Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
need more bathrooms. smokey campfires in near by campsites were a bummer.
Aug 13, 2014
Had another great stay at KOA Bear Lake. The staff was friendly and my son really enjoyed all of the activities. The craft on a rainy day was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Great place for camping. Kids are entertained with many activities the KOA provides.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Such a beautiful place to camp! There are great amenities for adults and kids. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The only things I didn't like were the limited bathroom/shower facilities and there was only one trash dumpster area.
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet. I just wish there were more bathrooms and showers
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Bathrooms, kabins were well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I have nine children and I love this KOA because there is something for everyone to do. The older kids love the game area. My little kids love the play ground. They all love the pool and golf. The owners are AWESOME!!! Love staying here!
Aug 13, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. The facility was clean and the staff was excellent. My family stayed four days and two of the days we stayed at the campground because there were enough (free) activities to keep the whole family entertained. We will be staying again and I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
Curtis is the greatest! He worked with me for a year to make our family reunion happen. Even with rain everyday...they made our trip extremely memorable. The staff was terrific. My grandchildren loved the craft kits and carnival night. Thanks for including the jumping pillow in the rental price. I have been their 5 years and will continue to go. I am actually going again in two weeks!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Little busy but very fun for the kids. Our cabin was nice and clean
Aug 12, 2014
Great facilities although it's sites are too close together. Had several episodes of rain. Never fun to be camping in the rain. Lots of mud.
Aug 12, 2014
I hope people leash their dogs. thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay at the Bear Lake KOA was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and the campground was so clean. There were tons of activities included in the price, which was an extra bonus. We will be back same time next year! !!!
Aug 12, 2014
Just not my style of camping- I was disappointed with how there is not any recycling going on. So so much trash, seems like it would be a priority, but definitely not!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Ask for refill soap Didn't do til next day.
Aug 11, 2014
every thing was geat
Aug 11, 2014
Sites are too small and campground is crouded. Internet was horrible. Staff seemed rushed and not the friendliest. For the prices per night I expected more.
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable, and a lot to do on kampground.
Aug 11, 2014
Over all we had a great experience. Just one thing that bothered us is one of the employees was extremly rude on more than one occasion. It wasn't only to us but to other members of my extended family. He would make rude comments and was out of line. Other than that we love the koa. Our family has stayed there for our yearly Bear lake trip for the past 7 years and will continue to do so!
Aug 11, 2014
We Always Look forward to our visit there. The kids have a great time and there's plenty of fun stuff to do.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground looks like it is very well taken care of. Although...if you plan to stay up past 9pm this is not the place to stay. People complain alot about a little bit! We were told to put out fire at 11pm. If you have little kids this is a great place, but if you go as adults, maybe not the greatest.
Aug 11, 2014
It was clean and they realy made you feel welcome. Even our neighbors were freindly.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground looks like a great place for campers with kids. Lots to do at this campground for families. The staff seemed well organized. We chose this campground to be close to other family members for a family reunion. Otherwise my wife and I would have preferred to stay somewhere else that would have been less crowded.
Aug 11, 2014
when it says dogs on leash, it means everybody with small to big dogs need to obey this rule. I seen to many times that a small dog was off of leash and when my big dog was always on his leash there could have been a accident with the samll dog coming over to my spot and my dog being the bigger one would have been blame for a fight when someone else dog was off there leash.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy staying at this KOA every time I visit Bear Lake, however this is the first time we have been required to wear wristbands. Family coming in just to visit us from other campsites had to pay and register, it really ruined the experience, hope this new policy is not going to continue
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was very family-friendly, great for the kids and a comfortable environment for a great camping trip!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year for the last 10+ years. We think the changes are very positive. we appreciate the WIFI changes, as do our college age kids doing online courses. Appreciate the fun things for kids to do. This year the employees were nice and helpful. Great KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Site facilities were really well kept; very organized and helpful staff. Much improvement since our last stay.
Aug 11, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 11, 2014
The old guy needs to retire, We almost left because of him. He is into everybody's business, had a POOR attutude, has not customer service. Plus TOO many kids at this campground... will not stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved it!!
Aug 11, 2014
Overall great experience pricing is reasonable for a resort town, clean facilities and professional staff. My only complaint is the number of bathroom/shower stalls were inadequate if the camp is operating at full capacity. So every trip to the bathroom or shower was a waiting game of 20 to 30 mins in a queue.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
I love the grounds and the amenities are great There were many dogs off leash and nobody was being told to put them on. There was one site we complained about because their dogs were always off leash & coming into our site and harassing our dog (on leash). About 10 mins after being talked to by KOA staff, their dogs were back off leash running amok. If you're going to have rules, enforce them.
Aug 10, 2014
Accommodating, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids,
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff with everything you can imagine for kids to do. They could use some more bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff very nice people working for KOA. My kids loved the play-land and tractor rides. the only complaint we had is the pool was freezing. no heat in it at all Bear Lake was warmer then the pool. My wife and I loved having the super site with the fence and personal hot tub. We plan on making it at least a yearly stop. Thanks KOA
Aug 10, 2014
Good sites, and amenities. Close to everything. Lots of families and kids around.
Aug 09, 2014
My husband died recently and I had hoped to have my children gather for a meal with me around the campfire, while I was there, as we had happy memories with him there in years gone by. Your policy of making visitors pay ruined that hope. I hated being banded and reminded of your policy of distrust. I will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2014
Great koa! Awesome activities for families with kids!!! Clean. Friendly staff!! Loved having a grocery store so accessible! We also really enjoyed the bike rentals!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but one of your front desk people was very rude. my daughter who stayed the same time in one of the older cabins did not have a good experince she had ear wigs in her things and bird poop on the porch. when she complained they said there was nothing they could do and was not very helpful.also she had a hole in the screen and could not open the window.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and entertainment for kids. Would have enjoyed our stay more had we not been in a cabin right on the highway. Glad we stayed during the week. The place was completely packed by the time we left Friday morning!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.