Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
All staff fun, friendly and helpful! Busy Labor Day Weekend and everything was so well organized. Enjoyed miniature golf. Great suggestions for places to eat. Thanks for everything!
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the campground and we will return again hopefully this month. My only negative is the black/grey water tank flush out set up at the dump station. The hose leaks badly, is not easy to find and is too far away.
Aug 30, 2016
The people were extremely friendly! Lots of activities for kids and families.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy all the activities for the kids. Showers and bathrooms were clean, as well as the whole campground area.
Aug 29, 2016
We planned our family reunion at the KOA in Garden City! Had a wonderful time. So many activities and great employees. Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA. We were so impressed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and all of the many activities available at this particular KOA! We would do it again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this is, by far, our favorite! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, mini golf, super slides, and activities. Thanks for the fantastic time!
Aug 29, 2016
Always awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the accommodations,however, we were told to move to three different spots before they told us we could move right next to were we were staying. Somewhat unnerving Our reservations were made months ago. Could not be difficult to have our sites ready for us
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facility close to restaurants. Clean, nice amenities. Only two things distracted. One, hated the wrist bands, get in the way showering and a general irritant. Two, Saturday night a motorcycle gang must have come in with very load exhausts. Kind of disturbed the white and they kept them running for quite a while.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground especially for families. There are activities for every age. There are many children and families on weekends.
Aug 26, 2016
Need more 50Amp sites
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Nice toilets and showers. Nice area
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
While the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the amenities are terrific, I can only give three stars because the sites are incredibly small!! I have truly never been to a KOA or any other campsite with such small Sites. AND the little space you SO have is shared withe the campers next to and facing you! Our "neighbors" used the entire space, including our picnic table. Too bad.
Aug 22, 2016
We love the place, and we come back every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, very clean and lots of things to do... It was just very crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. They do a great job with activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
We were really excited to try this KOA for the first time and what it offered was great. However, we had to cut over vacation short there because on both consecutive nights people were pulling into campsites very late at night and leaving very early (During quiet hours), it was extremely noisy and we were unable to get any sleep. The quiet times need to be enforced better. Nice facilities though
Aug 22, 2016
other than tacky wrist bands, this is a great family camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
my stay was great and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2016
To many dogs running loose had to keep cleaning up their mess
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean bathrooms, tons of fun things for the kids! Even though they were at max capacity all weekend it didn't seem too busy at all! Loved every second and will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in our RV and were overall very happy. The facilities were very nice and clean, great bathroom and shower facilities. My kids loved the pool, miniature golf, playground, and slides. The only downsides were price, how crowded it was and the STRICT rules/regulations including only 6 people per site and they actually come out to your vehicle and put wristbands on each person.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent, especially for kids.Only problem was no sewer dump.
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing keeping us from giving you the highest rating is the fact that you do not do anything to keep people from crossing through campsites to get to the main attractions (playground, pool, etc). You should list this concern in your regulations, post signs, and enforce this rule. I needed to exchange words with several adults (yes adults) during my stay at site 15. It was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2016
Lot 78 is fenced in and great but the sun is blaring down on you from 2 to dawn. Bring your own shade.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay. Like all the improvements they have made to the campground with the new cabins and the pickle ball court!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been going here for 7 years and love every year. Many changes happening to accommodate all types of travelers. Beautiful and well taken care of, this " kampground" is our favorite!!!
Aug 18, 2016
This was our first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was convenient and close. The kids were in heaven and so were my husband and I.
Aug 18, 2016
We love camping there and will return again and again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We liked our stay and was really glad we scheduled ahead to get all our campsites together. It was a very busy weekend. However, having more restrooms (or working ones for the women) would be a bonus. Almost every time we stopped by one or the other of the stalls wasn't working properly.
Aug 16, 2016
very clean had a lot for kids to do people were great will go there again
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however we didn't realize the price of our campsite only included 2 adults and additional kids and adults were extra. When we made reservations online it didn't factor the additional charge into our estimated quote. I would appreciate getting all of the information before booking my stay. After I did find the fine print at the VERY bottom of my confirmation. It felt deceiving.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, well organized and friendly. Activities available for all ages. Excellent place for s family to stay and enjoy each other's company.
Aug 16, 2016
it was a fun place. I would stay thee again
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was by far the best they were polite informative park clean will stay again on our way back to arizona
Aug 15, 2016
Our family loved the stay at the Bear Lake KOA. My girls especially love the variety of activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Thank you to the honest staff member that kept my wallet safe until I realized I'd left it at the bike rental shop all day!!
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun attending the parties with princesses and super heros. Very clean,friendly fun place to go.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
koa.com
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities and good location. During our stay it was really busy and crowded, which lead to lines at the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2016
We love all the fun activities. Keeps everyone occupied during the down times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy