Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Loved all the activities for kids. Close to the lake and beach. And near restaurants. Hosts were super helpful and very nice
Sep 15, 2016
We absolutely loved this Kampground! The staff was wonderful. The amenities were perfect for a young family like ours. Bear Lake is a beautiful location as well.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean sites helpful camp host great location and fun activities
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and help our family as so many came at different times and even a few came the next day. It made camping with little children very enjoyable and very entertaining. Thank you BL KOA you are all so awesome.
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. We really had no complaints at all.
Sep 13, 2016
Lots of activities for my small children!
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was pleasant and helpful. There were so many activities for the kids and adults. We had a great time. This was our second time coming and we will come again. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2016
As usuall as our stay was perfect . Curtis has best KOA we have ever been to we are members, and travel all over in our motorhome, and allways stay in KOA, Joe and Denise are the best , we feel very comfortable and very at home at Bearlake KOA . THANKYOU
Sep 13, 2016
Accommodated us later leaving Sunday due to a golf tournament I was playing in! Very friendly place to stay, and very clean!
Sep 12, 2016
We only stayed one night this time, but it was our first time in the area. This KOA makes us want to come back for sure. And for a longer stay! Perfect location and wonderful family friendly atmosphere. Thank you for the great memories!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience all around. Can't wait to go back
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. Clean quiet and well kept.
Sep 12, 2016
very nice place
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome,clean great experience
Sep 10, 2016
Awesome place! We will definitley come back! We had a blast. So much to do!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The kids loved all the planned activities. Thanks for all your hard work.
Sep 07, 2016
captin cabin needs more than 2 towels, and more trash bags. other than that we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this place! My kids prefer it over Disneyland now! :)
Sep 07, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for our family vaction for several years. Our kids love the activities and grandma Nancy we have always had fun. And look forward to coming back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Family friendly, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time with our children and their families. Plenty of different activities for all of us to do. Never a boring moment. Everything we needed was at the KOA or close by.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stay there every year! It just keeps getting better and better! Love all the improvements made this year! Best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin and all the activities!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins are too close together. Picnic tables were right next to the others cabin,their fire blowing into our area and cabin. I felt like I could not open the curtains or the windows without others looking in/ hearing us. Joe the manager was rude to our guest that came to visit( I think because they were middle eastern).
Sep 06, 2016
Always busy campground, but well cared for.
Sep 06, 2016
Super crowded, had to wait to use everything. Our neighbors were way loud, we actually left a day early due to it.
Sep 06, 2016
Tons for the kids to do! Had a great time. Would love to make it a yearly tradition. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it and had a great time.A lot of fun things to do. Only bummer was the hot tub was cold, the restrooms needed more than one paper towel dispensers, and not all of the soap dispensers were working or filled with soap.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin I stayed in was not very clean. I don't think the floors have been washed at all this summer. Spider webs in the corners. For 175.00 a night I expect a very clean cabin.
Sep 06, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Excellent facilities - cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice facility with lots to do. They only had one pair of horseshoes to use, but that was okay. We enjoyed our stay over Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was fun. The campground is amazing with activities to do and things always happening. It is a FUN place to end summer. There were other small issues, but I have taken them with the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
They should add more restrooms and showers had to wait a long time to get in also they say at 10pm is quiet time and they should follow that because at like 9:20 pm the employees drove by in there golf cart and asked us to turn the music off which wasn't that loud in the first place. Other then that the place was pretty good
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend, staff were friendly, facilities were nice and clean. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 06, 2016
lots to do in 2 -1/2 days You guys handled all the crowd very well.We loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute cabin was given to us for our 2-night stay there. Great facilities and even though bathrooms were a little tight, that doesn't affect this rating. We're outdoors so it's great there were even restrooms and bathrooms to begin with. We'll be back again next Summer if time permits. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
I had an excellent stay. The young gentlemen that checked me in was very friendly and professional. He gave me all the information I needed for my stay. He radioed for me to have a camp exscort to my campsite. The site was clean and ready when I arrived. Staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
All staff fun, friendly and helpful! Busy Labor Day Weekend and everything was so well organized. Enjoyed miniature golf. Great suggestions for places to eat. Thanks for everything!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was extremely accomodating and generous; the site was well-kept; the amenities were good (though we would've loved an extra bathroom nearer us). We left extremely satisfied with this KOA and would definitely come back!
Sep 05, 2016
Great place, grocery store is very close. Helpful staff. Laundry. Lots of activities; volleyball, shuffle board, basketball, swimming pool, dancing, putt putt golf, giant slide, tractor rides.
Sep 04, 2016
Awesome
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Good location. Nice amenities. I highly recommend this place. Many different types of cabins and tent sites available. The restrooms were very clean and attractive. Whenever something needed to be attended to it was done within hours.
Sep 03, 2016
Loved the campground and we will return again hopefully this month. My only negative is the black/grey water tank flush out set up at the dump station. The hose leaks badly, is not easy to find and is too far away.
Aug 30, 2016
This place is a "well oiled machine". The hosts and staff are like Disney employees, they walk you through everything (even escort you to your site). Only drawback is the "full kitchen" in our deluxe cabin that lacked a dish drainer or any means to wash or sanitize dishes. We brought camping stuff and paper plates etc, but would be much more worried if we hadn't, as nothing looked super clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals