Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, my kids especially loved it! So many fun things to do! My husband wished their were more bathrooms though. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty to do in the surrounding area. I would definitely go back, very enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2014
Everything is so clean. My grandkids love all the extras. We all like the activities. The kids like it better than bear lake beach. The employees go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed having our family reunion here. We had a great time. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Property very nice. Employees WAY agressive. 10 is quiet time we get it. Do not come and tell us every night unless there is a complaint. If there is no problem do not create one!!!! If it was not for the rude employees we all would rate the KOA a 10! Not even allowed to sit at fire and talk! Ridiculous. Quiet time should at least be 11. People are on vacation. Pool closes at 9 way to early.
Aug 18, 2014
Every one that we talk to had an attitude or acted like they were put out and the stay was NOT worth the money, wont be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities, but the sites are very expensive, small and jammed together.
Aug 18, 2014
Very well kept. Only complaint is waiting on bathrooms. But understandable with this time of year.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA has everything that a kid & adult (parent) could ask for. ATV trails close by, bike path, pool, mini golf, laundry, kitchen area for anyone who needs it, playground including a bounce house (without the house), bike rentals, grocery store, hardware store, close to the lake & boat docks, and all variety of camping.
Aug 18, 2014
It was full but still quiet. Grocery store was great. Staff were very happy and helpful. The kamp was clean!
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time staying with koa. Very enjoyable visit. Clean cabin. Nice amenities. Will definitely stay with koa again.
Aug 17, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaner and not have wet floors.
Aug 17, 2014
I was quite amazed at the amenities... I thought the price per night was high... but then it worked out great!!! We'll see you next year for the Brenchley Family reunion
Aug 17, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids, mini golf, pool, and bike shop rentals avaliable. It seemed well managed and clean. We are used to camping in more private settings, this was a first KOA experiance and won't be the last.
Aug 17, 2014
There are a lot of things for kids. It is kind of crowded and noisy, especially on weekends. The pool and children's areas are very nice.
Aug 17, 2014
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA for many years and have always enjoyed it. Our only recommendation would be another set of bathrooms on the north end of campground near the group site.
Aug 16, 2014
I was very impressed by the amenities and the friendly service. The only thing constructive I would add is that the rule for dog leashes be enforced more diligently! Signed, satisfied dog owners!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff, amazing amount of activities, and wonderful dog area. Potted flowers, picnic table, and grill at each site are nice touches.
Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic campground. very clean, quiet times were observed. lots of stuff for the grandkids to enjoy.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time! My kids had a blast with all the activities there is for them and the camp ground is so clean. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Great place, friendly people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff good facilities thank you
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is a little crowded. Staff is nice and the facility was clean. I wish the spots had cement or gravel to park trailers rather than grass. It was raining all weekend and it made for a muddy time.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
loved it, very clean, close to marina and fun!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe tent sites, which provide excellent privacy, and are worth the extra money. Clean facilities, lots of stuff for the kids, and a grocery store next door if you need anything. Very happy with our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Fun, clean place for families! Friendly, courteous staff who work hard to give guests the best experience possible.
Aug 14, 2014
need more bathrooms. smokey campfires in near by campsites were a bummer.
Aug 13, 2014
Had another great stay at KOA Bear Lake. The staff was friendly and my son really enjoyed all of the activities. The craft on a rainy day was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Great place for camping. Kids are entertained with many activities the KOA provides.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Such a beautiful place to camp! There are great amenities for adults and kids. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The only things I didn't like were the limited bathroom/shower facilities and there was only one trash dumpster area.
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet. I just wish there were more bathrooms and showers
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Bathrooms, kabins were well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
I have nine children and I love this KOA because there is something for everyone to do. The older kids love the game area. My little kids love the play ground. They all love the pool and golf. The owners are AWESOME!!! Love staying here!
Aug 13, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. The facility was clean and the staff was excellent. My family stayed four days and two of the days we stayed at the campground because there were enough (free) activities to keep the whole family entertained. We will be staying again and I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
Curtis is the greatest! He worked with me for a year to make our family reunion happen. Even with rain everyday...they made our trip extremely memorable. The staff was terrific. My grandchildren loved the craft kits and carnival night. Thanks for including the jumping pillow in the rental price. I have been their 5 years and will continue to go. I am actually going again in two weeks!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Little busy but very fun for the kids. Our cabin was nice and clean
Aug 12, 2014
Great facilities although it's sites are too close together. Had several episodes of rain. Never fun to be camping in the rain. Lots of mud.
Aug 12, 2014
I hope people leash their dogs. thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay at the Bear Lake KOA was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and the campground was so clean. There were tons of activities included in the price, which was an extra bonus. We will be back same time next year! !!!
Aug 12, 2014
Just not my style of camping- I was disappointed with how there is not any recycling going on. So so much trash, seems like it would be a priority, but definitely not!!
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.