Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 18, 2015
This is a beautiful and lovely place. the grounds and the workers are wonderful. Better than other KOAs. I would not want to be here when there is a thousand other people here. But I am 79 years old. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place, great managers great family. Thanks Mike and Curtis.
Sep 16, 2015
We invited our son and his family to come stay at this location as we had been here years before and really enjoyed the experience. Our daughter-in-law, who isn't a camper at all, stated, "I think we have just found our favorite camping spot!" The only complaints are lack of enough bathrooms and hot water.
Sep 15, 2015
One of our "glamping" destinations because of the fun for the kids. We always come back every summer or two.
Sep 15, 2015
I love the place and we will back :)
Sep 14, 2015
Great place, great people, great location, everything is always clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was great, clean comfortable cabins and very convenient bathrooms and showers which were very clean ! It was a great place to stay with lots of activities !
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, Very clean bathrooms, could use newer fire pits, excellent facilities overall. The sewer dump at our pull-thru was quite a ways away from the dump outlet on our trailer so we had to use the dump station by the main office building, a minor inconvenience. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were in a golf tournament for 2 days. When we asked the check-out time she said 11:00 am. We asked her if it was possible to stay until we got finished about 5 pm. They said no problem but if you would like to donate to children with camer would be appreciated! We did with no hesitation .
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, perfect for our family of four plus our dog. The facility was clean, plenty of activities for kids, close to town, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly from the time we got there to the time we left. Helped us with anything we needed. One guests truck broke done while we were there and the staff tried to help out as much as they could.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean park and restrooms. Fun activities located in park. Friendly people. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We always love this koa when we come to stay!
Sep 13, 2015
Super location, super facilities, super friendly & helpful staff. We will come back.
Sep 11, 2015
We LOVED our stay in the new Super Site - the ONLY problem was all the kids that kept trying to wander in. I think they thought it was a park. (o: It would be neat to have some way to make it look attached to the trailer. Besides the wanderers, it was AWESOME! Loved the privacy, the playground and mini golf, the grass/flowers, the table it was fabulous! We wish we would have booked one more night
Sep 11, 2015
good
Sep 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant
Sep 10, 2015
Welcoming staff, great facility.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
It was clean and very inviting. The workers gave us the information we needed and we loved the gift shop.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities and staff are always excellent! There is so much to do for families, especially children. We LOVE this KOA and plan to visit many times for years to come.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff could have been more helpful and less moody when arriving, non gated parts were not worth the money, shake shack had the worst employees on 9/6/15
Sep 09, 2015
We had a blast and have already recommended this campground to several people. We hope to return every year. This was by far our favorite camping trip thanks to the entertaining activities, nice staff and cleanliness of the KOA campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA. Individual bathrooms and showers and right next to the lake.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe RV area. I like these because you do not face another RV and share the middle ground. However they have since poured concrete pads which really make your picnic area seem small. Regardless we love this KOA, it is a kids paradise.
Sep 08, 2015
We have held 3 family reunions in the tent sites. The #1 factor has been the staff. They are warm and kind. We always feel welcomed. Even on the busiest weekends they take the time to listen and go the extra mile. We also like the cabin style restrooms that feel like you are staying at a resort. The kids never get bored and it's 3 min away from the free beach access of the lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Although internet is not a common amenity to camping, the wifi provided was extremely intermittent during the stay. Everything else was great!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time! Our kids love the facilities and we love how family friendly this campground is. The Market, Ace store, Bike Rental, Rock Shop and ice cream shop makes it even better!
Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2015
The guys next to us used our cabin the side rail to hang a hamit no respect for privacy sorry really mad !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bear Lake KOA. There were so many fun activities! From the bounce pad, to the pool, mini golf, bikes, and extra activities, my kids never got bored. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
This park had a lot of activities for the kids to do. Unlike other KOA, most of these activities were included with the stay. It is a short bike ride to the center of Garden City. You wont go wrong staying here.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay, my only frustration was the bathrooms and showers, I would love to see more of them as the lines were long. Other than that the campground was awesome
Sep 08, 2015
Will stay here again. Site 150 was just right for our motor home.
Sep 08, 2015
Fun time
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoy staying here! There are a lot of activities for the kids and the facilities are clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very fun time. Enjoy the Amenities offered and the activities for Families. However, did not appreciate getting told to put out our fire at 11 pm and that we could be heard 10 campsites away when no one was talking, just watching the fire die down while half our party was asleep in the tent. Anoth Always enjoy staying at KOA's in the past. Just a little hic-up this time with a staff member
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very clean, but it was too crowded for us at our age.But your people are very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! We thought it was a great value. Bathrooms/showers were beautiful and clean. It was a busy weekend (Labor Day) so the campground was pretty full- lots of kids and dogs. But we have two kids of our own and love dogs, so it was fine. This is not the location for you if you are looking for a secluded romantic getaway! LOL
Sep 08, 2015
Great experience! Lots of fun activities for the family, very clean, neat, and organized!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed 20 times or more since 1996. It is always a great way to finish the summer with our family.
Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. Kid friendly but very noisy with all the children and dogs barking all night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals