Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
It was a pleasant environment with clean cabins.
Aug 25, 2013
My kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were clean and very nice!
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent location, close to Bear Lake and other outdoor attractions. The pool is well maintained as are the bathrooms. The mini-golf course was a fun family activity and nice that it didn't cost extra. The sites do lack privacy but that is expected with such close quarters. Will stay again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was my first stay with you. I had a friend that visited you a few weeks before I did after hearing how much she had I decided to give it a try. My kids have ask if they can go back again next year and stay longer. Everyone was so nice and everything was so clean. There was something new and fun to do every day. I am already planning a trip to return next summer. Sincerely, Lana and family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Good. A little crowded but everyone was nice, everything was clean and we will certainly return. I'm not sure why they charge extra $ for the jumping pillow. Seemed a little excessive.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA, and the first time we have rented a cabin. We have always enjoyed our stay, and the kids have lots of fun. The cabin was a nice change of pace to have A/C and our own bathroom. Will be back again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice KOA except there are not nearly enough men's rooms. The combined shower/toilet thing just does not work.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a beautiful stay. We stayed in a tent the first night then a little cabin the next. The tent sight was nice and spacious,the cabin was clean and very cute.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the bouncing pillow & recreation room. Two ping pong tables would be nice. It is always in demand. Love the train rides, clean cabin, nearby grocery. Great location & friendly staff. Thanks for enforcing quiet hours. We had a great stay at the Bear Lake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean but it would have been nice to have some grass for our kids to play on. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Overall we had a good experience but as some other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice to not have to wear wristbands...
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed all of the many activities available and had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great! The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the bathrooms were private. No complaints.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and the grounds and cabins were clean and in good repair. Missed the 5 star rating due to the bed in the cabin being a bit uncomfortable (bring extra cushioning) and the price was kind of high.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay! No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 13, 2013
Family got together...we loved it!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family has been coming here every year for the last several years. We love the campground. I do have a few complaints: There are not enough bathrooms - especially for the tent sites and the Kamper Kitchen is located right by the RVs - not the people who need it. The tent sites need another bathroom and a kitchen facility closer to them. I also didn't really care for the wristband.
Aug 12, 2013
What a Great place. The staff is wonderful friendly accommodating and some were even singing while they were working. So much to do you definitely won't be bored but it is also very peaceful and relaxing. This was our second family reunion here and we'll definitely have more. LOVE this place!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Our daughter chose to go camping for her 5th birthday instead of a party and presents. She also convinced both sets of Grandparents to join us! We each stayed in 3 different types of Kabins and each one of us loved the accomadations we chose. We thought our lodge was PERFECT. All of the kids loved the amenities. We even rented bikes! We made so many memories.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Workers were nice, location was good. Lots to do, mini golf, pool, volleyball, and community kitchen area for washing dishes.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love the extras. the train ride, the bike rentals, the kids activities. The one thing to add would be a hot tub.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I think the cabins should have at least TV in them for the price we pay. And also think they should have a place to BBQ instead of a camping pit.And also a rug in the cabins because of the hard floor, My grand daughter sliped on the floor and hit her head pretty hard. Other than that thay do a very good job by keeping things clean. This koa is one of the nicer ones i have stayed at. thanks
Aug 04, 2013
Thank for the time you put into keeping the campground clean and a fun place to stay. Your staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This site gets better every year. Great additions for the weekend breakfast area. It makes a great place for parents to watch kids at the pool or jumping pillow.
Aug 01, 2013
we always enjoy our stay. Love your staff.
Aug 01, 2013
For everything they offer, getting a cabin here is a way better deal than any hotel. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay for my family. As an added bonus, you bring your own linens. It brings me a lot more peace of mind than sleeping in a hotel wondering if the linens your sleeping on were washed at all! Also, with 2 small kids, the noise they made stayed in the cabin.
Aug 01, 2013
Very relaxing and the staff could not have been more accommodating!
Aug 01, 2013
We loved it! We will be back and with more people:)
Jul 31, 2013
Great KOA, but reservation person couldn't handle our simple request. They booked 2 wrong-sized cabins for us, and not together as requested. They got us together on check-in but the requested 2-room cabins were not available, so we got tiny 1-room cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin and restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the Sunday morning breakfast was filling, tasty, and inexpensive. The yellow, low to ground rental bikes were a HIT; everybody (ages 6-42) LOVED them.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time with our family. Plenty to do. Our two grandchildren were very entertained as well as ourselves. we took advantage of all the activities from golf to horsehoes to the bike rental. The shower and bathroom facilities were always clean as well as the entire campground. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a very relaxing stay. Yes we will come again.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly, even when there were lots of customers needing them at the same time. I'm glad they kept their cool because it made for a very pleasant stay for us. I'm also glad they have found a way to monitor those who use their facilities by having their paying guests wear a wristband to allow them to freely use their facilities without question. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was nice, but we spent a *LOT* of time waiting to use the bathroom. There are NOT enough communal bathrooms. Also, the TV remote in our cabin had no batteries.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.