Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA. Clean, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean facilities, plenty of fun things to do for kids, great family atmosphere! Staff were all very helpful! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Really enjoy the camp ground. It was just really packed do to raspberry festival.
Aug 09, 2016
Would go back anytime service was great bathrooms clean warm water everything was great
Aug 09, 2016
Mantis is the best dude ever! This man will do anything to make sure your stay is wonderful. Everyone is great
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We have been going here for about 8 years and have had great experiences. Each year we find something we like and it makes us want to return and stay again. We always complain about the cost of the place but it makes up for the expenses. Its a great place to vacation. Love the activities. Staff is absolutely amazing!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So many activities for kids! It was so clean and everyone was extremely friendly. We already booked for the same time next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and amenities. Super fun place for kids of all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground by far than any other we've been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good except power went out about 3 times in 15 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Our rv cites (2) were well maintained, clean and spacious for a great family get together. Staff was helpful and courteous. Certainly looking forward for our next stay there.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second year staying up there we enjoyed coming up there having fun my kids enjoyed activities going to the lake raspberry days and just having fun up there and they recommend and they want to go again so we told them we would be up there again
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful facility and great location! Plenty for the kids to do and relaxation for parents. The lake is amazing!
Aug 08, 2016
Roads need fixing, bathrooms needed repairs, There was nothing for adults to do. When we made reservations there was no communications between your employee. We could call and there was no vacancy, we would call back one min later and there would be 4 or 5 vaconcies. What if we gave up on the first call. The site next to us was vacant all week, But was not avalible when we called.
Aug 08, 2016
We have already told friends about our stay. We loved every minute of it and are are planning our return visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Activities are great.
Aug 08, 2016
Crowded.
Aug 07, 2016
Love this camp ground. Just add a place to sit or put clothes in the shower. You know to put your socks on.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Someone screwed-up my reservations twice. The guy who fixed it was very nice, efficient, helpful. The girl renting banana bikes needs to attend charm school. Other than that, it was great.
Aug 06, 2016
One of the best ever. Wonderful courteous staff, clean, well landscaped and lots of things to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant stay. all of the amenities were clean and well stocked. Support personnel were pleasant and easy to approach. Overall we will be back!!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA itself was great! What really stunk was the requirement for all visitors to pay, just to come to a campsite. We had a lot of family staying else-where in Garden City and they couldn't come visit us with out paying an admission fee. I'd understand a fee if they wanted to use the facilities, but I don't agree with a fee just to come visit us at a campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time! So many fun activities for the kids and family. Clean site and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Our kids were on the jumping pillow every possible moment! I'd love to have a small bench in the shower stalls. Thank you for the fun!
Aug 05, 2016
The park was very clean. All services worked. Park facilities were fun. Camp sites were small.
Aug 05, 2016
I am very disappointed that you do not enforce your quiet time rule. On Wednesday night someone ran a very loud generator all night long. It was somewhere in our part of the campground where all sites have an electrical plug-in, so no generator is necessary. We had trouble sleeping, and I am sure we weren't the only ones.
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding staff perfect location to relax after seeing the Tetons wish we could stay longer but off to Rock Spring KOA
Aug 04, 2016
I love this KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. There are so many things for the kids to do. AND the facilities are SO clean. See ya next year!
Aug 04, 2016
Please put fencing around pickleball courts. End up chasing lots of balls. Thank you for putting courts in, very nice!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is definitely a great KOA. We spent 3 nights and could easily spend another week. Grass and trees for all of the campsites. So much for the kids to do, they couldn't decide what to do next. This KOA is a must stay. You'll be happy you did.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun. Families will love this place with activities for all ages!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the workers and campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the fun playground, activities, and the pool temp was nice. The grass around our site was completely dead, and there were large patches of dirt...which made for a dusty stay. The fire pits were too close to the trailers, and smoke got inside if anyone went in or out. A nice campground, but it could use some TLC.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time out camping in our new travel trailer and it was wonderful. There was plenty for the kids to do while we were on site and the facilities were kept very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful with getting us to our location and explaining the site hook-ups. We will definitely be returning to this location. Happy Kamping :)
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful place to relax. The Staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was amazing!!!
Aug 02, 2016
It was fantastic... We've never stayed at this Koa before. And was very impressed and the kids absolutely had a blast. The staff was all friendly and helpful. This is going to be destination for us now in the summer months. I would say at least a couple times a summer. Thanks for having such a clean and Inviting place to stay and enjoy a few days.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, we reserved 3 camp sites and 1 cabin and was pleased with all of them.
Aug 01, 2016
love just about everything! the Staff is great. Like all RV parks they sure no how to pack 'em in and it gets crowded but that's pretty much expected. showers/bathrooms pool always great. Game room could use a re-model
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at your KOA. We only have two issues. One when we booked we told the operator that it was for a family reunion and she didn't mention that the pavilion needed to be reserved as well which would have been useful information at the time of booking. Also it seems you need more shower facilities there was always a waiting line to get in. Even at 11:00 at night!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is always very kind and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals