Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time with all of the activities. Also, the staff is amazing!!
Sep 04, 2013
It was great :)
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was during Labor Day weekend. It was very full. I'm guessing that was the reason the pool was so durty. The bathrooms didnt have working fans, so when we used the shower room after the person before us it was so steamy it was hard to breath and the smell wasn't that great either! We have stayed at this KOA before and had a great time, but this time (3yrs later) it wasnt as well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA. There are so many fun activities for the kids and the grounds are kept so nice.
Sep 03, 2013
You park is to big and congested for me. Felt like if i fell out my camper door I would hit my head on the next unit. Bath and shower utilities were nice. Traffic flow is laid out well.
Sep 03, 2013
The only negatives we experienced: there was a sprinkler line sticking up out of the ground on the tent pad that would wake us up a few times during the early mornings and we had to move our tent due to mist. we were next to the campground shops and we weren't too sure if they kept the trash close to fence, smelled horribly. No microwave in cabin as described in details on website.Kid friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it, had a great time, we stayed in a cabin...
Sep 03, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. We have been coming here for many years with our family.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place to stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Pretty good. Had a great time. Bathrooms are not great. Need to seperate the showers in another location. Overall great place. Friendly people!!
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place, well kept, friendly staff, convienient.
Sep 03, 2013
we had a very good time, our grandkids had an awesome time and we will be comming back next year thanks for letting us come!
Sep 03, 2013
we had alot of fun your bike rentals are awesome thank you for helping make our stay worth it. well definitely be back next year
Sep 03, 2013
there was not enough showers on a holiday weekend. had to wait 45 min to 1 hour. no internet service was available even though it said it had it. It states that the bounce play area for the kids should have supervision however never seen anyone there and children could get hurt easily. other then that the place is really nice
Sep 03, 2013
The only complaints we had were the wifi was down during our stay and the quiet hours were not observed very well. We loved the convience of a store on site and all the daily activities!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was great, no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Overpriced but a good place to stay in a pinch. Not very private but lots of ammenities
Sep 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It is clean, lots of things to do, lots of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. The only complaint I have is having to wear a wristband.
Sep 01, 2013
I stayed in a cabin for one night. The staff was very accommodating and switched cabins for me due to a ceiling fan wobbling and making noise in my original cabin. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great and wonderful night. we cant wait to go again.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesomw KOA!!! Plenty for the kids to do and they loved it! KOA personnel were very nice and helpful..we will absolutely stay there again next year!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location, lodges were clean, there is an actual grocery store on the grounds. Playground is exceptional, but there is an extra charge for the bouncy thing., Daily activities are five star, incl train rides. Sites way too small, cut on a diagonal so your hookups literally are next to the next site's picnic table. But litter stays too long, K-9 can didn't get emptied for days. Still great.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were very close to each other. Campers were extremely noisy, coming in after 10:30 pm and quite noisy throughout the night. The wrist bands were not very fun to wear.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA several times in the past. There have been several changes since we were there last. Some good, some bad. We were not very fond of just the one way in and out. It took us several blocks out of our way. Also we wish there was a better way for other campers to get back to there sites without walking thru other sites and disrupting everyone. It was very rude.
Aug 26, 2013
The kampground was nice. Our family rented two cabins,and rented one RV spot. The cabins were very nice. We asked to be put in a camp spot close to the cabins, which did not happen. We were placed in campspot, I think 58, that was right in the middle of everything, with many people walking right through our camp to get to theirs.Last comment is that 11:00 checkout on a Sunday is way too early.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved all the activities! Everyone had a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a pleasant environment with clean cabins.
Aug 26, 2013
Typical KOA...overpriced and overrated! Good for families but not for the older folks...would be nice to have a separated section for seniors!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wow! Great activities, fabulous facilities, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2013
fun activity for kids and adults new tents site is great.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
My kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were clean and very nice!
Aug 24, 2013
KOA was great. They gave us a jump - twice. The RV (an old one) gave us nothing but trouble and the folks at KOA nothing but friendly help.
Aug 24, 2013
Quick check-in and one of several guide takes you to your spot. Nice gift shop, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
My family has been going to the Bear Lake KOA for years now, and WE LOVE IT! We have so much fun, and we look forward to it every year.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Lot's to do and see.
Aug 23, 2013
This is the funniest KOA, we really enjoy going there! Only complaint we have is that the 50AMP slots are way too close together. The firepits of the trailers next to you are right under your slideouts! Not a lot of room to sit outside your trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.