Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground, and friendly staff. Great fun.
Aug 10, 2015
The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds where beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that restroom/shower facilities have a long wait.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The camp is clean, well maintained, and has a lot of activities for kids. This is our second year there and we've already booked the same weekend for next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Fun activities for the family. I liked it last time, that's why I came back.
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Very family/kid friendly site. Great location. And we just adored Grandma Nancy! Can't wait to see her next year!!
Aug 10, 2015
This Camp site was everything we needed, it has a pool, miniture golf, a kids playground, clean showers, trees, an area for your camp fire at each camp site, fuul hook ups if needed and more.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the Garden City KOA! The staff are always extremely friendly and the facilities are extremely clean (especially for how busy they were this weekend with the raspberry festival weekend going on! We always enjoy our stays here as does our toddler son.
Aug 10, 2015
Me and my family had fun and r coming back next year
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to camp, very accommodating campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campsite at the lake
Aug 09, 2015
We attended a family reunion at this kampground and had a wonderful time. There are so many things for the kids to do. If was the perfect time with the Raspberry Festival at that time too. Very nice facility.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with them. We stayed in cabin 300 and it was very nice. Great for a couple or small family.
Aug 09, 2015
very nice,
Aug 09, 2015
Well taken care of KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Bear Lake/Garden City. The staff were friendly and very responsive to our requests. If possible, having more organized activities for the kids would be great.
Aug 08, 2015
Lots of activities; clean restrooms; LOVE the brightly colored and healthy plants at all camping spots and cabins!!
Aug 08, 2015
Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Bear Lake/Garden City, UT. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We loved the activities and fun things we were able to enjoy. We will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough bathrooms for so many sites!
Aug 07, 2015
I really enjoyed all the extras. Bike rentals, mini golf, play ground, laundry mat, store, jumping pillow, and pool. The bathrooms and showers were also very nice and warm. Everyone was kind and helpful. Thanks for making our stay great.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Very quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2015
this is the 3rd year back. we love all of the amenities. only problem we seen this time is the need for exhaust fans in the showers at the west side.
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Your staff of workers were wonderful and extremely nice. We'll be back again !!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were nice. I think it would be great if they put some lights in the playground & Miniature golf areas, so they could be open until 10pm. It seems like when we got back to camp there wasn't ever enough time and then it was dark and they closed.
Aug 06, 2015
the staff there is great, they were very accommodating. will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were friendly helpful, and there were lots of activities for the family to participate in, which was really nice because it rained during our stay. The campsite itself was pretty good. It had a bit of shade from the 4 trees on our site and a small fire grate on cement. One thing I didn't love was how close the sites are sandwiched together. You really get to know your neighbours!
Aug 05, 2015
Best KOA experience we have ever had!!!
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA is very clean and friendly staff are seen everywhere. I just didn't like the few bathrooms and showers available. I also felt too crowded having my cabin so close to others and so close to the roads. KOA is not my style of camping but it is very family friendly and convenient.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, lots to do. We had a great stay!
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly. Sites were a little small but very well maintained. Lots of activities for children readily available. Loved having a grocery store available for the things we forgot. Free wifi but it was very slow. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Aug 04, 2015
we always have a good time at Bear Lake KOA. Breakfast was good but fruit would make it great
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time but felt it was too expensive.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time,loved the mimi golf and store
Aug 03, 2015
It was wonderful as ever! BUT we are still waiting for Email confirmation for 2016 pleas send to Lindajdeno@gmail.com
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was very clean. Our cabin had a full bath and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of people who stay at this camp but they keep everything running smooth.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Excellent activities for the kids. We had made a reservation in advance and somehow it was messed up however the owner bent over backwards to make everything work out. They are extremely customer oriented and ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed with the campground and had a wonderful time there. The amenities for the kids made it extra fun for them. There were two things that could be improved. There need to be more bathrooms. A bathroom cabin on the north side of the campground would really help. Also, the tent campsites are in need of more shade. Next time we will know to bring a canopy.
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves staying at the Bear Lake KOA. We plan to go again next year!
Aug 03, 2015
Love to stay here. Staff always friendly, and helpful. Everything is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
My family has stayed a week at the Bear Lake KOA for the last 6 years. We love it! It is always clean and the people there are so pleasant and kind. My kids love all the activities. My only complaint is that the kids would rather play at the KOA than go to the beach. THANKS KOA for making our bear lake trip so fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fun as usual
Aug 03, 2015
What a fantastic 4 days!! We were definitely steered in the right direction by the RV Co. renting us a motorhome. This KOA was SO clean, efficient-grocery store/Ace Hardware,activities-mini golf/jumping pillow/etc. & rentals, bikes/scooters/and the staff was amazing too. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and will absolutely be returning many times in the years to come.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.