Beaver KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2912

Info: 435-438-2924

Email

1428 N Manderfield Road (Hwy 357)

Beaver, UT 84713

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Nice little campground, and I mean that in a good way. Maybe could use some updating, But, we will definitely be staying again on our way to Yellowstone next year. Great Staff!!!
Jun 23, 2016
The kids loved the pool, the basketball court, and the lawn games. Management was so friendly, and facilities were well-kept. My husband did not love the birds that made noise all night long, but it was a good place to stop on our drive between Grand Teton NP and Southern California.
Jun 23, 2016
Clean, well-run park. The folks who own it couldn't be nicer. Long sites, not a lot of shade, pretty mountains in the distance. Convenient to I-15.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful from camping to local attractions and eateries. Everything was clean.
Jun 22, 2016
Stayed in cabin. w/ small TV ,clean , quiet heater, natural beauty around , most of the sites are partial shaded .Kids enjoyed grassy area and games .
Jun 22, 2016
OMG I loved it..A Great Half way point for Kolorado to Meet Kalifornia. So look forward to do this again.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at some very nice koa campgrounds in Utah and this was a hug disappointment. All gravel, no grass, cheap bricks around picnic tables, the site and pool were covered in ants which got into our clothing bin and dog kennel, weeds were growing and not maintained in out site. Will not visit again. Disappointment when it could be so nice.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. They did the best they could with the layout they have. Unfortunately, the water- and power-only pull-through sites are not accessible as pull-through sites based on how others park. A little reworking of the site layout might be in order. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice. We will be back for a longer stay. Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Well kept! Very clean. Fun activities for kids.
Jun 18, 2016
very nice and well kept campground and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Just a nice quiet place to spend the night.
Jun 17, 2016
Pet friendly. Glad to see a bit of grass.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful, and helpful KOA Hosts with the Mosts !!! 😎❤️👏🏻🇺🇸
Jun 16, 2016
Cleanest campground bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2016
Thankyou
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful property. However, it's summer and hot yet the pool is closed and locked at 8 PM, an hour and a half before dark. After sight seeing all day, why no pool???
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed here for a baseball tournament. We liked it the cabin we stayed in was clean the bathrooms were clean. They had a swimming pool, frisbee golf,and basketball for the kids to play. We didn't like that the pool closed at 8pm and the cabin didn't have an air conditioner. We will be staying again.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were great and very accommodating. Nice campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Good place to stay for an overnite. Clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed one night and will be staying again soon
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks for the grass for our dog to poop on.. I even cleaned up after the people who didn't pick up after their dogs. Nice friendly and clean campground. Will highly recommend to our friends.
Jun 12, 2016
We used a tent spot and relied on heavily on restrooms. One urinal was not in service the entire stay
Jun 12, 2016
This KOA is super clean and a great place to stay
Jun 12, 2016
Big, clean, very comfortable. Good price.
Jun 11, 2016
First time using a KOA, very nice and clean
Jun 11, 2016
Clean . we were satisfied
Jun 11, 2016
Only stayed one night so did not use all the facilities but the park was very clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
Have stayed here before and will again when in area. Nice campground, very clean and great staff!
Jun 10, 2016
I was injured and needed to cancel reservation. I called for days and was not able to make contact to cancel so I didn't get my refund. Extremely dissatisfied!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you got injured, and had trouble reaching us over the Memorial Day weekend to cancel. Until reading this I was unaware of your situation and certainly feel that it warrants a refund, which I have put on your card. Vicky Orme, manager
Jun 09, 2016
Nice koa but beaver does not have much to offer. We lived the cabin and everything was neat and well kept.
Jun 08, 2016
nice campground and excelant hosts
Jun 08, 2016
some entertainment equipment needed repair or replacement, ladder ball game needed new set of balls.... i love koa's but really can't afford 40 dollar a day cost. that is way most money goes to - RPI, Coast to Coast, Passport America

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I have ordered new ladder balls. Thanks!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very well maintained, lots to do and very friendly staff
Jun 05, 2016
It was a very quick overnight stay. Clean sites with nice pool for the grandkids.
Jun 05, 2016
A great campground, great staff, beautiful cabins and the TV in the cabin was a great addition.
Jun 05, 2016
very nice campground with friendly staff
Jun 05, 2016
I really like this KOA, It's well off the freeway so its pretty quiet, Easy to get in and out of, WIFI and cable both worked, The people were nice, This place isn't fancy but I'd be happy to stay here again
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and everything was exceptionally clean. First time RVing and really enjoyed the Beaver KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
The campground is very clean and well laid out and the people who work there are great.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very good koa
Jun 02, 2016
I was great. Nice pool, playground and if I had a dog it would have loved the dog park
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend. Everyone in the front office was extremely friendly and helpful. The area and bathrooms were very clean and nice and the pool area was nicely done. Big slots and nice shade trees. My only complaint is their website says direct ATV trail access but you have to travel through town and try to find the correct road to take you to the trail entrance which is a few miles f
Jun 01, 2016
The hosts were very kind and wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only issues we had was the cable tv didn't work, though the host did come over and try to get it to work. The Wi-Fi was only worked in the bathroom. Also the pool was supposed to open the 24th and on the 27th we were told it wasn't open. But then we were allowed to swim. Overall a wonderful place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Beaver KOA. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playground and game room. Our dog LOVED the doggie playground. Thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals