Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Beat KOA I have ever stayed at. Great for kids. Great for adults. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Need a little more shower and restroom facilities.. but the stay was great as always
Jul 10, 2017
Always have a lot of fun while staying at this koa. A lot of family activities are available. Great location. Staff could be a little more friendly though.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place with lots of fun amenities for children. Garbage bins seemed few and far between.
Jul 09, 2017
Lots to do. Clean, Shady, Lots of space, not too noisy even though it was full for the holiday week.
Jul 09, 2017
We sayed just one night on our way to Yellowstone N.P. It is an adequate over night location with all services. For longer stays I would prefer more spacier lots.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great time. Lots for the kids to do while hanging out at the park. Loved the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of staff around. The free pancakes were a nice touch, and it was reasonably priced!
Jul 09, 2017
Lots of kids! Dog friendly!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the campsites and the amenities were great!
Jul 08, 2017
What a great campground with fabulous staff and management team. Manager Denise went over and above her duties to make our stay spectacular.
Jul 08, 2017
Simply spectacular stay. Curtis and Denise made everything fun and exciting. This is how all KOA'S should operate. Great campground with their own market and ACE Hardware store.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. They made sure everything was working properly and that we were comfortable.
Jul 08, 2017
Very children friendly
Jul 08, 2017
Verry nice and helpful staff. Lots of stuff to do!
Jul 08, 2017
It was enjoyable. My only complaint was the countertop of the Kamper Kitchen was covered with bugs and some liquid that was never cleaned up. I wish they would be better about keeping things cleaner.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Appreciated that you took care of the barking dog so quickly!!! We had an enjoyable time and loved playing miniature golf!! Appreciated how clean it was as well !! Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our KOA Bear Lake camping experience was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our RV site was great and the NEW huge cabin (#K305?) our step-son stayed in was GREAT!! The grocery store right next door was used a lot. GREAT LOCATION. Thank you for providing us a wonderful family experience at the Bear Lake KOA camp location.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground! We enjoyed all the extra ammemeties they offer, specially for the kids. The only thing I would like is for more bathrooms to be available throughout the campsite but other than that it was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed all the activities and games available, my kids had so much fun playing miniature golf and the extra large chess and checkers are amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grocery and hardware store made it convenient for any item or food we needed. It's located right across from the marina. I also appreciated the cleanliness of the camp. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite. Excellent infrastructure
Jul 07, 2017
This campground was awesome! There are lots of activities to keep the family busy. My only complaint was there isn't very good circulation in the bathrooms. So if you take a shower or use the toilet it is like you are in a sauna! Other than that small complaint, we had a great camping experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
I really liked the facility overall, but we were put right next to the "Kamper Kitchen", which was busy and loud. Also, there was a guy blowing up inflatables loudly at 6:30 a.m., which isn't KOA's fault, but the quiet hours were not always respected. The office was very busy and I often had to wait in line for basic information or to check out equipment. I felt like it was a bit expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the activities available, shade, grassy sites. As adults would prefer a different system than the wrist bands. Very uncomfortable and when wanting to dress up to go out have those ugly things attached. Also you should be aware that certain persons have allergies to that plastic, cannot wear them due to lymph node issues, etc Something such as a pin, necklace, for adults instead.
Jul 07, 2017
The kids loved all the activities and it was nice to have bathrooms and showers nearby, though the bathrooms were cleaned as often as I would have liked. Overall, it had everything we needed.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was helpful and courteous. Campground was not in very good condition, very dry and weedy. Sites too close together. Noisy campers next to us were loud till at least 11 PM. No response from office when we tried to complain. Don't like having to wear a bracelet the whole time I was there.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay here every year, it's absolutely perfect for small children. Convenient, clean, and exceptional staff.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly, there was tons of stuff for the kids to do and the facilities were really nice. We will be back in the fall!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I love everything about KOA...but they charge me 7 dollars for my son and that should be included in my cabin for 4 people, I'm not going back there till they change that policy
Jul 06, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at this Koa, this time in particular, I loved the stay at a new Yurt, great space and comfortable and very clean, so easy !
Jul 06, 2017
This is such a fun KOA! The staff was very helpful and ensured the area was kept family-friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Was a great stay, lots of things for children to do an enjoy.
Jul 06, 2017
It's a nice KOA. I gave it a three star due to the high expense of the sites, more than most hotels( $100nt). We were also told to take our dog with us whenever we left. We look for places that have electric hook ups so she has AC in the RV so we can go do the things we want to do without having to worry about her. Needless to say, she stayed behind comfy and cozy and we had a blast around town.
Jul 06, 2017
The only bad thing was the power kept going on and off because of some fuse issues or something.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location- very nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
services very good and FRIENDLY people
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The kids love the big slides, the jumping pillow, playground and mini golf. The staff is pretty friendly and the sites are nice. It would be an appreciated improvement if the scheduled bathroom cleaning were earlier. It's hard to have only half the bathrooms available first thing in the morning when everyone, especially newly potty trained kids, are anxious to go.
Jul 05, 2017
Facilities are good, and the staff are friendly and helpful, but the price was higher than most hotels for a cabin.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome
Jul 05, 2017
Super fun for kids. Lots to do and my kids loved the cabin. My only complaint is that they don't enforce quiet hours. I could never get to sleep until midnight because of all the noise from other campers.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was a fun adventure. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pool was great. My kids loved the ping pong table in the rec room. I would have liked to know more about the dryers in the wash room. I didn't know you could add more quarters to get more time so I thought 3.50 would dry all my clothes but it actually took over a hour and a half because I was drying towels. A note would be best.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved it!!!
Jul 05, 2017
The lady checking us in was pretty rude, which made the start to our stay not so pleasant. But most of the other people we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
we love it here, the family always has a blast
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals