Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
My family had a great time at this campground. Very clean and really nice staff. Loved it. Will be back again.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The cabin was very clean and nice. I was impressed by the grounds and how well kept they are. Will be coming back!
Jul 02, 2015
Lots of fun family activities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Great location...we loved it!
Jul 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, so we didn't get to sample all their features. Great staff and beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check-in. I asked for a shady spot and got it! Yea!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful! They had exciting activities for the kids and the bathrooms and grounds were clean and kept up very well. We will certainly return to this KOA next year!
Jul 01, 2015
It's ways great. Nice clean park. Very nice staff
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great, campground was great, recreation facilities were great. Only negative was that the restrooms were not cleaned as often as they were in times past. I definitely will come back.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was amazing and helpful. Facilities were great and activities for the kids a life saver. I will continue to recommend this camp location very satisfied!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to bring the Grandkids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that the bathrooms always seemed to be very crowded, and my husband didn't like the fact that there were no regular stalls in the men's restrooms.
Jun 30, 2015
Seemed really close quarters with next campers, there wAs a mixup on reservations which kind of made me set because I had called to verify everything
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds, restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs I have stayed in.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the last 3 years. We really liked it until this time. When we checked in the ladies at the front desk were rude and the swimming pool was really murky and cloudy..And some camp sites could use some bigger shade trees. But they have fun kid activities and the bathrooms are clean..
Jun 29, 2015
The stay was nice, as usual. We stay here once or twice every summer. I do not care for the older lady with the glasses that works the front desk now. She was very snobby and rude. I never had any other problems with the staff except her. Besides her, we love this KOA and will continue to vacation here every summer.
Jun 29, 2015
Such a fun place! Beautiful campground with trees and nice clean facilities! Great value with all the fun activities included! We had a blast!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin!! A second fan in the bedroom would be helpful, as the cool air from the A/C didn't really get back there.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however, we don't think 4 wheelers should be allowed other than the staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing!! Our families favorite spot to camp!!! Best camp trip ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
We stay at this KOA every summer and previously would have rated it 5 stars, but this time no one seemed to know the answers to our questions and didn't seem interested in finding out. Also, we had a terrible incident in the bathroom while we were getting ready for bed. A drunk girl came up and started kissing my two daughters on their faces. Not KOA's fault, but no more community bathrooms for us
Jun 29, 2015
We had a private site and enjoyed all the extra stuff for us to do as a family it was also great to take our puppys and the dog park was cool to. We really enjoyed our stay and am looking in to a stay at another Koa, so thank you for a fun stay and hope to be back soon
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOA camps across the country, and this ranks among the best of them. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 1 downside, I think there should be another restroom on the back side by the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 29, 2015
The overall campground is nice.The tent sites are pretty much on weeds and grass and by no means "lawn". I also felt that the quiet time was in NO way enforced. The site next to us was out by the fire and being VERY loud until almost 2 am and their kids were in our site at 6:15 am. Ruined the relaxation of camping. I also was surprised I had to pay for a 3ed adult in our tent. That was annoying.
Jun 29, 2015
C401 was a great choice for my family. The staffs are outstanding and the breakfast is always a good one. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Very involved in the activities for small children.... I was impressed. KOA Bear Lake A+
Jun 29, 2015
Nice camp ground with lots to do. Prices were quoted at a daily rate for "six people" but there is a daily charge for each person on top of the site charge that adds up quickly. We had two sites, 4 adults and 8 children and it was very difficult for the staff to figure out the cost due to all the additional charges they throw in.
Jun 29, 2015
Great cabin. Great amenities. Great kids activities. Strong wifi!! But not nearly enough restrooms toilets or showers at all. Add more!!!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for 5 days and had a great time. We were there for a family reunion and the place was very family friendly. We loved the nightly activities and all the fun things to do there. We went there for Bear Lake but only ended up spending 1 day at the lake because my kids would rather participate in the activites they provided.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the activities available and the friendly staff who were willing to accommodate a family reunion with our various needs.
Jun 28, 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time. All the employees were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever visited. Well-maintained, lots of activity options, beautiful area, and nice people. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly people clean camp ground there with a scout group we had a great time
Jun 28, 2015
We absolutely loved staying at the KOA in Bear Lake. It was clean, the staff was friendly and there were so many fun activities for the kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful place, well taken care of and the friendliest staff made our trip. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2015
We have been coming for over 10 years. Always a great time at an awesome KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice experience with a great staff. A little pricey for what you get and I would only recommend the cabins if half of your group are children. They are very creative with sleeping arrangements in the six person cabin. I liked the four person cabin more than the six person cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We love this place.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed for a quick 2 nights to break up a long drive between National Parks. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice camping in a quite surrounding.
Jun 25, 2015
I can not believe you charge $50 a night and then not even allow visitors to come in and see people staying there. I understand charging to use the amenities but it is ridiculous to not even allow visitors to come to the campsites and see family/friends. It's so crowded and so many rules. The fun is being taken out. We will be finding other places to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was great! The cabin was perfect, room for everyone and the AC and the shower were a bonus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.