Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Overall great experience pricing is reasonable for a resort town, clean facilities and professional staff. My only complaint is the number of bathroom/shower stalls were inadequate if the camp is operating at full capacity. So every trip to the bathroom or shower was a waiting game of 20 to 30 mins in a queue.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
I love the grounds and the amenities are great There were many dogs off leash and nobody was being told to put them on. There was one site we complained about because their dogs were always off leash & coming into our site and harassing our dog (on leash). About 10 mins after being talked to by KOA staff, their dogs were back off leash running amok. If you're going to have rules, enforce them.
Aug 10, 2014
Accommodating, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids,
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff with everything you can imagine for kids to do. They could use some more bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff very nice people working for KOA. My kids loved the play-land and tractor rides. the only complaint we had is the pool was freezing. no heat in it at all Bear Lake was warmer then the pool. My wife and I loved having the super site with the fence and personal hot tub. We plan on making it at least a yearly stop. Thanks KOA
Aug 10, 2014
Good sites, and amenities. Close to everything. Lots of families and kids around.
Aug 09, 2014
My husband died recently and I had hoped to have my children gather for a meal with me around the campfire, while I was there, as we had happy memories with him there in years gone by. Your policy of making visitors pay ruined that hope. I hated being banded and reminded of your policy of distrust. I will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2014
Great koa! Awesome activities for families with kids!!! Clean. Friendly staff!! Loved having a grocery store so accessible! We also really enjoyed the bike rentals!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but one of your front desk people was very rude. my daughter who stayed the same time in one of the older cabins did not have a good experince she had ear wigs in her things and bird poop on the porch. when she complained they said there was nothing they could do and was not very helpful.also she had a hole in the screen and could not open the window.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and entertainment for kids. Would have enjoyed our stay more had we not been in a cabin right on the highway. Glad we stayed during the week. The place was completely packed by the time we left Friday morning!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This is a fun and well kept KOA. Our kids loved the pool, the jumping pillow thing (I don't know what it's called) and we loved the convenience of the store, Kamp Kitchen, and the helpful and friendly staff. The only thing that would make it better would be a little more space/privacy between campsites. But all the amenities were great and the bathrooms were VERY nice and clean!
Aug 07, 2014
We were very impressed with the family's commitment to detail. They even provided us with marshmallow roasting sticks! Wonderful amenities for kids, including the jumping pillow. Wished the beds were a little more comfortable, but you can't have it all.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Some things in the cabin were broke when we got there example handle on the fridge. It made it hard to open the fridge.
Aug 07, 2014
I would give a higher score but sites are way to close to each other & pretty spendy. Staff was great though & grounds kept very clean.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
we enjoyed it so much we made reservations for the next year
Aug 07, 2014
Clean and Friendly. Lots of fun things to do at campground. Great location.
Aug 06, 2014
Our family always loves our stay at the Bear Lake KOA campground. Everyone working there is so friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and check-in was very smooth and organized. We will continue to make this a regular yearly trip for our family!
Aug 06, 2014
I love KOA
Aug 06, 2014
I thought the bathroom/showers were not cleaned often enough for the amount of people staying. Not enough bathroom/showers for the amount of people staying. The grounds were unkempt, people were drinking and left there cups full of beer around. Only camp again here if no where else.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a fantastic time. The grandkids enjoyed all of the fun aactivities. We really like the wrist bands idea. There was an obvious impact on the number of people using the different facilities based on prior visits. It was very nice not having to share everything with freeloaders. The facilities were very clean. Thanks to the cleaning staff. Thank you everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Such a nice friendly fun place. Really liked it.
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was so nice and clean!! The staff was very nice and super helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone. Loved all of the fun things for my kids to do especially the bouncing pillow!!
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facilities. Staff not friendly, very focused on rules, to the point of making the stay not much fun. Had to wear wrist band entire time, felt like we were being treated like children.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facility. Beautiful area. Tent sites are SMALL. $40 for a tent site is expensive!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
enjoy with neighbors too and satisfy with your coworkers around too.. love to come back again yearly...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We love your campground. The people who run it are friendly and so nice. It is clean and feels like a happy, warm place to gather. Your activities are fun. We just love the family feel. You are our favorite!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Great facility, great staff. We love coming here
Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here because of the amenities it has to offer: mini golf, swim pool, etc, plus very affordable roomy campsites. We had two complaints, other campers walking through our campsites( one little girl drug her banana bike through it almost taking out our awning plus after we asked her to go around she continued to plow through) and second irresponsible dog owners
Aug 04, 2014
I was impressed with the very clean bathrooms. Also, I love everything there is for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
loved the pool, min golf and banana peel bikes esp.!! the bathrooms with showers,central kitchen for clean up. very good PR from you all, it was just crowded tho organized. The people kept the loud stuff down for the most part and the dogs mostly under control. Hope to go again, good for family activities.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was nice easy to get in and out of. I didn't like the wristband policy, I was told that I only I needed the wristband campground activities but was harassed for just walking through campground without it. The showers could have been cleaner and had a shower head that had more of a spray than a jetstream.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at the Koa was a great experience for our family. We enjoyed all the activities that the Koa put on each evening, and thought that the camp area was clean and maintained really well. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to have a shower avail, but they need a venting system like a fan or something so it's not so hot humid and will keep the smell down in the showers. We loved the free daily activities that were available. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2014
My stay was wonderful with the exception of people bringing babies and they were crying half the night keeping me awake. Then there were those people who arrived late and were very noisy setting up after 10:00 pm.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.