Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
It was so awesome! Clean, friendly, fun, helpful, kind, and beautiful!!!
May 24, 2016
May 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins are great. We really had a great time and can't wait to go again.
May 17, 2016
It was seriously amazing! The campground was a little empty this weekend but they still had everything going and in full swing! The campground was so clean and the staff is so amazing & friendly! When you check in they give you every bit of info that you'll need & if you have a question or need something they are so quick to help! Me & my extended family love it here and will always come back! 
May 17, 2016
Great Location. They need to work on Camper Kitchen which we dint liked, it was dirty and all rusted stoves, Picnic tables were also dirty. Other than that all was good. Had a relaxing time.
May 17, 2016
There were a lot of great activities for the kids and family. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms and showers were great. Enjoyable place.
May 12, 2016
Love this KOA
May 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 03, 2016
I don't think you were quite ready to open, Staff was great but restrooms dirty.
Apr 30, 2016
very clean and helpful employees
Oct 30, 2015
We had such a fun time. The cabins were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were emaculate. There was so much to do with the kids. I would definitely go again!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Great
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Really had a nice stay here!! Friendly staff and nice cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!_
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay and experience will come again.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were beautiful, and the cabin was neat and just as expected. I wish we had more time to stay in the area, because the KOA seemed very well-equipped.
Sep 30, 2015
We love KOA and we really enjoy our say when we camp at their locations; however, the Bear Lake location is the best one we have ever been to! They are so respectful and treat you so well there. There are plenty of things for everyone of all ages to do! It was a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great!
Sep 24, 2015
great! clean, well maintained, very helpful, friendly staff. good to have grocery store and ace hardware right there. thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and very accommodating. The cabins were clean. The extra services, pool, mini golf, cooking kitchen, wi-fi were all a BIG hit.
Sep 24, 2015
I really appreciated the employees going out of their way,too make sure that I was set there! Sincerely,Steve Sherman
Sep 23, 2015
I APPRECIATED THE FRIENDLINESS,THERE,AND MAIKING SURE THAT I WAS OKAY! S.W.S.
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice that you have cabins to stay in. The restrooms were also very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying in a lodge. We normally tent camp, but this was a treat. The queen bed was comfortable, but the bunk beds were not comfortable. A small mirror above the sink (maybe inside a cabinet door) would make it more convenient for shaving. A few hooks or pegs on the walls would be convenient for hanging jackets, etc. These are minor things that would add convenience. We love this KOA.
Sep 19, 2015
This place is family friendly, has great activities, has bathrooms that are awesomely clean, great price, etc. We will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2015
This is a beautiful and lovely place. the grounds and the workers are wonderful. Better than other KOAs. I would not want to be here when there is a thousand other people here. But I am 79 years old. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place, great managers great family. Thanks Mike and Curtis.
Sep 16, 2015
We invited our son and his family to come stay at this location as we had been here years before and really enjoyed the experience. Our daughter-in-law, who isn't a camper at all, stated, "I think we have just found our favorite camping spot!" The only complaints are lack of enough bathrooms and hot water.
Sep 15, 2015
I love the place and we will back :)
Sep 14, 2015
Great place, great people, great location, everything is always clean!
Sep 14, 2015
It was great, clean comfortable cabins and very convenient bathrooms and showers which were very clean ! It was a great place to stay with lots of activities !
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, perfect for our family of four plus our dog. The facility was clean, plenty of activities for kids, close to town, we will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2015
We always love this koa when we come to stay!
Sep 10, 2015
It was clean and very inviting. The workers gave us the information we needed and we loved the gift shop.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a blast and have already recommended this campground to several people. We hope to return every year. This was by far our favorite camping trip thanks to the entertaining activities, nice staff and cleanliness of the KOA campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA. Individual bathrooms and showers and right next to the lake.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2015
The guys next to us used our cabin the side rail to hang a hamit no respect for privacy sorry really mad !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bear Lake KOA. There were so many fun activities! From the bounce pad, to the pool, mini golf, bikes, and extra activities, my kids never got bored. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay, my only frustration was the bathrooms and showers, I would love to see more of them as the lines were long. Other than that the campground was awesome
Sep 08, 2015
Fun time
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoy staying here! There are a lot of activities for the kids and the facilities are clean!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Loved it! Clean room, grocery store next door, well managed campground, WiFi
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was first rate, the showers were really clean and top notch, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and there were several activities included at no cost, like the miniature golf (which my wife and I haven't played in years.) We had a wonderful stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals