Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
I have already recommended you to my boss and his family and we just came home yesterday!
Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta que hagan actividades para Los niños ,todos los empleados son bien amables tienen muy buenos precios en sus tiendas y el ambiente es muy familiar realmente el campamento de Bear Lake es lo mejor adoramos ir ahí
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts at Garden City's KOA were gracious and kind. After having our married kids' tent soaked inside and out the first night, they were kind to let us cancel their second night as they stayed elsewhere. They were kind, clean, helpful and friendly. We'll come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very very nice KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great like always. The only thing is that check in time would be great at 12
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nicle and dimed for everything. Had to pay for visiting grandchildren and we're told they could not use the amenities. Our children who were were staying elsewhere came to have breakfast with us they were charged a visitor fee each and had to purchase a pass for the car. Manager was vary rude!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very busy, yet a great family atmosphere. Staff is always ready to help. Best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The kids loved all the amenities and things like the train, hayrides, and bike rentals. It was clean, friendly and we'll run.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a "buddy site" w/ my in laws. VERY EXPENSIVE I travel lots in my retirement, and I think this is the most I have ever paid. All the add-ons were killer? The fact you charged my in-laws $3.00/person to come and have dinner w/ us is unreal!! Not that great a spot or facilities to charge the rate you charged. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will NOT stay there again.
Jul 05, 2016
Not a bad place to stay. The camp spots are close together. The firepits are terrible. Not enough bathrooms/showers. If you want to shower, plan on waiting at least 10 minutes to get one, and the water is cold when you finally get in. I'll try somewhere else next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Usually wonderful, but power kept going out, breakers were overloaded. And we had no internet on the north end and some of our family's cell phones wouldn't work.. Denise is fantastic, my grandsons birthday was fantastic, thanks Denise! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Only a 7 because its unlikely that we will travel in this area again. However, should it happen, I would be more than happy to book here! Restrooms and showers were spotless! The grounds were beautiful. The personnel were quite helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with a lot of fun things for the kids to do and you can't beat having the grocery store and ACE hardware close by!
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it won't be our last. Very Nice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds,
Jun 29, 2016
great place. Staff was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This site had lots of great facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The best KOA site we stayed at during our holiday!
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great the person the guided us in was very helpful in helping us park. Everything was great about the stay. The only downside was the dust but too be expected wth the dirt roads and high summer temps. I would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had so much fun. Very kid friendly. We brought my 2 year old granddaughter and it was non stop fun. Everyone was very very friendly and nice. The campground is kept up and very clean. We will be back for sure. We loved the huge shade trees. We enjoyed our stay. Thank-You
Jun 28, 2016
It was Amazing. Lot's of activities to entertain the children after playing at the lake which included a swimming pool, hay rides, playground and crafts. Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Great all you can eat breakfast on weekends! Definitely coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Such a great place to stay for families. We will definitely be back to this koa!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was perfect! Amazing staff and tons to do. Thank you!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Love all the new cabins. Staff is wonderful, Denise is fantastic and always makes us feel welcome and wanted. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great owners committed to ensuring that there guests are treated very well. Tons of activities on site or nearby to keep everyone busy.
Jun 26, 2016
We love staying here. There was a huge family from California for all but 1 night during our stay. We did find it uncomfortable to be put right in between the sites they had. It almost felt as though we were invading their family time. It would have been a much better stay if we were at a different site. Also the dust was terrible and made my husbands allergies horrible. Still like love this KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!! A little strict on the quite time.
Jun 24, 2016
Mens toilets were overflowing with excrement and cleaners did not understand English so had to be shown the problem. We were disappointed to be initially allocated a very small site right by the main road through the dusty park. We were given a nicer, quieter site when we asked but shame that we had to ask when there were spare sites.in our 50s and 60s we objected to having to wear a wrist band
Jun 23, 2016
Nice area, well kept and very nice employees.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place but didn't like having to leave by 11:00am especially on a Sunday knowing people has to go back to work Monday. Check-out should be at a later time. Hotels has 2:00pm checkouts.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA has it all! It's a great campground with lots to do as a family.
Jun 21, 2016
We are KOA members and travel in our motorhome all over the United states , this is the very best KOA , Curtis ,Denise Joe and Byron are our favorite, we feel very welcome when we stay ..we are very impressd .thankyou so much !!
Jun 21, 2016
Always love the Bear Lake KOA! The staff is very accommodating. We wanted a little bit of extra time on Father's Day to spend with our family & they were so nice to let us stay awhile past checkout time and we were very grateful & it meant a lot to us to have that extra time with family! Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very active family-friendly park. Nice folks at the reception desk.
Jun 20, 2016
Our family loved this koa!
Jun 20, 2016
We just had our first camping experience at the KOA in Garden City, Utah and had a great time. Very friendly staff, a lot of activities for the kids and clean restrooms. I'd stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved everything about this place, ton of things for the family to do together pool,basketball,volleyball, playground, shuffleboard, bike riding. They have sink aND burners for cooking breakfast to eat store next door and you are pretty close to the lake . Amazing place aND I can't wait to come back with more family.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience trailering so our first visit to a KOA. EVERYTHING was GREAT except the spaces were too close together. We could have shared a fire or table as they were only a few feet apart. This surprised us. We are hoping that this is not typical of all trailer campgrounds. We will return to this KOA and will certainly visit other KOAs - knowing our neighbors will be very close
Jun 20, 2016
We had a blast at this KOA! My kids love to camp at KOA'S my daughter said this is the best yet!! Kid activities were so fun. Grandma Nancy Rocked! Only improvement I would suggest is improving the pool. The bottom is a bit rough! Other then that we love this KOA! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. The only issue was some of the washer machines were broken.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals