Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great campground with nature trees and very family friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
its our favorite place!
Aug 17, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA was an extremely well organized and clean place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to visit again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! My kids love the activities and I love all the accommodations. We will coming back.
Aug 16, 2015
We did not like the accommodations there and they were way overpriced. They really need to pave the roads in the campground where guests walk and drive. It made everything, including our cabin very, very dirty. We could've stayed in a nice hotel for about 4 days for the price of our cabin for 2 days. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Bear Lake.
Aug 16, 2015
All was well except little bikes rented were at risk because of flowing traffic. Thank you for all the other safety
Aug 16, 2015
It's too crammed of a campsite. No privacy whatsoever from your neighbors. The grass was dead and should have been considered a fire hazard especially with the firepits or slabs were so close to the trailers. Bathrooms were pretty filthy. I loved the location and being so near the lake and the possible amenities presented to us. I loved being able to walk my dogs to the pet park so they could run.
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very clean and organized. The staff were very helpful. We were surprised that with so many people staying there at the same time we were, that it was quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Convenient location and lots to do. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
We had some friends come by to say high while we were there. They stopped by our trailer. We were harassed by a elderly koa person because they didn't have a arm band. We felt very bad for are friends and humiliated ourselves. We have come there for many years. Will not were a arm band again.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was the busiest weekend of the year. When the park is full there are not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It is a fun place with friendly people.
Aug 13, 2015
I didn't realize how close I was to the other camper. The site would be good for tow families or friends as each trailer and camper face each other. I felt I was invading my neighbors privacy. Sunday when they left we could finally get comfortable and use our chairs and the picnic table outside. I won't wait so long to reserve a spot for Raspberry days next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Our children had a blast! The staff was helpful and kind and the services were top notch. We will come again!
Aug 13, 2015
Front desk attendant, Jackie, was totally inept at her job. I had to get a supervisor two different times to handle issues. Complaints about other guests not adhering to the rules were not acted on. I left 4 nights early. I won't be staying there again
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
Aug 13, 2015
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it! We were pleasantly surprised at all of the amenities! We have already told many people about our stay and raved about the park. Loved our Private Jacuzzi tub and fenced in area.
Aug 13, 2015
1st time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and liked it a lot. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Lot's of kid activities.
Aug 12, 2015
We came to Bear Lake KOA for a family reunion and had an absolute blast! It was the weekend of the Raspberry Festival and the weather wasn't great, but the activities for kids at the KOA kept all our little kiddos hoppin'! They swam and jumped in the jumping pillow, rode bikes, and played to their hearts content! The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean also. We will be coming back!
Aug 12, 2015
As a frazzled mom of three young children, I was so pleased to find great and conveniently located facilities on-location at the Bear Lake KOA. My children had so much fun that they did not even want to leave the campground to go to the nearby lake. Thanks, KOA, for helping us have a great time together!
Aug 12, 2015
Grandma Nancy is the best! She was the only one who was happy and genuinely willing to help me with places to go and see since we had never been there before. I saw a lot of employees but none that had a smile on their face so I wasn't comfortable asking any questions; and then I met Grandma Nancy. She is your biggest asset!
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative comment I can give is that more showers and bathrooms are needed, please! Everything else was very nice. Staff was especially helpful and friendly. Cabins were great. Activities were fun and varied. I would go again and recommend to others.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were a lot of activities for the kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Loved this Holiday campground. Lots of stuff to do. Bear Lake is a gorgeous place to vacation! We plan to come back and spend a week here someday.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. We've stayed here for years and will plan on staying here for years to come. THANK YOU!!
Aug 11, 2015
The park is in a great location for staying at bear lake. The bathroom facilities are lacking in some key areas. There is no dividers between the urinals in the front bathroom and other bathroom facilities have no working exhaust fans to vent the rooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great and the bathrooms are so nice and clean. Important when your camping in a tent
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground. Didn't bring kids but loved all the facilities available for them. Beautiful lake.
Aug 10, 2015
My only question is, If quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am why does the garbage truck show up at 6:30 am every day.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was fun and the activities great for the kids. Staff was courteous and helpful. the only negative is the pool needs to be re-surfaced. The kids didn't want to go back in the pool because it hurt their feet to walk on the bottom
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground, and friendly staff. Great fun.
Aug 10, 2015
The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds where beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that restroom/shower facilities have a long wait.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The camp is clean, well maintained, and has a lot of activities for kids. This is our second year there and we've already booked the same weekend for next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Fun activities for the family. I liked it last time, that's why I came back.
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Very family/kid friendly site. Great location. And we just adored Grandma Nancy! Can't wait to see her next year!!
Aug 10, 2015
This Camp site was everything we needed, it has a pool, miniture golf, a kids playground, clean showers, trees, an area for your camp fire at each camp site, fuul hook ups if needed and more.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the Garden City KOA! The staff are always extremely friendly and the facilities are extremely clean (especially for how busy they were this weekend with the raspberry festival weekend going on! We always enjoy our stays here as does our toddler son.
Aug 10, 2015
Me and my family had fun and r coming back next year
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to camp, very accommodating campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campsite at the lake
Aug 09, 2015
We attended a family reunion at this kampground and had a wonderful time. There are so many things for the kids to do. If was the perfect time with the Raspberry Festival at that time too. Very nice facility.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with them. We stayed in cabin 300 and it was very nice. Great for a couple or small family.
Aug 09, 2015
very nice,
Aug 09, 2015
Well taken care of KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals