Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Camp site next to ours had two trailers 5 tents 4 cars parked, 4 dogs crapping all over and barking constantly and at least 20 people. I thought you could have only 6people per site.
Jul 12, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA is one of our favorites! Friendly staff. Great amenities and it is close to everything?
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it! Only thing is water heater only keeps shower warm for 5 mins. And Santa was promised on Thursdays hay ride and he was no were to be found. My kids were very disappointed.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people everything is well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! I had read reviews prior tomy visit and was a little worried about unfriendly staff members and unclean bathrooms. All of the staff were friendly & helpful, without exception, I dealt with two different males, and a female wearing glasses, they All were great! The bathrooms were clean & well stocked, with the only exception being dusty window sill. I will be back in the future!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great stay, and found everything to be as described on-line. A great place for family gathering and fun.
Jul 11, 2015
Numéro un sur toute la ligne. Magnifique place pour aller à la plage. Tres bon service des membres de l'équipe félicitation
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved your campground! Friendly staff! And sites were clean. Quiet hour was great. Many campgrounds do nothing with noisy campers!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now. The people are great. We asked for a site change and they were kind in making the change. It has lots to do for younger children. We brought our grandchildren this time ages 7&4. They loved it Thanks it was fun.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time at this Bear Lake/Garden City KOA and it was fantastic! Loved all the kid activities--bike rentals, jumping pillow, mini golf...pool! Our cabin was so cute and we liked the porch swing and AC! We will be back. Friendly staff and very clean accommodations! Thank you:)
Jul 08, 2015
My kids love all the activities you have for them to do there. Especially the gem Stone mining!
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice KOA and beautiful area. Got very busy starting 3 July.
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean bathrooms, place to wash dishes, swimming / kiddie pool, big bouncy bubble trampoline was 1 of a kind fun, Fun activities, pleasant staff. Pretty place with lots of trees. I hope to bring my family and stay again next year. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet at night, clean tent sites clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our family's 7th consecutive year staying at the Bear Lake Koa during the 4th of July Holiday. We always have such a great time ... that is why we keep going back. The KOA Staff & facilities are top rate. We appreciate all the activities the KOA team puts together for the kids. Fun Fun Fun!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities are clean and there are lots of fun amenities included that make it a great place to stay with children. Only complaint is our day guests had to leave by 9pm. They were not informed of this when they checked in at the office. At 9:00 they were simply told they had to go. they should be allowed to stay until quiet hours begin.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint was too many dog without leashes.
Jul 07, 2015
Only complaint is that they need more showers for when they have a busy time such as the 4th of July. There wasn't enough to accommodate a full campground. Other than waiting for the showers it was a great and fun stay!
Jul 07, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Beautiful grounds... and great pool... They even jump started my car, when I had a dead battery. Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Fun stay. Pool needs more servicing milky water and it is time to be re-surfaced bottom is really pitted and the kids didn't like to walk on the bottom without water shoes. Time for some upgrades on the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Never again
Jul 07, 2015
My family had wonderful stay! The staff were very nice and made our stay perfect!
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked that it was clean and quite at night very enjoyable
Jul 07, 2015
First KOA experience and it was AMAZING!!! Still had the "cam ping" feeling but with lots of comfort items like washer and dryer and hot showers! (everythiI love how family friendly it was! Staff was wonderful and the activitoes and camp scavenger hunt and bounce pillow and play ground kept my little ones happy and making memories.Never once did my boys say they were board! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Already booked again for next year!! Great family friendly park with all of the amenities you could ask for. We love the Bear Lake KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Well ran KOA in great shape and they do a lot of activities for the kids. We go here at least once a year.
Jul 06, 2015
Great activities, friendly staff. Grocery store and Ace hardware. Would have rated a 5 but the grass at the site was long and had dirt spots which turned to mud when it rained.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I had a great stay but I think you should add more bathrooms and showers, especially since you have expanded.
Jul 06, 2015
Some restrooms closer to the tent sites would be awesome. We were always waiting in a line for the showers.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Lots of things for the family to do! Cabin was nice. Could have been cleaner. Floors were dirty when we got there. Most of the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We had such a good time. The KOA is located really close to the marina. The kids went on the tractor ride every night we were there. We played mini golf an went swimming. We had so much fun the kids can't stop talking about it. We will be back. :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great services the only thing is we never had Internet the wi-fi Was desconected all the time..and the fridge is too small for 6 peoples....and if you have you own grill to do barbeque will Be better. ..the rest Was great and nice and clean...thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Very much set up for the kids. Excellent location, with a view of the lake. Facilities were outstanding. We very much enjoyed our stay, would have liked to have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2015
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!! The staff is soooo friendly and helpful. The kids loved all of the activities. Everything is sparkling clean. With all of the craziness of the 4th, everything went smoothly. Hazzah to the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
First off the owners and staff are great. They were able to adjust our reservation to fit our needs. We were impressed how it takes a small army of folks to host the hundreds of campers that showed up for the 4th of July weekend. Other than a few drunk campers, the atv crash back by the dog run and the constant buzz of UTV's in camp, we probably won't ever book during a holiday weekend again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Everyone was very polite. All necessities present and available, Very clean, well maintained area, perfect location
Jul 04, 2015
My kids had so much fun in the cabins. Community bathrooms were much better than I had expected, personal firepit was great for night time smores, wifi was great to have for bedtime Netflix, grounds were well kept and staff were all very friendly, and lastly the little convenience store on site was great to have and with reasonable prices. We will definitely be coming back soon!
Jul 04, 2015
People there are perfect
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was clean and beautiful. It had everything we needed and the shower was wonderful. What a great campground for those without a trailer and with. One of the best experiences I have had. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. Very clean and really nice staff. Loved it. Will be back again.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice. I was impressed by the grounds and how well kept they are. Will be coming back!
Jul 02, 2015
Lots of fun family activities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Great location...we loved it!
Jul 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, so we didn't get to sample all their features. Great staff and beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps