Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time this year! This is our second time staying at the deluxe tent sites. We love the privacy and space provided. The only downside to these sites is the "sitting" area which is covered with rocks and dirt. We had to constantly wash our feet and slap and sweep the dust/dirt from everything and everyone, but other than that it was another successful trip!
Jul 25, 2016
We love it!!!
Jul 24, 2016
The camp sites are to cramped together, the restrooms are dirty and there arent enough showers, the quiet hours aren't enforced well, and the staff wasnt very pleasant or helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great for the entire family!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I love this place, it's have everything you need so you can have a good stay. We stayed in the new tent sites that have a fence around it, and I like it, the only thing I would I change about it is that I would have preferred grass all over the site in set of only half of it, so I think next time I will stay in the others site that have grass all around.
Jul 17, 2016
We have to wait about 10 minutes to use a bathroom every single time. You guys really need to add more bathrooms and showers to the camp. The other problem is that the electric outlet was set next to the water... we had to unplug the electric to use the water to avoid electric shock. That was really poor designed. Everything else was a good experience
Jul 17, 2016
clean facility..Friendly staffs,,
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun! Could have stayed at the campground all day and kids would have been perfectly entertained and happy! So clean and so many fun things to do! Def will be going back for more staycations
Jul 17, 2016
It is very hard to get through via phone. I can call every 5 minutes for an hour and still not get anyone. I left a message one day and never got a call back. Also, not enough tent spaces. I don't understand why an RV site can have a tent on it's site if there is an RV but I could not put a tent on that site without. You had RV spaces available for last minute but no tent. Why not rent it out?
Jul 16, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. The last night someone showed up around 11 and started blowing up an air mattress. Worker wouldn't do anything. This went on until about 2 then someone called the cops. Made the last night miserable
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jul 15, 2016
Very smart KoA for sure. Pretty well taken care of with the lovely flowers etc. But they need to manage the cleaners better. They were literally sitting for hours outside the bathrooms to wait for the next one to clean,chatting on their phones. Meanwhile the bathrooms are full of cobwebbs and spiders. They only clean the floor and bottom,but look up on the tops,please have them clean better? Tx
Jul 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely!There is lots to keep the kids busy. They had every convienence to keep everything tidy from wash stations for dishes to washer and dryers, No need to pack those wet and dirty things home. Staff was always on top of things. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 14, 2016
Wish it had a bit better wifi access point in the back rim of the campground, but that's about it. Great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well maintained! Clean efficient. Flowers around the restrooms!! Nice little midget golf course and giant bounce pillow great addition to playground. Pool was nice staff was excellent
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful well kept campground with mini cabins of all variaties for those who don't like sleeping in a tent. Lots of activities for kiddos and short drive to the lake. A swing set for the kids would of been nice but the huge jump pillow well made up for it. We will defiantly stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool needs to be maintained better. There are a ton of people that use this relatively small pool and there was all kinds of debris floating around in the water. After seeing this we decided not to swim here. A little more attention her would help.
Jul 11, 2016
It was nice and bathrooms are clean
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place but should give military discounts to veterans other koas give 15 percent off
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice! Clean and no wait for the showers. Lots of fun additions for the kids' activities. Only complaint is that the water was not very hot in the shower.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. A lot of activities for the children.
Jul 05, 2016
The location is great and we really enjoyed the amenities available, however the showers were often over-crowded and multiple families were up long past the set quiet time.
Jul 04, 2016
First visit at max capacity,very disappointing. The facilities were not clean and lacking bathrooms. Due to long waits our 4yr almost had multiple accidents, & we witness a little boy have an accident. The mini-golf course is in major disrepair causing our baby injury to his knee from falling. Pillow jumper needs safety supervision. Uncourteous & unwatched kids made it so we could not enjoy it.
Jul 01, 2016
Best stay at a KOA camp I have ever had. The camp ground is very well taken care of. Very clean and lots to do for the family. The ammenadies are far more than expected and are nice. Lots of outside games for the kids, washer dryer, bathrooms and shower all included in theit great pricing. My family and I will go there every year from now on.
Jun 28, 2016
It was very clean however it was also very crowded. The tent sites are very small and we were very close to all of our neighbors. It was very, very noisy at night as well. I ended up leaving early and staying in a hotel because I was so frustrated about the noise.
Jun 28, 2016
The lady at the rental station for the bikes was extremely rude to us and her fellow employees. She pushed the young boy out of the way at the front desk who was helping us and then two minutes later pulled him by his shirt to the garage to talk to him! She should not be touching any one ever I felt really bad for the young boy who had to work with her. This lady should be fired!
Jun 28, 2016
It was an amazing experience! The pool was free and the utilities were very helpful. Completely recomend it
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was amazing, staff was super friendly & bathrooms were sooo clean! Highly recommend
Jun 26, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of activities for families to do onsite, clean sites. Disappointed in the crowding of tent sites together, especially when the camp was not even half full. They could spaced campers more effectively for privacy.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was perfect except the lack of "quiet hours" There were people out yelling and messing around right behind our tent until almost midnight. It was very frustrating!!
Jun 20, 2016
Amazing amenities and all workers were extremely friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at one of the basic tent sites. There was plenty of shade and plenty to do within the campsite. I have two young sons under the age of fiveand they had so much fun at the pool doing miniature golf the new slides and the hayride. Will definitely come again
Jun 19, 2016
We love the place!!!, there were a lot of different things the kids can do to have fun, like that the camp have a showers and a swimming pool, the area for cooking is great. Definitely we were coming back in a the near future!
Jun 19, 2016
We had so much fun with all the activities. Thanks for all the extras!! Only thing that could help would've another bathroom on site
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time!!
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA that I have been to!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great experience. The bathrooms not connected to the main office were extremely hot; an AC unit would enhance my experience there.
Jun 13, 2016
Tons to do for kids, great location.We experienced poor weather during our weekend stay but the amenities made it feel like we didn't miss a beat.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Perfect place for kids, lots of fun things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, staff was extremely nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2016
It was great! The staff was great. The bathrooms were nice and clean! We were impressed. We will eventually return!
Jun 05, 2016
Great environment and very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Great amount of amenities, though overcrowded! One of the nights we stayed there, a camping group partied until nearly 4 am, keeping all of the campers and very young children. Please be better at enforcing the quiet hours!!
Jun 02, 2016
The stay was great. The staff even went out of there way to assist us with a technical difficulty with our camping equipment at 9:55 PM right before close. My only complaint was our noisy neighbors. Making racket at all hours of the night. I understand this is not the KOA's fault, but I would like to know how to fix this in if we encounter this in the future. We asked them to be quiet, didnt wor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals