Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
The lady who checked us in seemed to be having a bad day. No extras at this KOA. Spaces are not long enough to pull through and stay connected to your pull vehicle. The women's showers had grease and mud/dirt piled up in the rubber mats so use shower shoes. My husband said the Men's bathroom was cleaner. I would rather have stayed in Hurricane or Fillmore KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice park with lots of shade. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
Great campground! Clean, and cared for. LOVED the dog area. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice friendly helpful staff. Great facility. Site markings were a little confusing and you cant tell where the site ends and the road begins. A few paved sites would be a nice option.
Jul 02, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Enjoyed both nights.
Jul 02, 2017
It was quiet at night and a friendly staff to help during the day. The store had the items that we had forgotten at home and so our two night stay was very relaxing. We will return next time we explore that part of Utah's national parks.
Jun 30, 2017
Our stay started with a warm and welcoming greeting from Lorna at the office. The sites were well maintained, bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Pleasant stay
Jun 30, 2017
We were pleased with our accomodations, people in the office were very nice. We were traveling in a travel trailer and this is the second time we stayed here. We will recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 29, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean campground, and great location.
Jun 29, 2017
Very helpful office and grounds staff.. Suggest trying to get sites a little more level... Our coach has a "computer controlled" leveling system and it was unable to find level even after many "jack pads" were employed... Otherwise, still a very nice place..
Jun 29, 2017
The Beaver, UT campground was clean, comfortable and family friendly. For us, it was an oasis of refreshment on our travels out west.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was clean. Staff was friendly. Overpriced for a tent site.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is great, we stayed in a two room cabin.. bathrooms were very centered and close.. flat walk. Lots of shade. Has a wonderful dog park with benches and ramps n things for the dogs. Lots of activities- ladder golf, 3 hole disc golf, game room, horse shoes, bean bag toss, swimming pool. Very friendly! Only downside was we showed up in 96 degree heat and there's no ac in cabins!!
Jun 28, 2017
Nice quiet campground with beautiful views all around. Great place to drive to the mountains, we recommend drive to Puffer Lake if you can handle narrow roads, steep drop offs, wildlife and beautiful scenery. Highly recommend the grass pad sites and not the gravel, gets a little dusty. P
Jun 28, 2017
The kids enjoyed the outdoor activites avaiable for them to do. The Camping Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were wonderful I recommend this camp.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice folks and large pull through spots for us beginners! Thank you for the hospitality!
Jun 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and service oriented. Nice shady trees. We will return
Jun 28, 2017
People were very nice but the place is not great for a KOA. Garbage was overflowing and piled all around dumpsters. campsite layout was weird (huge motorhome had to drive over my power and water lines to get to their site). It has a nice dog run.
Jun 27, 2017
very clean and the abundance of pull through spots made our over night stay fast and easy
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice and clean, would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Good cable. Above average space.
Jun 27, 2017
people were very nice, campground nicely maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
It was good. They are working hard to make it great.
Jun 27, 2017
When it's all good there's nothing left to say.
Jun 26, 2017
Made reservation 6 months ago. When I arrived they jacked up my nightly rate. I wasn't even informed of the change, I had to go back and look at my original reservation to figure out why it cost me so much for my stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabins were clean the campground was clean and the people were very nice things were easily available, thank you for a great weekend
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities, grounds and service were all top notch. Loved the grass tent sites and the fact that power and water were there at the site. Bathrooms were the best I've seen anywhere. ...and my kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Was an overnight stay, space was just okay. The office staff was great, they took the time to point us to good food, the little grocery store, etc. The showers were nice and clean enough to keep us happy.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfect nice folks stayed 1 night Will stay again
Jun 25, 2017
Smooth transition from arrival to site set-up. Very supportive folks and very clean area.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed two nights here.
Jun 25, 2017
We got in very late but the night registration was very simple. The campground layout is very simple and our spot was on the end of a row. The area is very well lit and solar lights illuminated our spot #, obstructions, and the electrical hookups! The staff was VERY responsive to even minor complaints. Beautiful mature trees and surrounding farm land.
Jun 25, 2017
Very quiet park. Very nice staff. Weeds were out of control in sites, gravel roads were thin and dusty. Overall a great stop over or home base for area fishing.
Jun 24, 2017
Booked online 2 months in advance and were assigned a tiny space suitable for truck camper only. Moved to larger space, at additional cost, and 30 amp was being used by rv next door. Couldn't use 50 amp so moved back to the tiny space with no picnic table, part of parking lot. Will not stay here again. Too bad because we always stayed here in past on way to Montana.
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome people to work with, they made our stay very enjoyable. Lots to do right at Camp.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and location was perfect.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our night there. The lady working registration was kind enough to let us move into a spot with more shade, without questioning why, the store was cute, and it was easy to find.
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed at the Beaver KOA many times and keep coming back. It is a great location to drive up into the mountains for hiking and escaping the heat and for shopping at the local cheese factory! The facilities are always spotless and the kids love the pool. The staff is always wonderful as well. Thanks for another great stay!-The Meyers Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean laundry room, excellent washers and dryers, nice showers. Overall very pleasant!
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms/showers! Pool was great! Will definitely return!
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone of the staff was great. The area was clean and well kept. It was quiet and the surrounding were beautiful. We will stay here again. The town of Beaver was great and friendly also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff appreciates your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice facility but not enough shade.
Jun 21, 2017
Everybody very helpful and a very nice campground...nice trees too..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals