Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Great location and amenities. Super fun place for kids of all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground by far than any other we've been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabin and so much for the kids to do. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Already planning another trip
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good except power went out about 3 times in 15 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Our rv cites (2) were well maintained, clean and spacious for a great family get together. Staff was helpful and courteous. Certainly looking forward for our next stay there.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second year staying up there we enjoyed coming up there having fun my kids enjoyed activities going to the lake raspberry days and just having fun up there and they recommend and they want to go again so we told them we would be up there again
Aug 08, 2016
Although I thought the campground was nice, I will not be staying there again for Raspberry Days 55.00 dollars a night for basic tent spot is ridicously over priced.
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful facility and great location! Plenty for the kids to do and relaxation for parents. The lake is amazing!
Aug 08, 2016
If it weren't for the shortage of bathrooms I would have rated much higher. Our average wait was 10 minutes during busy morning hours and it was awful. Especially with young children. Otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 08, 2016
Like the new Cabins.
Aug 08, 2016
Roads need fixing, bathrooms needed repairs, There was nothing for adults to do. When we made reservations there was no communications between your employee. We could call and there was no vacancy, we would call back one min later and there would be 4 or 5 vaconcies. What if we gave up on the first call. The site next to us was vacant all week, But was not avalible when we called.
Aug 08, 2016
We have already told friends about our stay. We loved every minute of it and are are planning our return visit.
Aug 08, 2016
I like KOA every year I go with my family and have happy vacation. Thanks
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facilities and sites. Activities are great.
Aug 08, 2016
Crowded.
Aug 07, 2016
Love this camp ground. Just add a place to sit or put clothes in the shower. You know to put your socks on.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Someone screwed-up my reservations twice. The guy who fixed it was very nice, efficient, helpful. The girl renting banana bikes needs to attend charm school. Other than that, it was great.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our 6th time staying at this KOA. We got one of the new captains cabins and they were perfect!! It's like staying in a tiny house. Very clean and had a bunch of the stuff you'd normally have to bring so it was nice to not have to pack as much. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back again!!!
Aug 06, 2016
One of the best ever. Wonderful courteous staff, clean, well landscaped and lots of things to keep the whole family busy.
Aug 06, 2016
Our family loved the captain cabin! I did miss having an oven , but we worked everything out. So glad there was a nice grill there! The whole place is so pleasant and beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the nice deck too. i would definitely come back if we get out that way again!
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant stay. all of the amenities were clean and well stocked. Support personnel were pleasant and easy to approach. Overall we will be back!!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The KOA itself was great! What really stunk was the requirement for all visitors to pay, just to come to a campsite. We had a lot of family staying else-where in Garden City and they couldn't come visit us with out paying an admission fee. I'd understand a fee if they wanted to use the facilities, but I don't agree with a fee just to come visit us at a campsite.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time! So many fun activities for the kids and family. Clean site and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Our kids were on the jumping pillow every possible moment! I'd love to have a small bench in the shower stalls. Thank you for the fun!
Aug 05, 2016
The park was very clean. All services worked. Park facilities were fun. Camp sites were small.
Aug 05, 2016
I am very disappointed that you do not enforce your quiet time rule. On Wednesday night someone ran a very loud generator all night long. It was somewhere in our part of the campground where all sites have an electrical plug-in, so no generator is necessary. We had trouble sleeping, and I am sure we weren't the only ones.
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome employees! Only complaint was the tent sites are really small.
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding staff perfect location to relax after seeing the Tetons wish we could stay longer but off to Rock Spring KOA
Aug 04, 2016
I love this KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. There are so many things for the kids to do. AND the facilities are SO clean. See ya next year!
Aug 04, 2016
Love minigolf, kids craft, updated bathrooms, giant slide, bike rentals, market, and pool. Long waits at bathrooms was only downside.
Aug 04, 2016
Please put fencing around pickleball courts. End up chasing lots of balls. Thank you for putting courts in, very nice!
Aug 04, 2016
I loved it beacuse you are all helpful and nice and care and your cabins are really great
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Thank-you!
Aug 04, 2016
We loved staying here! So many fun activities right at the campground. Our boys had a blast with the banana bike and trike! Mini golf and giant chess were great. We have to come again so we can do the activities we didn't get to!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, they helped out even when they didn't have to.
Aug 03, 2016
We had such an awesome time. The staff was amazing, super friendly, helpful, and kind. KOA Bear Lake was the coolest place to stay and I will highly recommend it to everyone! It was especially good with little kids because they have so many activities for them to do to stay entertained!
Aug 03, 2016
This is definitely a great KOA. We spent 3 nights and could easily spend another week. Grass and trees for all of the campsites. So much for the kids to do, they couldn't decide what to do next. This KOA is a must stay. You'll be happy you did.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun. Families will love this place with activities for all ages!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time! We love so many things about staying at the KOA! We would highly recommend 2 things and continue to have the same poor experience everytime.. You need to vent or put fans in the bathrooms.. They are musty and hot which is disappointing. Also the small cabins get very warm at night. Other small cabins we have stayed in from the KOA have air conditioners.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a lot of fun. The kids haven't stopped talking about it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the workers and campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the fun playground, activities, and the pool temp was nice. The grass around our site was completely dead, and there were large patches of dirt...which made for a dusty stay. The fire pits were too close to the trailers, and smoke got inside if anyone went in or out. A nice campground, but it could use some TLC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy