Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
My kids enjoyed all the fun activities that was hosted by the KOA. There was so much there for the kids to do. We didn't have to leave and go many places to find something fun for the kids to do. It was a great place and very clean and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
Very crowded. Very tight between camps sites. Have been there a number of years at the end of July and it has never been so crowded. Other wise very good. Not likly will go there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! Staff is very friendly and they keep everything clean. The only thing that needs to be worked on in a set cleaning schedule. On the doors it's scheduled for 8am-10am, but two mornings in a row they were closed for cleaning at 7am. Gets frustrating if you're trying to beat the rush.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and everyone is very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. Clean bathrooms and camp sites. A lot to do for families. Miniature golf, playground, jumping pillow all included in the stay. My two boys really had fun.
Jul 31, 2017
This place has it dialed in for kids and families. Plus, everyone was so friendly and the grounds very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
First the camp hosts were very nice and helpful. The campground offers a lot of amenities but you are crammed in pretty tight. Also, you have to have a wrist band in order to get back into the area. I'm sure there is a reason but it really takes away from the relaxing atmosphere of a getaway.
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA was great. The staff was so helpful. We had a large group and it worked out perfectly.
Jul 29, 2017
It must be somewhere we like to stay because it was our fourth year there
Jul 29, 2017
Very Nice place with lots to do.Kid friendly. The Bear Lake area is a fantastic place and this kampground was a good home base to see the area from. I highly recommend you give it a try. Very Friendly Staff!!
Jul 29, 2017
Nice room, nice parkZ
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful Kampground except for the Wi-Fi. Can easily walk or ride a bike to downtown. Easy drive to rendezvous beach.
Jul 29, 2017
Fun, clean and well run!
Jul 28, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Super hate having to wear a wristband my whole stay.
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. I love the fact that we could have our dogs with us. The staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay. Perfect place between SLC and Wyoming's national parks.
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was awesome! Friendly staff! Plenty of activities for kids. Clean! We booked again for next year!
Jul 27, 2017
fantastic facilities with a pool, mini golf, playground, volleyball courts, etc. Fantastic RV spots on the north side of the campground, nice shady spots and room to stretch out. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2017
Un vrai plaisir pour les enfants... et leurs parents
Jul 26, 2017
We had an interesting situation. We had booked 2 nights, but were told we had to move sites after 1 night because someone was scheduled for the site we were currently in. We checked out at 11 and weren't able to check back in until 1 and then no one checked back in to the site we checked out of, and whats even more weird is we were at the site right next to it. It was definitely frustrating.
Jul 26, 2017
Great time
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly, efficient in the check in, clean, and shady.
Jul 25, 2017
Super fun KOA. Nice wide spot for our 39' 5th wheel. Great activities and amenities. Friendly staff. Will come here again for sure.
Jul 25, 2017
We love to stay at your KOA. It's very clean and well maintained. It has become tradition to spend our July 24th holiday at your BEAUTIFUL park. Thanks for all the fun activities you provide for our family!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We have loved this campground. It is very kid friendly. The campsites are very crammed together. This year we were required to wear wristbands. This will actually make me look into different campgrounds for our stay next year. It is not for safety. It is for monetary gain for the campground only. I should pay for my campsite. Not for each person.
Jul 25, 2017
best koa camp , lots of fun things for kids to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff and campground
Jul 24, 2017
lots of things to do in the campground its self. Getting registered and escorted to our camp site was great.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed the dog park. Loved all the stuff for the dogs to do. The ice cream was amazing! Sight itself was a little small and close to the neighbors.
Jul 24, 2017
Would return in a heartbeat!
Jul 24, 2017
There was a mistake with booking our site but they were great to work with us and even upgraded our site with no additional charges due to the inconvenience. Our kids are begging to go back and we just got home!
Jul 23, 2017
great location, great staff and lots to do!
Jul 23, 2017
The manager was awesome, she was so helpful and kind with our family reunion and helping us work through a couple problems. Totally appreciate there understanding and help. Awesome place.
Jul 22, 2017
My only concern is that the grass at the campground is not in very good shape and half of my space was dirt not grass. Other than that we had a great stay and really enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2017
Overall the staff was ok. However; the woman renting the bikes was quite rude to me and to my grandkids. We also had the office staff give us mixed instructions when we had to switch Campsites during the week according to our reservations. The boys at the bike rental were awesome and so were the maintenance workers.
Jul 22, 2017
We Love coming to the Bear Lake KOA. We love the location close to the Marina, we do a lot of bike riding and really enjoy the bike trail. Our Family visited one day and they love all the fun activities there are at the KOA. Thanks for a great vacation!!!
Jul 22, 2017
The men's restroom toilet was overflowing. There was a 5-6 year old girl on an electric two wheel vehicle going at 15-20 mph through the campground and management did nothing. There was a dog off leash who peed on a BBQ where people were staying. Kids were riding bikes through camp sites right next to campers.
Jul 22, 2017
Lots of activities and friendly staff. Only negative was bathroom/shower area not maintained. Wet floors, toilet not clean, no paper towels
Jul 21, 2017
There were more people passing through out site, #11, going to & from the activities for kids. No sense of privacy at all. We also thought that this location was on the lake...guess we should have researched more. The grocery store & hardward store were outstanding....great service & choice of items in both! I would suggest you put a walkway between some of the sites for playgrnd access.
Jul 21, 2017
Love all the new ammeneties, great family camping
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
It was extremely full, but we had a great time. My main complaint would be with the jumping pillow. It needs to be supervised!! You've got way too many kids on at once, teenagers taking over and knocking the little kids off. There are lots of little ones there without adult supervision. It all leads to problems and kids getting hurt. Please, please have an official watching this area!
Jul 20, 2017
Love coming here every year, we always have a great time. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place, only complaint is the limited bathrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals