Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
First time at a KOA. Expectations were far exceeded. KOA offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your camping experience.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! The lake was the highlight of our stay!!
Jul 14, 2015
I loved all the activities the KOA had to choose from as well as the friendliness of the people that work there.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We've already booked a return visit - enuf said :-)
Jul 14, 2015
This was a clean well run facility. My family was there for a family reunion and everyone was impressed with the KOA. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic! The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Most other KOA's I always feel like I'm being watched (by KOA staff), but this one at Bear Lake I had privacy. The staff was super nice and helpful. Way to go! Keep it great!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very fun. The only thing I recommend is to add more bathrooms and showers
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, Super clean. Will be back! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
It's just very expensive!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
loved the hot tub in the super site, perfect spot with fenced yard especially with kids & pets.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years but this year they told our kids they could not stay on our camp site which once it was explained to us we understood but as my son in law was telling them that they have stayed with us every year and never been told they couldn't (because there was more than 6) he was told he was either lying or he was friends with someone that works there. Not very nice
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay!
Jul 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite camp grounds! We have been here three years in a row and will continue to make it our yearly bear lake tradition! Such a friendly staff always trying to make stuff fun for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
kids loved the tractor ride and pillow!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site next to ours had two trailers 5 tents 4 cars parked, 4 dogs crapping all over and barking constantly and at least 20 people. I thought you could have only 6people per site.
Jul 12, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA is one of our favorites! Friendly staff. Great amenities and it is close to everything?
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it! Only thing is water heater only keeps shower warm for 5 mins. And Santa was promised on Thursdays hay ride and he was no were to be found. My kids were very disappointed.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people everything is well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! I had read reviews prior tomy visit and was a little worried about unfriendly staff members and unclean bathrooms. All of the staff were friendly & helpful, without exception, I dealt with two different males, and a female wearing glasses, they All were great! The bathrooms were clean & well stocked, with the only exception being dusty window sill. I will be back in the future!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great stay, and found everything to be as described on-line. A great place for family gathering and fun.
Jul 11, 2015
Numéro un sur toute la ligne. Magnifique place pour aller à la plage. Tres bon service des membres de l'équipe félicitation
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved your campground! Friendly staff! And sites were clean. Quiet hour was great. Many campgrounds do nothing with noisy campers!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now. The people are great. We asked for a site change and they were kind in making the change. It has lots to do for younger children. We brought our grandchildren this time ages 7&4. They loved it Thanks it was fun.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time at this Bear Lake/Garden City KOA and it was fantastic! Loved all the kid activities--bike rentals, jumping pillow, mini golf...pool! Our cabin was so cute and we liked the porch swing and AC! We will be back. Friendly staff and very clean accommodations! Thank you:)
Jul 08, 2015
My kids love all the activities you have for them to do there. Especially the gem Stone mining!
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice KOA and beautiful area. Got very busy starting 3 July.
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean bathrooms, place to wash dishes, swimming / kiddie pool, big bouncy bubble trampoline was 1 of a kind fun, Fun activities, pleasant staff. Pretty place with lots of trees. I hope to bring my family and stay again next year. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet at night, clean tent sites clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our family's 7th consecutive year staying at the Bear Lake Koa during the 4th of July Holiday. We always have such a great time ... that is why we keep going back. The KOA Staff & facilities are top rate. We appreciate all the activities the KOA team puts together for the kids. Fun Fun Fun!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities are clean and there are lots of fun amenities included that make it a great place to stay with children. Only complaint is our day guests had to leave by 9pm. They were not informed of this when they checked in at the office. At 9:00 they were simply told they had to go. they should be allowed to stay until quiet hours begin.
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint was too many dog without leashes.
Jul 07, 2015
Only complaint is that they need more showers for when they have a busy time such as the 4th of July. There wasn't enough to accommodate a full campground. Other than waiting for the showers it was a great and fun stay!
Jul 07, 2015
It was very nice and clean. Beautiful grounds... and great pool... They even jump started my car, when I had a dead battery. Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Fun stay. Pool needs more servicing milky water and it is time to be re-surfaced bottom is really pitted and the kids didn't like to walk on the bottom without water shoes. Time for some upgrades on the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Never again
Jul 07, 2015
My family had wonderful stay! The staff were very nice and made our stay perfect!
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked that it was clean and quite at night very enjoyable
Jul 07, 2015
First KOA experience and it was AMAZING!!! Still had the "cam ping" feeling but with lots of comfort items like washer and dryer and hot showers! (everythiI love how family friendly it was! Staff was wonderful and the activitoes and camp scavenger hunt and bounce pillow and play ground kept my little ones happy and making memories.Never once did my boys say they were board! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Already booked again for next year!! Great family friendly park with all of the amenities you could ask for. We love the Bear Lake KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Well ran KOA in great shape and they do a lot of activities for the kids. We go here at least once a year.
Jul 06, 2015
Great activities, friendly staff. Grocery store and Ace hardware. Would have rated a 5 but the grass at the site was long and had dirt spots which turned to mud when it rained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.