Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 28, 2013
This is our first time staying at a KOa and I just loved all the activities for the kids. There could have been a bit more communication on when certain activities were taking place but overall just a great experience and the staff interacted with my kids well.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I LOVE IT
May 28, 2013
Great stay, great people! Thank you!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great time. The cabins were very clean comfortable on a cold and rainy night. The kamp hosts were very friendly and helpful too. We had such a good time, we booked a weekend stay for Labor Day! Can't wait to get back!
May 21, 2013
Very nice family running the KOA!
May 17, 2013
What a wonderful camping experience and what a fabulously friendly and helpful family that run this KOA. My four year old was in heaven with all the activities and he cried when we had to leave. We stayed in a gorgeous cabin which is a great option if you don't have all the camping gear, but still want an outdoor experience! We will definitely go back! Thank you Bear Lake KOA staff!
May 17, 2013
Plesant, no extra noise, clean facilities, nice people
May 14, 2013
This was like "luxury camping". So close to home, but everything you could ask for in a get-away-weekend! LOVED IT and can't wait to return!
Apr 27, 2013
We had a great time at our stay at the KOA in Bear Lake, Ut and even though it was only one night we wish we could of stayed longer..
Apr 27, 2013
The KOA staff at Bear Lake were efficient and very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We have not stayed at KOA for a number of years and this is the first time we have stayed in a cabin, but we will definitely do it again and have already recommended it to fiends. Thank you Bear Lake KOA for such a pleasant experience!
Nov 07, 2012
Very nice. I was there during the off season so there were no stores or activities open. Enjoyed my stay though.
Nov 06, 2012
Fun!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2012
HopeKids enjoys our annual visit to the Garden City KOA. The facilities are superb and the customer service is excellent. Thank you for not only providing a beautiful campground but also being willing to support a needy charity!
Oct 30, 2012
We love the Bear Lake KOA! The management is extremely polite, cheerful, and helpful. They made our group event perfect!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
This has been our greatest little "get away" ever! The cabin was clean, supplied well with everything that we needed and the camp attendent was the best. We will probably be going back there again sometime.
Oct 21, 2012
Great experience. Very nice and helpful staff. The cabin was great and things were very clean.
Oct 10, 2012
We went on the down time at bear lake but we had a great time! The KOA manger was great and the cabin was lots of fun.... we will come back
Oct 10, 2012
I'm 57 and never stayed in any KAO's. I took my first solo road trip from CA to MT and back down through the major National Parks. At Bear Lake I saw the KAO sign. It was 7 pm and I was running out of options. I was welcomed warmly by the hostess. I bought gifts in the shop for my housesitters. I had the best sleep ever in that newish Kabin. And a great cup of coffee in the KAO Mkt. Wow!
Oct 03, 2012
Very clean, family friendly with all of the amenities! I have already recommended this Campground to friends.
Oct 02, 2012
Clean & friendly helpful hosts !
Oct 02, 2012
The cabin was comfortable and clean. There was no water pressure in the shower/bath in the cabin, but the community showers were sufficient with hot water and pressure.
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The property was very clean and well care for. The manager was very friendly and informative. There are many fun things for all ages or intrest to do. The grocery/hardware store next door have everything you need. A large provilin for family reunion or group picnic. The cabins are very nice and a sizes to fit any number of people. It was a great place to stay and I will be back.
Sep 27, 2012
we love it there! and will be back!
Sep 27, 2012
it was overall a great stay. the only problem is that there was a mouse or something in our cabin (8). other than that is was the perfect place for my family to spend time together.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Everything was up to par on our Cabin. Had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
LOVED the deluxe cabin with hot tub and private backyard. Kids were thrilled with the jumping pillow, pool, and bikes. Felt very safe and well taken care off. Greatly appreciate the internet access, too!
Sep 23, 2012
The lock on the door was very hard to lock. Door and lock were not even. There was also a lot of noise after it was supposed to be quiet. We think that comes from putting everyone in the same area of the campground when it was not necessary. Also the restroom/showers were not as clean as they could have been.
Sep 23, 2012
Friendly staff, fun location. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a great time. The campground hosts were so nice, it was really after the season but they still let our little grandchildren play golf. Our cabin was just wonderful.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time! The pool was heated, the jumping pad was awesome and the staff was super friendly!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Cool spot, nice cabins, clean bathrooms and showers. Good atmosphere, awesome tractor and funky put-put range. Plus points for funny bicycles to rent.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We had a wonderful time, gret cabins.The only problem was with the fire restrictions.State impossed
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The cabin was nice and clean. Our little girl loved the jumping pillow. It was a fun stay and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We loved our stay!! Lots of things for kids to do. Very clean. The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Close to everything in town. We're so glad we choose to stay there.
Sep 09, 2012
The only complaint I have is with employees of KOA. Around 830 p.m our group of 7 headed to the community kitchen to cook dinner due to the "no open fire" rule. We were promptly asked to keep quiet and were reminded that "this is a family establishment and other campers stay here." Im pretty sure quiet hours aren't until 10. I'm sorry but we weren't loud or causing trouble. We were cooking food.
Sep 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.