Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Great cabins! Very clean with new fixtures and very cozy. Highly recommended.
Oct 21, 2013
Stayed one night. Cabin was clean. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Camp grounds were in excellent condintion.
Oct 15, 2013
We come to Bear Lake a couple of times each year. We always stay at the KOA. The people are great, the facility is really nice. We love it.
Sep 30, 2013
Our two night stay was lovely. Our cabin with full kitchen and gas fireplace was perfect. Cabin was clean, entire area was clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Pathways surrounding the Bear Lake area were a delightful bonus. My friends who had their fancy travel trailers at the campsites were very happy with all the hookups- but they were a little envious of our great cabin.
Sep 28, 2013
Only drawback too many pages of conformation printout
Sep 24, 2013
I really like this KOA!! The staff were all friendly and the campground and cabin were clean and well-kept. Looking forward to returning next year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a very nice time! And the staff was very friendly. Thank-you!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time at the KOA in Bear Lake. The service was amazing and very helpful.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
You guys are awesome the only thing I would suggest is making sure other guests know quiet time isnt enforced till 10 pm
Sep 09, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA campground. The family at the Bear Lake camp ground has outstanding customer service skills. My family felt welcomed and any questions we asked your answered. We were always greeted and cared for with a smile. I have already begun planning a family reunion for next July that will include 10 plus members of my family from NJ, UT, and TX!!
Sep 09, 2013
Thanks KOA team, it was surprising discovery and joyful experience for my family, we will be back, certainly.
Sep 09, 2013
I've been to many KOAs and this was the NICEST! Thank you for a pleasant stay. Very clean, great activities. We stayed in the one room cabin. We enjoyed a hayride, playground, mini golf, jumping pillow, swimming, and rented a surrey.
Sep 07, 2013
The amenities and facilities are fantastic. I would rate this KOA as amazing across the board if there was actually access to Bear Lake without driving.
Sep 07, 2013
very clean, stuff is friendly, we had a great vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
The only negatives we experienced: there was a sprinkler line sticking up out of the ground on the tent pad that would wake us up a few times during the early mornings and we had to move our tent due to mist. we were next to the campground shops and we weren't too sure if they kept the trash close to fence, smelled horribly. No microwave in cabin as described in details on website.Kid friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, had a great time, we stayed in a cabin...
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place to stay!
Sep 01, 2013
I stayed in a cabin for one night. The staff was very accommodating and switched cabins for me due to a ceiling fan wobbling and making noise in my original cabin. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great and wonderful night. we cant wait to go again.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a pleasant environment with clean cabins.
Aug 25, 2013
My kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were clean and very nice!
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent location, close to Bear Lake and other outdoor attractions. The pool is well maintained as are the bathrooms. The mini-golf course was a fun family activity and nice that it didn't cost extra. The sites do lack privacy but that is expected with such close quarters. Will stay again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was my first stay with you. I had a friend that visited you a few weeks before I did after hearing how much she had I decided to give it a try. My kids have ask if they can go back again next year and stay longer. Everyone was so nice and everything was so clean. There was something new and fun to do every day. I am already planning a trip to return next summer. Sincerely, Lana and family.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Good. A little crowded but everyone was nice, everything was clean and we will certainly return. I'm not sure why they charge extra $ for the jumping pillow. Seemed a little excessive.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA, and the first time we have rented a cabin. We have always enjoyed our stay, and the kids have lots of fun. The cabin was a nice change of pace to have A/C and our own bathroom. Will be back again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice KOA except there are not nearly enough men's rooms. The combined shower/toilet thing just does not work.
Aug 19, 2013
It was a beautiful stay. We stayed in a tent the first night then a little cabin the next. The tent sight was nice and spacious,the cabin was clean and very cute.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the bouncing pillow & recreation room. Two ping pong tables would be nice. It is always in demand. Love the train rides, clean cabin, nearby grocery. Great location & friendly staff. Thanks for enforcing quiet hours. We had a great stay at the Bear Lake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean but it would have been nice to have some grass for our kids to play on. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Overall we had a good experience but as some other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice to not have to wear wristbands...
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed all of the many activities available and had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great! The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the bathrooms were private. No complaints.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and the grounds and cabins were clean and in good repair. Missed the 5 star rating due to the bed in the cabin being a bit uncomfortable (bring extra cushioning) and the price was kind of high.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay! No complaints whatsoever.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.