Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time out camping in our new travel trailer and it was wonderful. There was plenty for the kids to do while we were on site and the facilities were kept very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful with getting us to our location and explaining the site hook-ups. We will definitely be returning to this location. Happy Kamping :)
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful place to relax. The Staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was amazing!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
It was fantastic... We've never stayed at this Koa before. And was very impressed and the kids absolutely had a blast. The staff was all friendly and helpful. This is going to be destination for us now in the summer months. I would say at least a couple times a summer. Thanks for having such a clean and Inviting place to stay and enjoy a few days.
Aug 02, 2016
My kids had a blast lots to do
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful KOA in the heart of Bear Lake country. There were so many activities to get involved in and it's close to everything in the area. The camp was clean, staff were very friendly, and we had a wonderful time for our family reunion. Definitely considering returning in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, we reserved 3 camp sites and 1 cabin and was pleased with all of them.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families, so much to do, friendly staff, clean facilities, and a great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Most of the staff is very unfriendly, bathrooms weren't clean, grass all over our camp sight was dead. If you have guestes visit the staff will treat them terribly- we have a family reunion here every year & decided never again to stay at this KOA. Staff makes you feel unwelcome. 1 staff member was kind & helpful the rest were very rude & 1 guy even came to our sight & was terrible to our guests
Aug 01, 2016
love just about everything! the Staff is great. Like all RV parks they sure no how to pack 'em in and it gets crowded but that's pretty much expected. showers/bathrooms pool always great. Game room could use a re-model
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at your KOA. We only have two issues. One when we booked we told the operator that it was for a family reunion and she didn't mention that the pavilion needed to be reserved as well which would have been useful information at the time of booking. Also it seems you need more shower facilities there was always a waiting line to get in. Even at 11:00 at night!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is always very kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends at the KOA. Grounds were very well cared for and clean. Cabin was clean and cozy. Lots of activities for everyone. Great KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2016
We thought this KOA was fun for the family. We loved having the swimming pool, playground, and mini golf. We loved the shade and privacy the fence site. The only thing we didn't enjoy were some of the loud campers that went to bed late and the distance and lack of bathrooms by our camp site. It was hard getting our 3 year old to the bathroom before there was an accident.
Aug 01, 2016
Best campground in area for children. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay. There was plenty of things for the kids to do such as the pool, bounce pillow, mini golf, short bike ride to town, basketball, and hayrides. We will be staying here every year.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and will be back again next summer.
Aug 01, 2016
We will definitely be back!! This place is awesome!!
Aug 01, 2016
This is our second koa stay and this was great. A little quite because we are young but if anyone wants to try out the small home living these cabins are great. Clean.
Jul 31, 2016
It was great
Jul 31, 2016
we love bear lake any problems was quickly taken care of
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous. So much to do for kids.
Jul 30, 2016
We tried the one room cabin this year. It was perfect for our needs. The amenities and friendly environment keep us coming back year after year.
Jul 30, 2016
We love staying at the bear lake Koa. My only complaint would be bathrooms. There need to be more. Spread throughout the camp. There is always a line, and they tend to get dirty very fast.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Boy, have things changed! The person checking us in was not very friendly to start with, nor the person renting us bikes. My biggest disappointment was the condition of the camping spots. The changes to the restrooms were nice, however, no where to put your stuff in the shower. No windows or vents make them absolutely horrible to use!!
Jul 30, 2016
we stayed there for the fourth time and we always liked this KOA however the Bathrooms where not as clean as we use to find them in pervious years. Still we will be back hoping for cleaner Bathrooms again
Jul 30, 2016
First rate!
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely Disappointed!!! Too crowded, kids unattended, noisy after quiet time, Couldn't get on wifi and when we could we were bumped off within 2 minutes. We were not able to get on even once during our 5 day/4 night stay there. Most of the staff polite and problem solving, but one of them, an older lady, always seemed apathetic, both on the phone and in person.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience in a nice location.
Jul 29, 2016
The best place for camping Thanks all your team :)
Jul 29, 2016
What a great place! The lock to our cabin had just been oiled that got all over the key and then my shirt, the manager was very apologetic and immediately ran to the store to get 2 different stain removers for me and which got it right out. Very accommodating and clean! And the flowers were beautiful everywhere!
Jul 28, 2016
We LOVE the Bear Lake KOA and stay every year over the 24th of July with our friends. We look forward to the trip every year. The staff are so kind and helpful and the campground has so much to do and is very clean.
Jul 28, 2016
The kids loved it! Super fun and clean. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean well maintained place.
Jul 28, 2016
My stay was good but the rooms should all have ac and softer beds
Jul 28, 2016
It was just fine. The only thing I would say is: the person who checked me in was only kind of friendly, not as much as I would have liked. Second of all, even though the bathrooms were being cleaned constantly, there is a real need for deep cleaning ... the ones I used had a need of bleach for mold in the corners and crevices of the shower and bathroom.
Jul 28, 2016
It is one of the best KOA's. We love it and are so impressed with everything there is to do there!
Jul 27, 2016
best koa I ever stayed at good job on that one very nice pepole but you should have more hookup spaces
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, the family next to us had about 20 people. They were very disruptive. We wanted a quiet night, enjoying the fire and company. There should have been a limit on how many people could be at the site. Or they should have rented multiple sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year, they have many fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Well maintained and updated.
Jul 26, 2016
Not a happy camper. I felt the treatment I received was below par. I had mistakenly reserved a spot without sewer which I was not aware of and when we got to our camp spot and then mentioned it to the attendant, we were treated rudely. Hated the wristbands idea. We reserved for 5 nights and left after 2.
Jul 26, 2016
great place to stay. lots for the kids to do. very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
I love this KOA! I stayed here on my honeymoon in 2014 and this past weekend. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it is well maintained, even on a busy 24th weekend. The one and only very small complaint I had was people did not keep their dogs quiet. Other than that, perfect!
Jul 26, 2016
I could not have asked for better. From the staff, to the facility and the amenities, it was all outstanding. Best KOA, I have ever stayed at.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff! Wonderful place! We had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to family and friends!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean safe and welcoming! Staff is on the ball! Loved that it is next to store and really felt safe. One downside is family reserving bathrooms for other family members. One person in the barhroom had a cell phone and called the family and would allow them in without standing in line. These were adults. Overall really liked the community feel that u all made
Jul 25, 2016
We held our family reunion here at Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. The hosts were more than gracious accommodating our large group. They even took us on their tractor hay ride around camp which thrilled our little ones!! Thank you to our hosts the Mouldenhauer Family!! You treated us like we were your family!! We are very grateful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy