Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Usually wonderful, but power kept going out, breakers were overloaded. And we had no internet on the north end and some of our family's cell phones wouldn't work.. Denise is fantastic, my grandsons birthday was fantastic, thanks Denise! We will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Bear Lake! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back
Jul 04, 2016
We had 4 families in 3 new cabins with fire pits & hot tubs and everyone had a fantastic time. Denise, Miriam, Joe and their crew were terrific. We will definitely be back next year!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
First visit at max capacity,very disappointing. The facilities were not clean and lacking bathrooms. Due to long waits our 4yr almost had multiple accidents, & we witness a little boy have an accident. The mini-golf course is in major disrepair causing our baby injury to his knee from falling. Pillow jumper needs safety supervision. Uncourteous & unwatched kids made it so we could not enjoy it.
Jul 02, 2016
Only a 7 because its unlikely that we will travel in this area again. However, should it happen, I would be more than happy to book here! Restrooms and showers were spotless! The grounds were beautiful. The personnel were quite helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
There is a putt-putt golf course (nice) except it had a lot of leaves and twigs on it, other than that our stay was great the cabin was nice and very clean.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with a lot of fun things for the kids to do and you can't beat having the grocery store and ACE hardware close by!
Jul 01, 2016
Best stay at a KOA camp I have ever had. The camp ground is very well taken care of. Very clean and lots to do for the family. The ammenadies are far more than expected and are nice. Lots of outside games for the kids, washer dryer, bathrooms and shower all included in theit great pricing. My family and I will go there every year from now on.
Jul 01, 2016
Extremely clean Friendly staff Beautiful, relaxing atmosphere Town is very quaint
Jul 01, 2016
I love to go bear lake and stay in Koa!
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it won't be our last. Very Nice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds,
Jun 29, 2016
great place. Staff was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This site had lots of great facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The best KOA site we stayed at during our holiday!
Jun 28, 2016
It was very clean however it was also very crowded. The tent sites are very small and we were very close to all of our neighbors. It was very, very noisy at night as well. I ended up leaving early and staying in a hotel because I was so frustrated about the noise.
Jun 28, 2016
The lady at the rental station for the bikes was extremely rude to us and her fellow employees. She pushed the young boy out of the way at the front desk who was helping us and then two minutes later pulled him by his shirt to the garage to talk to him! She should not be touching any one ever I felt really bad for the young boy who had to work with her. This lady should be fired!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great the person the guided us in was very helpful in helping us park. Everything was great about the stay. The only downside was the dust but too be expected wth the dirt roads and high summer temps. I would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had so much fun. Very kid friendly. We brought my 2 year old granddaughter and it was non stop fun. Everyone was very very friendly and nice. The campground is kept up and very clean. We will be back for sure. We loved the huge shade trees. We enjoyed our stay. Thank-You
Jun 28, 2016
It was Amazing. Lot's of activities to entertain the children after playing at the lake which included a swimming pool, hay rides, playground and crafts. Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Great all you can eat breakfast on weekends! Definitely coming back!
Jun 28, 2016
It was an amazing experience! The pool was free and the utilities were very helpful. Completely recomend it
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Campground was amazing, staff was super friendly & bathrooms were sooo clean! Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
We love staying at your KOA it is so kid friendly with all the activities you provide!
Jun 27, 2016
Such a great place to stay for families. We will definitely be back to this koa!
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was perfect! Amazing staff and tons to do. Thank you!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Love all the new cabins. Staff is wonderful, Denise is fantastic and always makes us feel welcome and wanted. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great owners committed to ensuring that there guests are treated very well. Tons of activities on site or nearby to keep everyone busy.
Jun 26, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of activities for families to do onsite, clean sites. Disappointed in the crowding of tent sites together, especially when the camp was not even half full. They could spaced campers more effectively for privacy.
Jun 26, 2016
We love staying here. There was a huge family from California for all but 1 night during our stay. We did find it uncomfortable to be put right in between the sites they had. It almost felt as though we were invading their family time. It would have been a much better stay if we were at a different site. Also the dust was terrible and made my husbands allergies horrible. Still like love this KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!! A little strict on the quite time.
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at and we stay at several a year all over. Great landscaping, lots to do, tons of amenities, and all around nice staff.
Jun 25, 2016
The cabin was great and they offered lots of activities.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin, campground and bathrooms are so clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Great place for kids, but also nice for a family with no kids. The grounds are covered in beautiful grass, trees, and flowers. Very well cared for.
Jun 25, 2016
No wristbands, please! Very uncomfortable on hot days and edges are too sharp for sensitive skin. Would be 5 stars if not wristbands. There must be a better way.
Jun 24, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Fire pit cement base was not level. Toilet paper dispenser was installed tt tight. Everything else exceeded expectations!
Jun 24, 2016
Mens toilets were overflowing with excrement and cleaners did not understand English so had to be shown the problem. We were disappointed to be initially allocated a very small site right by the main road through the dusty park. We were given a nicer, quieter site when we asked but shame that we had to ask when there were spare sites.in our 50s and 60s we objected to having to wear a wrist band
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was perfect except the lack of "quiet hours" There were people out yelling and messing around right behind our tent until almost midnight. It was very frustrating!!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice area, well kept and very nice employees.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place but didn't like having to leave by 11:00am especially on a Sunday knowing people has to go back to work Monday. Check-out should be at a later time. Hotels has 2:00pm checkouts.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA has it all! It's a great campground with lots to do as a family.
Jun 21, 2016
We are KOA members and travel in our motorhome all over the United states , this is the very best KOA , Curtis ,Denise Joe and Byron are our favorite, we feel very welcome when we stay ..we are very impressd .thankyou so much !!
Jun 21, 2016
Always love the Bear Lake KOA! The staff is very accommodating. We wanted a little bit of extra time on Father's Day to spend with our family & they were so nice to let us stay awhile past checkout time and we were very grateful & it meant a lot to us to have that extra time with family! Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals