Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities available! Kept our 18 month old busy and happy the whole time. Our cabin was nice to stay in. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only downside was, due the amount of people there was always a wait for a bathroom. And noisy with little privacy. Probably wouldn't stay there over the 4th of July weekend again. Fireworks at 11 pm not cool with a baby trying to sleep. Still fun!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
There is a putt-putt golf course (nice) except it had a lot of leaves and twigs on it, other than that our stay was great the cabin was nice and very clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Extremely clean Friendly staff Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere Town is very quaint
Jul 01, 2016
I love to go bear lake and stay in Koa!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We love staying at your KOA it is so kid friendly with all the activities you provide!
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at and we stay at several a year all over. Great landscaping, lots to do, tons of amenities, and all around nice staff.
Jun 25, 2016
The cabin was great and they offered lots of activities.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin, campground and bathrooms are so clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Great place for kids, but also nice for a family with no kids. The grounds are covered in beautiful grass, trees, and flowers. Very well cared for.
Jun 25, 2016
No wristbands, please! Very uncomfortable on hot days and edges are too sharp for sensitive skin. Would be 5 stars if not wristbands. There must be a better way.
Jun 24, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Fire pit cement base was not level. Toilet paper dispenser was installed tt tight. Everything else exceeded expectations!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facilities, I wish our cabin had a tub instead of a shower- it was hard to bathe my 3 year old. More pics of the inside of the different cabins on the website would have been helpful. Also more trees for a more camp-"like feel.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean the facilities convenient to everything Bear Lake has two offer Also the staff is very friendly and the whole place is just fun for everyone
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. I did not like the fact that we had to pay $10.00 extra for a set of sheets for the pullout couch.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a fun time. KOA Bear Lake is a nice facility and has a lot of fun activities. I like the variety of accommodations it has for multiple styles of camping. The cost is a little pricey and not exactly going to be a frequent destination for our Bear Lake visits. I, however, like that they offer day use for 3 per person to enjoy the activities. This is a good deal.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Super helpful staff, very clean, lots to see and do. Convenient.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved how clean everything was!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Costumer service is the best. Very clean. I recommend KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Lots of activities to keep everyone busy, the atmosphere was very friendlyand safe and every employee I came in contact with was friendly. Only con was light fifixture outside one of our cabins was out. Asked to have it fixed twice and no one came and saw it through out whole stay. Not a deal breaker, would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Fun options for everyone. Clean bathrooms & showers. Super!
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA has SO many amenities! It's clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We are in charge of our family reunion next year and plan to come here!
Jun 05, 2016
We loved staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Clean, well maintained, loved the mini golf, pool, slides, playgrounds for the kids. Staff was friendly and excellent to deal with. Appreciated the grocery store right next door - that was a bonus!
Jun 03, 2016
Super clean and friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
This was our first experience with a KOA and we cant say enough good things about it. Our cabin was clean, the staff was friendly, and there was always something for the kids to do. We have already been recommending the KOA to friends and family and we are working on booking our next trip. Thank you for helping to make our family trip enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
The KOA at Bear Lake/Garden City has lot's of amenities for families with children. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one is among the best we have visited.
May 29, 2016
It was a bit expensive, but a great place.
May 25, 2016
It was so awesome! Clean, friendly, fun, helpful, kind, and beautiful!!!
May 24, 2016
May 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins are great. We really had a great time and can't wait to go again.
May 17, 2016
It was seriously amazing! The campground was a little empty this weekend but they still had everything going and in full swing! The campground was so clean and the staff is so amazing & friendly! When you check in they give you every bit of info that you'll need & if you have a question or need something they are so quick to help! Me & my extended family love it here and will always come back! 
May 17, 2016
Great Location. They need to work on Camper Kitchen which we dint liked, it was dirty and all rusted stoves, Picnic tables were also dirty. Other than that all was good. Had a relaxing time.
May 17, 2016
There were a lot of great activities for the kids and family. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms and showers were great. Enjoyable place.
May 12, 2016
Love this KOA
May 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 03, 2016
I don't think you were quite ready to open, Staff was great but restrooms dirty.
Apr 30, 2016
very clean and helpful employees
Oct 30, 2015
We had such a fun time. The cabins were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were emaculate. There was so much to do with the kids. I would definitely go again!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Great
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Really had a nice stay here!! Friendly staff and nice cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!_
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay and experience will come again.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were beautiful, and the cabin was neat and just as expected. I wish we had more time to stay in the area, because the KOA seemed very well-equipped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals