Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
Aug 12, 2015
Grandma Nancy is the best! She was the only one who was happy and genuinely willing to help me with places to go and see since we had never been there before. I saw a lot of employees but none that had a smile on their face so I wasn't comfortable asking any questions; and then I met Grandma Nancy. She is your biggest asset!
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great and the bathrooms are so nice and clean. Important when your camping in a tent
Aug 10, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that restroom/shower facilities have a long wait.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The camp is clean, well maintained, and has a lot of activities for kids. This is our second year there and we've already booked the same weekend for next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with them. We stayed in cabin 300 and it was very nice. Great for a couple or small family.
Aug 08, 2015
Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Bear Lake/Garden City, UT. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We loved the activities and fun things we were able to enjoy. We will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Your staff of workers were wonderful and extremely nice. We'll be back again !!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were friendly helpful, and there were lots of activities for the family to participate in, which was really nice because it rained during our stay. The campsite itself was pretty good. It had a bit of shade from the 4 trees on our site and a small fire grate on cement. One thing I didn't love was how close the sites are sandwiched together. You really get to know your neighbours!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time,loved the mimi golf and store
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed with the campground and had a wonderful time there. The amenities for the kids made it extra fun for them. There were two things that could be improved. There need to be more bathrooms. A bathroom cabin on the north side of the campground would really help. Also, the tent campsites are in need of more shade. Next time we will know to bring a canopy.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice location almost right on the beautiful lake. The bathrooms are a bit limited.
Aug 02, 2015
You fools do a wonderful job!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Love having tent sites with water and electricity!
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean, organized, and the attention from the workers was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Good facility. Nice grass sites for tent campimg. Friendly staff. Nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Great family place with fun activities and kid friendly staff. We have older kids but they still had fun. Only drawback is that it is definitely not quiet. Lots of dogs and crying babies.
Jul 30, 2015
This Koa was clean and had lots to do for the kids and my husband :) I will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice people, clean site, great stay! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our stay at KOA Bear Lake. The amenities were incredible, the staff super helpful and friendly, and the campgrounds were very clean. We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay! We loved all the activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
It was AMAZING! Grandma Nancy was the BEST! So much fun to have her around - great idea! Staff was great, everything was clean, even though the place was sold out our entire visit. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2015
Other than the leaking sprinkler that made a muddy mess and the lack of TP and paper towels in the bathroom, it was a good place to stay. Close to the lake, fun things to do for the kids, nice private showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Will definitely stay here again! Very clean bathrooms, camp sites and great staff
Jul 25, 2015
We loved every part of it ! We can't wait to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great the only thing is that I think it needs more bathrooms for the size of the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great. The only negatives are the sites are close together and they could use a few more bathrooms. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. It rained while we were at the lake, and our kids were able to still have fun at the jumping pillow, swimming and playing mini golf. Our site was clean, as we're the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a really nice place.to stay. The facilities are nice and clean. The pool could have been cleaner but still not bad.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a lot of fun. On the downside, our tent site neighbors snored.... Loudly. But that's just luck of the draw. Facilities were great. Staff were friendly. I wish I could pick our tent sites before hand and not be told when checking in. Could arrange to be closer to my in-laws cabin. But still, a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean rest rooms and showers friendly staff nice tent sites
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice park. Very friendly people. Only complaint maybe the lack of bathroom facilities. There is a lot of waiting especially in the back area. Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic! The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Most other KOA's I always feel like I'm being watched (by KOA staff), but this one at Bear Lake I had privacy. The staff was super nice and helpful. Way to go! Keep it great!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very fun. The only thing I recommend is to add more bathrooms and showers
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean bathrooms, place to wash dishes, swimming / kiddie pool, big bouncy bubble trampoline was 1 of a kind fun, Fun activities, pleasant staff. Pretty place with lots of trees. I hope to bring my family and stay again next year. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet at night, clean tent sites clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities are clean and there are lots of fun amenities included that make it a great place to stay with children. Only complaint is our day guests had to leave by 9pm. They were not informed of this when they checked in at the office. At 9:00 they were simply told they had to go. they should be allowed to stay until quiet hours begin.
Jul 07, 2015
Only complaint is that they need more showers for when they have a busy time such as the 4th of July. There wasn't enough to accommodate a full campground. Other than waiting for the showers it was a great and fun stay!
Jul 07, 2015
Never again
Jul 06, 2015
Some restrooms closer to the tent sites would be awesome. We were always waiting in a line for the showers.
Jul 04, 2015
Everyone was very polite. All necessities present and available, Very clean, well maintained area, perfect location
Jul 02, 2015
Lots of fun family activities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Great location...we loved it!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was amazing and helpful. Facilities were great and activities for the kids a life saver. I will continue to recommend this camp location very satisfied!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to bring the Grandkids!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals