Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was clean but the scent of deordorizer was not good. First time KOA user. Really needed a cabin with stove and bathroom. NOt what I got when I checked in. Wish I would have known I had to ask if the cabin I rented had what I needed. Will not be returning.
Aug 25, 2014
Our needs were met, the campsite was clean and had a great atmosphere. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff are curteous and very helpful in suuport which made our stay more enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice facility. Too many dogs running free wish they were on a leash. Liked the activities and helpful staff. Did not like the armbands. Felt like I was being Policed. I understand why you have to do it, I just don't like it.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great!!! Clean cabin friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time even though it was cut short by illness. My granddaughter loved the pillow. The cabin was clean and a fun place to stay.
Aug 20, 2014
loved it. So glad the jumping pillow is included. my bed needed to be a little softer. the price is too high for a cabin. We may choose something else next year on our visit to bear lake.
Aug 19, 2014
Everything was clean & staff were friendly. The stove was s tiny & only 1/2 of the large burner worked. The grill was a gross grate over a concrete slab. If I'd had known this is how I'd be cooking meals I would've brought my own camping stove. It made cooking difficult & we ate out more than planned because of it. The beds were hard & everything was cramped. There wasn't enough hot water for 1/2
Aug 19, 2014
I will not go back,I understand there are rules at the koa but I felt like the staff was hovering over my family the whole time. I was also disaponted with the customer service.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty to do in the surrounding area. I would definitely go back, very enjoyable!
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time staying with koa. Very enjoyable visit. Clean cabin. Nice amenities. Will definitely stay with koa again.
Aug 15, 2014
Great place, friendly people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Fun, clean place for families! Friendly, courteous staff who work hard to give guests the best experience possible.
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet. I just wish there were more bathrooms and showers
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Bathrooms, kabins were well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 13, 2014
I have nine children and I love this KOA because there is something for everyone to do. The older kids love the game area. My little kids love the play ground. They all love the pool and golf. The owners are AWESOME!!! Love staying here!
Aug 12, 2014
Curtis is the greatest! He worked with me for a year to make our family reunion happen. Even with rain everyday...they made our trip extremely memorable. The staff was terrific. My grandchildren loved the craft kits and carnival night. Thanks for including the jumping pillow in the rental price. I have been their 5 years and will continue to go. I am actually going again in two weeks!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Little busy but very fun for the kids. Our cabin was nice and clean
Aug 12, 2014
I hope people leash their dogs. thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
every thing was geat
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable, and a lot to do on kampground.
Aug 11, 2014
We Always Look forward to our visit there. The kids have a great time and there's plenty of fun stuff to do.
Aug 11, 2014
It was clean and they realy made you feel welcome. Even our neighbors were freindly.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy staying at this KOA every time I visit Bear Lake, however this is the first time we have been required to wear wristbands. Family coming in just to visit us from other campsites had to pay and register, it really ruined the experience, hope this new policy is not going to continue
Aug 11, 2014
Overall great experience pricing is reasonable for a resort town, clean facilities and professional staff. My only complaint is the number of bathroom/shower stalls were inadequate if the camp is operating at full capacity. So every trip to the bathroom or shower was a waiting game of 20 to 30 mins in a queue.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff with everything you can imagine for kids to do. They could use some more bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2014
My husband died recently and I had hoped to have my children gather for a meal with me around the campfire, while I was there, as we had happy memories with him there in years gone by. Your policy of making visitors pay ruined that hope. I hated being banded and reminded of your policy of distrust. I will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2014
Great koa! Awesome activities for families with kids!!! Clean. Friendly staff!! Loved having a grocery store so accessible! We also really enjoyed the bike rentals!!
Aug 09, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but one of your front desk people was very rude. my daughter who stayed the same time in one of the older cabins did not have a good experince she had ear wigs in her things and bird poop on the porch. when she complained they said there was nothing they could do and was not very helpful.also she had a hole in the screen and could not open the window.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and entertainment for kids. Would have enjoyed our stay more had we not been in a cabin right on the highway. Glad we stayed during the week. The place was completely packed by the time we left Friday morning!
Aug 07, 2014
We were very impressed with the family's commitment to detail. They even provided us with marshmallow roasting sticks! Wonderful amenities for kids, including the jumping pillow. Wished the beds were a little more comfortable, but you can't have it all.
Aug 07, 2014
Some things in the cabin were broke when we got there example handle on the fridge. It made it hard to open the fridge.
Aug 07, 2014
Clean and Friendly. Lots of fun things to do at campground. Great location.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a fantastic time. The grandkids enjoyed all of the fun aactivities. We really like the wrist bands idea. There was an obvious impact on the number of people using the different facilities based on prior visits. It was very nice not having to share everything with freeloaders. The facilities were very clean. Thanks to the cleaning staff. Thank you everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was so nice and clean!! The staff was very nice and super helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone. Loved all of the fun things for my kids to do especially the bouncing pillow!!
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facilities. Staff not friendly, very focused on rules, to the point of making the stay not much fun. Had to wear wrist band entire time, felt like we were being treated like children.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.