Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We had a very nice time. The cabins were great. Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had so much fun. The kids loved the loft in the cabin. They spent a lot of time on the jumping pillow. They loved the train ride and the hay ride. The whole experience was so worth it. The crafts were awesome. The cabins were clean and really nice. The landscaping was beautiful. The mini-golf was fun. My daughter said that the KOA was like a luxury resort for campers! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Bear Lake KOA. Our kids and our grandkids had an amazing time. They loved everything!--the pool, crafts, jumping pillow, hay ride and train ride, playground. The loft in the cabins was a fun place for them to play and sleep! The cabins were very clean and had everything we needed. It was all very amazing!
Jul 25, 2016
There was so much to do and it was super clean. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
We had a really good time this year! This is our second time staying at the deluxe tent sites. We love the privacy and space provided. The only downside to these sites is the "sitting" area which is covered with rocks and dirt. We had to constantly wash our feet and slap and sweep the dust/dirt from everything and everyone, but other than that it was another successful trip!
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, great store. Great amenities for kids. Cons: Sites are extremely close to each other, the water in the swimming pool was very cloudy and the bottom was very sharp. My kids have cuts on their toes from the bottom of the pool. In general this is a very nice KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
We love it!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful, shady campground with all pull thru spaces. Lots of great, new cabins as well. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They continuously practiced dust abatement on the roads (unlike the campground I just stayed at in Yellowstone!). The facilities are great; especially for kids.You can easily walk to the grocery store, hardware store, bike paths and OH!the awesome Raspberry shakes!
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here. It is a family tradition that has scanned a decade. Love the location and it is clean and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp sites are to cramped together, the restrooms are dirty and there arent enough showers, the quiet hours aren't enforced well, and the staff wasnt very pleasant or helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
We don't use the bathrooms being that we have a trailer, but if we did. That would be my main concern about this KOA. The lines can get long just to be able to take a shower. More showers would be really helpful. We always have a great time here and the improvements they've made this year are great.
Jul 23, 2016
We had our Family Reunion and we enjoyed the camp grounds and all the activities for the kids. We are coming next year. Great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks to the people at the KOA for taking the time to help me with a stressful situation.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I just wish there was an additional bathroom/shower station.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
great for the entire family!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Great place for anyone who is handicapped. Great patio and fire pit. Accessible bathroom and bedroom. The only thing was there were no blinds in the upstairs loft and my kids said the sun made it real hot in the morning.
Jul 21, 2016
Love this campground! Very family friendly and lots of things to do from mini golf to biking and more. Only wish there were more family showers or that the single showers had benches for getting dressed. It is very hard to get dressed standing up in a small space, with a slippery floor
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great shade, awesome activities for the kids, friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved the new areas where the grandson could play and we could too! He had so much fun and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
great place!! Love this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
The only reason rating 3 instead of higher was internet access. It is very poor and I had problems all weekend. Sometimes it would connect but not give me access other times it was very slow. If advertising WiFi it is best if it actually works.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome
Jul 20, 2016
Great location for families and kids!
Jul 20, 2016
Unbeatable friendly staff!!!! Always well kept and clean. Convenient and comfortable and just a wonderful time. We look forward to it every year!!
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and efficient. We really had a nice time.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We really like this KOA we try to return every year
Jul 19, 2016
Love this place!
Jul 19, 2016
We were really happy and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
The park was clean and friendly with great amenities. We had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility with lots of fun things to do without even leaving the camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Stay here if you like absolute chaos on a weekend in July. Every camp site has 6 or more kids that have no respect for boundaries and their parents don't care or are so oblivious because they want the campground hosts to babysit their kids while they visit or go out on the lake. This KOA is run by teenagers that offer very little help unless pushed. At least it got quiet by 11:00 p.m.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun vacation with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our cabin #507. It was far. Enter than the San Diego KOA cabin we rented last year for our family reunion. Your staff was attentive and kind. The jacuzzi fuse blew and you had an employee over to fix it I minutes. And we LOVED the grocery store next door. We will totally come back!
Jul 18, 2016
I love this place, it's have everything you need so you can have a good stay. We stayed in the new tent sites that have a fence around it, and I like it, the only thing I would I change about it is that I would have preferred grass all over the site in set of only half of it, so I think next time I will stay in the others site that have grass all around.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was fantastic. Our family also has a cabin with a hot tub and with 8 kids and 11 adults we all enjoyed our stay. The pool and jumping pillow are a total hit with all our kids! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin, the games, the store. And we loved how clean and close to everything it was. Me had a fun family dance party on the pickle ball court. We loved the humor in the posted signs. We had people in cabins, campers and tents. Everyone loved being there. We plan to be back soon for another family reunion. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
There are so many activities to do at this KOA! We loved walking the grounds and exploring. Our favorite was the giant slides and oversized lawn chairs. Our only wish was that our cabin had a screen door. It was hot and difficult to cool down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy