Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454


485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Très propre
Jun 09, 2016
We love the koa at bear lake. Lots of kid activities. Clean and friendly campground and staff.
Jun 08, 2016
Nothing but the best. They take care of you here, great customer service. Everything clean and well maintained.
Jun 08, 2016
Curtis is the best! This KOA is one of our favorites. It is well maintained and it has lot of options, activities, and services.
Jun 08, 2016
This was our first time staying here. We were very impressed with the serenity and beauty. We will be back again with more family.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground with lot of aminities. Very well situated with grocery at the entrante and the marina close too.
Jun 07, 2016
My stay was horrible, I paid for the most expensive lot so I had a hot tub and back yard. I had to listen to them putting in new cabins right next to us from 7:30 AM until dark. They were poring cement, cutting, drilling and hammering all day. They should have offered me the other spot like mine, a discount or at least a warning so I didn't come. My hot tub was dirty And without chemicals.
Jun 07, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for 24 years. It get better every year. So much for the kids and adults to do that you can make a vacation out of staying at this KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
The family friendly activities were great!
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! The kids loved the playground, activities, and bike rentals. The surrounding area couldn't be more beautiful. We will be back many times.
Jun 06, 2016
This was my 2nd stay here. Best KOA I've stayed at many across the country. I will stay here again !!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome destination. Great people and camp ground. Will return again.
Jun 03, 2016
Extremely attentive staff
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Best family campground around! Clean and caring, I would absolutely recommend to anyone!
Jun 01, 2016
The people at this kampground were great. From the check in to guiding us to our spot and helping spot the trailer they were very helpful.there were no shortage of things for the kids to play on or participate in. I believe this will be an annual stop for our group.
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing staff - spent a long time helping us solve an electrical problem - and provided cabin accommodations as an alternative. Really great in all other respects as well.
Jun 01, 2016
This is the second time staying here. Our family loves this KOA. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The area is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Despite the rules stating that the offroad vehicles could only be ridden in and out of the part, all weekend long we had to hear these vehicles running all through the campground. Otherwise, it would have been a very enjoyable stay.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp sponsored many activities over the Memorial Day. weekend. Overall a very nice KOA and I will return.
May 31, 2016
We were very happy with our stay here. Everything was very clean, and the staff were great. We also liked having the convenience of the grocery store and ACE Hardware store right there. Overall great facilities with endless fun things to do! We will look to come back. Thank-you!
May 26, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay,when back in the area we will stay again.
May 25, 2016
Quest and pleasant surroundings. A bit pricey for not having cable. Overall a nice evening stay.
May 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are cared for with lots of updates and flowers being planted. We will definitely be staying here again
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good staff. And the grocery store close by was a big plus.
May 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Bear Lake/Garden City KOA. Everyone who worked there was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2016
We love this campground. Get's better every year. New cabins, etc. Dog park is clean and well kept also! Great family place to stay!
May 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time! It is the best, they are knowledgable, very friendly, and sites are level!
May 03, 2016
We loved staying in the hot tub sites in late April. I loved sitting in the hot tubs relaxing, so fun!!
May 02, 2016
Loved the managers and the cleanliness of the campgrounds!
May 02, 2016
I love to stay here. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs I have ever stayed.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean, great staff, bathrooms were very clean and secure. Loved the "super site" with private hot tub. Only thing that could be better would be more trees.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice spaces; good location next to small grocery
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, at the Bear lake KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at in our trip across the US! There are wonderful shade trees covering the sites. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The internet was very fast. The water pressure was very high so bring your regulator.
Oct 11, 2015
Was a nice KOA with food store and hardware close
Oct 06, 2015
people were friendly and spot on getting us to our reservation spot. Great place even though the weather was not the best....due to all of the amenities available. Clean, quiet & very enjoyable.
Oct 05, 2015
wonderful location, great amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay. We came here to relax and found a well maintained campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, and an overall great stay. We are full time RV'ers and this is on our list for return trips.
Oct 03, 2015
Crowded, too many sites, over priced
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were kept very clean. The camping areas had trees for shade and grassy areas for the kids to play.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, large lots, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
I alway like staying here. This is a great KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
very much enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
Brandon was gracious and the employees who worked their were very nice and respectful. This KOA at Bear Lake is definately worth staying at again and again...
Sep 26, 2015
The weather was great. We had a great stay. Will be back next year.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy