Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. We had a damaged picnic table, but it was replaced immediately after being reported. The only real negative was that the row we were in was the newest, so the trees were still quite young and did not provide much shade. But that was easily fixed with our own canopy. I was impressed with how much they had for the kids to do. Very enjoyable spot and extremely helpful staff. Thx
Aug 22, 2016
We love the place, and we come back every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Most of the staff was super nice! Clean accommodations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a GREAT TIME. The staff and the facility were wonderful !! THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, very clean and lots of things to do... It was just very crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
We had an incredible stay. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and very kind. The campground was safe and clean!
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. They do a great job with activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience, with so much for my kids to do. Worst part was having to leave after 1 day there.
Aug 22, 2016
We were really excited to try this KOA for the first time and what it offered was great. However, we had to cut over vacation short there because on both consecutive nights people were pulling into campsites very late at night and leaving very early (During quiet hours), it was extremely noisy and we were unable to get any sleep. The quiet times need to be enforced better. Nice facilities though
Aug 22, 2016
other than tacky wrist bands, this is a great family camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
There are a lot of things for kids to do which makes it a fun family place. We called in a tent and with neighbors so close on both sides there was a lot of nightime noise with dogs barking and babies crying which made sleeping a challenge. The bathroom facilities were very nice but so humid and hot it was miserable to shower, dry off, and be soaking set before,getting dressed.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place! This is our second year here, last year we met family up here and wondered why we have never been here and we fell in love! So many fun things to do besides just camping with your family and lots of memories to make.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
my stay was great and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2016
To many dogs running loose had to keep cleaning up their mess
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The accommodations were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. My kids had so much fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities are great, but sleeping is terrible. Tent sites are not nice at all. Way too close to each others. Dog park was right next to us and sprinklers came on for two hours at midnight. We asked front desk about it and they were rude.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean bathrooms, tons of fun things for the kids! Even though they were at max capacity all weekend it didn't seem too busy at all! Loved every second and will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
A little cramped, but we had a great time. Kids loved the pool and playground equipment. We'll for sure stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in our RV and were overall very happy. The facilities were very nice and clean, great bathroom and shower facilities. My kids loved the pool, miniature golf, playground, and slides. The only downsides were price, how crowded it was and the STRICT rules/regulations including only 6 people per site and they actually come out to your vehicle and put wristbands on each person.
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was nice and roomy but too many steps up to the porch. We also didn't like that you can't drive up to the store because it's one-way. Have to exit out the back and drive clear around other streets to get to the store.
Aug 21, 2016
Perfect place for kids and super clean
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed in a captain cabin and it was wonderful. The kids loved the sleeping loft, with the shorter ceiling it was like a special hide out. The firepit and grill was great. COuld of used some mixing bowls, but we improvised and all was good. We will definitely come here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent, especially for kids.Only problem was no sewer dump.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and site had great amenities. Also, it is nice to see restroom/shower facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
The overall campground was nice and well kept. The cabin we rented was exactly as described. The playground was the only disappointment. It wasn't aweful but really needs an update.
Aug 20, 2016
Really fun tiny house experience but of course forgot my phone charger and sunglasses😜
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The cabins were very well maintained as was the whole campground. There were lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better experience!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing keeping us from giving you the highest rating is the fact that you do not do anything to keep people from crossing through campsites to get to the main attractions (playground, pool, etc). You should list this concern in your regulations, post signs, and enforce this rule. I needed to exchange words with several adults (yes adults) during my stay at site 15. It was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Lot 78 is fenced in and great but the sun is blaring down on you from 2 to dawn. Bring your own shade.
Aug 19, 2016
The delux cabin we stayed in was absolutely adorable and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay. Like all the improvements they have made to the campground with the new cabins and the pickle ball court!
Aug 18, 2016
They could use another bathroom facility, other than that, great! I love how they didn't nickel and dime us with the equipment for the activities!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been traveling to this KOA campground for many years and have been very impressed with the improvements they have made to the facility. Each year adds something new and exciting.
Aug 18, 2016
We have been going here for 7 years and love every year. Many changes happening to accommodate all types of travelers. Beautiful and well taken care of, this " kampground" is our favorite!!!
Aug 18, 2016
This was our first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was convenient and close. The kids were in heaven and so were my husband and I.
Aug 18, 2016
We love camping there and will return again and again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was great!
Aug 18, 2016
For many years we came here for family vacation, but I haven't been for about 5 years. I was very impressed with all the changes. We have always loved it here, but it is even better, and I cannot wait to bring my grandkids. Staff is wonderful, grounds are great, restrooms are clean. Keep up the great work! See you again soon!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We liked our stay and was really glad we scheduled ahead to get all our campsites together. It was a very busy weekend. However, having more restrooms (or working ones for the women) would be a bonus. Almost every time we stopped by one or the other of the stalls wasn't working properly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we really enjoyed it again. We did have a problem with the grill @ our site however; it ended up catching fire as the drip trays had not been cleaned. We cleaned it but maybe the KOA should check the grills more often.
Aug 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy