Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very smart KoA for sure. Pretty well taken care of with the lovely flowers etc. But they need to manage the cleaners better. They were literally sitting for hours outside the bathrooms to wait for the next one to clean,chatting on their phones. Meanwhile the bathrooms are full of cobwebbs and spiders. They only clean the floor and bottom,but look up on the tops,please have them clean better? Tx
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful campground! The entire family loves staying here, from my toddler to my teenagers. Friendly staff, clean facilities and fun for everyone. See you there next year!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities for everyone. Clean restrooms too! Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Jul 15, 2016
I have been there many times except last two years. Wow lot look nice n new cabins. But I still would like to see more improvement on road or need more smoother road n cover pot holes n add more gravels or asphalt on it.
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely!There is lots to keep the kids busy. They had every convienence to keep everything tidy from wash stations for dishes to washer and dryers, No need to pack those wet and dirty things home. Staff was always on top of things. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the addition of the big yellow slides! We stayed in a new Captain Cabin. It was very nice and comfy. We love the activities at KOA, it gives us things to do with our kids between visits to the lake. We will be back next year!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location and amenities. Well taken care of and very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved all the kidsactivities.
Jul 14, 2016
Wish it had a bit better wifi access point in the back rim of the campground, but that's about it. Great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was great! The staff was friendly and the camp area was clean. We stayed in a captain cabin. My only suggestion would be for the KOA to staff the cabins with more than two towels, paper towels, and garbage bags.
Jul 13, 2016
Disappointed in the Koa this year very crowded, unorganized. Wanted to charge us for family just coming to visit us! Wouldn't stay there but if we uor group was there.
Jul 13, 2016
always a great stay at KOA Bear Lake, no complaints from us!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was wonderful. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff were delightful and always willing to assist on anything.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to reserve. Very clean. nice and shady. Fun activities. very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA. Very well keep and a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been staying here for 8 yrs. Great amenities, clean, nice. Making next yrs reservation and informed by Miriam my kids cannot stay in tents in a rv site next to me. It shouldnt matter if paying the rate & respecting the 6 people to a site rule. My family cannot stay together, unbelievable. I'll be taking my business and my family elsewhere if not welcome here. She was very rude about it also.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well maintained! Clean efficient. Flowers around the restrooms!! Nice little midget golf course and giant bounce pillow great addition to playground. Pool was nice staff was excellent
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is great fun for the whole family! The cabins are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. So close to the city center and the marina. These reasons are why we have been staying here for the past 12 years and will continue for many more!
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as usual.
Jul 12, 2016
loved it will be staying there again soon!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful well kept campground with mini cabins of all variaties for those who don't like sleeping in a tent. Lots of activities for kiddos and short drive to the lake. A swing set for the kids would of been nice but the huge jump pillow well made up for it. We will defiantly stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA campground. Overall it's a nice clean campground. It was our 2nd time in one of the supersites. The site still had dog droppings from the previous campers. Also, the patio furniture does need some new cushions.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the Garden City KOA! My kids love the mini golf, playground, and huge jumping pillow! We stayed in the Captain's cabin. It is a nice cabin that we enjoyed. My complaint is that for how expensive it is, there is no cleaning service! We had to hand wash our dishes, sweep the floor and take the garbage to the dumpster. And there were no extra garbage bags provided! Same price as a nice hotel
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids but, like most KOA camp grounds, they pack you in like sardines.
Jul 11, 2016
Super fun for the kids. Well kept grounds. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool needs to be maintained better. There are a ton of people that use this relatively small pool and there was all kinds of debris floating around in the water. After seeing this we decided not to swim here. A little more attention her would help.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved all the extra stuff to do. Campsites are to close together. Dogs were often OFF leashes and running through our site. Also we had to on multiple occasions pick up others dogs poop. Not sure we'll stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KoA I have ever stayed at and they had the best staff I've ever encountered
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent place to visit with kids. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was nice and bathrooms are clean
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA is the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. There are so many activities for both adults and kids that it makes it very enjoyable. This is the 2nd year that we have held our family reunion at this location. The KOA staff go out of their way to accommodate camper needs. Get your reservations in early as the campground fills up fast.
Jul 10, 2016
Loved the captain cabin, the breakfast was great on Saturday and so many fun activities and friendly staff!!👏
Jul 10, 2016
extremely clean and comfortable, things for the entire family to do. Them employees were very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place but should give military discounts to veterans other koas give 15 percent off
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy