Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were charge $50.00 Xtra I guess each night its like $50.00 plus $4.50 per child rip off I would not ever go to this place again bad service over all make sure you don't give them you'r credit card number they will charge you for the air you brieth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are based on the first two. You pay for each additional guest. $4.50 for children and $5.oo for adults per night. We reprinted your receipt and you added additional guests at arrival that were not on the original reservation. We are sorry if you were confused by this.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and have done some good upgrades since last year and the year before.
Aug 18, 2013
It would be nice to have bathroom on the other end of the campground. By the groupsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Didn't like the wristband policy-didn't wear them. Wifi for one device? Really? Besides it is an awkward Wifi to use. How can you check your email for login info if you don't have a connection? This was 2nd stay, probably won't stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the bouncing pillow & recreation room. Two ping pong tables would be nice. It is always in demand. Love the train rides, clean cabin, nearby grocery. Great location & friendly staff. Thanks for enforcing quiet hours. We had a great stay at the Bear Lake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA, but were disappointed in the private tent site. It had no shade from the afternoon sun! Also, half the site is dirt instead of grass, which made it annoyingly dusty. Definitely not worth the extra cost!
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean but it would have been nice to have some grass for our kids to play on. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Overall we had a good experience but as some other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice to not have to wear wristbands...
Aug 17, 2013
Pretty okay stay - this is our second year and i have always thought the bathrooms are just too crowded. There are no toilet protectors and they could stand to be cleaned more often with that many people staying. The camp was quiet until the weekend then some of the people were drinking right out with children close by which was a HUGE concern with little attention to their little children.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice bathroom facilities and the kids enjoyed the mini golf while meals were being prepared.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean. Close, muddy, sparsely-grassed sites (running hose sprinklers) need be replaced with stones or pads--charcoal starter fumes - awful. Insufficient exhaust in showers. Need to enforce pet policy (staff did nothing about crying puppy left in a plastic tent in the sun in 85+ weather). Amenities good for children. Would only repeat visit if no other campground available. Disappointing KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners of the pet were called multiple times. Visitied with them when they returned.
Aug 16, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at. The jumping pillow and bike rental was a huge hit with the kids. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
We had our grandkids with us and they had so much fun riding the train and hay ride and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was great.
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed all of the many activities available and had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Great family camp! So much to do onsite and at Bear lake. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great! The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the bathrooms were private. No complaints.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and the grounds and cabins were clean and in good repair. Missed the 5 star rating due to the bed in the cabin being a bit uncomfortable (bring extra cushioning) and the price was kind of high.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay! No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA every year for the past six years and we will not stay there again for two reasons. First silly wristbands we cannot figure out why you would make us wear wristbands to stay at the KOA unacceptable. Second the change to the Internet policy one coupon per camp And then charge five dollars per additional Internet access I don't think so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wristbands: We are a busy campground in July and August. In order to make sure our paying guests have a good experience we must be able to monitor who is paid to use the facility and who has not.
Aug 13, 2013
My family and I have been going and staying at the Bear Lake KOA each year for the last 17 years and it is our favorite vacation spot!
Aug 13, 2013
Family got together...we loved it!
Aug 13, 2013
Your staff was very upbeat and friendly however your new wrist band policy is over the top. I kept wondering when security would initiate a sweep to confirm all campers were in compliance. I understand you are worried about visitors but there must be a better solution. Until the wrist bands go, I won't. Subjecting your employees to play KOA guards and personally apply the wristbands, INSANE!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place and had a wonderful stay. I had some concerns that I addressed with management (small items) that they were receptive to.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have held our family reunion twice here. All the family loves it. It accomadates all ages and all price ranges. We love how clean everything is and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a whole week and enjoyed every minute of it!
Aug 12, 2013
The only negative was the late arrivals. There seemed to be vehicles driving through the camp all night. And then the trash pickup at 7 am. Not very restful the first night.
Aug 12, 2013
We camped there for 2 nights. It was the most fun we ever had camping. Activities were great for the kids and staff was very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
My family has been coming here every year for the last several years. We love the campground. I do have a few complaints: There are not enough bathrooms - especially for the tent sites and the Kamper Kitchen is located right by the RVs - not the people who need it. The tent sites need another bathroom and a kitchen facility closer to them. I also didn't really care for the wristband.
Aug 12, 2013
We love BearLake KOA. Excellent, excellent customer service. A fun family place. This is our favorite KOA (and we've stayed at plenty!) The only improvement I would suggest is the showers....there is no drain on the floor and the water gets everywhere...the tile is so slippery & caused hard falls for my kids (& I had a few close calls myself). Also, the lack of ventilation and benches in showers
Aug 12, 2013
plenty of things to keep my grandchildren busy, pool, playground and bounce pad. the employees were wonderful with all the kids. Could have used a few more showers for that size of a campground, camping spots were well taken care of, lots of shade. really impressed with the staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
all was great but the long wait for a bathroom or showers. The campground does not have enough bathrooms for the # of guest. especially for those that are tenting that have to use it. It needs a building in back close to those that are tenting.
Aug 12, 2013
Was very impressed with all of the staff. Very customer oriented and friendly. Campground and general area was crowded but a great place to take kids. Lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED OUR STAY. IT WAS VERY KID FRIENDLY. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE OTHER CAMPERS DOGS THAT LIKED TO BARK AT ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING!! I HAVE DOGS MYSELF. BUT OUT OF COURTICE FOR OTHER PEOPLE I LEAVE MINE HOME. SO MAYBE KOA SHOULD ASK IF THERE ARE PETS AND PUT ALL OF THEM IN ONE SECTION OF CAMP AND THEN THEY CAN LISTEN TO EACH OTHERS DOGS BARK.
Aug 12, 2013
We liked that there was a lot of activities for the kids to have fun and keep them busy and not bored. The staff and facilities were great. The only issue was that out site faced people that we did not know and they were too close together and the other people were noisy and messy.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Didn't like the leftover dog poop on our site. And it didn't seem like the bathrooms were kept as clean. But we still enjoyed our stay and will probably see you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
One KOA employee stands above all the rest..Gilberto remembers you from previous visits and is so friendly and helpful. People like that truly make you come back each year!
Aug 12, 2013
Workers were great, good job making activities for kids. Really didn't like having to wear a wrist band to show we camped there. A lot of sites to close together, should not have to pay for the jumpy pillow (free at Mt Rushmore). Water presure to strong. Make sure to have a regulator or expect possible problems.
Aug 12, 2013
Tons of people staying in park. Lots of amenities but bathrooms and showers were always horrible. Dirty and no toilet paper. Should have more cleaning times or check on more often.Also should consider environment and have recycle bins for plactics and cans.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our 1st visit to this KOA. We will be back next year. Best KOA we've seen so far. VERY Kids Friendly!!
Aug 12, 2013
the spaces are too close together and it is very noisy with the kid park right behind the first row, not relaxing
Aug 12, 2013
What a Great place. The staff is wonderful friendly accommodating and some were even singing while they were working. So much to do you definitely won't be bored but it is also very peaceful and relaxing. This was our second family reunion here and we'll definitely have more. LOVE this place!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.