Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Thank-you!
Aug 04, 2016
We loved staying here! So many fun activities right at the campground. Our boys had a blast with the banana bike and trike! Mini golf and giant chess were great. We have to come again so we can do the activities we didn't get to!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, they helped out even when they didn't have to.
Aug 03, 2016
We had such an awesome time. The staff was amazing, super friendly, helpful, and kind. KOA Bear Lake was the coolest place to stay and I will highly recommend it to everyone! It was especially good with little kids because they have so many activities for them to do to stay entertained!
Aug 03, 2016
This is definitely a great KOA. We spent 3 nights and could easily spend another week. Grass and trees for all of the campsites. So much for the kids to do, they couldn't decide what to do next. This KOA is a must stay. You'll be happy you did.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun. Families will love this place with activities for all ages!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time! We love so many things about staying at the KOA! We would highly recommend 2 things and continue to have the same poor experience everytime.. You need to vent or put fans in the bathrooms.. They are musty and hot which is disappointing. Also the small cabins get very warm at night. Other small cabins we have stayed in from the KOA have air conditioners.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a lot of fun. The kids haven't stopped talking about it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the workers and campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the fun playground, activities, and the pool temp was nice. The grass around our site was completely dead, and there were large patches of dirt...which made for a dusty stay. The fire pits were too close to the trailers, and smoke got inside if anyone went in or out. A nice campground, but it could use some TLC.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time out camping in our new travel trailer and it was wonderful. There was plenty for the kids to do while we were on site and the facilities were kept very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful with getting us to our location and explaining the site hook-ups. We will definitely be returning to this location. Happy Kamping :)
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful place to relax. The Staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was amazing!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
It was fantastic... We've never stayed at this Koa before. And was very impressed and the kids absolutely had a blast. The staff was all friendly and helpful. This is going to be destination for us now in the summer months. I would say at least a couple times a summer. Thanks for having such a clean and Inviting place to stay and enjoy a few days.
Aug 02, 2016
My kids had a blast lots to do
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful KOA in the heart of Bear Lake country. There were so many activities to get involved in and it's close to everything in the area. The camp was clean, staff were very friendly, and we had a wonderful time for our family reunion. Definitely considering returning in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, we reserved 3 camp sites and 1 cabin and was pleased with all of them.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families, so much to do, friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Most of the staff is very unfriendly, bathrooms weren't clean, grass all over our camp sight was dead. If you have guestes visit the staff will treat them terribly- we have a family reunion here every year & decided never again to stay at this KOA. Staff makes you feel unwelcome. 1 staff member was kind & helpful the rest were very rude & 1 guy even came to our sight & was terrible to our guests
Aug 01, 2016
love just about everything! the Staff is great. Like all RV parks they sure no how to pack 'em in and it gets crowded but that's pretty much expected. showers/bathrooms pool always great. Game room could use a re-model
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at your KOA. We only have two issues. One when we booked we told the operator that it was for a family reunion and she didn't mention that the pavilion needed to be reserved as well which would have been useful information at the time of booking. Also it seems you need more shower facilities there was always a waiting line to get in. Even at 11:00 at night!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is always very kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends at the KOA. Grounds were very well cared for and clean. Cabin was clean and cozy. Lots of activities for everyone. Great KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2016
We thought this KOA was fun for the family. We loved having the swimming pool, playground, and mini golf. We loved the shade and privacy the fence site. The only thing we didn't enjoy were some of the loud campers that went to bed late and the distance and lack of bathrooms by our camp site. It was hard getting our 3 year old to the bathroom before there was an accident.
Aug 01, 2016
Best campground in area for children. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay. There was plenty of things for the kids to do such as the pool, bounce pillow, mini golf, short bike ride to town, basketball, and hayrides. We will be staying here every year.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and will be back again next summer.
Aug 01, 2016
We will definitely be back!! This place is awesome!!
Aug 01, 2016
This is our second koa stay and this was great. A little quite because we are young but if anyone wants to try out the small home living these cabins are great. Clean.
Jul 31, 2016
It was great
Jul 31, 2016
we love bear lake any problems was quickly taken care of
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous. So much to do for kids.
Jul 30, 2016
We tried the one room cabin this year. It was perfect for our needs. The amenities and friendly environment keep us coming back year after year.
Jul 30, 2016
We love staying at the bear lake Koa. My only complaint would be bathrooms. There need to be more. Spread throughout the camp. There is always a line, and they tend to get dirty very fast.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Boy, have things changed! The person checking us in was not very friendly to start with, nor the person renting us bikes. My biggest disappointment was the condition of the camping spots. The changes to the restrooms were nice, however, no where to put your stuff in the shower. No windows or vents make them absolutely horrible to use!!
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed there for the fourth time and we always liked this KOA however the Bathrooms where not as clean as we use to find them in pervious years. Still we will be back hoping for cleaner Bathrooms again
Jul 30, 2016
First rate!
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely Disappointed!!! Too crowded, kids unattended, noisy after quiet time, Couldn't get on wifi and when we could we were bumped off within 2 minutes. We were not able to get on even once during our 5 day/4 night stay there. Most of the staff polite and problem solving, but one of them, an older lady, always seemed apathetic, both on the phone and in person.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience in a nice location.
Jul 29, 2016
The best place for camping Thanks all your team :)
Jul 29, 2016
What a great place! The lock to our cabin had just been oiled that got all over the key and then my shirt, the manager was very apologetic and immediately ran to the store to get 2 different stain removers for me and which got it right out. Very accommodating and clean! And the flowers were beautiful everywhere!
Jul 28, 2016
We LOVE the Bear Lake KOA and stay every year over the 24th of July with our friends. We look forward to the trip every year. The staff are so kind and helpful and the campground has so much to do and is very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
The kids loved it! Super fun and clean. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean well maintained place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals