Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Amazing!! Our families favorite spot to camp!!! Best camp trip ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer and previously would have rated it 5 stars, but this time no one seemed to know the answers to our questions and didn't seem interested in finding out. Also, we had a terrible incident in the bathroom while we were getting ready for bed. A drunk girl came up and started kissing my two daughters on their faces. Not KOA's fault, but no more community bathrooms for us
Jun 29, 2015
We had a private site and enjoyed all the extra stuff for us to do as a family it was also great to take our puppys and the dog park was cool to. We really enjoyed our stay and am looking in to a stay at another Koa, so thank you for a fun stay and hope to be back soon
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOA camps across the country, and this ranks among the best of them. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 1 downside, I think there should be another restroom on the back side by the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 29, 2015
The overall campground is nice.The tent sites are pretty much on weeds and grass and by no means "lawn". I also felt that the quiet time was in NO way enforced. The site next to us was out by the fire and being VERY loud until almost 2 am and their kids were in our site at 6:15 am. Ruined the relaxation of camping. I also was surprised I had to pay for a 3ed adult in our tent. That was annoying.
Jun 29, 2015
C401 was a great choice for my family. The staffs are outstanding and the breakfast is always a good one. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Very involved in the activities for small children.... I was impressed. KOA Bear Lake A+
Jun 29, 2015
Nice camp ground with lots to do. Prices were quoted at a daily rate for "six people" but there is a daily charge for each person on top of the site charge that adds up quickly. We had two sites, 4 adults and 8 children and it was very difficult for the staff to figure out the cost due to all the additional charges they throw in.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Great kids activities. Strong wifi!! But not nearly enough restrooms toilets or showers at all. Add more!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 5 days and had a great time. We were there for a family reunion and the place was very family friendly. We loved the nightly activities and all the fun things to do there. We went there for Bear Lake but only ended up spending 1 day at the lake because my kids would rather participate in the activites they provided.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the activities available and the friendly staff who were willing to accommodate a family reunion with our various needs.
Jun 28, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. All the employees were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever visited. Well-maintained, lots of activity options, beautiful area, and nice people. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly people clean camp ground there with a scout group we had a great time
Jun 28, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the KOA in Bear Lake. It was clean, the staff was friendly and there were so many fun activities for the kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful place, well taken care of and the friendliest staff made our trip. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2015
We have been coming for over 10 years. Always a great time at an awesome KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice experience with a great staff. A little pricey for what you get and I would only recommend the cabins if half of your group are children. They are very creative with sleeping arrangements in the six person cabin. I liked the four person cabin more than the six person cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We love this place.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed for a quick 2 nights to break up a long drive between National Parks. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice camping in a quite surrounding.
Jun 25, 2015
I can not believe you charge $50 a night and then not even allow visitors to come in and see people staying there. I understand charging to use the amenities but it is ridiculous to not even allow visitors to come to the campsites and see family/friends. It's so crowded and so many rules. The fun is being taken out. We will be finding other places to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was perfect, room for everyone and the AC and the shower were a bonus!
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean, very helpful pleasant employees
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was awesone
Jun 24, 2015
I've never camped or been to a KOA. I travel a lot for business and never considered a KOA. I stayed at a cozy cabin and loved it! My dogs did too. I was on business and wifi was great for getting work done. This KOA stay was a great change from the usual hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful for this 1st time camper!
Jun 24, 2015
The only thing that we didn't like was the sewer hook ups were to far away from where I could park my camper so I had to buy another hose to make it reach. But minor problem still would use this Koa again.
Jun 23, 2015
We love this KOA! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend! All the activities were so much fun for the kids.
Jun 23, 2015
Very good Curtis,Denise, and Joe and rest of staff are the BEST we are KOA members and we have boat slip in the marina ,,very nice..thankyou ,we really enjoy
Jun 23, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family was really happy with all the amenities. The pool, jumping pillow, playground, horseshoes, kamper kitchen: we used and enjoyed them all. Our tent site, and the sites around us were well-maintained. I appreciate all the mature trees, and those that have more recently been planted.
Jun 23, 2015
it was my 1st time still in these type of accommodations and with KOA. It was enjoyable. There was entertainment on the grounds, and nearby. You didn;t feel crowded and the owners were a family so it was nice to get some real personal attention.
Jun 23, 2015
We arrived a little early and we were allowed back and the site was all ready for us! Every facitilty was clean and taken care of. We ended up having some car issues and your staff was more than happy to help us. Much appreciated! Our kids absolutely loved the activities you provided. Hopefully this will bea annual trip for Fathers Day and we are already planning another trip there this summer!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, great range of activities, facilities. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, excellent employees!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place, excellent employees!!
Jun 23, 2015
The price needs to be more family-friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent staff. Very clean and nice to have an ACE Hardware and small market right next door.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful time
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My kids were so entertained! It was clean, the facilities were well kept and the grounds were immaculate.
Jun 22, 2015
Great facility. Love the time here. Plenty of activities for the kids and nice quiet area.
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, accommodations, and staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great clean family oriented place. I would stay here again. The staff were amazing. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 22, 2015
It was great but you need more showers.
Jun 22, 2015
Tenia varios aƱos sin is a ese koa, y me sorprendieron las instalaciones y Los camping spots son magnificos.felicitaciones!!! Regresare muy pronto
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff and clean, comfortable grounds. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice as usual.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.