Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
always happy to stay there.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place.
Jul 24, 2014
For a family, I would recommend this campground. For a couple, I would not recommend this campground. The campground hosts are really trying to make this campground a fun place to camp. This campground is sorely lacking in restroom facilities to accommodate the volume of campers in this park when it is close to capacity. They do not have enough staff on hand to keep up with the usage.
Jul 23, 2014
My family has a tradition to camp at the Bear Lake KOA for approximately a week or longer which we have done for the past 18 years and we have not missed a year yet! We love camping there.
Jul 23, 2014
Curtis and his sweet family were so kind and welcoming to our family as we arrived for a family reunion in Garden City. What a clean and well-cared-for environment with other good respectful, responsible campers all around. Thank you for creating a climate for such goodness. We plan on returning again. May your campground continue to be blessed as well as the good family who runs it. :)
Jul 23, 2014
we all had a great time. all 21 of us. everyone was so kind and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
There was way to much confusion on the payment. when made reservations there was no mention of the extra cost per person & for visitors. There was a lot of incorrect charges that were never resolved. Not the best experience.
Jul 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Friendly, helpful, and family oriented atmosphere. Tons of activities,the beach is close, and beautiful ATV trails right behind the campground, plus you can park atv's at the campsite. Love this place!
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is pristine, the bathrooms are super clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is why we visit here every year!!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The lawn was so dry it was dusty. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds
Jul 22, 2014
It was confusing when I went online to reserve a spot. I thought that I was getting a full hookup but I only got electric & water. Two grandchildren loved the play area and wagon ride. I really liked the wrist band idea They dont check for loose dogs. I had a dog and many came out after my dog while walking it.
Jul 22, 2014
We come every year! We love it there. My kids are already asking when we are going next year ! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the pool, miniature golf, and bounce pad/ playground are well kept.
Jul 22, 2014
Great as always! Friendly staff that handle everything professionally - even when they are super busy! Very clean and comfortable. We visit at least once a year and are never disappointed!
Jul 22, 2014
Lovely Kampground and amenities. Close to everything! Just a little concerned how close the power outlet and water spigot were to each other at our tent site.
Jul 22, 2014
Great clean campground. Activities for kids and a beautiful area that is only going to get better.
Jul 22, 2014
There is a lot of fun to be had at this KOA. It is a favorite of ours to build memories with are kids and grandkids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great amenities and activities, but at $140/night simple things like bedsheets and towels should be included in the cabins.
Jul 21, 2014
I am 50/50 on KOA's in general. While you offer great facilities to shower, restrooms, and kitchen pavilions,activities for kids, breakfasts, etc... you also have huge downsides as well. I would tell anyone to expect A LOT of noise! It is hard to sleep with the abundance of noise in that place and also to expect NO privacy. You slam people in there like sardines.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful. The park was clean and the activity's were just right. Had a wonderful stay with the Bear Lake KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had children meeting us at Bear Lake and we couldn't even let the come visit us! unless you want to pay for them to visit! I have never stayed at any place like this! $3.00 per person to come visit and an additional $5.50 for grandchildren to sleep in our camper, after paying $50.00/night for fifth wheel is a little much!
Jul 21, 2014
The accommodations were crowded because of the busy weekend but the staff did an excellent job of keeping the garbages empty and amenities clean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and inviting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was clean and their were many things to do. My hubby and boys wish the beds were longer in the cabin. But other than that everything was great.
Jul 20, 2014
All the staff was friendly and personable. Very eager to help any way they could, they were busy with keeping the cabins, restrooms and grounds clean and presentable. This was our first time in a camping cabin, the only thing I would suggest is that a cord might be placed on the fan to be able to use the fan without the light staying on . We will stay again at this campgroung.
Jul 19, 2014
Wi Fi connection too slow. Beds in cabin too hard. Inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Water heater in closest restroom broken for one day. Pool too crowded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the stFf was very helpful. As we were leaving the cleaning person came. She was a young girl from China. She was adorable and excited to be working there for the summer. The only negative was the wait for the restrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are spacious. Hookups are great. Great dog park. Wonderful overflow parking area. Great side activities present.
Jul 18, 2014
Personally I had no problems and loved the campsite. My grand kids that that some of the help was a little gruff in telling them what they couldn't do. Maybe a little more understanding of teenagers and softer in their approach.
Jul 18, 2014
I loved and grew attached to the staff, I didn't have one question or issue that went unaddressed. The facilities were great.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to stay entertained. Sites were large and easy to get in and out of. Would have got 5 stars, but one bathroom/shower building had no hot water for the last 2 days we stayed. Everything else was great.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice KOA. Lots for kids to do. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2014
Muy bien y muy buen lugar para acampar
Jul 17, 2014
Always have a fun time at the Bear Lake KOA. Love the Kabins, Kids activities, grocery store, bike rentals, etc. Staff is friendly too. See you next time!
Jul 17, 2014
Bear Lake KOA is our favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do and it is always nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Kamper's Kitchen was a great ideal. The kitchen was super! I wish we had more time, I would love to have taken a horse back tour into those beautiful mountains.
Jul 17, 2014
It was really nice. There was stuff for the kids to do even when we didn't go anywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time having our family reunion at the Bear Lake KOA. Everything we needed was right there on the premises. My only recommendation would be to have lights in the Kamper Kitchen

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.