Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
The only reason we wouldn't come back would be the distance from our home. Nice beds in cabin, bathrooms nice, they were cleaned throughout the day. Staff was helpful, as we had to leave early due to a family emergency, and gave the nights $$ back for the nights we had planned to be there, but left early. Beautiful area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was beyond expectations. Didn't know there was so much at a KOA before. Will be planing another trip, only this time, wont need so much to pack.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is super friendly and always willing to come help. We come here often and it is our favorite place!
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great stay. However, this time I noticed the foam mattress covers were not clean, my Clorox wipe was pretty dirty after wiping it down. And, the Bathrooms/showers were only lightly cleaned. There was mold and mud/dirt/hair build up in the corners under the sink, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for families, we are making it an annual destination.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful, staff great
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Loved all the activities for kids. Close to the lake and beach. And near restaurants. Hosts were super helpful and very nice
Sep 15, 2016
We absolutely loved this Kampground! The staff was wonderful. The amenities were perfect for a young family like ours. Bear Lake is a beautiful location as well.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. We really had no complaints at all.
Sep 12, 2016
We only stayed one night this time, but it was our first time in the area. This KOA makes us want to come back for sure. And for a longer stay! Perfect location and wonderful family friendly atmosphere. Thank you for the great memories!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience all around. Can't wait to go back
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. Clean quiet and well kept.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The kids loved all the planned activities. Thanks for all your hard work.
Sep 07, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for our family vaction for several years. Our kids love the activities and grandma Nancy we have always had fun. And look forward to coming back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Family friendly, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time with our children and their families. Plenty of different activities for all of us to do. Never a boring moment. Everything we needed was at the KOA or close by.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin and all the activities!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins are too close together. Picnic tables were right next to the others cabin,their fire blowing into our area and cabin. I felt like I could not open the curtains or the windows without others looking in/ hearing us. Joe the manager was rude to our guest that came to visit( I think because they were middle eastern).
Sep 06, 2016
Tons for the kids to do! Had a great time. Would love to make it a yearly tradition. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was not very clean. I don't think the floors have been washed at all this summer. Spider webs in the corners. For 175.00 a night I expect a very clean cabin.
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Excellent facilities - cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was fun. The campground is amazing with activities to do and things always happening. It is a FUN place to end summer. There were other small issues, but I have taken them with the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute cabin was given to us for our 2-night stay there. Great facilities and even though bathrooms were a little tight, that doesn't affect this rating. We're outdoors so it's great there were even restrooms and bathrooms to begin with. We'll be back again next Summer if time permits. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Good location. Nice amenities. I highly recommend this place. Many different types of cabins and tent sites available. The restrooms were very clean and attractive. Whenever something needed to be attended to it was done within hours.
Aug 30, 2016
This place is a "well oiled machine". The hosts and staff are like Disney employees, they walk you through everything (even escort you to your site). Only drawback is the "full kitchen" in our deluxe cabin that lacked a dish drainer or any means to wash or sanitize dishes. We brought camping stuff and paper plates etc, but would be much more worried if we hadn't, as nothing looked super clean.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Could use more bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of fun things to do there. Jumpy pillow is awesome! Clean. Nice bathrooms. Great staff!
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was great, prices are a bit high. Very stingy rules, but rules are rules. Wanted $3.23 for a visitor to walk into the park for 30 minutes. Cabin rental was not clean.
Aug 28, 2016
staff is great and accommodating cabins are very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Great time. Great hosts. Great location.
Aug 25, 2016
I love staying at the Bear Lake KOA. I come every year, and sometimes twice. The employees are very friendly and helpful and I feel the site is kept in great shape especially with how many people are in and out of there throughout the summer :)
Aug 23, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the amenities worked well for that purpose. The variety of different types of housing options was great and made planning very easy. The staff was great and very responsive to our needs. The camp was clean and well organized. I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay there. Our 4 year is still talking about it 2 months later! The pool, and jumping pillow were so fun. The cabins were so nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
We got stuck right in the middle of a big group of people that we're staying together. We lacked our privacy. The people around us were too noisy. There also weren't enough restrooms and every time we needed to go we had to wait or walk to the front by the office.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. We had a damaged picnic table, but it was replaced immediately after being reported. The only real negative was that the row we were in was the newest, so the trees were still quite young and did not provide much shade. But that was easily fixed with our own canopy. I was impressed with how much they had for the kids to do. Very enjoyable spot and extremely helpful staff. Thx
Aug 22, 2016
Most of the staff was super nice! Clean accommodations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a GREAT TIME. The staff and the facility were wonderful !! THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
We had an incredible stay. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and very kind. The campground was safe and clean!
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was nice and roomy but too many steps up to the porch. We also didn't like that you can't drive up to the store because it's one-way. Have to exit out the back and drive clear around other streets to get to the store.
Aug 21, 2016
Perfect place for kids and super clean
Aug 20, 2016
The overall campground was nice and well kept. The cabin we rented was exactly as described. The playground was the only disappointment. It wasn't aweful but really needs an update.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
The delux cabin we stayed in was absolutely adorable and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
They could use another bathroom facility, other than that, great! I love how they didn't nickel and dime us with the equipment for the activities!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been traveling to this KOA campground for many years and have been very impressed with the improvements they have made to the facility. Each year adds something new and exciting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy