Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Sites are too small and campground is crouded. Internet was horrible. Staff seemed rushed and not the friendliest. For the prices per night I expected more.
Aug 11, 2014
Over all we had a great experience. Just one thing that bothered us is one of the employees was extremly rude on more than one occasion. It wasn't only to us but to other members of my extended family. He would make rude comments and was out of line. Other than that we love the koa. Our family has stayed there for our yearly Bear lake trip for the past 7 years and will continue to do so!
Aug 11, 2014
This campground looks like a great place for campers with kids. Lots to do at this campground for families. The staff seemed well organized. We chose this campground to be close to other family members for a family reunion. Otherwise my wife and I would have preferred to stay somewhere else that would have been less crowded.
Aug 11, 2014
when it says dogs on leash, it means everybody with small to big dogs need to obey this rule. I seen to many times that a small dog was off of leash and when my big dog was always on his leash there could have been a accident with the samll dog coming over to my spot and my dog being the bigger one would have been blame for a fight when someone else dog was off there leash.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was very family-friendly, great for the kids and a comfortable environment for a great camping trip!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year for the last 10+ years. We think the changes are very positive. we appreciate the WIFI changes, as do our college age kids doing online courses. Appreciate the fun things for kids to do. This year the employees were nice and helpful. Great KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 11, 2014
The old guy needs to retire, We almost left because of him. He is into everybody's business, had a POOR attutude, has not customer service. Plus TOO many kids at this campground... will not stay here again.
Aug 10, 2014
I love the grounds and the amenities are great There were many dogs off leash and nobody was being told to put them on. There was one site we complained about because their dogs were always off leash & coming into our site and harassing our dog (on leash). About 10 mins after being talked to by KOA staff, their dogs were back off leash running amok. If you're going to have rules, enforce them.
Aug 10, 2014
Accommodating, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids,
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff very nice people working for KOA. My kids loved the play-land and tractor rides. the only complaint we had is the pool was freezing. no heat in it at all Bear Lake was warmer then the pool. My wife and I loved having the super site with the fence and personal hot tub. We plan on making it at least a yearly stop. Thanks KOA
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This is a fun and well kept KOA. Our kids loved the pool, the jumping pillow thing (I don't know what it's called) and we loved the convenience of the store, Kamp Kitchen, and the helpful and friendly staff. The only thing that would make it better would be a little more space/privacy between campsites. But all the amenities were great and the bathrooms were VERY nice and clean!
Aug 07, 2014
I would give a higher score but sites are way to close to each other & pretty spendy. Staff was great though & grounds kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Our family always loves our stay at the Bear Lake KOA campground. Everyone working there is so friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and check-in was very smooth and organized. We will continue to make this a regular yearly trip for our family!
Aug 06, 2014
Such a nice friendly fun place. Really liked it.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
enjoy with neighbors too and satisfy with your coworkers around too.. love to come back again yearly...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love your campground. The people who run it are friendly and so nice. It is clean and feels like a happy, warm place to gather. Your activities are fun. We just love the family feel. You are our favorite!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Great facility, great staff. We love coming here
Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here because of the amenities it has to offer: mini golf, swim pool, etc, plus very affordable roomy campsites. We had two complaints, other campers walking through our campsites( one little girl drug her banana bike through it almost taking out our awning plus after we asked her to go around she continued to plow through) and second irresponsible dog owners
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was nice easy to get in and out of. I didn't like the wristband policy, I was told that I only I needed the wristband campground activities but was harassed for just walking through campground without it. The showers could have been cleaner and had a shower head that had more of a spray than a jetstream.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Campground was loud the entire time. Not a great stay. Quiet hours not enforced.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a nice kept camp ground and many great things for kids to do. It was to clustphonbic for my taste of camping. The sites were very open to ur neighbors and loud at times. I prefer more private camps. Other wise it was nice.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things to do within the Kampsite! We'll be back!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was amazing! We are going to make this an annual trip to Bear Lake. The campground was great! So many activities for the kids. We loved the tie dye shirts! We also loved that we could walk to the store and get raspberry shakes in front of the KOA and also the rodeo! Everything was very clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the playground, dog, park, bike rentals!
Aug 03, 2014
To many dogs.
Aug 03, 2014
Campground is very well managed, clean, and a great place for families - many activities and a safe environment. We stayed during Raspberry days - campground was full and the sound of the festival several blocks away continued until 11:00 p.m. - not great for early risers like us. Next time we will avoid this festival date. Camp site (water/electric was level with some grass.
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Great people to work with.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed everything you could control. The rain for 2 days was a little of a bummer but that is not your fault. Thanks for everything.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground needs gravel on the roads and camp sites as mud is a major issue. I would rate as excellent if it were not for the mud. . . Very friendly staff. . .
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing that could have made it better was being a little less strict on the "guests". We had one night we had invited adult guests (not wanting to play on all the attractions) over for dinner at our site. When they came in they were ran down and forced to pay. At over $50 a night,I would think we could have family enter for a couple hours to eat at our site.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility with lots to do. We had the super site with private enclosure and hot tub. It was so clean. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place, very busy, too far from the lake to walk.
Jul 28, 2014
Most everything was fine. Bathrooms could use more clean ups during the day. Playground was fun for the kids. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.