Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Extremely attentive staff
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Best family campground around! Clean and caring, I would absolutely recommend to anyone!
Jun 01, 2016
The people at this kampground were great. From the check in to guiding us to our spot and helping spot the trailer they were very helpful.there were no shortage of things for the kids to play on or participate in. I believe this will be an annual stop for our group.
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing staff - spent a long time helping us solve an electrical problem - and provided cabin accommodations as an alternative. Really great in all other respects as well.
Jun 01, 2016
This is the second time staying here. Our family loves this KOA. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The area is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Despite the rules stating that the offroad vehicles could only be ridden in and out of the part, all weekend long we had to hear these vehicles running all through the campground. Otherwise, it would have been a very enjoyable stay.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp sponsored many activities over the Memorial Day. weekend. Overall a very nice KOA and I will return.
May 31, 2016
We were very happy with our stay here. Everything was very clean, and the staff were great. We also liked having the convenience of the grocery store and ACE Hardware store right there. Overall great facilities with endless fun things to do! We will look to come back. Thank-you!
May 26, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay,when back in the area we will stay again.
May 25, 2016
Quest and pleasant surroundings. A bit pricey for not having cable. Overall a nice evening stay.
May 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are cared for with lots of updates and flowers being planted. We will definitely be staying here again
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good staff. And the grocery store close by was a big plus.
May 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Bear Lake/Garden City KOA. Everyone who worked there was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2016
We love this campground. Get's better every year. New cabins, etc. Dog park is clean and well kept also! Great family place to stay!
May 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time! It is the best, they are knowledgable, very friendly, and sites are level!
May 03, 2016
We loved staying in the hot tub sites in late April. I loved sitting in the hot tubs relaxing, so fun!!
May 02, 2016
Loved the managers and the cleanliness of the campgrounds!
May 02, 2016
I love to stay here. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs I have ever stayed.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean, great staff, bathrooms were very clean and secure. Loved the "super site" with private hot tub. Only thing that could be better would be more trees.
Oct 24, 2015
DEFINATELY WOULD VISIT AGAIN
Oct 16, 2015
Nice spaces; good location next to small grocery
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, at the Bear lake KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at in our trip across the US! There are wonderful shade trees covering the sites. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The internet was very fast. The water pressure was very high so bring your regulator.
Oct 11, 2015
Was a nice KOA with food store and hardware close
Oct 06, 2015
people were friendly and spot on getting us to our reservation spot. Great place even though the weather was not the best....due to all of the amenities available. Clean, quiet & very enjoyable.
Oct 05, 2015
wonderful location, great amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay. We came here to relax and found a well maintained campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, and an overall great stay. We are full time RV'ers and this is on our list for return trips.
Oct 03, 2015
Crowded, too many sites, over priced
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were kept very clean. The camping areas had trees for shade and grassy areas for the kids to play.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, large lots, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
I alway like staying here. This is a great KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
very much enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
Brandon was gracious and the employees who worked their were very nice and respectful. This KOA at Bear Lake is definately worth staying at again and again...
Sep 26, 2015
The weather was great. We had a great stay. Will be back next year.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best overall & best run campgrounds in the KOA system where we have stayed. Curtis was awesome about getting us in and taking care of us. 5 stars for me all the way!
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities to choose from!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
Sep 23, 2015
We love the friendly people. We book a super site with hot tub a few times/year. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very freindly
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful place for adults and children. Our original spot was to small for our trailer, but they worked and found a spot that was suitable to us.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was neat and clean. Great location.
Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, Very clean bathrooms, could use newer fire pits, excellent facilities overall. The sewer dump at our pull-thru was quite a ways away from the dump outlet on our trailer so we had to use the dump station by the main office building, a minor inconvenience. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals