Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. Kid friendly but very noisy with all the children and dogs barking all night.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This is our new favorite place. Great service and plenty to do!
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My grandson told me it was the best day of his 6 year old life. Everything was well maintained and everyone was so friendly. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Loved it! Clean room, grocery store next door, well managed campground, WiFi
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground with wonderful amenities. One concern we had was our first day there an unleased dog attacked our small dog as we were walking him on a leash.
Aug 31, 2015
I was very happy with our stay at the KOA. The staff was very kind. My little kids loved the crafts and activities that were offered in the evening
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was ideal. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the basic campsite and very much enjoyed our stay. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do and the staff were awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
AS USUALL VERY BEST KOA WE HAS EVER STAYED. DENISE,JOE AND BYRON ARE THE BEST WE WILL BE BACK ALL NEXT SUMMER !! THANKYOU
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was first rate, the showers were really clean and top notch, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and there were several activities included at no cost, like the miniature golf (which my wife and I haven't played in years.) We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 31, 2015
My first night I didnt like that someone told us to use our whispering voices, when we were just talking. At 1:30am loud drunk people came, not using their whispering voice. I went to the front desk, No whisper police or number to call. Same thing the second night, not as loud, still no whisper police. Over all family friendly, clean camp sites, nice people, but overcrowded, and little expensive.
Aug 31, 2015
My little one had so much fun with the Halloween activities that where plan for that weekend. All the employees where so helpful
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean, friendly. Lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was really pretty. Grass and trees. The sites are not on top of each other. The staff was really nice and showed us to our spot. The kids area and pool were really nice. Nice area for our dogs to play.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly professional staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Clean, full of opportunities, but the guard in front of the bathrooms and putting a wrist band on people was a little much.
Aug 30, 2015
Mattresses in the cabins are little better than cement.
Aug 30, 2015
The only downside is there is not enough restrooms showers for all tents and cabin campers.
Aug 29, 2015
Best campground we have every stayed in, great pool and play area and really nice staff
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our stay here each time we come.We tell our family and friends about the campground and the amenities it has for all!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here for one night passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to beach areas, water rentals, bike path to local restaurants. Lots of kids for our little one to play with, nice heated pool, jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun, but the willow tree in our camp spot has afed bugs in it which caused a drippy sticky mess all over us and our gear.
Aug 25, 2015
We have always liked the KOA but in recent years we have noticed a change we noticed a change in how they treat their customers and the ribbon on your wrist makes you feel like you're a criminal being tracked I like the old days of koa when you didn't feel like you were being followed everywhere you go and asked what are you doing
Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time the place was clean and everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were that the pancake breakfast didn't happen and that the ice cream store was closed. To make it better would be to have some kind of red box to rent movies.
Aug 25, 2015
Very family oriented. Lots of free activities for the kids. Clean, well maintained, super location. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2015
People are friendly and there is a lot to do.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt roads made it very dusty, the grounds were not very well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were in disrepair and inclean The owner is nice enough but the place needs a face lift badly
Aug 25, 2015
Had a blast
Aug 25, 2015
Took our 6yr old grandson. Great playground for kids
Aug 24, 2015
I've known the family for years. Totally enjoyed the stay. First rate service. Proud to been friends. These kids were always good examples to our kids
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The kids really enjoyed all the activities and things to do, pool, miniature golf, playground, jumping, etc
Aug 24, 2015
This is a repeat vacation for us. My family and I come almost yearly. My children love all the activities and repeatedly use the mini golf and the bouncer. It is a good time for all.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice spot and well equipped camp store. We enjoyed it even though we were just able to stay one night on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 24, 2015
I didn't like that you shared a power hook up with your neighbor, it was too squishy. Great place for a young family to stay, not so much for a relaxing couple.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The only thing I really didn't understand is the one car to a spot when you have the room. Most of the staff was great and very friendly and had no problems helping whenever needed. Thanks for a clean and enjoyable time.
Aug 24, 2015
Wifi was a waste. Us and others expected to use netflix. Because of need to log into website our streaming box didnt work.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, we have stayed at this KOA for the past 25-30 years.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We love all the amenities this KOA has. The desk help was wonderful. We were very late getting in and they made accommodations for us so our late night set up was smooth. We loved the activities, the bounce pad, and the gold panning. Already made reservations for next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin we were in needed a little work outside. The picnic table needed worked on and the grass needed to be watered. Also smelled of skunk most of the time. The cabin inside was great and the campground had a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We loved our stay in our cabin. Our family used the pool, the playground, the miniature golf, and the tandem bike rentals. They were all wonderful. We appreciated all of the extras of line dancing and crafts for the kids. Recommend it completely!
Aug 24, 2015
Very pleasant and clean. I enjoyed the quiet time and all of the activities they have for the children that are included. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps