Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
we love bear lake any problems was quickly taken care of
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous. So much to do for kids.
Jul 30, 2016
We tried the one room cabin this year. It was perfect for our needs. The amenities and friendly environment keep us coming back year after year.
Jul 30, 2016
We love staying at the bear lake Koa. My only complaint would be bathrooms. There need to be more. Spread throughout the camp. There is always a line, and they tend to get dirty very fast.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Boy, have things changed! The person checking us in was not very friendly to start with, nor the person renting us bikes. My biggest disappointment was the condition of the camping spots. The changes to the restrooms were nice, however, no where to put your stuff in the shower. No windows or vents make them absolutely horrible to use!!
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed there for the fourth time and we always liked this KOA however the Bathrooms where not as clean as we use to find them in pervious years. Still we will be back hoping for cleaner Bathrooms again
Jul 30, 2016
First rate!
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely Disappointed!!! Too crowded, kids unattended, noisy after quiet time, Couldn't get on wifi and when we could we were bumped off within 2 minutes. We were not able to get on even once during our 5 day/4 night stay there. Most of the staff polite and problem solving, but one of them, an older lady, always seemed apathetic, both on the phone and in person.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience in a nice location.
Jul 29, 2016
The best place for camping Thanks all your team :)
Jul 29, 2016
What a great place! The lock to our cabin had just been oiled that got all over the key and then my shirt, the manager was very apologetic and immediately ran to the store to get 2 different stain removers for me and which got it right out. Very accommodating and clean! And the flowers were beautiful everywhere!
Jul 28, 2016
We LOVE the Bear Lake KOA and stay every year over the 24th of July with our friends. We look forward to the trip every year. The staff are so kind and helpful and the campground has so much to do and is very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
The kids loved it! Super fun and clean. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean well maintained place.
Jul 28, 2016
My stay was good but the rooms should all have ac and softer beds
Jul 28, 2016
It was just fine. The only thing I would say is: the person who checked me in was only kind of friendly, not as much as I would have liked. Second of all, even though the bathrooms were being cleaned constantly, there is a real need for deep cleaning ... the ones I used had a need of bleach for mold in the corners and crevices of the shower and bathroom.
Jul 28, 2016
It is one of the best KOA's. We love it and are so impressed with everything there is to do there!
Jul 27, 2016
best koa I ever stayed at good job on that one very nice pepole but you should have more hookup spaces
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, the family next to us had about 20 people. They were very disruptive. We wanted a quiet night, enjoying the fire and company. There should have been a limit on how many people could be at the site. Or they should have rented multiple sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year, they have many fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Well maintained and updated.
Jul 26, 2016
Not a happy camper. I felt the treatment I received was below par. I had mistakenly reserved a spot without sewer which I was not aware of and when we got to our camp spot and then mentioned it to the attendant, we were treated rudely. Hated the wristbands idea. We reserved for 5 nights and left after 2.
Jul 26, 2016
great place to stay. lots for the kids to do. very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
I love this KOA! I stayed here on my honeymoon in 2014 and this past weekend. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it is well maintained, even on a busy 24th weekend. The one and only very small complaint I had was people did not keep their dogs quiet. Other than that, perfect!
Jul 26, 2016
I could not have asked for better. From the staff, to the facility and the amenities, it was all outstanding. Best KOA, I have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff! Wonderful place! We had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to family and friends!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean safe and welcoming! Staff is on the ball! Loved that it is next to store and really felt safe. One downside is family reserving bathrooms for other family members. One person in the barhroom had a cell phone and called the family and would allow them in without standing in line. These were adults. Overall really liked the community feel that u all made
Jul 25, 2016
We held our family reunion here at Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. The hosts were more than gracious accommodating our large group. They even took us on their tractor hay ride around camp which thrilled our little ones!! Thank you to our hosts the Mouldenhauer Family!! You treated us like we were your family!! We are very grateful!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a very nice time. The cabins were great. Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had so much fun. The kids loved the loft in the cabin. They spent a lot of time on the jumping pillow. They loved the train ride and the hay ride. The whole experience was so worth it. The crafts were awesome. The cabins were clean and really nice. The landscaping was beautiful. The mini-golf was fun. My daughter said that the KOA was like a luxury resort for campers! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Bear Lake KOA. Our kids and our grandkids had an amazing time. They loved everything!--the pool, crafts, jumping pillow, hay ride and train ride, playground. The loft in the cabins was a fun place for them to play and sleep! The cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. It was all very amazing!
Jul 25, 2016
There was so much to do and it was super clean. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time this year! This is our second time staying at the deluxe tent sites. We love the privacy and space provided. The only downside to these sites is the "sitting" area which is covered with rocks and dirt. We had to constantly wash our feet and slap and sweep the dust/dirt from everything and everyone, but other than that it was another successful trip!
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, great store. Great amenities for kids. Cons: Sites are extremely close to each other, the water in the swimming pool was very cloudy and the bottom was very sharp. My kids have cuts on their toes from the bottom of the pool. In general this is a very nice KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
We love it!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful, shady campground with all pull thru spaces. Lots of great, new cabins as well. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They continuously practiced dust abatement on the roads (unlike the campground I just stayed at in Yellowstone!). The facilities are great; especially for kids.You can easily walk to the grocery store, hardware store, bike paths and OH!the awesome Raspberry shakes!
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here. It is a family tradition that has scanned a decade. Love the location and it is clean and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp sites are to cramped together, the restrooms are dirty and there arent enough showers, the quiet hours aren't enforced well, and the staff wasnt very pleasant or helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
We don't use the bathrooms being that we have a trailer, but if we did. That would be my main concern about this KOA. The lines can get long just to be able to take a shower. More showers would be really helpful. We always have a great time here and the improvements they've made this year are great.
Jul 23, 2016
We had our Family Reunion and we enjoyed the camp grounds and all the activities for the kids. We are coming next year. Great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks to the people at the KOA for taking the time to help me with a stressful situation.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I just wish there was an additional bathroom/shower station.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great for the entire family!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place for anyone who is handicapped. Great patio and fire pit. Accessible bathroom and bedroom. The only thing was there were no blinds in the upstairs loft and my kids said the sun made it real hot in the morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy