Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Love this campground! Very family friendly and lots of things to do from mini golf to biking and more. Only wish there were more family showers or that the single showers had benches for getting dressed. It is very hard to get dressed standing up in a small space, with a slippery floor
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great shade, awesome activities for the kids, friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved the new areas where the grandson could play and we could too! He had so much fun and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
great place!! Love this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason rating 3 instead of higher was internet access. It is very poor and I had problems all weekend. Sometimes it would connect but not give me access other times it was very slow. If advertising WiFi it is best if it actually works.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome
Jul 20, 2016
Great location for families and kids!
Jul 20, 2016
Unbeatable friendly staff!!!! Always well kept and clean. Convenient and comfortable and just a wonderful time. We look forward to it every year!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and efficient. We really had a nice time.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We really like this KOA we try to return every year
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place!
Jul 19, 2016
We were really happy and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
The park was clean and friendly with great amenities. We had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility with lots of fun things to do without even leaving the camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Stay here if you like absolute chaos on a weekend in July. Every camp site has 6 or more kids that have no respect for boundaries and their parents don't care or are so oblivious because they want the campground hosts to babysit their kids while they visit or go out on the lake. This KOA is run by teenagers that offer very little help unless pushed. At least it got quiet by 11:00 p.m.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun vacation with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our cabin #507. It was far. Enter than the San Diego KOA cabin we rented last year for our family reunion. Your staff was attentive and kind. The jacuzzi fuse blew and you had an employee over to fix it I minutes. And we LOVED the grocery store next door. We will totally come back!
Jul 18, 2016
I love this place, it's have everything you need so you can have a good stay. We stayed in the new tent sites that have a fence around it, and I like it, the only thing I would I change about it is that I would have preferred grass all over the site in set of only half of it, so I think next time I will stay in the others site that have grass all around.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was fantastic. Our family also has a cabin with a hot tub and with 8 kids and 11 adults we all enjoyed our stay. The pool and jumping pillow are a total hit with all our kids! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin, the games, the store. And we loved how clean and close to everything it was. Me had a fun family dance party on the pickle ball court. We loved the humor in the posted signs. We had people in cabins, campers and tents. Everyone loved being there. We plan to be back soon for another family reunion. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
There are so many activities to do at this KOA! We loved walking the grounds and exploring. Our favorite was the giant slides and oversized lawn chairs. Our only wish was that our cabin had a screen door. It was hot and difficult to cool down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean campgrounds. A lot of games and toys for all ages! Super friendly staff. My only complaints are the showers and dump station. The showers are extremely nice and large, but there are not nearly enough of them. The trailer dump station is at the front of the campground and is a little hard to get to at checkout time, it would be nice if they'd add one by the exit in the back.
Jul 17, 2016
We have to wait about 10 minutes to use a bathroom every single time. You guys really need to add more bathrooms and showers to the camp. The other problem is that the electric outlet was set next to the water... we had to unplug the electric to use the water to avoid electric shock. That was really poor designed. Everything else was a good experience
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA went above and beyond what I expected thank you so much for everything you guys did for our family.
Jul 17, 2016
clean facility..Friendly staffs,,
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun! Could have stayed at the campground all day and kids would have been perfectly entertained and happy! So clean and so many fun things to do! Def will be going back for more staycations
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the site but staff wasn't super friendly. The young man who checked us in said he would normally explain more about the site but he was losing his voice. The kids who helped us with shakes and bike rentals mumble and acted more annoyed than happy to help us. This was our first KOA experience. The person watering the grass was the friendliest we encountered. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great trip other than the people next to us and their 7 dogs they didn't have on a leash. The 7 dogs kept coming into our site and using the bathroom and making my dog upset.
Jul 17, 2016
It is very hard to get through via phone. I can call every 5 minutes for an hour and still not get anyone. I left a message one day and never got a call back. Also, not enough tent spaces. I don't understand why an RV site can have a tent on it's site if there is an RV but I could not put a tent on that site without. You had RV spaces available for last minute but no tent. Why not rent it out?
Jul 16, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. The last night someone showed up around 11 and started blowing up an air mattress. Worker wouldn't do anything. This went on until about 2 then someone called the cops. Made the last night miserable
Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very smart KoA for sure. Pretty well taken care of with the lovely flowers etc. But they need to manage the cleaners better. They were literally sitting for hours outside the bathrooms to wait for the next one to clean,chatting on their phones. Meanwhile the bathrooms are full of cobwebbs and spiders. They only clean the floor and bottom,but look up on the tops,please have them clean better? Tx
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful campground! The entire family loves staying here, from my toddler to my teenagers. Friendly staff, clean facilities and fun for everyone. See you there next year!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities for everyone. Clean restrooms too! Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy