Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fun stay at this KOA. The kid's activities were great, the other amenities were nice to have. The staff was nice and helpful. However they never answer the phone. The only real complaint I have is that the bathrooms were dirty! The toilet paper ran out in the women's bathroom and that was a big problem for me and my kids. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned our entire 3 night stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of fun things for the little ones to do. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin needs to be sprayed for earwigs but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 21, 2015
grea tgamp great campground and staff
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was fine, however the the dollar amount per night, I think there a few things that could be improved upon, especially the Internet,it is very poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time. Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Very crowed! Children everywhere screaming. It is mandatory you wear a green plastic wrist band while staying there. We were initially given a spot without a sewer connection, even thought we had paid for full hookups. The female attendant did not want to correct this, but a very helpful male worker convinced her he had a spot we could move to. The female behave in an irritated way with others too
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone loved our stay from the smallest grandchild to the oldest adult. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Some of the staff not overly friendly, but others would jump at the opportunity to help or just say hi. Lots of activities. Not enough bathrooms. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked 5 RV/tent campsites 10 months in advance for our family reunion. There were some last minute adjustments to our reservations and transitioning from who was staying in each of our 5 campsites and 3 cabins. Your staff called me by my first name and treated me like a friend. When we left a sleeping bag draped over a table, it was quickly retrieved and held for pick up. THANKS. WE LOVED IT!
Jul 20, 2015
What an awesome place to take your family. There was activities for all ages. The KOA is located in a perfect spot in between the Marina and Beaches. The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was awesome! They were friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to see you! We are already in talks of doing this every year!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA you should stay here
Jul 20, 2015
While we were there it was cloudy and rainy so we didn't go to the lake much. KOA had lots of things to do for all ages. We were so glad. Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great the only thing is that I think it needs more bathrooms for the size of the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great. The only negatives are the sites are close together and they could use a few more bathrooms. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been to this KOA at least 6 times. This was our best visit to date. Really like the gravel pull through sites as the grass areas were getting quite worn.
Jul 20, 2015
I was hoping to have a little more room between the campsites, but they really pack everyone in there. It's a little pricey and the swimming pool is quite small, but overall we would stay there again. It is close to ATV trails, there is a market right there, and they have an enclosure for dogs to run around in, which was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We went for the weekend to relax, cook some steaks, walk to Garden City for a raspberry shake, and ride our bikds to Picklesville. All in all, a great weekend at a clean, well-maintained KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Plenty of shade. Awesome staff. Grocery store and ace hardware right by the camp ground. Tons of stuff for the kids!!
Jul 19, 2015
The camp ground and all facilities were well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very thoughtful and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. It rained while we were at the lake, and our kids were able to still have fun at the jumping pillow, swimming and playing mini golf. Our site was clean, as we're the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
I booked my stay while I was in route on my way there. They did not tell me over the phone that our cabin did not come with linens, pillows or towels and we arrived late that night. Nothing was available. So I paid 160$ for no towels, linens, or pillows. It was awful. We had to leave at 7:00 so we could not even shower because there were no towels available. I would not recommend this site.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It is a really nice place.to stay. The facilities are nice and clean. The pool could have been cleaner but still not bad.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for 4. Great customer service. Fun activities included. Bouncy pillow, volleyball, basketball, horse shoes, ping pong, on site park, mini golf, and tractor ride. Well kept bathrooms. Convienient to the lake. So much fun, we'll be back!!!! Having a store on site is perfect. Well kept grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a lot of fun. On the downside, our tent site neighbors snored.... Loudly. But that's just luck of the draw. Facilities were great. Staff were friendly. I wish I could pick our tent sites before hand and not be told when checking in. Could arrange to be closer to my in-laws cabin. But still, a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
N/a
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean rest rooms and showers friendly staff nice tent sites
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice park. Very friendly people. Only complaint maybe the lack of bathroom facilities. There is a lot of waiting especially in the back area. Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2015
We love everything. I really like how the staff was so nice, and we always seen some one walking around cleaning up the place.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at hundreds of camp grounds and this is by far the best camp ground we have stayed in. The employees were friendly and willing to help and kept the place supper clean. We had a wonderful experience and we will tell everyone we know that this a great place to stay. Thanks Garden City KOA. Bob and Vickie Remund.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean campground, bathrooms included, nice employees as well. Our campsite didn't have many trees and we were surrounded by Large RV's but the sites were still very big compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved our stay! So clean and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
I had no expectations for my cabin or the campground in general, so I was delightfully surprised at the quality of every detail. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the grounds and restrooms were immaculate, I loved the extra touches like the hay ride and the crafts for the children. I was completely impressed!
Jul 16, 2015
A big thank you to KOA and it's staff at Bear Lake - my wife, our children, and I all had a wonderful experience. It will definitely be the highlight of our summer. We immediately booked the same cabin again for next summer!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
First time at a KOA. Expectations were far exceeded. KOA offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your camping experience.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! The lake was the highlight of our stay!!
Jul 14, 2015
I loved all the activities the KOA had to choose from as well as the friendliness of the people that work there.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We've already booked a return visit - enuf said :-)
Jul 14, 2015
This was a clean well run facility. My family was there for a family reunion and everyone was impressed with the KOA. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic! The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Most other KOA's I always feel like I'm being watched (by KOA staff), but this one at Bear Lake I had privacy. The staff was super nice and helpful. Way to go! Keep it great!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very fun. The only thing I recommend is to add more bathrooms and showers
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, Super clean. Will be back! Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.