Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Great activities, friendly staff. Grocery store and Ace hardware. Would have rated a 5 but the grass at the site was long and had dirt spots which turned to mud when it rained.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I had a great stay but I think you should add more bathrooms and showers, especially since you have expanded.
Jul 06, 2015
Some restrooms closer to the tent sites would be awesome. We were always waiting in a line for the showers.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a lot of fun. Lots of things for the family to do! Cabin was nice. Could have been cleaner. Floors were dirty when we got there. Most of the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We had such a good time. The KOA is located really close to the marina. The kids went on the tractor ride every night we were there. We played mini golf an went swimming. We had so much fun the kids can't stop talking about it. We will be back. :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great services the only thing is we never had Internet the wi-fi Was desconected all the time..and the fridge is too small for 6 peoples....and if you have you own grill to do barbeque will Be better. ..the rest Was great and nice and clean...thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Very much set up for the kids. Excellent location, with a view of the lake. Facilities were outstanding. We very much enjoyed our stay, would have liked to have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2015
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!! The staff is soooo friendly and helpful. The kids loved all of the activities. Everything is sparkling clean. With all of the craziness of the 4th, everything went smoothly. Hazzah to the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
First off the owners and staff are great. They were able to adjust our reservation to fit our needs. We were impressed how it takes a small army of folks to host the hundreds of campers that showed up for the 4th of July weekend. Other than a few drunk campers, the atv crash back by the dog run and the constant buzz of UTV's in camp, we probably won't ever book during a holiday weekend again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Everyone was very polite. All necessities present and available, Very clean, well maintained area, perfect location
Jul 04, 2015
My kids had so much fun in the cabins. Community bathrooms were much better than I had expected, personal firepit was great for night time smores, wifi was great to have for bedtime Netflix, grounds were well kept and staff were all very friendly, and lastly the little convenience store on site was great to have and with reasonable prices. We will definitely be coming back soon!
Jul 04, 2015
People there are perfect
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was clean and beautiful. It had everything we needed and the shower was wonderful. What a great campground for those without a trailer and with. One of the best experiences I have had. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 02, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. Very clean and really nice staff. Loved it. Will be back again.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice. I was impressed by the grounds and how well kept they are. Will be coming back!
Jul 02, 2015
Lots of fun family activities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Great location...we loved it!
Jul 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, so we didn't get to sample all their features. Great staff and beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check-in. I asked for a shady spot and got it! Yea!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful! They had exciting activities for the kids and the bathrooms and grounds were clean and kept up very well. We will certainly return to this KOA next year!
Jul 01, 2015
It's ways great. Nice clean park. Very nice staff
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great, campground was great, recreation facilities were great. Only negative was that the restrooms were not cleaned as often as they were in times past. I definitely will come back.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was amazing and helpful. Facilities were great and activities for the kids a life saver. I will continue to recommend this camp location very satisfied!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to bring the Grandkids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that the bathrooms always seemed to be very crowded, and my husband didn't like the fact that there were no regular stalls in the men's restrooms.
Jun 30, 2015
Seemed really close quarters with next campers, there wAs a mixup on reservations which kind of made me set because I had called to verify everything
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds, restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs I have stayed in.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the last 3 years. We really liked it until this time. When we checked in the ladies at the front desk were rude and the swimming pool was really murky and cloudy..And some camp sites could use some bigger shade trees. But they have fun kid activities and the bathrooms are clean..
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice, as usual. We stay here once or twice every summer. I do not care for the older lady with the glasses that works the front desk now. She was very snobby and rude. I never had any other problems with the staff except her. Besides her, we love this KOA and will continue to vacation here every summer.
Jun 29, 2015
Such a fun place! Beautiful campground with trees and nice clean facilities! Great value with all the fun activities included! We had a blast!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin!! A second fan in the bedroom would be helpful, as the cool air from the A/C didn't really get back there.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however, we don't think 4 wheelers should be allowed other than the staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing!! Our families favorite spot to camp!!! Best camp trip ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer and previously would have rated it 5 stars, but this time no one seemed to know the answers to our questions and didn't seem interested in finding out. Also, we had a terrible incident in the bathroom while we were getting ready for bed. A drunk girl came up and started kissing my two daughters on their faces. Not KOA's fault, but no more community bathrooms for us
Jun 29, 2015
We had a private site and enjoyed all the extra stuff for us to do as a family it was also great to take our puppys and the dog park was cool to. We really enjoyed our stay and am looking in to a stay at another Koa, so thank you for a fun stay and hope to be back soon
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOA camps across the country, and this ranks among the best of them. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 1 downside, I think there should be another restroom on the back side by the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 29, 2015
The overall campground is nice.The tent sites are pretty much on weeds and grass and by no means "lawn". I also felt that the quiet time was in NO way enforced. The site next to us was out by the fire and being VERY loud until almost 2 am and their kids were in our site at 6:15 am. Ruined the relaxation of camping. I also was surprised I had to pay for a 3ed adult in our tent. That was annoying.
Jun 29, 2015
C401 was a great choice for my family. The staffs are outstanding and the breakfast is always a good one. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Very involved in the activities for small children.... I was impressed. KOA Bear Lake A+
Jun 29, 2015
Nice camp ground with lots to do. Prices were quoted at a daily rate for "six people" but there is a daily charge for each person on top of the site charge that adds up quickly. We had two sites, 4 adults and 8 children and it was very difficult for the staff to figure out the cost due to all the additional charges they throw in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.