Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Loved the new areas where the grandson could play and we could too! He had so much fun and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
great place!! Love this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason rating 3 instead of higher was internet access. It is very poor and I had problems all weekend. Sometimes it would connect but not give me access other times it was very slow. If advertising WiFi it is best if it actually works.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome
Jul 20, 2016
Unbeatable friendly staff!!!! Always well kept and clean. Convenient and comfortable and just a wonderful time. We look forward to it every year!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and efficient. We really had a nice time.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun vacation with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was fantastic. Our family also has a cabin with a hot tub and with 8 kids and 11 adults we all enjoyed our stay. The pool and jumping pillow are a total hit with all our kids! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
There are so many activities to do at this KOA! We loved walking the grounds and exploring. Our favorite was the giant slides and oversized lawn chairs. Our only wish was that our cabin had a screen door. It was hot and difficult to cool down.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful campground! The entire family loves staying here, from my toddler to my teenagers. Friendly staff, clean facilities and fun for everyone. See you there next year!
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities for everyone. Clean restrooms too! Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2016
always a great stay at KOA Bear Lake, no complaints from us!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was wonderful. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff were delightful and always willing to assist on anything.
Jul 12, 2016
loved it will be staying there again soon!
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids but, like most KOA camp grounds, they pack you in like sardines.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA is the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. There are so many activities for both adults and kids that it makes it very enjoyable. This is the 2nd year that we have held our family reunion at this location. The KOA staff go out of their way to accommodate camper needs. Get your reservations in early as the campground fills up fast.
Jul 10, 2016
Loved the captain cabin, the breakfast was great on Saturday and so many fun activities and friendly staff!!👏
Jul 10, 2016
extremely clean and comfortable, things for the entire family to do. Them employees were very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We loved it there!! It was so beautiful...the lititle hanging baskets were a nice touch. We loved all the trees, shade, fun amenities, great service and privacy. The wifi didn't work much, and we felt a bit pressured by other guests with all of the knocking on our shower door when showering, but other than that we were pleased.
Jul 08, 2016
The Bear Lake KOA Campground is awesome! They are friendly and fun and perfect for a family environment. We were worried going on 4th of July weekend that it would be noisy at night The campground took their 10 o'clock quiet time very seriously which was very much appreciated by my family!
Jul 08, 2016
Fantastico!Limpio,comododo,seguro,tranquilo. No necesitamos salir del campig porque ahi teníamos todo lo que necesitábamos!
Jul 08, 2016
The KOA was a very nice place to stay. The facility was clean. My two young boys had some issues at the play ground that the night staff did not take care of as well as an issue with my cabin door. No follow up on those issues. Other than that not a bad place to stay. So happy with the day staff not so happy with the night staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Curtis went above and beyond for to accommodate us when our water heater broke.
Jul 07, 2016
They dollar you to death. More money for more than 2 in the cabin even though it is a cabin for 4.You want your relatives to come in to visit? $3 per person per day. We paid $139.00 for a tiny cabin that didn't have a shower and our relatives couldn't even come to visit.We wore wrist bands so they couldn't have used the pool or minigolf, witch they wanted more money for. Make the extra money clear
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff were nice and helpful. Will be there in three weeks again.
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely happy with the location! They had a ton of included activities for the whole family and the overall value was great. The price also was right in our budget.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities available! Kept our 18 month old busy and happy the whole time. Our cabin was nice to stay in. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only downside was, due the amount of people there was always a wait for a bathroom. And noisy with little privacy. Probably wouldn't stay there over the 4th of July weekend again. Fireworks at 11 pm not cool with a baby trying to sleep. Still fun!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
There is a putt-putt golf course (nice) except it had a lot of leaves and twigs on it, other than that our stay was great the cabin was nice and very clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Extremely clean Friendly staff Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere Town is very quaint
Jul 01, 2016
I love to go bear lake and stay in Koa!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We love staying at your KOA it is so kid friendly with all the activities you provide!
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at and we stay at several a year all over. Great landscaping, lots to do, tons of amenities, and all around nice staff.
Jun 25, 2016
The cabin was great and they offered lots of activities.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin, campground and bathrooms are so clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Great place for kids, but also nice for a family with no kids. The grounds are covered in beautiful grass, trees, and flowers. Very well cared for.
Jun 25, 2016
No wristbands, please! Very uncomfortable on hot days and edges are too sharp for sensitive skin. Would be 5 stars if not wristbands. There must be a better way.
Jun 24, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Fire pit cement base was not level. Toilet paper dispenser was installed tt tight. Everything else exceeded expectations!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facilities, I wish our cabin had a tub instead of a shower- it was hard to bathe my 3 year old. More pics of the inside of the different cabins on the website would have been helpful. Also more trees for a more camp-"like feel.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean the facilities convenient to everything Bear Lake has two offer Also the staff is very friendly and the whole place is just fun for everyone
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. I did not like the fact that we had to pay $10.00 extra for a set of sheets for the pullout couch.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a fun time. KOA Bear Lake is a nice facility and has a lot of fun activities. I like the variety of accommodations it has for multiple styles of camping. The cost is a little pricey and not exactly going to be a frequent destination for our Bear Lake visits. I, however, like that they offer day use for 3 per person to enjoy the activities. This is a good deal.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Super helpful staff, very clean, lots to see and do. Convenient.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved how clean everything was!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals