Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
we always have a good time at Bear Lake KOA. Breakfast was good but fruit would make it great
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time but felt it was too expensive.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time,loved the mimi golf and store
Aug 03, 2015
It was wonderful as ever! BUT we are still waiting for Email confirmation for 2016 pleas send to Lindajdeno@gmail.com
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was very clean. Our cabin had a full bath and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of people who stay at this camp but they keep everything running smooth.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Excellent activities for the kids. We had made a reservation in advance and somehow it was messed up however the owner bent over backwards to make everything work out. They are extremely customer oriented and ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed with the campground and had a wonderful time there. The amenities for the kids made it extra fun for them. There were two things that could be improved. There need to be more bathrooms. A bathroom cabin on the north side of the campground would really help. Also, the tent campsites are in need of more shade. Next time we will know to bring a canopy.
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves staying at the Bear Lake KOA. We plan to go again next year!
Aug 03, 2015
Love to stay here. Staff always friendly, and helpful. Everything is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
My family has stayed a week at the Bear Lake KOA for the last 6 years. We love it! It is always clean and the people there are so pleasant and kind. My kids love all the activities. My only complaint is that the kids would rather play at the KOA than go to the beach. THANKS KOA for making our bear lake trip so fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fun as usual
Aug 03, 2015
What a fantastic 4 days!! We were definitely steered in the right direction by the RV Co. renting us a motorhome. This KOA was SO clean, efficient-grocery store/Ace Hardware,activities-mini golf/jumping pillow/etc. & rentals, bikes/scooters/and the staff was amazing too. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and will absolutely be returning many times in the years to come.
Aug 03, 2015
Really great facilities. Clean and well managed. Not enough bathrooms or showers. The breakfast was overpriced since it didnt include meat.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved this koa! Very family friendly. And pet friendly! Some places don't allow pets. Lots of things to do right at the koa. Our cabin had a hot tub! It was great. Will be going back again .
Aug 03, 2015
Nice location almost right on the beautiful lake. The bathrooms are a bit limited.
Aug 02, 2015
You fools do a wonderful job!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time and look forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2015
Love having tent sites with water and electricity!
Aug 02, 2015
the cost is to high. but very nice.
Aug 02, 2015
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA for years, this year the restrooms and showers were very dirty. The garbage has been taken care of but i didn't see anyone cleaning during our 3 days. the shower areas smelled like mold and pond moss. Very disappointed.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. The lake was so beautiful and the weather was nice. The staff at the KOA were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
We had I great time. Everything was clean even the rest rooms. All of the employees were very helpful and polite. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back
Aug 01, 2015
They keep the bathrooms clean, encourage family activities and great location!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean, organized, and the attention from the workers was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2015
Family friendly place lots of things to do.
Aug 01, 2015
We love coming to the bear lake KOA. The only reason I didn't provide a 10 is because something HAS to be done with the bathrooms. We had to wait EVERYTIME to use the bathroom and once in they were awful! There is NO ventilation or fan to move the air around which made for a miserable experience! This is a must that needs to change! we are paying enough $ this should not be an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so sorry that the a/c went down this weekend. a/c is back up and running :)
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful with accommodating our family reunion. Everybody was very pleased. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time would come back again
Jul 31, 2015
I picked this KOA because of the support they provided to "Hope Kids" in the past. My family enjoyed the activities you provided. Only negative not enough bathrooms/showers
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good facility. Nice grass sites for tent campimg. Friendly staff. Nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 31, 2015
Service was great. Available activities were plentiful. Great location for family fun.
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin was awesome and the extra activities filled in the gaps between hanging out at Bear Lake so that we were never bored. The full size mattress wasn't supportive but that was the only negative. Overall we can't wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2015
Great family place with fun activities and kid friendly staff. We have older kids but they still had fun. Only drawback is that it is definitely not quiet. Lots of dogs and crying babies.
Jul 30, 2015
This Koa was clean and had lots to do for the kids and my husband :) I will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice people, clean site, great stay! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time with our grandchildren until the last day when a kid from camp site 54 was bullying my grandchildren and other kids telling them they can't play or swim and trying to pick fights do not want to stay with them ever again
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Our group consisted of 6 families and we had the Supersite. It was great for providing a space for us all to come together for dinner and sitting around the campfire.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful like how there is so much for kids to do
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our stay at KOA Bear Lake. The amenities were incredible, the staff super helpful and friendly, and the campgrounds were very clean. We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 28, 2015
The young gentleman working the front desk are great. The older woman is not friendly or professional. We had two trailers and 1 tent in our group and she walked by and said hay were are your wrist bands and why do you have so many people here. We had 14 two of which had a separate tent site away from us. She said this is a fire hazard to have this many sitting out here. The wrist bands are awfu

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.