Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very Helpful Staff
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids and close to the marina.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was fine . Just a very busy place
Jul 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, so many things to do for all ages.My whole family loved it.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy KOA. Some guests seemed unaware of quiet hours. Our campsite had many small pieces of trash. An accident occurred due to improper lookout but also due to an RV parked with the rear of the trailer extended about four feet into the roadway.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. However we have one major complaint. You should not advertise having wifi if it is not reliable. We found it to be unsuable most of the time.
Jul 14, 2017
The one small thing we did not like was some of the bathrooms were very hot inside.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
This place is awesome! It has everything you need. The bathrooms and showers are updated and clean. All the things you can do like the swimming pool, bounce pillow, slides, pickleball is all free with your admission to the campground. The staff is very nice and friendly. The grocery story next to the front office is very convenient. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Pleasant helpful people. One of them even helped me replace the emergency brake cable between the fifth wheel and truck!
Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely loved it!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful place, with wonderful staff and activities. We've been coming here every year for 10 years, I promise you won't be disappointed
Jul 14, 2017
Great facility and helpful staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2017
We are over 60 and found this KOA to be crowded and noisy. GREAT place for a family or friends get together. Not great to relax on a long trip. Staff was very nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice staff, the park was very well kept, they were very helpful to us on our stay, Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Curtis was very helpful with getting all of us in the right cabins and made sure our stay was wonderful in every way.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was so nice. Great location. The kids had so much fun. Lots of activities for them.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is the best KOA! We love our yearly trip here and plan to continue it for many years. Clean facilities, fun, safe. It's the best!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great to place to stay and close access to the lake and other activities. Still not a fan of the wristbands. Park had lots of activities for kids and was well kept.
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay. It is my first time in our RV. We will be doing more.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground- we love it here!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beat KOA I have ever stayed at. Great for kids. Great for adults. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place with lots of fun amenities for children. Garbage bins seemed few and far between.
Jul 09, 2017
Lots to do. Clean, Shady, Lots of space, not too noisy even though it was full for the holiday week.
Jul 09, 2017
We sayed just one night on our way to Yellowstone N.P. It is an adequate over night location with all services. For longer stays I would prefer more spacier lots.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great time. Lots for the kids to do while hanging out at the park. Loved the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of staff around. The free pancakes were a nice touch, and it was reasonably priced!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the campsites and the amenities were great!
Jul 08, 2017
Very children friendly
Jul 08, 2017
Verry nice and helpful staff. Lots of stuff to do!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Appreciated that you took care of the barking dog so quickly!!! We had an enjoyable time and loved playing miniature golf!! Appreciated how clean it was as well !! Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our KOA Bear Lake camping experience was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our RV site was great and the NEW huge cabin (#K305?) our step-son stayed in was GREAT!! The grocery store right next door was used a lot. GREAT LOCATION. Thank you for providing us a wonderful family experience at the Bear Lake KOA camp location.
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed all the activities and games available, my kids had so much fun playing miniature golf and the extra large chess and checkers are amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grocery and hardware store made it convenient for any item or food we needed. It's located right across from the marina. I also appreciated the cleanliness of the camp. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite. Excellent infrastructure
Jul 07, 2017
I really liked the facility overall, but we were put right next to the "Kamper Kitchen", which was busy and loud. Also, there was a guy blowing up inflatables loudly at 6:30 a.m., which isn't KOA's fault, but the quiet hours were not always respected. The office was very busy and I often had to wait in line for basic information or to check out equipment. I felt like it was a bit expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the activities available, shade, grassy sites. As adults would prefer a different system than the wrist bands. Very uncomfortable and when wanting to dress up to go out have those ugly things attached. Also you should be aware that certain persons have allergies to that plastic, cannot wear them due to lymph node issues, etc Something such as a pin, necklace, for adults instead.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was helpful and courteous. Campground was not in very good condition, very dry and weedy. Sites too close together. Noisy campers next to us were loud till at least 11 PM. No response from office when we tried to complain. Don't like having to wear a bracelet the whole time I was there.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay here every year, it's absolutely perfect for small children. Convenient, clean, and exceptional staff.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly, there was tons of stuff for the kids to do and the facilities were really nice. We will be back in the fall!!
Jul 06, 2017
This is such a fun KOA! The staff was very helpful and ensured the area was kept family-friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Was a great stay, lots of things for children to do an enjoy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals