Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
very much enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
Brandon was gracious and the employees who worked their were very nice and respectful. This KOA at Bear Lake is definately worth staying at again and again...
Sep 26, 2015
The weather was great. We had a great stay. Will be back next year.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best overall & best run campgrounds in the KOA system where we have stayed. Curtis was awesome about getting us in and taking care of us. 5 stars for me all the way!
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities to choose from!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
Sep 23, 2015
We love the friendly people. We book a super site with hot tub a few times/year. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very freindly
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful place for adults and children. Our original spot was to small for our trailer, but they worked and found a spot that was suitable to us.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was neat and clean. Great location.
Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, Very clean bathrooms, could use newer fire pits, excellent facilities overall. The sewer dump at our pull-thru was quite a ways away from the dump outlet on our trailer so we had to use the dump station by the main office building, a minor inconvenience. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were in a golf tournament for 2 days. When we asked the check-out time she said 11:00 am. We asked her if it was possible to stay until we got finished about 5 pm. They said no problem but if you would like to donate to children with camer would be appreciated! We did with no hesitation .
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly from the time we got there to the time we left. Helped us with anything we needed. One guests truck broke done while we were there and the staff tried to help out as much as they could.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean park and restrooms. Fun activities located in park. Friendly people. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Super location, super facilities, super friendly & helpful staff. We will come back.
Sep 11, 2015
We LOVED our stay in the new Super Site - the ONLY problem was all the kids that kept trying to wander in. I think they thought it was a park. (o: It would be neat to have some way to make it look attached to the trailer. Besides the wanderers, it was AWESOME! Loved the privacy, the playground and mini golf, the grass/flowers, the table it was fabulous! We wish we would have booked one more night
Sep 11, 2015
good
Sep 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant
Sep 10, 2015
Welcoming staff, great facility.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities and staff are always excellent! There is so much to do for families, especially children. We LOVE this KOA and plan to visit many times for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe RV area. I like these because you do not face another RV and share the middle ground. However they have since poured concrete pads which really make your picnic area seem small. Regardless we love this KOA, it is a kids paradise.
Sep 08, 2015
Although internet is not a common amenity to camping, the wifi provided was extremely intermittent during the stay. Everything else was great!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time! Our kids love the facilities and we love how family friendly this campground is. The Market, Ace store, Bike Rental, Rock Shop and ice cream shop makes it even better!
Sep 08, 2015
This park had a lot of activities for the kids to do. Unlike other KOA, most of these activities were included with the stay. It is a short bike ride to the center of Garden City. You wont go wrong staying here.
Sep 08, 2015
Will stay here again. Site 150 was just right for our motor home.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very clean, but it was too crowded for us at our age.But your people are very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
Great experience! Lots of fun activities for the family, very clean, neat, and organized!
Sep 03, 2015
This is our new favorite place. Great service and plenty to do!
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground with wonderful amenities. One concern we had was our first day there an unleased dog attacked our small dog as we were walking him on a leash.
Aug 31, 2015
I was very happy with our stay at the KOA. The staff was very kind. My little kids loved the crafts and activities that were offered in the evening
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
AS USUALL VERY BEST KOA WE HAS EVER STAYED. DENISE,JOE AND BYRON ARE THE BEST WE WILL BE BACK ALL NEXT SUMMER !! THANKYOU
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was really pretty. Grass and trees. The sites are not on top of each other. The staff was really nice and showed us to our spot. The kids area and pool were really nice. Nice area for our dogs to play.
Aug 30, 2015
Clean, full of opportunities, but the guard in front of the bathrooms and putting a wrist band on people was a little much.
Aug 29, 2015
Best campground we have every stayed in, great pool and play area and really nice staff
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our stay here each time we come.We tell our family and friends about the campground and the amenities it has for all!
Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time the place was clean and everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were that the pancake breakfast didn't happen and that the ice cream store was closed. To make it better would be to have some kind of red box to rent movies.
Aug 25, 2015
Very family oriented. Lots of free activities for the kids. Clean, well maintained, super location. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2015
Had a blast
Aug 25, 2015
Took our 6yr old grandson. Great playground for kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy