Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Was very impressed with all of the staff. Very customer oriented and friendly. Campground and general area was crowded but a great place to take kids. Lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED OUR STAY. IT WAS VERY KID FRIENDLY. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE OTHER CAMPERS DOGS THAT LIKED TO BARK AT ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING!! I HAVE DOGS MYSELF. BUT OUT OF COURTICE FOR OTHER PEOPLE I LEAVE MINE HOME. SO MAYBE KOA SHOULD ASK IF THERE ARE PETS AND PUT ALL OF THEM IN ONE SECTION OF CAMP AND THEN THEY CAN LISTEN TO EACH OTHERS DOGS BARK.
Aug 12, 2013
We liked that there was a lot of activities for the kids to have fun and keep them busy and not bored. The staff and facilities were great. The only issue was that out site faced people that we did not know and they were too close together and the other people were noisy and messy.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Didn't like the leftover dog poop on our site. And it didn't seem like the bathrooms were kept as clean. But we still enjoyed our stay and will probably see you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
One KOA employee stands above all the rest..Gilberto remembers you from previous visits and is so friendly and helpful. People like that truly make you come back each year!
Aug 12, 2013
Workers were great, good job making activities for kids. Really didn't like having to wear a wrist band to show we camped there. A lot of sites to close together, should not have to pay for the jumpy pillow (free at Mt Rushmore). Water presure to strong. Make sure to have a regulator or expect possible problems.
Aug 12, 2013
Tons of people staying in park. Lots of amenities but bathrooms and showers were always horrible. Dirty and no toilet paper. Should have more cleaning times or check on more often.Also should consider environment and have recycle bins for plactics and cans.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our 1st visit to this KOA. We will be back next year. Best KOA we've seen so far. VERY Kids Friendly!!
Aug 12, 2013
the spaces are too close together and it is very noisy with the kid park right behind the first row, not relaxing
Aug 11, 2013
This campground truly provides a great family camping experience! They provide a clean, well organized campground with a friendly staff. Lots of games, crafts and fun!
Aug 11, 2013
We've enjoyed this KOA. The workers have always been good. The last few years though, this KOA has lost its small, homey feel. I understand wanting to upgrade. But the prices at the store went up with the upgrades. And there has to be a better way to keep non-payers out other than a bracelet.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything at this KOA makes the camping experience just that much more enjoyable. My granddaughter wants to live at Bear Lake KOA!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very well keep campground and facility, nice place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
If I were to go to Bear Lake again, I would stay at the RV park right on the southern shore of the lake. That would be a better location. But given where they are, they do fine.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
OVERPRICED !!! For $60 we were told upon arrival the jumping pillow was an additional $3 per child. WIFI allocated to one device only, otherwise an additional $5 and with that the wifi only worked for the first hour we were there. Requested shady spot, the only shade provided was from our awning. NUMEROUS spots behind us were shade covered & empty & we would have fitted on them.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very busy weekend for Raspberry Days. We would like KOA to include wording about NOT walking through other campers sites going to and from different places in the KOA grounds in your handout brochure. It is particularly bad close to the office, pool, and showers. Great dog run for those with canine campers. A good number of family oriented activities including the train & tractor/haywagon ride
Aug 06, 2013
You have a great camp. Very family friendly. We have 5 kids, and they absolutely loved it. We had a few issues with our neighbors blasting their crappy Mexican, polka music, 7 their kids kept unplugging our power (which almost cost us all of our fridge food), BUT this isn't your fault and therefore, we don't hold those inconsiderate families under your responsibility. Will come again for sure!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
No problems - seem to be too few restrooms
Aug 05, 2013
we did not like wearing the orange bands on our wrists, WE hope this is not what we have to do everytime we camp at this KOA
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
First time we have stayed at your campgrounds. It was clean, safe, fun things to do, and the staff was wonderful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I like to spend a little time while camping doing work of the computer. I took their word that they had WiFi. Business's really should not be able to advertise that they have internet service when it is so slow it is unusable. I won't stay there again unless I can leave my computer at home and that isn't going to happen.
Aug 05, 2013
A nice place for people with kids. We had to leave a day early due to a family death and they gave us a full refund. Thank you for that.
Aug 05, 2013
I have in the past rated this KOA a 5 star on multiple occasions however this year I don't know what has changed maybe ownership but it just isn't the same you now have to have wrist bands on and they treat everyone like you are trespassing constantly looking at your wrist stopping your car to check all the time to see if you are registered when you come back in. It just isn't a place you can rela
Aug 04, 2013
I love this place! Will continue to come here. My kids have a great time.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We liked this KOA campground, but we don't usually stay at a KOA because the charge is much more than we would find at other campgrounds. However, there are some great extras that you don't find at other campgrounds. We did enjoy our stay very much.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Enjoyed a couple of days respite. It was good to see some friends who work there or have worked there. Like visiting family.
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the super site. See you next year.
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the place. Had a lot for my kids. Friendly and helpful. Almost stayed another night.
Aug 01, 2013
Well run great management style felt very safe . see you next time Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Nice, clean campground, bathrooms, pool, and the grocery store was handy, but camping spots are too close together. We would like to see the pool closed to children about 8 p.m. so adults could have the pool from about 8-10 pm so we could actually swim a little. We never got to swim because clear up until 9 p.m the pool was totally filled with children and then it was closed.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great stay. Clean. Helpful staff
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a very good time there. There was a camper who played his guitar on Friday evening which we all enjoyed immensely. Great time.
Jul 29, 2013
Our family had the best time!!! You even refunded a night when my husband got called to work! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
They took great care of us, but do not have enough bath rooms for the # of campers.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great activities for kids. The only drawback was campsites were very close together and overnight rates are a little pricey when you have more than 2 people.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.