Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good staff. And the grocery store close by was a big plus.
May 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Bear Lake/Garden City KOA. Everyone who worked there was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2016
We love this campground. Get's better every year. New cabins, etc. Dog park is clean and well kept also! Great family place to stay!
May 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time! It is the best, they are knowledgable, very friendly, and sites are level!
May 03, 2016
We loved staying in the hot tub sites in late April. I loved sitting in the hot tubs relaxing, so fun!!
May 02, 2016
Loved the managers and the cleanliness of the campgrounds!
May 02, 2016
I love to stay here. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs I have ever stayed.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean, great staff, bathrooms were very clean and secure. Loved the "super site" with private hot tub. Only thing that could be better would be more trees.
Oct 24, 2015
DEFINATELY WOULD VISIT AGAIN
Oct 16, 2015
Nice spaces; good location next to small grocery
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, at the Bear lake KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at in our trip across the US! There are wonderful shade trees covering the sites. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The internet was very fast. The water pressure was very high so bring your regulator.
Oct 11, 2015
Was a nice KOA with food store and hardware close
Oct 06, 2015
people were friendly and spot on getting us to our reservation spot. Great place even though the weather was not the best....due to all of the amenities available. Clean, quiet & very enjoyable.
Oct 05, 2015
wonderful location, great amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay. We came here to relax and found a well maintained campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, and an overall great stay. We are full time RV'ers and this is on our list for return trips.
Oct 03, 2015
Crowded, too many sites, over priced
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were kept very clean. The camping areas had trees for shade and grassy areas for the kids to play.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, large lots, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
I alway like staying here. This is a great KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
very much enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
Brandon was gracious and the employees who worked their were very nice and respectful. This KOA at Bear Lake is definately worth staying at again and again...
Sep 26, 2015
The weather was great. We had a great stay. Will be back next year.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best overall & best run campgrounds in the KOA system where we have stayed. Curtis was awesome about getting us in and taking care of us. 5 stars for me all the way!
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities to choose from!
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
Sep 23, 2015
We love the friendly people. We book a super site with hot tub a few times/year. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very freindly
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful place for adults and children. Our original spot was to small for our trailer, but they worked and found a spot that was suitable to us.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was neat and clean. Great location.
Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, Very clean bathrooms, could use newer fire pits, excellent facilities overall. The sewer dump at our pull-thru was quite a ways away from the dump outlet on our trailer so we had to use the dump station by the main office building, a minor inconvenience. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were in a golf tournament for 2 days. When we asked the check-out time she said 11:00 am. We asked her if it was possible to stay until we got finished about 5 pm. They said no problem but if you would like to donate to children with camer would be appreciated! We did with no hesitation .
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly from the time we got there to the time we left. Helped us with anything we needed. One guests truck broke done while we were there and the staff tried to help out as much as they could.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean park and restrooms. Fun activities located in park. Friendly people. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Super location, super facilities, super friendly & helpful staff. We will come back.
Sep 11, 2015
We LOVED our stay in the new Super Site - the ONLY problem was all the kids that kept trying to wander in. I think they thought it was a park. (o: It would be neat to have some way to make it look attached to the trailer. Besides the wanderers, it was AWESOME! Loved the privacy, the playground and mini golf, the grass/flowers, the table it was fabulous! We wish we would have booked one more night
Sep 11, 2015
good
Sep 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant
Sep 10, 2015
Welcoming staff, great facility.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities and staff are always excellent! There is so much to do for families, especially children. We LOVE this KOA and plan to visit many times for years to come.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe RV area. I like these because you do not face another RV and share the middle ground. However they have since poured concrete pads which really make your picnic area seem small. Regardless we love this KOA, it is a kids paradise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals