Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome employees! Only complaint was the tent sites are really small.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, they helped out even when they didn't have to.
Aug 03, 2016
We had such an awesome time. The staff was amazing, super friendly, helpful, and kind. KOA Bear Lake was the coolest place to stay and I will highly recommend it to everyone! It was especially good with little kids because they have so many activities for them to do to stay entertained!
Aug 03, 2016
It was a lot of fun. The kids haven't stopped talking about it.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
My kids had a blast lots to do
Aug 01, 2016
Most of the staff is very unfriendly, bathrooms weren't clean, grass all over our camp sight was dead. If you have guestes visit the staff will treat them terribly- we have a family reunion here every year & decided never again to stay at this KOA. Staff makes you feel unwelcome. 1 staff member was kind & helpful the rest were very rude & 1 guy even came to our sight & was terrible to our guests
Aug 01, 2016
We thought this KOA was fun for the family. We loved having the swimming pool, playground, and mini golf. We loved the shade and privacy the fence site. The only thing we didn't enjoy were some of the loud campers that went to bed late and the distance and lack of bathrooms by our camp site. It was hard getting our 3 year old to the bathroom before there was an accident.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and will be back again next summer.
Jul 31, 2016
It was great
Jul 28, 2016
It is one of the best KOA's. We love it and are so impressed with everything there is to do there!
Jul 26, 2016
I love this KOA! I stayed here on my honeymoon in 2014 and this past weekend. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it is well maintained, even on a busy 24th weekend. The one and only very small complaint I had was people did not keep their dogs quiet. Other than that, perfect!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean safe and welcoming! Staff is on the ball! Loved that it is next to store and really felt safe. One downside is family reserving bathrooms for other family members. One person in the barhroom had a cell phone and called the family and would allow them in without standing in line. These were adults. Overall really liked the community feel that u all made
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time this year! This is our second time staying at the deluxe tent sites. We love the privacy and space provided. The only downside to these sites is the "sitting" area which is covered with rocks and dirt. We had to constantly wash our feet and slap and sweep the dust/dirt from everything and everyone, but other than that it was another successful trip!
Jul 25, 2016
We love it!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The camp sites are to cramped together, the restrooms are dirty and there arent enough showers, the quiet hours aren't enforced well, and the staff wasnt very pleasant or helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great for the entire family!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I love this place, it's have everything you need so you can have a good stay. We stayed in the new tent sites that have a fence around it, and I like it, the only thing I would I change about it is that I would have preferred grass all over the site in set of only half of it, so I think next time I will stay in the others site that have grass all around.
Jul 17, 2016
We have to wait about 10 minutes to use a bathroom every single time. You guys really need to add more bathrooms and showers to the camp. The other problem is that the electric outlet was set next to the water... we had to unplug the electric to use the water to avoid electric shock. That was really poor designed. Everything else was a good experience
Jul 17, 2016
clean facility..Friendly staffs,,
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun! Could have stayed at the campground all day and kids would have been perfectly entertained and happy! So clean and so many fun things to do! Def will be going back for more staycations
Jul 17, 2016
It is very hard to get through via phone. I can call every 5 minutes for an hour and still not get anyone. I left a message one day and never got a call back. Also, not enough tent spaces. I don't understand why an RV site can have a tent on it's site if there is an RV but I could not put a tent on that site without. You had RV spaces available for last minute but no tent. Why not rent it out?
Jul 16, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. The last night someone showed up around 11 and started blowing up an air mattress. Worker wouldn't do anything. This went on until about 2 then someone called the cops. Made the last night miserable
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jul 15, 2016
Very smart KoA for sure. Pretty well taken care of with the lovely flowers etc. But they need to manage the cleaners better. They were literally sitting for hours outside the bathrooms to wait for the next one to clean,chatting on their phones. Meanwhile the bathrooms are full of cobwebbs and spiders. They only clean the floor and bottom,but look up on the tops,please have them clean better? Tx
Jul 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely!There is lots to keep the kids busy. They had every convienence to keep everything tidy from wash stations for dishes to washer and dryers, No need to pack those wet and dirty things home. Staff was always on top of things. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 14, 2016
Wish it had a bit better wifi access point in the back rim of the campground, but that's about it. Great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well maintained! Clean efficient. Flowers around the restrooms!! Nice little midget golf course and giant bounce pillow great addition to playground. Pool was nice staff was excellent
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful well kept campground with mini cabins of all variaties for those who don't like sleeping in a tent. Lots of activities for kiddos and short drive to the lake. A swing set for the kids would of been nice but the huge jump pillow well made up for it. We will defiantly stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool needs to be maintained better. There are a ton of people that use this relatively small pool and there was all kinds of debris floating around in the water. After seeing this we decided not to swim here. A little more attention her would help.
Jul 11, 2016
It was nice and bathrooms are clean
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place but should give military discounts to veterans other koas give 15 percent off
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice! Clean and no wait for the showers. Lots of fun additions for the kids' activities. Only complaint is that the water was not very hot in the shower.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. A lot of activities for the children.
Jul 05, 2016
The location is great and we really enjoyed the amenities available, however the showers were often over-crowded and multiple families were up long past the set quiet time.
Jul 04, 2016
First visit at max capacity,very disappointing. The facilities were not clean and lacking bathrooms. Due to long waits our 4yr almost had multiple accidents, & we witness a little boy have an accident. The mini-golf course is in major disrepair causing our baby injury to his knee from falling. Pillow jumper needs safety supervision. Uncourteous & unwatched kids made it so we could not enjoy it.
Jul 01, 2016
Best stay at a KOA camp I have ever had. The camp ground is very well taken care of. Very clean and lots to do for the family. The ammenadies are far more than expected and are nice. Lots of outside games for the kids, washer dryer, bathrooms and shower all included in theit great pricing. My family and I will go there every year from now on.
Jun 28, 2016
It was very clean however it was also very crowded. The tent sites are very small and we were very close to all of our neighbors. It was very, very noisy at night as well. I ended up leaving early and staying in a hotel because I was so frustrated about the noise.
Jun 28, 2016
The lady at the rental station for the bikes was extremely rude to us and her fellow employees. She pushed the young boy out of the way at the front desk who was helping us and then two minutes later pulled him by his shirt to the garage to talk to him! She should not be touching any one ever I felt really bad for the young boy who had to work with her. This lady should be fired!
Jun 28, 2016
It was an amazing experience! The pool was free and the utilities were very helpful. Completely recomend it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was amazing, staff was super friendly & bathrooms were sooo clean! Highly recommend
Jun 26, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of activities for families to do onsite, clean sites. Disappointed in the crowding of tent sites together, especially when the camp was not even half full. They could spaced campers more effectively for privacy.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was perfect except the lack of "quiet hours" There were people out yelling and messing around right behind our tent until almost midnight. It was very frustrating!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy