Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
There is no mirror in the cabin we stayed in. That would be helpful
Jul 29, 2013
This is our 4th year in a row coming to this KOA. We have stayed in the trailer spots and also the cabins. Its always a great time. I like all the activities they have planned for the kids and all the fun stuff there is available to do.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great presence of helpful camp employees. Clean restrooms, fun activities.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of family activities available. Great set up to wash dishes and make camping "easy". Only thing I would change is to have more bath/showers in the main area of the camp but it is overall a fabulous facility and we will definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2013
It felt like I was staying with family. They were amazing. Our brother passed away while we were camping and staff was compassionate, and helpful as we left early. Amazing people.
Jul 27, 2013
We LOVED it! This is the first time anyone in my family has stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed. It was so clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely look to stay at other KOA campsites.
Jul 27, 2013
we were there overnight and just wanted to stay near the lake. Believe that camp could use more shower/bathrooms as camp was very busy and people waited in line to use facilities.
Jul 26, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2013
This was our first stay at the Garden City, UT campground. The grounds were very well maintained, clean and inviting. My children and I enjoyed all the amenities. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again. Thanks!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was great, so many activities for the family.
Jul 22, 2013
Curtis took great care of us, as did the rest of your staff. We will be back again next summer!
Jul 22, 2013
I wish there were more bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay! The Kabins were clean and just as we expected. Even though the campground was full, it was never noisy. Our only complaint was an occasional manure smell in the evenings. Never did figure out where that came from.
Jul 22, 2013
had a great experience, will stay with them again.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our time
Jul 22, 2013
My friends and I were looking at different options for our trip to Bear Lake, and we were on a pretty tight budget. When we found this KOA we were very excited about the price and the reviews written on it were great! We loved this staying here. It was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was friendly and addressed any concerns right away. There were so many things to do and so many conveniences. The cabins were clean and fun to stay in. An excellent place to stay! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful area to camp.
Jul 21, 2013
very well maintained facility. very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was quaint and fun, very accommodating. The camp was bustling and full, with lots of family style energy. A pleasant surprise since I had no idea you were so large.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Cheap and fun but the door would wedge. Very hard to open and extreemly hard to lock. Wish they had more toilets in the Rest rooms since they were servicing so many people. But the camp staff was friendly and the area clean and beautiful. We will stay here again
Jul 19, 2013
The personnel was great, the bathrooms were clean, I loved all the trees and flowers that were planted everywhere. The shower heads, however point too high. The water hits the wall at chest level. Over all, we had a wonderful time!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All of your employees are always so kind and helpful. Thank you all.
Jul 17, 2013
It was amazing!!! Thank you for being so friendly!! We will for sure be back!!
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. A great place to stay. Coming back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was friendly. The only issue that I had was that the lady that reserved the cabin for us told us that we could check in at 1:30 but we had to wait to 3:00. Other than that it was great.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
The Kampground, and owner were perfect!. I can't put 5 stars, because the wifi access was not working properly during my stay. Without this issue, I will put a 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved your KOA!
Jul 13, 2013
Best relaxing vacation ever!! The place is beautiful, very irganized and clean!! Lots of things for kids and adults to do together or a part. I loved it! Can't wait to do it again. :-)
Jul 12, 2013
Great place. Clean and quiet. Great amenities from a pool to a store to a mini golf course. Also very well kept campground. Lots of readily available employees. Stayed in a site with a private yard and hot tub. Stay Here!
Jul 12, 2013
I was Extremely happy what the grounds it was clean and with fun things to do. The cabin we stayed in was not the bests the TV did not work and would not even take any DVDS to play a movie. So I ready feel like the price should have been reduced. I stayed for two nights and with it just being beds to sleep in I paid to much
Jul 11, 2013
more expensive because of resort town, but well-cared for, beautiful facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was overpriced, overcrowded and lacked restrooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend so we were expecting it to be crowded however waiting for an hour to have access to a shower is unacceptable. Were KOA value members and visit Bear Lake annually however we wont be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 04, 2013
Thank you for your early compliance with ADA requirements that pools be equipped with lifts to enable handicapped people to access them! Our adult daughter with Muscular Dystrophy was the first to use your new lift and was able to get in the swimming pool and enjoy being with her children! Camping is very difficult for people with handicaps. Thank you for your efforts to make things easier!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Thanks to the hosts from Dunnellon Florida. You guys are awesome.
Jul 01, 2013
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA was so children orientated, it made me want to be a kid again.
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was filthy. The tub wouldn't drain. The AC was insufficient. I paid more per night than I would have at a nice hotel. Not worth it.
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed in cabin for six. It was clean on arrival. The staff were friendly, approachable, and helpful. I gave them a couple of suggestions on improving the cabin amenities, which they were glad to receive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.