Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were very close to each other. Campers were extremely noisy, coming in after 10:30 pm and quite noisy throughout the night. The wrist bands were not very fun to wear.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wow! Great activities, fabulous facilities, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2013
fun activity for kids and adults new tents site is great.
Aug 21, 2013
I wish we were not by the road as the passing cars were VERY loud during the night.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The only complaint I have is that every time we needed the restroom, we had to wait in a line. Decided to give up on the showers. There were just so many people - I would suggest expanding these facilities. Otherwise, staff was great, there were several activities offered and it was nice to have access to a grocery store. I will probably try a cabin next time too. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
we loved the pool and the visit form Cinderella and the train ride and how clean the bathrooms were. really liked all the amenities like the kitchen/laundry room... loved it and will be back for sure in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
way too crowded, hardly any privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Our tent spot was wonderful. The campground was clean and had a lot of ammenities for families to have fun. The only real complaint is the lack of bathrooms. On a busy weekend it was very hard to get into a bathroom without waiting for a long time. We plan on going back again.
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA was nice.
Aug 17, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA, but were disappointed in the private tent site. It had no shade from the afternoon sun! Also, half the site is dirt instead of grass, which made it annoyingly dusty. Definitely not worth the extra cost!
Aug 17, 2013
Pretty okay stay - this is our second year and i have always thought the bathrooms are just too crowded. There are no toilet protectors and they could stand to be cleaned more often with that many people staying. The camp was quiet until the weekend then some of the people were drinking right out with children close by which was a HUGE concern with little attention to their little children.
Aug 12, 2013
The only negative was the late arrivals. There seemed to be vehicles driving through the camp all night. And then the trash pickup at 7 am. Not very restful the first night.
Aug 12, 2013
We camped there for 2 nights. It was the most fun we ever had camping. Activities were great for the kids and staff was very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
all was great but the long wait for a bathroom or showers. The campground does not have enough bathrooms for the # of guest. especially for those that are tenting that have to use it. It needs a building in back close to those that are tenting.
Aug 08, 2013
We loved it SO much!! Thank you for making our family vacation the BEST!
Aug 06, 2013
Disappointed that the tent area has very little shade and is very dusty. Also, the campground needs an additional shower/bathroom facility. I understand we were there over a busy weekend, but it is still too little availability. The shower facilities could also use a bench and a family shower area would be nice. It was difficult to shower little ones. It was disappointing the cost of wifi as well.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was fun to stay at KOA. I was really impressed at how awesome the bathrooms were. One thing that I didn't like was getting yelled at to quiet down at a merely 10:30pm, while all we were doing was talking in our tent. After we quieted down our neighbors started talking about us in Spanish. Then the next morning we woke up to dirty purple underwear lying on the opening of our tent.
Aug 02, 2013
It was great. We enjoyed it a lot
Aug 01, 2013
This place is great. We went last month for the first time and loved it, so we came again this month. Its about 3 hour drive for us but well worth it. We have a three year old and this place is perfect for young kids. Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 31, 2013
Need to clean bathrooms more often...you also need another set of bathrooms
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean & accessible. Campgrounds were level & grassy. The only complaint is there was not a KOA employee driving around making sure the quiet time was enforced.
Jul 25, 2013
The bathroom situation sucks. To many people and not enough clean bathrooms. Quiet time was not enforced. Prickle weeds were everywhere. This is the 6th time we have stayed here and this was the worse time we had. The staff was friendly so that's a plus. And I like the edition of the ice cream/snack shack.
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our weekend and the KOA was perfect for our stay. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2013
The camp ground was nice and so were the bathrooms.We had a private row end campsite that was directly in the sun and offered no shade. There were also goathead thorns in our campsite and my 2 year old kept getting them stuck in her feet. Also the older lady working late Friday night needs a lesson in manners. My children know how to pronounce their last names.
Jul 20, 2013
So impressed with all the amenities and that there are not additional charges to use them. However, I would highly recommend not leaving the fire grates up-it is a huge liability! My little boy tripped as he was playing and cut his lip open on the edge of ours because it was up in the air. He had to have 3 stitches b/c of it. I could just as easily see it landing on top of a child.
Jul 18, 2013
Great to have most things you may need close by, groceries to hardware. I know alot of folks come in RV's with bathrooms but please KOA has to realize that the bathroom situation is atrocious, to wait to use a restroom for up to 15 mins is just too long and makes us not sure we will return. Then I feel we pay enough for camping to charge $3 a day to jump on the bouncer is just wrong.
Jul 17, 2013
do not like the wrist bands!!! and when one of the kids needed a new one we were told "they cost money"
Jul 16, 2013
We loved it! There were so many fun activities, and the pool was really fun. They even have a shallow pool for the young kids. Great value for the money.
Jul 15, 2013
Loved that there were activities for the family to do on the camp grounds. This was our first camping as a family, so KOA made it easy. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in one of the private tent sites and they were really nice. The downside is there isn't shade back there yet so it was blazing during the day because there is NO breeze. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for another fun weekend in Bear Lake.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a blast staying here.. It was extremely clean. So many fun things for families to do. We will be staying here again and again..
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful. We can't to go back!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend! Our kids really enjoyed all the activities.
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with all the activities for the kids and the facilities were updated and very nice! We are excited to come back soon!
Jul 07, 2013
Your KOA is clean, has fantastic amenities, and I enjoyed the convenient location for all the surrounding activities in the area. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
The camp site was well set up, the little one especially enjoyed the pool - but I did drive through a dirty great pothole in the drive way.
Jul 02, 2013
The pictures on the website are deceiving. I thought we were going to have a lot of space but it was very small. There wasn't too much privacy and you are too close to the people on the next lot. The only good thing about this campsite is their bathrooms. They were very big and clean. Other than that I wouldn't recommend this to anyone or be staying there again. A big waste of my money!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.