Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater was broken and we froze all night.
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone we encountered in connection with the koa was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and we were not disappointed. We will stay again, only not at peak season as that would be too many people for our tastes. other wise we were very happy and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for your commitment to your guests.
Oct 04, 2016
Our family had a blast at the Bear Lake KOA for our reunion. So many activities, kind and helpful staff, and excellent facilities made this trip a winner for family that had traveled from all over the western US. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
I stay here every year and always have a great visit! The staff are helpful and friendly, the cabins are always nice and it's a great location. Already looking forward to next year's visit!
Oct 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, organized, kids had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, so much for the kids to do, clean cabin. We had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very friendly! Lots of fun things for kids to do especially since it was too cold to go into the lake.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Lots of extra activities for the kids (bouncer, playgrounds, miniature golf). Local market very convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We went during the off season, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground offered a big variety of activities to do. My husband and I were already planning our next stay during the current one. We told a great deal of people about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
One night stay,for a cold and rainy weekend. Very well maintained Koa. We were extremely happy with the large sized shower and restrooms. These were a lot better than the small stalls we have used at other Koa's
Sep 22, 2016
The only reason we wouldn't come back would be the distance from our home. Nice beds in cabin, bathrooms nice, they were cleaned throughout the day. Staff was helpful, as we had to leave early due to a family emergency, and gave the nights $$ back for the nights we had planned to be there, but left early. Beautiful area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was beyond expectations. Didn't know there was so much at a KOA before. Will be planing another trip, only this time, wont need so much to pack.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is super friendly and always willing to come help. We come here often and it is our favorite place!
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great stay. However, this time I noticed the foam mattress covers were not clean, my Clorox wipe was pretty dirty after wiping it down. And, the Bathrooms/showers were only lightly cleaned. There was mold and mud/dirt/hair build up in the corners under the sink, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for families, we are making it an annual destination.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful, staff great
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Loved all the activities for kids. Close to the lake and beach. And near restaurants. Hosts were super helpful and very nice
Sep 15, 2016
We absolutely loved this Kampground! The staff was wonderful. The amenities were perfect for a young family like ours. Bear Lake is a beautiful location as well.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. We really had no complaints at all.
Sep 12, 2016
We only stayed one night this time, but it was our first time in the area. This KOA makes us want to come back for sure. And for a longer stay! Perfect location and wonderful family friendly atmosphere. Thank you for the great memories!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience all around. Can't wait to go back
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. Clean quiet and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The kids loved all the planned activities. Thanks for all your hard work.
Sep 07, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for our family vaction for several years. Our kids love the activities and grandma Nancy we have always had fun. And look forward to coming back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Family friendly, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time with our children and their families. Plenty of different activities for all of us to do. Never a boring moment. Everything we needed was at the KOA or close by.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin and all the activities!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins are too close together. Picnic tables were right next to the others cabin,their fire blowing into our area and cabin. I felt like I could not open the curtains or the windows without others looking in/ hearing us. Joe the manager was rude to our guest that came to visit( I think because they were middle eastern).
Sep 06, 2016
Tons for the kids to do! Had a great time. Would love to make it a yearly tradition. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was not very clean. I don't think the floors have been washed at all this summer. Spider webs in the corners. For 175.00 a night I expect a very clean cabin.
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Excellent facilities - cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was fun. The campground is amazing with activities to do and things always happening. It is a FUN place to end summer. There were other small issues, but I have taken them with the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute cabin was given to us for our 2-night stay there. Great facilities and even though bathrooms were a little tight, that doesn't affect this rating. We're outdoors so it's great there were even restrooms and bathrooms to begin with. We'll be back again next Summer if time permits. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Good location. Nice amenities. I highly recommend this place. Many different types of cabins and tent sites available. The restrooms were very clean and attractive. Whenever something needed to be attended to it was done within hours.
Aug 30, 2016
This place is a "well oiled machine". The hosts and staff are like Disney employees, they walk you through everything (even escort you to your site). Only drawback is the "full kitchen" in our deluxe cabin that lacked a dish drainer or any means to wash or sanitize dishes. We brought camping stuff and paper plates etc, but would be much more worried if we hadn't, as nothing looked super clean.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Could use more bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of fun things to do there. Jumpy pillow is awesome! Clean. Nice bathrooms. Great staff!
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was great, prices are a bit high. Very stingy rules, but rules are rules. Wanted $3.23 for a visitor to walk into the park for 30 minutes. Cabin rental was not clean.
Aug 28, 2016
staff is great and accommodating cabins are very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Great time. Great hosts. Great location.
Aug 25, 2016
I love staying at the Bear Lake KOA. I come every year, and sometimes twice. The employees are very friendly and helpful and I feel the site is kept in great shape especially with how many people are in and out of there throughout the summer :)
Aug 23, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the amenities worked well for that purpose. The variety of different types of housing options was great and made planning very easy. The staff was great and very responsive to our needs. The camp was clean and well organized. I'd definitely stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy