Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
You fools do a wonderful job!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2015
Love having tent sites with water and electricity!
Aug 02, 2015
the cost is to high. but very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA for years, this year the restrooms and showers were very dirty. The garbage has been taken care of but i didn't see anyone cleaning during our 3 days. the shower areas smelled like mold and pond moss. Very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. The lake was so beautiful and the weather was nice. The staff at the KOA were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
We had I great time. Everything was clean even the rest rooms. All of the employees were very helpful and polite. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back
Aug 01, 2015
They keep the bathrooms clean, encourage family activities and great location!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean, organized, and the attention from the workers was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2015
Family friendly place lots of things to do.
Aug 01, 2015
We love coming to the bear lake KOA. The only reason I didn't provide a 10 is because something HAS to be done with the bathrooms. We had to wait EVERYTIME to use the bathroom and once in they were awful! There is NO ventilation or fan to move the air around which made for a miserable experience! This is a must that needs to change! we are paying enough $ this should not be an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so sorry that the a/c went down this weekend. a/c is back up and running :)
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful with accommodating our family reunion. Everybody was very pleased. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time would come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I picked this KOA because of the support they provided to "Hope Kids" in the past. My family enjoyed the activities you provided. Only negative not enough bathrooms/showers
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good facility. Nice grass sites for tent campimg. Friendly staff. Nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 31, 2015
Service was great. Available activities were plentiful. Great location for family fun.
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin was awesome and the extra activities filled in the gaps between hanging out at Bear Lake so that we were never bored. The full size mattress wasn't supportive but that was the only negative. Overall we can't wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2015
Great family place with fun activities and kid friendly staff. We have older kids but they still had fun. Only drawback is that it is definitely not quiet. Lots of dogs and crying babies.
Jul 30, 2015
This Koa was clean and had lots to do for the kids and my husband :) I will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice people, clean site, great stay! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time with our grandchildren until the last day when a kid from camp site 54 was bullying my grandchildren and other kids telling them they can't play or swim and trying to pick fights do not want to stay with them ever again
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Our group consisted of 6 families and we had the Supersite. It was great for providing a space for us all to come together for dinner and sitting around the campfire.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful like how there is so much for kids to do
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our stay at KOA Bear Lake. The amenities were incredible, the staff super helpful and friendly, and the campgrounds were very clean. We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 28, 2015
The young gentleman working the front desk are great. The older woman is not friendly or professional. We had two trailers and 1 tent in our group and she walked by and said hay were are your wrist bands and why do you have so many people here. We had 14 two of which had a separate tent site away from us. She said this is a fire hazard to have this many sitting out here. The wrist bands are awfu
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and great kid activities. Super clean and a ton of fun.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience! The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the campsite was quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
A good campground, but it is terribly overpriced- especially for the sites that do not have sewer hookups.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean friendly great activities for kids. Too crowded for us. Seemed like the campground was a local destination and LOADED with children zipping around nonstop through campsites and around curves. Seems dangerous. Not quiet. Felt like we were parked in middle of a country fair grounds. It looked like the people who came to use the facilities in that way we're having fun. Loved bike trail and loca
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
No complains, we had a great time, and staff were friendly and helpful! We are coming back next year!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone is super friendly. Our site was great. We have been coming each summer for 16 years and will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, ammenitiies and activities for the kids. Camp sites are small, but typical for this style of campground. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay! We loved all the activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a few years since we have stayed at this KOA. Still love it.....well, all except for the wristbands you have to wear. But everything else is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
It was AMAZING! Grandma Nancy was the BEST! So much fun to have her around - great idea! Staff was great, everything was clean, even though the place was sold out our entire visit. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
was great. nice spot, easy to set up. very convenient with the grocery store and ACE hardware on site. WE loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We've stayed at Bear lake KOA for 10+ years. The past 2 years things have gone really down hill. On our recent stay a garbage truck rolled thru each morning at 6 am waking everyone. We purchased 3 sites for 17 people & were harassed when we gathered for meals or games on the 2 sites that faced each other. We were told it was a fire hazzard & that it wasn't allowed. The wristbands are obnoxious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were a bit disappointed that family who were visiting us were charged for entrance but were very pointedly told that they could NOT do anything, no pool, no miniature golf. I understand how this visiting could be a problem and clog the amenities, really to charge to do nothing. we had them there for meals and they spent the rest of the at the lake.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I was positively surprise at all the amenities, the cleanliness and organization of the camp was great. Thx we had a great trip
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KAO and we weren't sure what to expect. The kids loved the playground. I liked that there were flushable toilets and showers. The only complaint is how crowded it was - a holiday weekend. The sites are so close it feels like we were camping with family we had never met.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.