perfect
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also the bathrooms along with the Kabin we stayed in were both very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for day trips around central PA. Will be back next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for kids. Lots of fun activities. Dillon family sure did work hard to provide a great weekend.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect
Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our site, which is more suited for tents or popups than a 25 foot travel trailer. Bushes and tree branches should have been trimmed back. Akso had to patk beside camper tight, couldnt open awning had nowhere to sit unless we went to picnic table on other side of truck. I realize this couldnt be changed at the time but you might want to revamp this site a little.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place. The kids loved the pool/splash park and the activities. We all appreciated the friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The worst site we have ever had! There was "maybe" 5 feet of grass for a site, if you call it that. The next site shared the water/cable hook-up which was dead center in our site. The pull thru site was a HUGE hill and had to pull the trailer all the way up to the next road in order to put the landing gear down in the rear, which was a huge drop off. Not worth the price we paid!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, and different activities to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the many activities and amenities. This was our first time out camping with our 5-year old and he had a blast.
Jul 18, 2016
It has been a few years since we were there and the updated bathrooms are very nice and family friendly.They are large and well maintained. The garden areas are beautiful and the weekend activities are again made for families. they also have time set aside for adult swims. Over all a very welcoming experience.
Jul 18, 2016
this is first KOA we have been to but loved it; especially all the planned activities for the kids, we will definitely return
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for all that want to get involved. People were friendly and facility is one of the best we've stayed in.
Jul 18, 2016
I've been staying at Bellefonte KOA for many years now. It just keeps getting better. Kudos to all the staff there!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean organized campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was awesome! Great staff, great activities, great fun! We will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom was really nice and liked how could just take kids in with me. Also pool was fun and had fun events over the weekend. The staff was really friendly too.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with a camper, awesome! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
People drive way to fast. The pull through site was very tight. Our neighbors could lean against our slide while they were sitting on their picnic table. The slope to get into the site was pretty steep. The splash pad for the kids was nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Air conditioner didn't seem to blow in the bedroom of lodge 1 otherwise everything was great.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
Jul 15, 2016
love this place. was here last year & will be back next year or sooner
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Brought the granddaughters. They loved the pool and the fishing pond. We had a very nice time.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was lovely and my kids had a blast. Any down time we had they spent at the pool and splash pad. The cabin was lovely but the mattresses left a bit to be desired.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great bathrooms and ample space. Convenient location.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy