Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year, they have many fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Well maintained and updated.
Jul 26, 2016
Not a happy camper. I felt the treatment I received was below par. I had mistakenly reserved a spot without sewer which I was not aware of and when we got to our camp spot and then mentioned it to the attendant, we were treated rudely. Hated the wristbands idea. We reserved for 5 nights and left after 2.
Jul 26, 2016
great place to stay. lots for the kids to do. very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
I could not have asked for better. From the staff, to the facility and the amenities, it was all outstanding. Best KOA, I have ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
We held our family reunion here at Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. The hosts were more than gracious accommodating our large group. They even took us on their tractor hay ride around camp which thrilled our little ones!! Thank you to our hosts the Mouldenhauer Family!! You treated us like we were your family!! We are very grateful!!
Jul 25, 2016
There was so much to do and it was super clean. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, great store. Great amenities for kids. Cons: Sites are extremely close to each other, the water in the swimming pool was very cloudy and the bottom was very sharp. My kids have cuts on their toes from the bottom of the pool. In general this is a very nice KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful, shady campground with all pull thru spaces. Lots of great, new cabins as well. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They continuously practiced dust abatement on the roads (unlike the campground I just stayed at in Yellowstone!). The facilities are great; especially for kids.You can easily walk to the grocery store, hardware store, bike paths and OH!the awesome Raspberry shakes!
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here. It is a family tradition that has scanned a decade. Love the location and it is clean and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We don't use the bathrooms being that we have a trailer, but if we did. That would be my main concern about this KOA. The lines can get long just to be able to take a shower. More showers would be really helpful. We always have a great time here and the improvements they've made this year are great.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks to the people at the KOA for taking the time to help me with a stressful situation.
Jul 21, 2016
Love this campground! Very family friendly and lots of things to do from mini golf to biking and more. Only wish there were more family showers or that the single showers had benches for getting dressed. It is very hard to get dressed standing up in a small space, with a slippery floor
Jul 21, 2016
Great shade, awesome activities for the kids, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location for families and kids!
Jul 19, 2016
We really like this KOA we try to return every year
Jul 19, 2016
We were really happy and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
The park was clean and friendly with great amenities. We had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility with lots of fun things to do without even leaving the camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Stay here if you like absolute chaos on a weekend in July. Every camp site has 6 or more kids that have no respect for boundaries and their parents don't care or are so oblivious because they want the campground hosts to babysit their kids while they visit or go out on the lake. This KOA is run by teenagers that offer very little help unless pushed. At least it got quiet by 11:00 p.m.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean campgrounds. A lot of games and toys for all ages! Super friendly staff. My only complaints are the showers and dump station. The showers are extremely nice and large, but there are not nearly enough of them. The trailer dump station is at the front of the campground and is a little hard to get to at checkout time, it would be nice if they'd add one by the exit in the back.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA went above and beyond what I expected thank you so much for everything you guys did for our family.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the site but staff wasn't super friendly. The young man who checked us in said he would normally explain more about the site but he was losing his voice. The kids who helped us with shakes and bike rentals mumble and acted more annoyed than happy to help us. This was our first KOA experience. The person watering the grass was the friendliest we encountered. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great trip other than the people next to us and their 7 dogs they didn't have on a leash. The 7 dogs kept coming into our site and using the bathroom and making my dog upset.
Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Jul 15, 2016
I have been there many times except last two years. Wow lot look nice n new cabins. But I still would like to see more improvement on road or need more smoother road n cover pot holes n add more gravels or asphalt on it.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location and amenities. Well taken care of and very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved all the kidsactivities.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Disappointed in the Koa this year very crowded, unorganized. Wanted to charge us for family just coming to visit us! Wouldn't stay there but if we uor group was there.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to reserve. Very clean. nice and shady. Fun activities. very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA. Very well keep and a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been staying here for 8 yrs. Great amenities, clean, nice. Making next yrs reservation and informed by Miriam my kids cannot stay in tents in a rv site next to me. It shouldnt matter if paying the rate & respecting the 6 people to a site rule. My family cannot stay together, unbelievable. I'll be taking my business and my family elsewhere if not welcome here. She was very rude about it also.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as usual.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA campground. Overall it's a nice clean campground. It was our 2nd time in one of the supersites. The site still had dog droppings from the previous campers. Also, the patio furniture does need some new cushions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals