Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Short but very pleasant stay. Very helpful and courteous employees and very peaceful environment.
Jul 08, 2016
Attendants were very pleasant and extremely accommodating. Almost all sites have trees for shade. The new owners are making improvements which is great to see. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
stayed on the first leg of our vacation and on the way back. Nice friendly management. clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
great place to stop and rest up. Very friendly staff...amazingly this is KID friendly...our 16 yr old daughter even enjoyed herself....and you know how teenagers can be.
Jul 05, 2016
We love this KOA! Clean property, spacious camp sights, very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Here are the words every RV'er wants to hear. Clean, friendly, accessible, good location, quiet, inexpensive. Well managed and I will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
great koa, we stop there if we get to tired, of if weather is bad on our way home from dog shows even though we are couple hours from home.
Jul 04, 2016
We were in Beaver for allstars . Had a great stay .. everyone was friendly and the park was very clean and nice would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2016
We were only there one night. Very nice folks and super clean bathrooms and showers. We were near the road so there was some road noise but it was acceptable.
Jul 03, 2016
I had put in the wrong date of our arrival but they were able to accommodate us for which we were truly grateful. The hostess was very helpful.Pool was nice, but campground needs work. Still staying there on our way home, too.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice site. Trash dumpster overflowing.
Jul 02, 2016
Over crowded. Rude staff. Not helpful at all.
Jul 02, 2016
Both sites placed in we're too small for me to be comfortable. I have a 30 foot 5th wheel. When I arrived I was 2nd in line and had to wait to long, two employees had a lengthy discussion about an accounting problem instead of helping me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had to wait. We will be more careful in the future. As you are aware, your stay was during a baseball tourney and every site was full. We tried to do the best for everyone. I'm sorry we let you down. Vicky Orme, manager
Jul 01, 2016
when we visited, it was during a baseball tournament, and was very busy. The Manager, Vikki was very helpful finding us a great shaded spot, which made our stay very nice. The pool was great for the kids, and the bathrooms and showers were nice
Jul 01, 2016
Spot for my trailer was too small but we made it work. Great price, clean restrooms and showers. We will stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
It was ok. I wish each spot had a sewer dump, but they dont. The power is actually first come first serve, as the box is shared by 2 spots. The pool closes way early, wish it could stay open all but during quiet time. Not much grass so it's pretty dusty and dirty. Really not my favorite KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA was great. Friendly staff, clean and accomodating. They allowed us to check in early when our plans changed and were great to work with on a day to day basis since we didn't know how long we would be in town.
Jun 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay the grounds was clean and pool was nice. BUT few complaints was: 1-laundry closed at 8, with tournaments games go till 11pm, &the old man took my clothes that wasn't finished drying piled in a basket that was by the dryer (not mine) &they was damp! Waste of my money washing/drying! 2 the older men (2 ) was extremely rude to kids & moms about ball on roof took 2 days to get it!!
Jun 29, 2016
It was very hot and didn't go out much and a lot of kids in pool
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
GR8 Staff very helpful. Our coach has "Auto Leveling" and we had a problem whereas the ground was not all that level and required extra effort to level our coach. Space 31 could be a little more level.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean with large pull throughs. Loved the shade and picnic tables at all the sites. The games, pool and activities for the kids were a nice touch. Loved the dog run areas. Thank you
Jun 27, 2016
You are welcome to call me and I will fully explain.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained. I loved all the fun toys to play with in the yard: basketball, tetherball, swimming, cornhole, disc golf and others! So fun!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. We will definitely stay again if we're ever in the area.
Jun 25, 2016
Not all KOA's are the same. Beaver KOA is at the top of my ranking! Top Notch!! Just came across Beaver KOA running from altitude and heat. From St. Augustine, FL.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice little campground, and I mean that in a good way. Maybe could use some updating, But, we will definitely be staying again on our way to Yellowstone next year. Great Staff!!!
Jun 23, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the basketball court, and the lawn games. Management was so friendly, and facilities were well-kept. My husband did not love the birds that made noise all night long, but it was a good place to stop on our drive between Grand Teton NP and Southern California.
Jun 23, 2016
Clean, well-run park. The folks who own it couldn't be nicer. Long sites, not a lot of shade, pretty mountains in the distance. Convenient to I-15.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful from camping to local attractions and eateries. Everything was clean.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at some very nice koa campgrounds in Utah and this was a hug disappointment. All gravel, no grass, cheap bricks around picnic tables, the site and pool were covered in ants which got into our clothing bin and dog kennel, weeds were growing and not maintained in out site. Will not visit again. Disappointment when it could be so nice.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. They did the best they could with the layout they have. Unfortunately, the water- and power-only pull-through sites are not accessible as pull-through sites based on how others park. A little reworking of the site layout might be in order. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice. We will be back for a longer stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
very nice and well kept campground and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Just a nice quiet place to spend the night.
Jun 17, 2016
Pet friendly. Glad to see a bit of grass.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful, and helpful KOA Hosts with the Mosts !!! 😎❤️👏🏻🇺🇸
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful property. However, it's summer and hot yet the pool is closed and locked at 8 PM, an hour and a half before dark. After sight seeing all day, why no pool???
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were great and very accommodating. Nice campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay for an overnite. Clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed one night and will be staying again soon
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for the grass for our dog to poop on.. I even cleaned up after the people who didn't pick up after their dogs. Nice friendly and clean campground. Will highly recommend to our friends.
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA is super clean and a great place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
Big, clean, very comfortable. Good price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals