Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had our daughter/grand daughter traveling with us to Denver and made an improptue stop at your KOA. My grand daughter, who camped with us through the midwest said this was the BEST one we had ever stayed at. Thank you for welcoming us and having such a GREAT campground.
Aug 15, 2016
first time camping my family and I had a wonderful time .. Everyone there was so friendly, the Koa was clean, and there was so much to do .. I really like how you guys do so much for the kids .. We felt right at home . Yes we will be coming back . Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Bear Lake is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
Love it, we will be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Lots for the kids to do,delicious raspberry shakes and Hawaiian ice on-site and a mom and pop store right next store store that carried everything you could need. This is our second time here and won't be our last. Highly recommend this koa.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay
Aug 13, 2016
The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often or more thoroughly. Also, had to clean up previous occupants dog poop. Yuck! But, we always have fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Just a fun time. So much for my kids to do. They were talking about coming back while we were leaving.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice employees. Seemed well kept. Always a fun time.
Aug 12, 2016
Suggestion, the pickleball courts need a fence around them so you don't spend all your time chasing balls.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Lots of activities for the kids to do and great location. Our favorite RV park so far! A little hard to find where you dump your garbage tho.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
I do not like that all the camp sites were priced only for 2 people but you can have up to 6 or 8 people in your site but you have to pay extra for each of those people. So if you have kids be prepared to pay extra for them to travel and stay with you
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fun filled and very enjoyable, this KOA Rocks and we can't wait to come back!!
Aug 09, 2016
Employees were courteous and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Great experience.
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA. Clean, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean facilities, plenty of fun things to do for kids, great family atmosphere! Staff were all very helpful! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Really enjoy the camp ground. It was just really packed do to raspberry festival.
Aug 09, 2016
Would go back anytime service was great bathrooms clean warm water everything was great
Aug 09, 2016
Mantis is the best dude ever! This man will do anything to make sure your stay is wonderful. Everyone is great
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We have been going here for about 8 years and have had great experiences. Each year we find something we like and it makes us want to return and stay again. We always complain about the cost of the place but it makes up for the expenses. Its a great place to vacation. Love the activities. Staff is absolutely amazing!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So many activities for kids! It was so clean and everyone was extremely friendly. We already booked for the same time next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and amenities. Super fun place for kids of all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground by far than any other we've been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good except power went out about 3 times in 15 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Our rv cites (2) were well maintained, clean and spacious for a great family get together. Staff was helpful and courteous. Certainly looking forward for our next stay there.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second year staying up there we enjoyed coming up there having fun my kids enjoyed activities going to the lake raspberry days and just having fun up there and they recommend and they want to go again so we told them we would be up there again
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful facility and great location! Plenty for the kids to do and relaxation for parents. The lake is amazing!
Aug 08, 2016
Roads need fixing, bathrooms needed repairs, There was nothing for adults to do. When we made reservations there was no communications between your employee. We could call and there was no vacancy, we would call back one min later and there would be 4 or 5 vaconcies. What if we gave up on the first call. The site next to us was vacant all week, But was not avalible when we called.
Aug 08, 2016
We have already told friends about our stay. We loved every minute of it and are are planning our return visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Activities are great.
Aug 08, 2016
Crowded.
Aug 07, 2016
Love this camp ground. Just add a place to sit or put clothes in the shower. You know to put your socks on.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Someone screwed-up my reservations twice. The guy who fixed it was very nice, efficient, helpful. The girl renting banana bikes needs to attend charm school. Other than that, it was great.
Aug 06, 2016
One of the best ever. Wonderful courteous staff, clean, well landscaped and lots of things to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant stay. all of the amenities were clean and well stocked. Support personnel were pleasant and easy to approach. Overall we will be back!!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA itself was great! What really stunk was the requirement for all visitors to pay, just to come to a campsite. We had a lot of family staying else-where in Garden City and they couldn't come visit us with out paying an admission fee. I'd understand a fee if they wanted to use the facilities, but I don't agree with a fee just to come visit us at a campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time! So many fun activities for the kids and family. Clean site and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Our kids were on the jumping pillow every possible moment! I'd love to have a small bench in the shower stalls. Thank you for the fun!
Aug 05, 2016
The park was very clean. All services worked. Park facilities were fun. Camp sites were small.
Aug 05, 2016
I am very disappointed that you do not enforce your quiet time rule. On Wednesday night someone ran a very loud generator all night long. It was somewhere in our part of the campground where all sites have an electrical plug-in, so no generator is necessary. We had trouble sleeping, and I am sure we weren't the only ones.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy