Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in,in the last 12 years of RVing
Sep 25, 2016
We are on the road quite a bit throughout the year staying in many diffèent campgrounds and this is one of the best that we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great place to stay as long as it is not a holiday weekend. Too many kids. Wish there was an area for older adults.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place, people (Mantis) is the nicest guy, even though they are all friendly. This is our spot yearly for sure. My kids love it too
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly place and nice spaces.
Sep 20, 2016
Truly one of the BEST places to stay! Outstanding hosts and beautiful facility and campground. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Within walking distance of the marina. Great location!!
Sep 18, 2016
Incredible campground and staff. Staff monitors camp regularly and responds promptly to address needs. Restrooms extremely clean and stocked with requisite supplies.
Sep 17, 2016
Great as always. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Since it was Sept., we found no crowds and it was like having the park all to ourselves. Lovely time of year to visit Bear Lake area.
Sep 17, 2016
This was one of the nicest & most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have been in and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
When we arrived our RV did not fill well in the site we were assigned, the gentleman at the office was very polite and helped relocate us to a different site. We like how close it is to Bear Lake, and that it is within walking distance to many restaurants. We love that there are lots of big trees at this KOA, and we love the weekend breakfast. The entire property is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding staff and facility. Very helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
Clean sites helpful camp host great location and fun activities
Sep 13, 2016
As usuall as our stay was perfect . Curtis has best KOA we have ever been to we are members, and travel all over in our motorhome, and allways stay in KOA, Joe and Denise are the best , we feel very comfortable and very at home at Bearlake KOA . THANKYOU
Sep 13, 2016
Accommodated us later leaving Sunday due to a golf tournament I was playing in! Very friendly place to stay, and very clean!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome,clean great experience
Sep 07, 2016
We love this place! My kids prefer it over Disneyland now! :)
Sep 06, 2016
We stay there every year! It just keeps getting better and better! Love all the improvements made this year! Best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Always busy campground, but well cared for.
Sep 06, 2016
Super crowded, had to wait to use everything. Our neighbors were way loud, we actually left a day early due to it.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it and had a great time.A lot of fun things to do. Only bummer was the hot tub was cold, the restrooms needed more than one paper towel dispensers, and not all of the soap dispensers were working or filled with soap.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice facility with lots to do. They only had one pair of horseshoes to use, but that was okay. We enjoyed our stay over Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend, staff were friendly, facilities were nice and clean. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 06, 2016
lots to do in 2 -1/2 days You guys handled all the crowd very well.We loved it.
Sep 05, 2016
All staff fun, friendly and helpful! Busy Labor Day Weekend and everything was so well organized. Enjoyed miniature golf. Great suggestions for places to eat. Thanks for everything!
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the campground and we will return again hopefully this month. My only negative is the black/grey water tank flush out set up at the dump station. The hose leaks badly, is not easy to find and is too far away.
Aug 30, 2016
The people were extremely friendly! Lots of activities for kids and families.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy all the activities for the kids. Showers and bathrooms were clean, as well as the whole campground area.
Aug 29, 2016
We planned our family reunion at the KOA in Garden City! Had a wonderful time. So many activities and great employees. Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA. We were so impressed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and all of the many activities available at this particular KOA! We would do it again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this is, by far, our favorite! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, mini golf, super slides, and activities. Thanks for the fantastic time!
Aug 29, 2016
Always awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the accommodations,however, we were told to move to three different spots before they told us we could move right next to were we were staying. Somewhat unnerving Our reservations were made months ago. Could not be difficult to have our sites ready for us
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facility close to restaurants. Clean, nice amenities. Only two things distracted. One, hated the wrist bands, get in the way showering and a general irritant. Two, Saturday night a motorcycle gang must have come in with very load exhausts. Kind of disturbed the white and they kept them running for quite a while.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground especially for families. There are activities for every age. There are many children and families on weekends.
Aug 26, 2016
Need more 50Amp sites
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Nice toilets and showers. Nice area
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
While the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the amenities are terrific, I can only give three stars because the sites are incredibly small!! I have truly never been to a KOA or any other campsite with such small Sites. AND the little space you SO have is shared withe the campers next to and facing you! Our "neighbors" used the entire space, including our picnic table. Too bad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy