Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
This was our first time staying here. We were very impressed with the serenity and beauty. We will be back again with more family.
Jun 08, 2016
need to say that you only have linens for one bed and towels only for two. if needed cost extra. thought they provided that in cabins for pull out or bunk beds
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice campground with lot of aminities. Very well situated with grocery at the entrante and the marina close too.
Jun 08, 2016
Lots of activities to keep everyone busy, the atmosphere was very friendlyand safe and every employee I came in contact with was friendly. Only con was light fifixture outside one of our cabins was out. Asked to have it fixed twice and no one came and saw it through out whole stay. Not a deal breaker, would stay here again.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
My stay was horrible, I paid for the most expensive lot so I had a hot tub and back yard. I had to listen to them putting in new cabins right next to us from 7:30 AM until dark. They were poring cement, cutting, drilling and hammering all day. They should have offered me the other spot like mine, a discount or at least a warning so I didn't come. My hot tub was dirty And without chemicals.
Jun 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Fun options for everyone. Clean bathrooms & showers. Super!
Jun 07, 2016
Perfect place for kids, lots of fun things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, staff was extremely nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for 24 years. It get better every year. So much for the kids and adults to do that you can make a vacation out of staying at this KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
The family friendly activities were great!
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! The kids loved the playground, activities, and bike rentals. The surrounding area couldn't be more beautiful. We will be back many times.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA has SO many amenities! It's clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We are in charge of our family reunion next year and plan to come here!
Jun 06, 2016
This was my 2nd stay here. Best KOA I've stayed at many across the country. I will stay here again !!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome destination. Great people and camp ground. Will return again.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Clean, well maintained, loved the mini golf, pool, slides, playgrounds for the kids. Staff was friendly and excellent to deal with. Appreciated the grocery store right next door - that was a bonus!
Jun 05, 2016
It was great! The staff was great. The bathrooms were nice and clean! We were impressed. We will eventually return!
Jun 05, 2016
Great environment and very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Super clean and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2016
Great amount of amenities, though overcrowded! One of the nights we stayed there, a camping group partied until nearly 4 am, keeping all of the campers and very young children. Please be better at enforcing the quiet hours!!
Jun 03, 2016
Extremely attentive staff
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The stay was great. The staff even went out of there way to assist us with a technical difficulty with our camping equipment at 9:55 PM right before close. My only complaint was our noisy neighbors. Making racket at all hours of the night. I understand this is not the KOA's fault, but I would like to know how to fix this in if we encounter this in the future. We asked them to be quiet, didnt wor
Jun 01, 2016
Best family campground around! Clean and caring, I would absolutely recommend to anyone!
Jun 01, 2016
The people at this kampground were great. From the check in to guiding us to our spot and helping spot the trailer they were very helpful.there were no shortage of things for the kids to play on or participate in. I believe this will be an annual stop for our group.
Jun 01, 2016
I have never had any issues with this camp ground. I have stayed at many other KOAs and this one is by far the best! The staff are wonderful and always willing to help. It seems that every time that I go, they make some type of improvements to the site. The priced are really fair and It is always pretty clean. I just want to say great job to the staff and I look forward to coming back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing staff - spent a long time helping us solve an electrical problem - and provided cabin accommodations as an alternative. Really great in all other respects as well.
Jun 01, 2016
This is the second time staying here. Our family loves this KOA. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The area is clean and well maintained. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 01, 2016
Despite the rules stating that the offroad vehicles could only be ridden in and out of the part, all weekend long we had to hear these vehicles running all through the campground. Otherwise, it would have been a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2016
I am on vacation and have paid a lot to be here. I bought the nicest camping spot in the park. The owner and others starts working on new cabins going in at 730 AM. This cabins are right next to us. He is on a skid-loader, pounding nails and cutting wood. I understand they need to finish but, it's horrible. Also like I said I paid for what should have been the nicest spot in the park.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp sponsored many activities over the Memorial Day. weekend. Overall a very nice KOA and I will return.
May 31, 2016
This was our first experience with a KOA and we cant say enough good things about it. Our cabin was clean, the staff was friendly, and there was always something for the kids to do. We have already been recommending the KOA to friends and family and we are working on booking our next trip. Thank you for helping to make our family trip enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Some guests were loud and KOA employees did little to settle them down.
May 31, 2016
We were very happy with our stay here. Everything was very clean, and the staff were great. We also liked having the convenience of the grocery store and ACE Hardware store right there. Overall great facilities with endless fun things to do! We will look to come back. Thank-you!
May 31, 2016
The KOA at Bear Lake/Garden City has lot's of amenities for families with children. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and this one is among the best we have visited.
May 31, 2016
Fun place to stay with clean facilities. There were a lot of things for the kids to do as well.
May 29, 2016
It was a bit expensive, but a great place.
May 26, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay,when back in the area we will stay again.
May 25, 2016
It was so awesome! Clean, friendly, fun, helpful, kind, and beautiful!!!
May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! The only problem with our site is that the power didn't work, which was a total bummer, but not a deal breaker! Bathrooms were clean. The kids loved all the things to do. We will be staying here in the future.
May 25, 2016
Quest and pleasant surroundings. A bit pricey for not having cable. Overall a nice evening stay.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are cared for with lots of updates and flowers being planted. We will definitely be staying here again
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA but after a recommendation from a friend and a later than expected arrival to town we decided to give it a shot. SO glad we did. It's clean, has great facilities and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. It's also right in town and has a very convenient store up front for anything you might need.
May 22, 2016
The people who run this campground are wonderful. We stayed in a brand new cabin and were the first guests. There were some complications with the water heater and TV, that they worked diligently to fix and also financially made right, without me even having to confront them. The cabin was great. The road was a noisy tho. We were in 508, deluxe cabin w hot tub. We love this KOA overall!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good staff. And the grocery store close by was a big plus.
May 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Bear Lake/Garden City KOA. Everyone who worked there was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins are great. We really had a great time and can't wait to go again.
May 17, 2016
It was seriously amazing! The campground was a little empty this weekend but they still had everything going and in full swing! The campground was so clean and the staff is so amazing & friendly! When you check in they give you every bit of info that you'll need & if you have a question or need something they are so quick to help! Me & my extended family love it here and will always come back! 
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals