Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a Kozy Kabin. They were clean and comfy, but hot.I would advise a box fan for the window at night. Kids loved it. The bad part was the bathrooms. It was tough to get kids in there.We had a couple accidents while waiting and waiting. Next time we will get a cabin with a bathroom. Other than that it was a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
It is a very clean, well-maintained campground with roomy, clean facilities and friendly personnel.
Aug 21, 2015
This was my third year staying at this koa. I love the friendly staff and the fun activity's. Next year i hope to see a new craft idea. My kids loved the new mining area!
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing stay!! We cannot wait to come back.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed 2 nights, this koa clean and well cared for. Would definite stay here again.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
First time at the KOA and we loved it! Our 2 kids had a blast with all the activities the campground had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful... My car needed a jump start because of the car dead battery (kids must have left the door ajar) and your staff was there for the rescue!! You truly have set the bar high for all other campgrounds. We will be back soon!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Mini-golf is nice to have, but hard to play due to design. Odd smells from neighboring property. It's a really crowded feel, the most of any KOA we've been to (packed like sardines). Front desk lady was not the nicest/easiest to deal with. I gues service was on the brash militaristic side at times. Nice spot though with nice decent bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
It was great we already have a reservation for next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of fun activities! And for how busy it was, it was very well managed and taken care of! Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
Joe and Denise are the best , and Byron is awsum ...very best KOA we have ever stayed , we will be there next weekend...
Aug 18, 2015
the camp ground was great but we had inconsiderate neighbors that chopped wood after 11pm and early morning at 6 am. was hoping to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This was a fun campground with lots of activities available. We loved the playground, pool, and miniature golf. It was a very busy place and could use another set of bathrooms, though the bathrooms were clean and very nice,
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. This day was awesome and we will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
I loved how family friendly they were. My little girls loved all the activities. I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. staff very helpful. mens restroom needed better care (by the office). toilets not very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp spots are awfully close together. Sitting in camp all you see is other trailers. If you don't mind being real close to others this is a great campground for children they have a lot of activities for the children to do. I thought we would have a little more room to get our family together for dinners but it was pretty tight. We will probably come again because the kids loved it so much.
Aug 17, 2015
As always a great place to stay. Brandon checked us in, help us cut a lock off a chain and got us propane. And was happy to help! Great group of KOA employees!!
Aug 17, 2015
This is our fifth year and we would not go anywhere else. We love KOA Bear Lake. Super fun nightly activities.
Aug 17, 2015
We came on a family campout with 8 families we had a great time! The extra activities were better than expected! We all had a fun time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded. I think the sites are too close to each other. I stayed at the KOA because all of my family members were doing the same for our family reunion. I think I could have spent the same amount of money and stayed somewhere nicer. The playground was nice for the kids. It was nice to be close to a small grocery store. Bear Lake is beautiful! This KOA is just not worth the price.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved it! Very convenient. Friendly staff. Lots of fun kid activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded and lots of kids. But, the kids have a great time here.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. KOA treated us well. Our PVS was too pricey (~$110/night.) Did not have full hookup (W/E/S) + tent available at KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
I was a little surprised they didn't have changing tables for babies anywhere. Everything else was great.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! Very clean cabin! Very quiet campers all around! Great for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2015
It would be nice is to have another dump station and additional toilet and shower facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Grandkids loved it. Easy access to town. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground because there is a lot to do and it's close to everything you need. We travel with our 10 year old who is in a wheelchair. In the main bathroom they have one stall that is a shower/ toilet combined that is wheelchair accessible. Families used it the entire time. They didn't care that it was the only bathroom stall our son could get into.
Aug 17, 2015
It started with their quick response to my email question that I had prior to my stay. Then everything was great from that point on. Beautiful cabin. Very clean and well kept. The stores were very stocked and well kept. Our stay was peaceful and quiet! Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground with nature trees and very family friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
its our favorite place!
Aug 17, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA was an extremely well organized and clean place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to visit again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! My kids love the activities and I love all the accommodations. We will coming back.
Aug 16, 2015
We did not like the accommodations there and they were way overpriced. They really need to pave the roads in the campground where guests walk and drive. It made everything, including our cabin very, very dirty. We could've stayed in a nice hotel for about 4 days for the price of our cabin for 2 days. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Bear Lake.
Aug 16, 2015
All was well except little bikes rented were at risk because of flowing traffic. Thank you for all the other safety
Aug 16, 2015
It's too crammed of a campsite. No privacy whatsoever from your neighbors. The grass was dead and should have been considered a fire hazard especially with the firepits or slabs were so close to the trailers. Bathrooms were pretty filthy. I loved the location and being so near the lake and the possible amenities presented to us. I loved being able to walk my dogs to the pet park so they could run.
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very clean and organized. The staff were very helpful. We were surprised that with so many people staying there at the same time we were, that it was quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Convenient location and lots to do. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
We had some friends come by to say high while we were there. They stopped by our trailer. We were harassed by a elderly koa person because they didn't have a arm band. We felt very bad for are friends and humiliated ourselves. We have come there for many years. Will not were a arm band again.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was the busiest weekend of the year. When the park is full there are not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It is a fun place with friendly people.
Aug 13, 2015
I didn't realize how close I was to the other camper. The site would be good for tow families or friends as each trailer and camper face each other. I felt I was invading my neighbors privacy. Sunday when they left we could finally get comfortable and use our chairs and the picnic table outside. I won't wait so long to reserve a spot for Raspberry days next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Our children had a blast! The staff was helpful and kind and the services were top notch. We will come again!
Aug 13, 2015
Front desk attendant, Jackie, was totally inept at her job. I had to get a supervisor two different times to handle issues. Complaints about other guests not adhering to the rules were not acted on. I left 4 nights early. I won't be staying there again
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps