Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Bathrooms dirty
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I was really happy with our stay at Bear Lake,it offered more amenities than any other KOA I have visited. Activities for all ages,activities to occupy teenagers along with family activities. Reasonably priced gift shop and excellent grocery store on east end of property. Cart racing rentals just out west exit and left down the street directly to the location. Really fun!
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived and were greeted by helpful and friendly staff. We were asked a number of times if we needed or desired additional services. The entire weekend was highly enjoyable and we will return.
Jun 27, 2013
We stay here at least once a year and are never disappointed! Friendly staff. Very clean facilities and very dog friendly. We plan on continuing coming here in years to come.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
campground was clean and well maintained staff was very nice and helpful will return
Jun 24, 2013
THe stay was great. I have one complaint about the bfast..if you are not there right as is opens, they start to run out of everything. No bacon, ham, or sausage or hashbrowns, yet you are charged the same price. They need to either lower the price when they are down to half of what they said they are offering, or make it not all you can eat so everyone can get what they want.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved that many of the amenities were included without additional costs. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very nice and the grounds and necessary rooms clean. Too bad that there wasn't a way to the lake for those who don't have tow vehicles. It was a very nice place.
Jun 24, 2013
Are stay is always the best Joe Rebecca Curtis And the rest of the staff Are the best😀
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campsites, clean area and clean restrooms. Horseshoes and other outdoor games were a pleasant surprise. And, very important to me, the WiFie worked very well at my campsite.
Jun 23, 2013
Bear Lake KOA is a great "Home Base" for the activities that we like to do. Playing at the lake, strolling through Garden City or mountain bike riding in the area. It is so nice to come back to a swimming pool and a hot shower, that's why we stay at KOA.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Campground was okay but really needed the grass cut. Weeds were very high especially in the camping areas.
Jun 21, 2013
We have stayed here before and we enjoyed our visit. The only thing I would request is that they set the dog park sprinklers to come on after 11:00 PM. I took my dog to the dog park at 9:00 PM and both sprinklers came on while we were in there.
Jun 20, 2013
Beautiful koa and the help was amazing, couldn't have been better!!!
Jun 19, 2013
Well maintained and clean. Only two issues. 1. The grass in our spot was sparse with lots of stickers. Could use more attention in this area. 2. Tried to do laundry but the change machine was out of order. Tried the KOA office, store, and even the ACE hardware store next door. No one had quarters. This should never happen. Campers wont have change for laundry.
Jun 19, 2013
Family had a wonderful time with all the amenities at the KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Really happy with our stay, the staff was great, we had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful time that we spent on the wekend with the family.Excelent stay. Exciting to comeback.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is a fun place to get away and enjoy time with the family. There are many things for the kids to do within the campground, and there are many local attractions as well. The staff were very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2013
We visit Bear Lake KOA every year and we have brought friends and family. It is a great place to camp with kids. Great Father's Day weekend activities. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I think the amenities at KOA are great, but it makes the stay super pricey and all of those things aren't necessary. Quiet Time is at 10 pm but people can awake at 7am and be as loud as they want--this make no sense. We are on vacation. Quiet time should be from 12-8 or something. We go to bed at home around 10, not on vacation.
Jun 17, 2013
The CG is excellent, clean and well maintained with huge grassy sites. The bathrooms with showers are simply perfect and the best we used during the last two months on our trip. KOA Mgt should honor such CG.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Nice facilities, clean and well maintained.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
what a great staff. great job, we loved our stay
Jun 10, 2013
As usual, we enjoyed our stay at the Bear Lake KOA. Great Staff and great facilities.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean, Fun, Well-organized, lots of activities for the kids, central location
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful camp site, very family friendly and wonderful activities for the kids.
Jun 09, 2013
You have a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. I do have one comment. You should limit the number of animals a camper can have in their site. I'm referring to six dogs in a cab over camper is a little much to put up with. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
it was fun real nice RV camp ground thank you
May 30, 2013
The people and camp site was great
May 30, 2013
It was awesome! They made room for all the equipment that we had & made us feel very welcome.
May 30, 2013
We camped for 3 nights with a 22ft camper. Firepit was too close to camper drive through area; other than that, site was very well maintained and pleasant.
May 30, 2013
very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Once again a great stay at the Bear lake KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.