Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Really great campground. Friendly hard working staff, very nice facilities. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2013
I would change the bathrooms cleaning. 2 for the women, 2 for the men, then the whole bathroom would not need to be shut down. Just the stalls that are being worked on. The times are hard. Just getting ready for the day, and ending the day.
Jul 02, 2013
As always your staff was friendly and helpful . The grand kids love KOA more than we do there is so much for them to do and they always make new friends.
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They were accommodating since we had a large group to get us closer together. The kids had a great time on the jump pillow and the pool. The bikes were also a hit. Loved our time there. Only complaint was that everything was on dirt roads/parking spaces. To keep the dust down it was watered down frequently, but that just made for mud and dirty shoes.
Jul 01, 2013
The owners have gone to great lengths to make everyone feel welcome and provide entertainment for all, kids loved it.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Bathrooms dirty
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I was really happy with our stay at Bear Lake,it offered more amenities than any other KOA I have visited. Activities for all ages,activities to occupy teenagers along with family activities. Reasonably priced gift shop and excellent grocery store on east end of property. Cart racing rentals just out west exit and left down the street directly to the location. Really fun!
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived and were greeted by helpful and friendly staff. We were asked a number of times if we needed or desired additional services. The entire weekend was highly enjoyable and we will return.
Jun 27, 2013
We stay here at least once a year and are never disappointed! Friendly staff. Very clean facilities and very dog friendly. We plan on continuing coming here in years to come.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
campground was clean and well maintained staff was very nice and helpful will return
Jun 24, 2013
THe stay was great. I have one complaint about the bfast..if you are not there right as is opens, they start to run out of everything. No bacon, ham, or sausage or hashbrowns, yet you are charged the same price. They need to either lower the price when they are down to half of what they said they are offering, or make it not all you can eat so everyone can get what they want.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved that many of the amenities were included without additional costs. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very nice and the grounds and necessary rooms clean. Too bad that there wasn't a way to the lake for those who don't have tow vehicles. It was a very nice place.
Jun 24, 2013
Are stay is always the best Joe Rebecca Curtis And the rest of the staff Are the best😀
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campsites, clean area and clean restrooms. Horseshoes and other outdoor games were a pleasant surprise. And, very important to me, the WiFie worked very well at my campsite.
Jun 23, 2013
Bear Lake KOA is a great "Home Base" for the activities that we like to do. Playing at the lake, strolling through Garden City or mountain bike riding in the area. It is so nice to come back to a swimming pool and a hot shower, that's why we stay at KOA.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Campground was okay but really needed the grass cut. Weeds were very high especially in the camping areas.
Jun 21, 2013
We have stayed here before and we enjoyed our visit. The only thing I would request is that they set the dog park sprinklers to come on after 11:00 PM. I took my dog to the dog park at 9:00 PM and both sprinklers came on while we were in there.
Jun 20, 2013
Beautiful koa and the help was amazing, couldn't have been better!!!
Jun 19, 2013
Well maintained and clean. Only two issues. 1. The grass in our spot was sparse with lots of stickers. Could use more attention in this area. 2. Tried to do laundry but the change machine was out of order. Tried the KOA office, store, and even the ACE hardware store next door. No one had quarters. This should never happen. Campers wont have change for laundry.
Jun 19, 2013
Family had a wonderful time with all the amenities at the KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Really happy with our stay, the staff was great, we had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful time that we spent on the wekend with the family.Excelent stay. Exciting to comeback.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is a fun place to get away and enjoy time with the family. There are many things for the kids to do within the campground, and there are many local attractions as well. The staff were very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2013
We visit Bear Lake KOA every year and we have brought friends and family. It is a great place to camp with kids. Great Father's Day weekend activities. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I think the amenities at KOA are great, but it makes the stay super pricey and all of those things aren't necessary. Quiet Time is at 10 pm but people can awake at 7am and be as loud as they want--this make no sense. We are on vacation. Quiet time should be from 12-8 or something. We go to bed at home around 10, not on vacation.
Jun 17, 2013
The CG is excellent, clean and well maintained with huge grassy sites. The bathrooms with showers are simply perfect and the best we used during the last two months on our trip. KOA Mgt should honor such CG.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice facilities, clean and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
what a great staff. great job, we loved our stay
Jun 10, 2013
As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the Bear Lake KOA. Great Staff and great facilities.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean, Fun, Well-organized, lots of activities for the kids, central location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.