Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
The best experience I've had!!! This place is great so much to do. With all of the activities you have available to the kids as well as adults theres never a dull moment. The cabin so comfy and homey. We will be back for sure next yr
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of fun things to do there. Jumpy pillow is awesome! Clean. Nice bathrooms. Great staff!
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoy all the activities for the kids. Showers and bathrooms were clean, as well as the whole campground area.
Aug 29, 2016
We planned our family reunion at the KOA in Garden City! Had a wonderful time. So many activities and great employees. Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first time staying in a KOA. We were so impressed at the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and all of the many activities available at this particular KOA! We would do it again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was great, prices are a bit high. Very stingy rules, but rules are rules. Wanted $3.23 for a visitor to walk into the park for 30 minutes. Cabin rental was not clean.
Aug 29, 2016
My kids asked if they could come back every year. This was our first visit, and they had a blast.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, one suggestion find a better time to clean the restrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOAs and this is, by far, our favorite! Our kids loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, mini golf, super slides, and activities. Thanks for the fantastic time!
Aug 29, 2016
Always awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the accommodations,however, we were told to move to three different spots before they told us we could move right next to were we were staying. Somewhat unnerving Our reservations were made months ago. Could not be difficult to have our sites ready for us
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice facility close to restaurants. Clean, nice amenities. Only two things distracted. One, hated the wrist bands, get in the way showering and a general irritant. Two, Saturday night a motorcycle gang must have come in with very load exhausts. Kind of disturbed the white and they kept them running for quite a while.
Aug 28, 2016
staff is great and accommodating cabins are very nice
Aug 28, 2016
The cabin was nice, the firepit and BBQ were great, and there were lots of activities available. The reasons I did not give a score of 10 is that the cabin was not as clean as I'd expect - coffe grounds from previous people still in machine and no bath towels were provided (has to ask). It would also be nice to have a jacuzzi me in the pool area.
Aug 28, 2016
Very quick check in. They were organized. Tent spot was clean and thankfully level. We enjoyed the activities and pool available. Thanks
Aug 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground especially for families. There are activities for every age. There are many children and families on weekends.
Aug 26, 2016
Great time. Great hosts. Great location.
Aug 26, 2016
Need more 50Amp sites
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Nice toilets and showers. Nice area
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
I love staying at the Bear Lake KOA. I come every year, and sometimes twice. The employees are very friendly and helpful and I feel the site is kept in great shape especially with how many people are in and out of there throughout the summer :)
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great KOA! The cabin we stayed in was brand new and very clean. The facilities are top notch and great for kids. We'll stay here again...
Aug 23, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the amenities worked well for that purpose. The variety of different types of housing options was great and made planning very easy. The staff was great and very responsive to our needs. The camp was clean and well organized. I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay there. Our 4 year is still talking about it 2 months later! The pool, and jumping pillow were so fun. The cabins were so nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
We got stuck right in the middle of a big group of people that we're staying together. We lacked our privacy. The people around us were too noisy. There also weren't enough restrooms and every time we needed to go we had to wait or walk to the front by the office.
Aug 23, 2016
While the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the amenities are terrific, I can only give three stars because the sites are incredibly small!! I have truly never been to a KOA or any other campsite with such small Sites. AND the little space you SO have is shared withe the campers next to and facing you! Our "neighbors" used the entire space, including our picnic table. Too bad.
Aug 23, 2016
Cleanest best koa we have stayed at in years. And we have been in 46 states
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. We had a damaged picnic table, but it was replaced immediately after being reported. The only real negative was that the row we were in was the newest, so the trees were still quite young and did not provide much shade. But that was easily fixed with our own canopy. I was impressed with how much they had for the kids to do. Very enjoyable spot and extremely helpful staff. Thx
Aug 22, 2016
We love the place, and we come back every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Most of the staff was super nice! Clean accommodations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a GREAT TIME. The staff and the facility were wonderful !! THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, very clean and lots of things to do... It was just very crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
We had an incredible stay. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and very kind. The campground was safe and clean!
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. They do a great job with activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience, with so much for my kids to do. Worst part was having to leave after 1 day there.
Aug 22, 2016
We were really excited to try this KOA for the first time and what it offered was great. However, we had to cut over vacation short there because on both consecutive nights people were pulling into campsites very late at night and leaving very early (During quiet hours), it was extremely noisy and we were unable to get any sleep. The quiet times need to be enforced better. Nice facilities though
Aug 22, 2016
other than tacky wrist bands, this is a great family camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
There are a lot of things for kids to do which makes it a fun family place. We called in a tent and with neighbors so close on both sides there was a lot of nightime noise with dogs barking and babies crying which made sleeping a challenge. The bathroom facilities were very nice but so humid and hot it was miserable to shower, dry off, and be soaking set before,getting dressed.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place! This is our second year here, last year we met family up here and wondered why we have never been here and we fell in love! So many fun things to do besides just camping with your family and lots of memories to make.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
my stay was great and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2016
To many dogs running loose had to keep cleaning up their mess
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The accommodations were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. My kids had so much fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities are great, but sleeping is terrible. Tent sites are not nice at all. Way too close to each others. Dog park was right next to us and sprinklers came on for two hours at midnight. We asked front desk about it and they were rude.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean bathrooms, tons of fun things for the kids! Even though they were at max capacity all weekend it didn't seem too busy at all! Loved every second and will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals