Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the park. We have two cocker spaniels and made good use of the enclosed dog area. The sights were level, which I love. No hassle trying to level our 31' coach. Overall we had a very nice stay. We will try to return in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
totally awesome! next time we visit, we'll reserve a cabin with a front porch and a grassy space. now we know exactly what we'd like. our cabin was lovely, however, the dishes in the cabinet were not clean and the bathtub was full of bugs.
Aug 24, 2017
A bit annoyed by the fact that we couldn't reach the pull chains for the overhead light/fan, so had to do without fan at night. Need longer chains. Door lock difficult and had to raise knob up when unlocking - staff aware.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One night stay to see Bear Lake while travelling from Wyoming to Salt Lake City. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable cabin. JC (Australia)
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Over all a great place to stay. Lots of extras for the kids. They could have fun all day just at camp with all the things to do there.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. the campground was clean and the staff was friendly. We loved all of the activities! We will definitely be staying again soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally amazing. Captain Cabin was gorgeous and quiet. Staff was gracious. Family enjoyed every activity that was provided, relaxed in the pool, played mini golf many times, had the best campfire and food. This is the best KOA ever! Thank you to the owners, managers and staff for making our gathering an exceptional family event. We will be back! Love to our KOA "yellow shirt" family.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great variety of family-friendly activities.
Aug 22, 2017
For people who have children it would be a great place to stay, we do not. The private tent sites were very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Totally enjoyed it. We are going to make it a point to reserve a campsite and a boat slip at least twice a year at the KOA and State park marina!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and lots to do. Need more showers tho.
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very fun nice people with lots to do even if you just want to stay at camp.
Aug 21, 2017
It was good other than we got,a noise,complaint on us but we were in bed before 10
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I didn't like was that the bathrooms get cleaned when we were trying to get kids ready for bed and when we were just waking up.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We love the property and its family fun amenities: pool; jumping pillow; mini golf; park; checkers; slides basketball. Bathrooms and showers are a plus also. We've stayed in a tent, cabin and now a trailer. Love our time at KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place with so many extra facilities and fun things and then all the extra activities and pancakes--so great!
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stay here every year, and this is the best campground, anywhere, period. There are things to do for all ages. The staff at this campground are absolutely exceptional at what they do, and they take great pride in making sure we all have a great experience. From golfing to swimming, to crafts, to the ice cream parlor, to the jumping pillow, you won't be disappointed with they place. Great camping
Aug 21, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA many times and every time it is an excellent time. It is very family oriented and there are many free activities. This stay I was scheduled for 2 nights but things came up at home and there was no issue with cancelling the second night and being refunded for that night. i appreciate this very much. Free breakfast was awesome as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Thee cabin was very nice but the game room was very disappointing. The foosball was missing handles and the video games did not work at all. For what I paid a night 198.00, KOA aahould be able to afford better games that actually are full functioning.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff everywhere you turned. People were very happy also.
Aug 20, 2017
We scheduled to have our annual family reunion at this location this year and we really enjoyed it. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the sites were clean. We had family in RV's, cabins, and tents. My only wish would have been to have our party more closely grouped but that did not detract from our experience. I'm sure we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, well kept, and a variety of things to do with courteous, helpful staff members.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great place to stay with kids......
Aug 18, 2017
We loved staying in the YURT. It made tent camping more comfortable. My kids loved the variety of activities available (our kids range from 4-15 yrs). Bathrooms were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great and friendly staff. We very much liked how we didn't get in trouble when quietly chatting by the fire like we did a year ago. We never want campers to be loud and partying with loud music but a quiet chat by the fire should always be permitted. So thank you very much!
Aug 17, 2017
had fun, kids loved the bouncey pillow
Aug 17, 2017
All was as expected
Aug 16, 2017
it was nice but was not what i was told when making the reservation. the cabin had only the sink in the restroom.The freezer part of the frig was frosted up and could not be used. They offered to chip it out but we had stuff in the other part of the frig. You knew it had been a long time since it had been defrosted as something was frozen in the back. Could use more dumpsters in camping area.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! The only down side was the toilets being out of service for 2 days, but I understand that was out of your hands. We loved all the onsite amenities, our kids just wanted to stay onsite and play and not even go to the lake ð We can't wait to come back again.
Aug 16, 2017
We loved the Bear Lake KOA. It's perfect for families with lots of activities to keep kids busy. They do need more bathrooms and showers (with bigger stalls) though to accommodate the tent campers. We had a perfectly enjoyable stay here - the KOA is in a perfect location. If we pass through this area again, we would definitely return to stay here. Thanks Bear Lake KOA!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved it and the proximity to the lake. Woi ld have loved to stay longer. .see you next August
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Numerous and exceptional amenities
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was great. We had 78 with us. All family. This was our 20th year of coming there. Usually in Aug. we will also be back next Aug. Third week, probably more than 78 next year. By the way could you please send us a conformation for next year to my email address ? Our son Scott got it in his email. You apparently have ours but I will give it to you again now. Lindajdeno@gmail.com. Aug 16 -18.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in cabin with a bathroom. I come every year and love this KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy