Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was fantastic. Our family also has a cabin with a hot tub and with 8 kids and 11 adults we all enjoyed our stay. The pool and jumping pillow are a total hit with all our kids! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin, the games, the store. And we loved how clean and close to everything it was. Me had a fun family dance party on the pickle ball court. We loved the humor in the posted signs. We had people in cabins, campers and tents. Everyone loved being there. We plan to be back soon for another family reunion. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2016
There are so many activities to do at this KOA! We loved walking the grounds and exploring. Our favorite was the giant slides and oversized lawn chairs. Our only wish was that our cabin had a screen door. It was hot and difficult to cool down.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean campgrounds. A lot of games and toys for all ages! Super friendly staff. My only complaints are the showers and dump station. The showers are extremely nice and large, but there are not nearly enough of them. The trailer dump station is at the front of the campground and is a little hard to get to at checkout time, it would be nice if they'd add one by the exit in the back.
Jul 17, 2016
We have to wait about 10 minutes to use a bathroom every single time. You guys really need to add more bathrooms and showers to the camp. The other problem is that the electric outlet was set next to the water... we had to unplug the electric to use the water to avoid electric shock. That was really poor designed. Everything else was a good experience
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA went above and beyond what I expected thank you so much for everything you guys did for our family.
Jul 17, 2016
clean facility..Friendly staffs,,
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun! Could have stayed at the campground all day and kids would have been perfectly entertained and happy! So clean and so many fun things to do! Def will be going back for more staycations
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the site but staff wasn't super friendly. The young man who checked us in said he would normally explain more about the site but he was losing his voice. The kids who helped us with shakes and bike rentals mumble and acted more annoyed than happy to help us. This was our first KOA experience. The person watering the grass was the friendliest we encountered. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great trip other than the people next to us and their 7 dogs they didn't have on a leash. The 7 dogs kept coming into our site and using the bathroom and making my dog upset.
Jul 17, 2016
It is very hard to get through via phone. I can call every 5 minutes for an hour and still not get anyone. I left a message one day and never got a call back. Also, not enough tent spaces. I don't understand why an RV site can have a tent on it's site if there is an RV but I could not put a tent on that site without. You had RV spaces available for last minute but no tent. Why not rent it out?
Jul 16, 2016
Not enough bathrooms. The last night someone showed up around 11 and started blowing up an air mattress. Worker wouldn't do anything. This went on until about 2 then someone called the cops. Made the last night miserable
Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful!!
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very smart KoA for sure. Pretty well taken care of with the lovely flowers etc. But they need to manage the cleaners better. They were literally sitting for hours outside the bathrooms to wait for the next one to clean,chatting on their phones. Meanwhile the bathrooms are full of cobwebbs and spiders. They only clean the floor and bottom,but look up on the tops,please have them clean better? Tx
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful campground! The entire family loves staying here, from my toddler to my teenagers. Friendly staff, clean facilities and fun for everyone. See you there next year!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities for everyone. Clean restrooms too! Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Jul 15, 2016
I have been there many times except last two years. Wow lot look nice n new cabins. But I still would like to see more improvement on road or need more smoother road n cover pot holes n add more gravels or asphalt on it.
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely!There is lots to keep the kids busy. They had every convienence to keep everything tidy from wash stations for dishes to washer and dryers, No need to pack those wet and dirty things home. Staff was always on top of things. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the addition of the big yellow slides! We stayed in a new Captain Cabin. It was very nice and comfy. We love the activities at KOA, it gives us things to do with our kids between visits to the lake. We will be back next year!
Jul 14, 2016
Great location and amenities. Well taken care of and very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved all the kidsactivities.
Jul 14, 2016
Wish it had a bit better wifi access point in the back rim of the campground, but that's about it. Great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA was great! The staff was friendly and the camp area was clean. We stayed in a captain cabin. My only suggestion would be for the KOA to staff the cabins with more than two towels, paper towels, and garbage bags.
Jul 13, 2016
Disappointed in the Koa this year very crowded, unorganized. Wanted to charge us for family just coming to visit us! Wouldn't stay there but if we uor group was there.
Jul 13, 2016
always a great stay at KOA Bear Lake, no complaints from us!
Jul 13, 2016
The campground was wonderful. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff were delightful and always willing to assist on anything.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to reserve. Very clean. nice and shady. Fun activities. very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA. Very well keep and a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been staying here for 8 yrs. Great amenities, clean, nice. Making next yrs reservation and informed by Miriam my kids cannot stay in tents in a rv site next to me. It shouldnt matter if paying the rate & respecting the 6 people to a site rule. My family cannot stay together, unbelievable. I'll be taking my business and my family elsewhere if not welcome here. She was very rude about it also.
Jul 12, 2016
Very well maintained! Clean efficient. Flowers around the restrooms!! Nice little midget golf course and giant bounce pillow great addition to playground. Pool was nice staff was excellent
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is great fun for the whole family! The cabins are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. So close to the city center and the marina. These reasons are why we have been staying here for the past 12 years and will continue for many more!
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as usual.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals