Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was clean and their were many things to do. My hubby and boys wish the beds were longer in the cabin. But other than that everything was great.
Jul 20, 2014
All the staff was friendly and personable. Very eager to help any way they could, they were busy with keeping the cabins, restrooms and grounds clean and presentable. This was our first time in a camping cabin, the only thing I would suggest is that a cord might be placed on the fan to be able to use the fan without the light staying on . We will stay again at this campgroung.
Jul 19, 2014
Wi Fi connection too slow. Beds in cabin too hard. Inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Water heater in closest restroom broken for one day. Pool too crowded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the stFf was very helpful. As we were leaving the cleaning person came. She was a young girl from China. She was adorable and excited to be working there for the summer. The only negative was the wait for the restrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are spacious. Hookups are great. Great dog park. Wonderful overflow parking area. Great side activities present.
Jul 18, 2014
Personally I had no problems and loved the campsite. My grand kids that that some of the help was a little gruff in telling them what they couldn't do. Maybe a little more understanding of teenagers and softer in their approach.
Jul 18, 2014
I loved and grew attached to the staff, I didn't have one question or issue that went unaddressed. The facilities were great.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to stay entertained. Sites were large and easy to get in and out of. Would have got 5 stars, but one bathroom/shower building had no hot water for the last 2 days we stayed. Everything else was great.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice KOA. Lots for kids to do. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2014
Muy bien y muy buen lugar para acampar
Jul 17, 2014
Always have a fun time at the Bear Lake KOA. Love the Kabins, Kids activities, grocery store, bike rentals, etc. Staff is friendly too. See you next time!
Jul 17, 2014
Bear Lake KOA is our favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do and it is always nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Kamper's Kitchen was a great ideal. The kitchen was super! I wish we had more time, I would love to have taken a horse back tour into those beautiful mountains.
Jul 17, 2014
It was really nice. There was stuff for the kids to do even when we didn't go anywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time having our family reunion at the Bear Lake KOA. Everything we needed was right there on the premises. My only recommendation would be to have lights in the Kamper Kitchen
Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed Bear Lake, and your KOA us great when traveling with kids And we will probably stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great KOA. Very clean and well run. Lots of family activities for children. We will definately be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Campsite quite o.k. But for bear lake you need a boat or other activity. So we only stayed one night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in a cute little clean cabin! This was our second time back! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved that the bounce pillow is now included. The free mini golf is too cute and the tractor rides are always a hit with the kids!
Jul 15, 2014
the bathrooms were not cleaned well. after the cleaning ladies left there still was the same feces/toilet paper smear on the bathroom wall
Jul 15, 2014
Great ficilities, wonderful hosts!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They were very accommodating to our families needs. There is something for everyone at this location. The new cabin accommodated my elderly mother who normally would not have been able to come. Very clean and organized. A wonderful family experience!! We are very grateful , Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great family reunion at Bear Lake KOA. The south pavilion and campfire ring worked very well for our site. I stayed in one of the cabins w/bathroom and found it very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the dog walk area. It was a great area for me to continue training my cocker. My dog and I spent almost a couple hrs of time there over the weekend. We enjoyed the dog equipment
Jul 14, 2014
We came for a family reunion. On the downside we thought we were going to be in adjacent spaces, most were but we were away from the group. Now the positive. I loved that there were so many activities. I really liked the shower, toilet arrangements, different than any other KOA we have stayed in. I also saw your employees out making sure things were in tip top shape.
Jul 14, 2014
We love this KOA. It is our 2nd time to stay here and we would love to do it again! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you for such a clean and fun camp. We are sorry we didn't get our campfire out by the 11:00 p.m. quiet time but we will try to do better next time. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and for the shade trees, especially at the tent sites, both are very much appreciated.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed on your rate increase on children
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground has expanded in the last few years, but the facilities have not been expanded or improved to keep pace. The restrooms are insufficient for the number of sites, and in poor repair. It seems like the restrictions on the number of people in a site are not enforced consistently. We were next door to a large group who had more than six people staying in their site, and too many vehicles.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the first time, in years, that we have been back and you have really improved to park. We were unhappy that the garbage pickup was at 6AM on Sunday, but you did not have any say in that, I suppose. You are a little over priced, but, when you think about the amenities I guess it is some what in range. The other concern is the sites are too close together making it to cramped, for my liking.
Jul 14, 2014
We appreciated the great service and polite and welcoming staff. We took advantage of the wonderful hot breakfast Saturday morning with a wonderful variety of foods offered. We rented a bicycle for three of us and also enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We were glad to have a fire pit at our campsite and enjoyed the privacy of the deluxe tent site, with nice grass, as well.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Clean and organized. Had activities planned and it was a fun time. Guest were reminder of the quiet hours if they forgot. It was nice to stay somewhere it isn't an all night party with loud music and harsh language. It was fun and safe for the kids. Will return again
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here every summer for the past 6 years. Great amenities for kids and clean facilities. Price to high,new rules are ridiculous. Almost to the point of harassed. Spent over 500 (3 sites) to camp with family for 4 nights and disappointingly felt more like prison camp than vacation.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is my favorite campground to stay at.
Jul 13, 2014
The owners dan and Curtis were excellent in handling our large family reunion. The amenities were also excellent !
Jul 13, 2014
The campground host and employees were very friendly and helpful, much more than you'd normally expect. We stayed for 14 days and observed this on a consistent basis. The check-in process was quick and convenient. The campground was clean and well cared for, with plenty of activities and a market next door. The scenery in the area was quite lovely.
Jul 13, 2014
It was great. I lived the improvements that were made with the fencing on the camp sites. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back again.
Jul 13, 2014
incredibly friendly staff. Excellent fun environment
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, the only problem we had was the showers were closed for cleaning at the times we need to shower kids for bedtime. Everything was terrific
Jul 12, 2014
We didn't love the new wrist band idea. My kids were struggling wearing them and then to have someone come eat dinner with us for an hour and pay 3.00 per person we ended up spending more time with them at their camp ground at no cost to have dinner and ride our bikes. It was disappointing to see that we spent a good amount of money but rarely used our campsite due to the extra cost

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.