Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here because of the amenities it has to offer: mini golf, swim pool, etc, plus very affordable roomy campsites. We had two complaints, other campers walking through our campsites( one little girl drug her banana bike through it almost taking out our awning plus after we asked her to go around she continued to plow through) and second irresponsible dog owners
Aug 04, 2014
I was impressed with the very clean bathrooms. Also, I love everything there is for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
loved the pool, min golf and banana peel bikes esp.!! the bathrooms with showers,central kitchen for clean up. very good PR from you all, it was just crowded tho organized. The people kept the loud stuff down for the most part and the dogs mostly under control. Hope to go again, good for family activities.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was nice easy to get in and out of. I didn't like the wristband policy, I was told that I only I needed the wristband campground activities but was harassed for just walking through campground without it. The showers could have been cleaner and had a shower head that had more of a spray than a jetstream.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at the Koa was a great experience for our family. We enjoyed all the activities that the Koa put on each evening, and thought that the camp area was clean and maintained really well. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to have a shower avail, but they need a venting system like a fan or something so it's not so hot humid and will keep the smell down in the showers. We loved the free daily activities that were available. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2014
My stay was wonderful with the exception of people bringing babies and they were crying half the night keeping me awake. Then there were those people who arrived late and were very noisy setting up after 10:00 pm.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Campground was loud the entire time. Not a great stay. Quiet hours not enforced.
Aug 04, 2014
It was a nice kept camp ground and many great things for kids to do. It was to clustphonbic for my taste of camping. The sites were very open to ur neighbors and loud at times. I prefer more private camps. Other wise it was nice.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay. Lots of fun things to do within the Kampsite! We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2014
We had an outstanding visit and look forward to our next stay!! Great customer service, everything was clean, lots of family activities and breakfast. All the employees were helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Well organized staff. Only problem with cabin was the toilet, and figuring out circuit breaker. Sprinkler line break shut off quickly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was amazing! We are going to make this an annual trip to Bear Lake. The campground was great! So many activities for the kids. We loved the tie dye shirts! We also loved that we could walk to the store and get raspberry shakes in front of the KOA and also the rodeo! Everything was very clean and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the playground, dog, park, bike rentals!
Aug 03, 2014
To many dogs.
Aug 03, 2014
Campground is very well managed, clean, and a great place for families - many activities and a safe environment. We stayed during Raspberry days - campground was full and the sound of the festival several blocks away continued until 11:00 p.m. - not great for early risers like us. Next time we will avoid this festival date. Camp site (water/electric was level with some grass.
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Great people to work with.
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was great. Kabin was .clean and tidy. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed everything you could control. The rain for 2 days was a little of a bummer but that is not your fault. Thanks for everything.
Aug 01, 2014
The campground needs gravel on the roads and camp sites as mud is a major issue. I would rate as excellent if it were not for the mud. . . Very friendly staff. . .
Aug 01, 2014
Very kid and dog friendly. Clean. Loved the potted flowers throughout the campground. Great, helpful employees. Very comfortable place to stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
It was good, but it rained the whole time. The KOA services were really nice and the people were very friendly
Jul 31, 2014
This was a very nice KOA with a lot of different things for the kids to do. It was well maintained and our cabin was very clean. The only thing that was a negative was they are very strict with the whole wrist band thing. Overall a great stay. We will come again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have been coming to the KOA for 4 years now. We love it!! Denise and Joe are the best! They always make us feel welcome and are SUPER friendly! Denise always has a smile and a great attitude! Thank you for making our stay a fun one!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing that could have made it better was being a little less strict on the "guests". We had one night we had invited adult guests (not wanting to play on all the attractions) over for dinner at our site. When they came in they were ran down and forced to pay. At over $50 a night,I would think we could have family enter for a couple hours to eat at our site.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the private tent sites you recently put in. I'm a single mom and felt way safer about camping with my son. Plus the fence provides more shade. I took pics of my campsite to show everyone I know how awesome the campsite was. And I will continue to show everyone!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility with lots to do. We had the super site with private enclosure and hot tub. It was so clean. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2014
I've always liked this campground. Our experience was overall great so I'm still giving it a great rating.. However the front desk lady wasn't personable and way over charged us for things I didn't even need or ask for. Watch your charges! Manager was great and fixed it... But we have to wait for our credit.. Money we needed!
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place, very busy, too far from the lake to walk.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Most everything was fine. Bathrooms could use more clean ups during the day. Playground was fun for the kids. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Super clean buildings and super friendly staff!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our family loves this KOA. The only improvement would be more restrooms.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in site 26. We did not particularly enjoy the "buddy" site experience. Otherwise, the campground was fantastic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.