Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
It was good, but it rained the whole time. The KOA services were really nice and the people were very friendly
Jul 31, 2014
This was a very nice KOA with a lot of different things for the kids to do. It was well maintained and our cabin was very clean. The only thing that was a negative was they are very strict with the whole wrist band thing. Overall a great stay. We will come again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have been coming to the KOA for 4 years now. We love it!! Denise and Joe are the best! They always make us feel welcome and are SUPER friendly! Denise always has a smile and a great attitude! Thank you for making our stay a fun one!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing that could have made it better was being a little less strict on the "guests". We had one night we had invited adult guests (not wanting to play on all the attractions) over for dinner at our site. When they came in they were ran down and forced to pay. At over $50 a night,I would think we could have family enter for a couple hours to eat at our site.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the private tent sites you recently put in. I'm a single mom and felt way safer about camping with my son. Plus the fence provides more shade. I took pics of my campsite to show everyone I know how awesome the campsite was. And I will continue to show everyone!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility with lots to do. We had the super site with private enclosure and hot tub. It was so clean. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
I've always liked this campground. Our experience was overall great so I'm still giving it a great rating.. However the front desk lady wasn't personable and way over charged us for things I didn't even need or ask for. Watch your charges! Manager was great and fixed it... But we have to wait for our credit.. Money we needed!
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place, very busy, too far from the lake to walk.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Most everything was fine. Bathrooms could use more clean ups during the day. Playground was fun for the kids. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Super clean buildings and super friendly staff!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our family loves this KOA. The only improvement would be more restrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in site 26. We did not particularly enjoy the "buddy" site experience. Otherwise, the campground was fantastic.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the bath rooms were dirty the horible wrist bands felt like you were being punished, the staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
first time at this KOA. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A smiling face at every turn. Lots of activities for the kids to do. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The best thing about this KOA is that is has so many things for the family to do while they are staying there, the pool, minature golf, bouncy hill, bikes, and so forth. The pavilion that we used was a bit small for our family and just had a dirt floor so it wasn't the best. The employees were friendly for the most part except for the old guy who kept bragging about being a Navy vet and was oner
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you immensley. The staff was friendly, happy, accomadating, and went above and beyond the call of duty. Very busy time in the campground, but all went well. You need an automatic sprinkling system. Youhave grass, but green soft grass would be awesome. Let campers know to pick it up at night or it will be wet in the morning!! Would be worth it!
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the campground, the facilities are very nice and the staff is very friendly. However, it was very crowded and the prices are too high for what you get.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love this KOA. We come every summer. This is the second year we have stayed in the Super Spot. It's nice to have the hot tub and the private fence. The staff is always very friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
I was not expecting all the activities there was to enjoy at the campsite. We were very happy and impressed. Also, it was very convenient to have a great grocery/hardware store right there on site. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay, Thank You.
Jul 26, 2014
Well we feel very confortable on this camping,this is our second time that we been here,it was fun.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, well maintained, great amenities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is great. We only had a couple of minor issues. Despite the campground being mostly empty, we were still placed in a spot that received a lot of sun in the morning. Also, since we had small kids, we had to wait quite a while for one of the showers that would accomodate the family. Maybe they should designate one or two showers as 'family showers'. Other than this our stay was great.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful Sight and clean!
Jul 24, 2014
Deluxe two room cabin was disapointing for the price. More like a mini modular trailer. Like all the amenities for the grandchildren. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You folks are well organized and felt like it was a safe place to be. All in all it was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very well managed and organized. Clean - Nice sites - Clean restrooms. GREAT!
Jul 24, 2014
The entire family had a wonderful time. We will be back...
Jul 24, 2014
always happy to stay there.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place.
Jul 24, 2014
For a family, I would recommend this campground. For a couple, I would not recommend this campground. The campground hosts are really trying to make this campground a fun place to camp. This campground is sorely lacking in restroom facilities to accommodate the volume of campers in this park when it is close to capacity. They do not have enough staff on hand to keep up with the usage.
Jul 23, 2014
My family has a tradition to camp at the Bear Lake KOA for approximately a week or longer which we have done for the past 18 years and we have not missed a year yet! We love camping there.
Jul 23, 2014
Curtis and his sweet family were so kind and welcoming to our family as we arrived for a family reunion in Garden City. What a clean and well-cared-for environment with other good respectful, responsible campers all around. Thank you for creating a climate for such goodness. We plan on returning again. May your campground continue to be blessed as well as the good family who runs it. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.