Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
All the workers were very friendly, helpful and professional. The cabins are clean and well-furnished (having air conditioning, a T.V., microwave and fridge made our stay much more comfortable). The only recommendation that I have is that there be more than one mirror in the cabins. Also, the rates are rather high are comparable to bed and breakfasts, which include a lot more amenities.
Jun 19, 2014
Great for kids 12 and under. Trampoline, miniature golf, sand box with play apparatus, dog run ... Nice and convenient grocery store and Ace Hardware next door.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
the family had a great tike and really enjoyed your facilities Thanks you
Jun 17, 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay at the Bear Lake KOA. The staff were all so friendly, the campground was clean and inviting and the fact that we could have our pets with us was the best part! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We booked our next stay before we left :)
Jun 16, 2014
Wehad our family reunion there and loved it. It was a great site with many attractions outside and in the campground. It was much more than we expected. We had some special accommodations requested and they were very graciously done as much as could be expected. Thank youfor a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
A little pricey
Jun 16, 2014
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it! You guys do an amazing job at making sure your visitors enjoy their stay! Thank you!
Jun 16, 2014
good time. Quiet and bathrooms were nice. Room was clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice, clean. Crowded but not your fault. Thank you
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and were very impressed on how well you have provided the necessities and the many fun things to do.
Jun 15, 2014
This was my first time staying at KOA so I really didn't know how little each cabin had to offer. I showed up with towels and bed lines but I wish I had known to bring bath mat and kitchen related stuff. I have to say staffs were very friendly and nice!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Great koa!!! Super nice staff and our cabin was clean and well maintained
Jun 13, 2014
We h good time. We may return in September.
Jun 09, 2014
I have already told many people how great my stay was. The staff was all very friendly, the facilities were clean, we felt very safe, & everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We WILL be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff and facilities where great. It was our first time staying there. And everyone had a great time
Jun 01, 2014
Very clean cabin, friendly staff and wonderful grounds. There were so many activities for families from the pool, playground, pillow bounce, bikes, hay rides, etc! Even had a dog run for our two furry family members. We'll be back!
May 29, 2014
WE HAVE OFTEN STAYED IN KOA'S, BUT WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE SIZE, SERVICES AND CONDITION OF THIS ONE. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE FLOWERS ARE A LOVELY TOUCH. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
May 29, 2014
First time at KOA with our family. Didn't know what to expect at first, but we had a great time and recommended to so many people already how much fun we had and how many great family and kid activities that were going on. Loved the service right from the beginning at check-in and being escorted to our cabin. We're definitely staying at KOA again.
May 28, 2014
Loved it. Will def come back. There is a grocery store right next door. Tons of activities. The only complaint was hard to get quarters to do laundry.
May 28, 2014
Campground is pretty and well maintained - bathrooms and cabin were clean - pool needs attention - my 6 year old son cut his feet on both days - easy access to shop - bouncing pillow and mini golf fun for kids.
May 27, 2014
2 good night sleeps
May 27, 2014
We had so much fun! The staff is amazing and everything is run so well.
May 27, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean accommodations. Lots of fun with the family and friends.
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The best KOA I have stayed at!
May 18, 2014
Excellent accommodations! Thanks so much for a great location, clean facilities, and the easiest camping ever!
May 16, 2014
Upgrade to a Kamper Kabin was very easy. Loved the really clean rest rooms/showers. Wifi worked great.
May 12, 2014
It is always great. However, the staff this time were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The biggest perk for me is you still allow pets in the cabin. This is why I continue to stay at this KOA. Also, everything was very clean! Thanks again and we'll see you next year.
May 12, 2014
Very clean, and friendly people.
May 06, 2014
Great place, lots of room, friendly staff in amazing surroundings.
Apr 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Great cabins! Very clean with new fixtures and very cozy. Highly recommended.
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed one night. Cabin was clean. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Camp grounds were in excellent condintion.
Oct 15, 2013
We come to Bear Lake a couple of times each year. We always stay at the KOA. The people are great, the facility is really nice. We love it.
Sep 30, 2013
Our two night stay was lovely. Our cabin with full kitchen and gas fireplace was perfect. Cabin was clean, entire area was clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Pathways surrounding the Bear Lake area were a delightful bonus. My friends who had their fancy travel trailers at the campsites were very happy with all the hookups- but they were a little envious of our great cabin.
Sep 28, 2013
Only drawback too many pages of conformation printout
Sep 24, 2013
I really like this KOA!! The staff were all friendly and the campground and cabin were clean and well-kept. Looking forward to returning next year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a very nice time! And the staff was very friendly. Thank-you!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time at the KOA in Bear Lake. The service was amazing and very helpful.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
You guys are awesome the only thing I would suggest is making sure other guests know quiet time isnt enforced till 10 pm
Sep 09, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. The family at the Bear Lake camp ground has outstanding customer service skills. My family felt welcomed and any questions we asked your answered. We were always greeted and cared for with a smile. I have already begun planning a family reunion for next July that will include 10 plus members of my family from NJ, UT, and TX!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.