Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was clean and beautiful. It had everything we needed and the shower was wonderful. What a great campground for those without a trailer and with. One of the best experiences I have had. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. Very clean and really nice staff. Loved it. Will be back again.
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice. I was impressed by the grounds and how well kept they are. Will be coming back!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great, campground was great, recreation facilities were great. Only negative was that the restrooms were not cleaned as often as they were in times past. I definitely will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice, as usual. We stay here once or twice every summer. I do not care for the older lady with the glasses that works the front desk now. She was very snobby and rude. I never had any other problems with the staff except her. Besides her, we love this KOA and will continue to vacation here every summer.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin!! A second fan in the bedroom would be helpful, as the cool air from the A/C didn't really get back there.
Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer and previously would have rated it 5 stars, but this time no one seemed to know the answers to our questions and didn't seem interested in finding out. Also, we had a terrible incident in the bathroom while we were getting ready for bed. A drunk girl came up and started kissing my two daughters on their faces. Not KOA's fault, but no more community bathrooms for us
Jun 29, 2015
C401 was a great choice for my family. The staffs are outstanding and the breakfast is always a good one. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Great kids activities. Strong wifi!! But not nearly enough restrooms toilets or showers at all. Add more!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 5 days and had a great time. We were there for a family reunion and the place was very family friendly. We loved the nightly activities and all the fun things to do there. We went there for Bear Lake but only ended up spending 1 day at the lake because my kids would rather participate in the activites they provided.
Jun 28, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the KOA in Bear Lake. It was clean, the staff was friendly and there were so many fun activities for the kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice experience with a great staff. A little pricey for what you get and I would only recommend the cabins if half of your group are children. They are very creative with sleeping arrangements in the six person cabin. I liked the four person cabin more than the six person cabin.
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was perfect, room for everyone and the AC and the shower were a bonus!
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was awesone
Jun 24, 2015
I've never camped or been to a KOA. I travel a lot for business and never considered a KOA. I stayed at a cozy cabin and loved it! My dogs did too. I was on business and wifi was great for getting work done. This KOA stay was a great change from the usual hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful for this 1st time camper!
Jun 23, 2015
We love this KOA! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend! All the activities were so much fun for the kids.
Jun 23, 2015
it was my 1st time still in these type of accommodations and with KOA. It was enjoyable. There was entertainment on the grounds, and nearby. You didn;t feel crowded and the owners were a family so it was nice to get some real personal attention.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, great range of activities, facilities. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, excellent employees!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, excellent employees!!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My kids were so entertained! It was clean, the facilities were well kept and the grounds were immaculate.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great clean family oriented place. I would stay here again. The staff were amazing. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 22, 2015
It was great but you need more showers.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice as usual.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This is the most customer driven Koa I have ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time. It's was clean, and staff was very pleasant and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Just wish there were more bathrooms/showers...the mornings had a line up. Other than that, we loved it!
Jun 15, 2015
Was there for a family reunion and they accommodated our needs graciously. Really enjoyed it. this was our second year there.
Jun 15, 2015
Restroom including the showers were very clean and the hot water were excellent. The a/c works well in the cabin. Everything was perfect except a fact that we had to wear the wristband during the stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent experience. Kids and whole family had fun. I've been camping here for over 12 years and new attractions and improvements are added each time. The staff and owner is great. The owner takes a lot of pride at this koa! I nominate this campsite for all the awards possible!
Jun 14, 2015
We've stayed at Bear Lake KOA several times, and we're never disappointed. It's well cared for and clean! We love the little grocery store on site.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean campground. The staff were all very kind. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 08, 2015
Thank you for providing such a great place and hosts for our family reunion!
Jun 08, 2015
The older women tending the counter were unfriendly from day one. I went to purchase coins for the arcade and was told most didn't work and that she didn't which ones worked. Brandon was friendly and helpful and assisted us with our stay. The lack of customer service at the office when we checked was astounding. We wanted to turn around and find different lodging.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly service, lots of extras, clean facilities. They have a good thing here. Will use again
Jun 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time, kids swam, bounced, rode bikes, played min. golf. Everything was clean and well kept, people were very friendly and helpful. Excellent!
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
It was awesome for our kids!!! They loved the playground, jumping pillow, and mini golf. The porch swing to our camping cabin was nice too. And the flower hanging baskets added a pleasant touch. A great place!
May 20, 2015
It rained every day. However, the camp host were friendly. We entertained ourselves by watching movies in our motorhome.
May 18, 2015
Loved it! Te management was great and the staff was so friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that my 10 month old was comfortable where we were staying. Will definitely be coming against
May 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.