Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
We had such a fun time. The cabins were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were emaculate. There was so much to do with the kids. I would definitely go again!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Great
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Really had a nice stay here!! Friendly staff and nice cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!_
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay and experience will come again.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were beautiful, and the cabin was neat and just as expected. I wish we had more time to stay in the area, because the KOA seemed very well-equipped.
Sep 30, 2015
We love KOA and we really enjoy our say when we camp at their locations; however, the Bear Lake location is the best one we have ever been to! They are so respectful and treat you so well there. There are plenty of things for everyone of all ages to do! It was a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great!
Sep 24, 2015
great! clean, well maintained, very helpful, friendly staff. good to have grocery store and ace hardware right there. thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and very accommodating. The cabins were clean. The extra services, pool, mini golf, cooking kitchen, wi-fi were all a BIG hit.
Sep 24, 2015
I really appreciated the employees going out of their way,too make sure that I was set there! Sincerely,Steve Sherman
Sep 23, 2015
I APPRECIATED THE FRIENDLINESS,THERE,AND MAIKING SURE THAT I WAS OKAY! S.W.S.
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice that you have cabins to stay in. The restrooms were also very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying in a lodge. We normally tent camp, but this was a treat. The queen bed was comfortable, but the bunk beds were not comfortable. A small mirror above the sink (maybe inside a cabinet door) would make it more convenient for shaving. A few hooks or pegs on the walls would be convenient for hanging jackets, etc. These are minor things that would add convenience. We love this KOA.
Sep 19, 2015
This place is family friendly, has great activities, has bathrooms that are awesomely clean, great price, etc. We will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 18, 2015
This is a beautiful and lovely place. the grounds and the workers are wonderful. Better than other KOAs. I would not want to be here when there is a thousand other people here. But I am 79 years old. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place, great managers great family. Thanks Mike and Curtis.
Sep 16, 2015
We invited our son and his family to come stay at this location as we had been here years before and really enjoyed the experience. Our daughter-in-law, who isn't a camper at all, stated, "I think we have just found our favorite camping spot!" The only complaints are lack of enough bathrooms and hot water.
Sep 15, 2015
I love the place and we will back :)
Sep 14, 2015
Great place, great people, great location, everything is always clean!
Sep 14, 2015
It was great, clean comfortable cabins and very convenient bathrooms and showers which were very clean ! It was a great place to stay with lots of activities !
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, perfect for our family of four plus our dog. The facility was clean, plenty of activities for kids, close to town, we will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2015
We always love this koa when we come to stay!
Sep 10, 2015
It was clean and very inviting. The workers gave us the information we needed and we loved the gift shop.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a blast and have already recommended this campground to several people. We hope to return every year. This was by far our favorite camping trip thanks to the entertaining activities, nice staff and cleanliness of the KOA campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA. Individual bathrooms and showers and right next to the lake.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2015
The guys next to us used our cabin the side rail to hang a hamit no respect for privacy sorry really mad !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bear Lake KOA. There were so many fun activities! From the bounce pad, to the pool, mini golf, bikes, and extra activities, my kids never got bored. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay, my only frustration was the bathrooms and showers, I would love to see more of them as the lines were long. Other than that the campground was awesome
Sep 08, 2015
Fun time
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoy staying here! There are a lot of activities for the kids and the facilities are clean!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Loved it! Clean room, grocery store next door, well managed campground, WiFi
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was first rate, the showers were really clean and top notch, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and there were several activities included at no cost, like the miniature golf (which my wife and I haven't played in years.) We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean, friendly. Lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly professional staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Mattresses in the cabins are little better than cement.
Aug 30, 2015
The only downside is there is not enough restrooms showers for all tents and cabin campers.
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here for one night passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to beach areas, water rentals, bike path to local restaurants. Lots of kids for our little one to play with, nice heated pool, jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We have always liked the KOA but in recent years we have noticed a change we noticed a change in how they treat their customers and the ribbon on your wrist makes you feel like you're a criminal being tracked I like the old days of koa when you didn't feel like you were being followed everywhere you go and asked what are you doing
Aug 25, 2015
People are friendly and there is a lot to do.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids really enjoyed all the activities and things to do, pool, miniature golf, playground, jumping, etc
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin we were in needed a little work outside. The picnic table needed worked on and the grass needed to be watered. Also smelled of skunk most of the time. The cabin inside was great and the campground had a lot of fun things for kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps