Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Not a bad place to stay. The camp spots are close together. The firepits are terrible. Not enough bathrooms/showers. If you want to shower, plan on waiting at least 10 minutes to get one, and the water is cold when you finally get in. I'll try somewhere else next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Usually wonderful, but power kept going out, breakers were overloaded. And we had no internet on the north end and some of our family's cell phones wouldn't work.. Denise is fantastic, my grandsons birthday was fantastic, thanks Denise! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Only a 7 because its unlikely that we will travel in this area again. However, should it happen, I would be more than happy to book here! Restrooms and showers were spotless! The grounds were beautiful. The personnel were quite helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with a lot of fun things for the kids to do and you can't beat having the grocery store and ACE hardware close by!
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it won't be our last. Very Nice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds,
Jun 29, 2016
great place. Staff was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This site had lots of great facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The best KOA site we stayed at during our holiday!
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great the person the guided us in was very helpful in helping us park. Everything was great about the stay. The only downside was the dust but too be expected wth the dirt roads and high summer temps. I would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had so much fun. Very kid friendly. We brought my 2 year old granddaughter and it was non stop fun. Everyone was very very friendly and nice. The campground is kept up and very clean. We will be back for sure. We loved the huge shade trees. We enjoyed our stay. Thank-You
Jun 28, 2016
It was Amazing. Lot's of activities to entertain the children after playing at the lake which included a swimming pool, hay rides, playground and crafts. Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Great all you can eat breakfast on weekends! Definitely coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Such a great place to stay for families. We will definitely be back to this koa!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was perfect! Amazing staff and tons to do. Thank you!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Love all the new cabins. Staff is wonderful, Denise is fantastic and always makes us feel welcome and wanted. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great owners committed to ensuring that there guests are treated very well. Tons of activities on site or nearby to keep everyone busy.
Jun 26, 2016
We love staying here. There was a huge family from California for all but 1 night during our stay. We did find it uncomfortable to be put right in between the sites they had. It almost felt as though we were invading their family time. It would have been a much better stay if we were at a different site. Also the dust was terrible and made my husbands allergies horrible. Still like love this KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!! A little strict on the quite time.
Jun 24, 2016
Mens toilets were overflowing with excrement and cleaners did not understand English so had to be shown the problem. We were disappointed to be initially allocated a very small site right by the main road through the dusty park. We were given a nicer, quieter site when we asked but shame that we had to ask when there were spare sites.in our 50s and 60s we objected to having to wear a wrist band
Jun 23, 2016
Nice area, well kept and very nice employees.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place but didn't like having to leave by 11:00am especially on a Sunday knowing people has to go back to work Monday. Check-out should be at a later time. Hotels has 2:00pm checkouts.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA has it all! It's a great campground with lots to do as a family.
Jun 21, 2016
We are KOA members and travel in our motorhome all over the United states , this is the very best KOA , Curtis ,Denise Joe and Byron are our favorite, we feel very welcome when we stay ..we are very impressd .thankyou so much !!
Jun 21, 2016
Always love the Bear Lake KOA! The staff is very accommodating. We wanted a little bit of extra time on Father's Day to spend with our family & they were so nice to let us stay awhile past checkout time and we were very grateful & it meant a lot to us to have that extra time with family! Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very active family-friendly park. Nice folks at the reception desk.
Jun 20, 2016
Our family loved this koa!
Jun 20, 2016
We just had our first camping experience at the KOA in Garden City, Utah and had a great time. Very friendly staff, a lot of activities for the kids and clean restrooms. I'd stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved everything about this place, ton of things for the family to do together pool,basketball,volleyball, playground, shuffleboard, bike riding. They have sink aND burners for cooking breakfast to eat store next door and you are pretty close to the lake . Amazing place aND I can't wait to come back with more family.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience trailering so our first visit to a KOA. EVERYTHING was GREAT except the spaces were too close together. We could have shared a fire or table as they were only a few feet apart. This surprised us. We are hoping that this is not typical of all trailer campgrounds. We will return to this KOA and will certainly visit other KOAs - knowing our neighbors will be very close
Jun 20, 2016
We had a blast at this KOA! My kids love to camp at KOA'S my daughter said this is the best yet!! Kid activities were so fun. Grandma Nancy Rocked! Only improvement I would suggest is improving the pool. The bottom is a bit rough! Other then that we love this KOA! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. The only issue was some of the washer machines were broken.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this KOA when we came to Bear Lake two years ago when I was pregnant. We loved it even more now that we brought our toddler with us. It is a very family friendly, clean and comfortable park. The only complaint I have is that the communal bathrooms in the center of the park should have fans; as the stall I was in was 91 degrees!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the bathrooms. This was our fault, we missed turning the a/c on this spring.
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA park, awesome activities, well run, very clean.
Jun 19, 2016
It was very good and the staff was very accomadating. The young man that assisted with our reservations was extremely kind and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic campground! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground sites were very nice with lots of things to do. WiFi worked very good.
Jun 17, 2016
Amazing grounds! Fun for kids! Oddly my only complaint is that I found staff members to be unfriendly. The owner Curtis was very accommodating and caring, but the younger staffers were rude and condescending toward my wife and kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Great experience all around.I will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids!
Jun 13, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
One of the best KOA's for families. Lots of activities for the kids and the WiFi was excellent! We will be back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay if you have children! Lots of activities and fun areas for them. Very friendly staff! Very clean bathrooms and showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy