Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
I loved everything about it except I felt extremely supervised. I had some family staying in a Condo about a 1/2 mile away and they walked down to say hello. They were stopped and asked to pay $3 per person just to enter the campground and say hello to us. They had not brought a wallet since they were just out for a short walk. It was very uncomfortable. They had to explain they had no money
Jul 25, 2015
As always, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean. Fun Family Vacation! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Bear Lake/Garden City, UT KOA for years and have always been happy and satisfied with our stay, however, this year we were a little disappointed. We asked that the three cabins we reserved be together for a family reunion, but instead were placed, all three in completely different spots. It was hectic to coordinate meals and activities because of it.
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great. However, we stayed in a cabin and the mattress was not very great.
Jul 23, 2015
First time visit. Beautiful camp grounds. clean restrooms. only complaint is feeling like you had your own space. cabins in some parts were close to each other and cabin next to us pitched a tent which was facing our picnic table and front door. It made it awkward when we needed to walk past and dog would bark at us every time at all hours. Privacy issues.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of fun things for the little ones to do. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin needs to be sprayed for earwigs but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Some of the staff not overly friendly, but others would jump at the opportunity to help or just say hi. Lots of activities. Not enough bathrooms. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked 5 RV/tent campsites 10 months in advance for our family reunion. There were some last minute adjustments to our reservations and transitioning from who was staying in each of our 5 campsites and 3 cabins. Your staff called me by my first name and treated me like a friend. When we left a sleeping bag draped over a table, it was quickly retrieved and held for pick up. THANKS. WE LOVED IT!
Jul 20, 2015
What an awesome place to take your family. There was activities for all ages. The KOA is located in a perfect spot in between the Marina and Beaches. The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was awesome! They were friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to see you! We are already in talks of doing this every year!
Jul 20, 2015
While we were there it was cloudy and rainy so we didn't go to the lake much. KOA had lots of things to do for all ages. We were so glad. Had a great time!
Jul 19, 2015
I booked my stay while I was in route on my way there. They did not tell me over the phone that our cabin did not come with linens, pillows or towels and we arrived late that night. Nothing was available. So I paid 160$ for no towels, linens, or pillows. It was awful. We had to leave at 7:00 so we could not even shower because there were no towels available. I would not recommend this site.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for 4. Great customer service. Fun activities included. Bouncy pillow, volleyball, basketball, horse shoes, ping pong, on site park, mini golf, and tractor ride. Well kept bathrooms. Convienient to the lake. So much fun, we'll be back!!!! Having a store on site is perfect. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2015
I had no expectations for my cabin or the campground in general, so I was delightfully surprised at the quality of every detail. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the grounds and restrooms were immaculate, I loved the extra touches like the hay ride and the crafts for the children. I was completely impressed!
Jul 16, 2015
A big thank you to KOA and it's staff at Bear Lake - my wife, our children, and I all had a wonderful experience. It will definitely be the highlight of our summer. We immediately booked the same cabin again for next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
First time at a KOA. Expectations were far exceeded. KOA offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your camping experience.
Jul 14, 2015
I loved all the activities the KOA had to choose from as well as the friendliness of the people that work there.
Jul 14, 2015
We've already booked a return visit - enuf said :-)
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it! Only thing is water heater only keeps shower warm for 5 mins. And Santa was promised on Thursdays hay ride and he was no were to be found. My kids were very disappointed.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people everything is well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! I had read reviews prior tomy visit and was a little worried about unfriendly staff members and unclean bathrooms. All of the staff were friendly & helpful, without exception, I dealt with two different males, and a female wearing glasses, they All were great! The bathrooms were clean & well stocked, with the only exception being dusty window sill. I will be back in the future!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great stay, and found everything to be as described on-line. A great place for family gathering and fun.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time at this Bear Lake/Garden City KOA and it was fantastic! Loved all the kid activities--bike rentals, jumping pillow, mini golf...pool! Our cabin was so cute and we liked the porch swing and AC! We will be back. Friendly staff and very clean accommodations! Thank you:)
Jul 07, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Beautiful grounds... and great pool... They even jump started my car, when I had a dead battery. Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great activities, friendly staff. Grocery store and Ace hardware. Would have rated a 5 but the grass at the site was long and had dirt spots which turned to mud when it rained.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I had a great stay but I think you should add more bathrooms and showers, especially since you have expanded.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Lots of things for the family to do! Cabin was nice. Could have been cleaner. Floors were dirty when we got there. Most of the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We had such a good time. The KOA is located really close to the marina. The kids went on the tractor ride every night we were there. We played mini golf an went swimming. We had so much fun the kids can't stop talking about it. We will be back. :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great services the only thing is we never had Internet the wi-fi Was desconected all the time..and the fridge is too small for 6 peoples....and if you have you own grill to do barbeque will Be better. ..the rest Was great and nice and clean...thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
My kids had so much fun in the cabins. Community bathrooms were much better than I had expected, personal firepit was great for night time smores, wifi was great to have for bedtime Netflix, grounds were well kept and staff were all very friendly, and lastly the little convenience store on site was great to have and with reasonable prices. We will definitely be coming back soon!
Jul 04, 2015
People there are perfect
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was clean and beautiful. It had everything we needed and the shower was wonderful. What a great campground for those without a trailer and with. One of the best experiences I have had. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. Very clean and really nice staff. Loved it. Will be back again.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice. I was impressed by the grounds and how well kept they are. Will be coming back!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great, campground was great, recreation facilities were great. Only negative was that the restrooms were not cleaned as often as they were in times past. I definitely will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice, as usual. We stay here once or twice every summer. I do not care for the older lady with the glasses that works the front desk now. She was very snobby and rude. I never had any other problems with the staff except her. Besides her, we love this KOA and will continue to vacation here every summer.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin!! A second fan in the bedroom would be helpful, as the cool air from the A/C didn't really get back there.
Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer and previously would have rated it 5 stars, but this time no one seemed to know the answers to our questions and didn't seem interested in finding out. Also, we had a terrible incident in the bathroom while we were getting ready for bed. A drunk girl came up and started kissing my two daughters on their faces. Not KOA's fault, but no more community bathrooms for us
Jun 29, 2015
C401 was a great choice for my family. The staffs are outstanding and the breakfast is always a good one. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Great kids activities. Strong wifi!! But not nearly enough restrooms toilets or showers at all. Add more!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 5 days and had a great time. We were there for a family reunion and the place was very family friendly. We loved the nightly activities and all the fun things to do there. We went there for Bear Lake but only ended up spending 1 day at the lake because my kids would rather participate in the activites they provided.
Jun 28, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the KOA in Bear Lake. It was clean, the staff was friendly and there were so many fun activities for the kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice experience with a great staff. A little pricey for what you get and I would only recommend the cabins if half of your group are children. They are very creative with sleeping arrangements in the six person cabin. I liked the four person cabin more than the six person cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.