Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay actually at the trailside, and was able to move to the Marina side Thank you Thank you!!!! So we were able to stay with friends that booked the KOA in Bear Lake. We didn't know at the time that we had two locations. Thank you!!! Also thank you for helping us straighten out our guests mistaken as visitors. It was their first camping experience glad it was KOA with Curtis.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice roomy sites and friendly staff. But on the down side it the shared kitchen area was very dirty, bathrooms a bit dirty, and our last night there, a Thursday evening, the campground was a big party; very loud till late hours and very smokey from local fires and people still felt they should light a campfire and leave it unattended.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is great!. I would suggest putting rock or a cement pad under your north pavilion. It get pretty dirty there. Also I wish there was another bathroom/shower area near the north pavilion area.
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and roomy. Location was close to everything. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it was wonderful. Our first visit this year has me a bit concerned and I hope this is just a fluke. The Captain Cabin wasn't clean, floors dirty, drawers (even empty) had dirt & debrie, and edges had a dirty build-up. Deep clean needed. The pool water was cloudy gray/dirt color, maybe kids going from Jump Pillow to Pool. Would give 5 Star if like past visits
Aug 05, 2017
Too little space.
Aug 04, 2017
Over all good stay. Pros: Kids had fun with all of the stuff to do. The cabin was clean and fun to stay in. The bathrooms are kept clean for the amount of people using them. Cons: Fans in cabins are really loud and old and the doors to the cabins have a hard time opening and shutting (you have to slam them to shut them and pull really hard to open them).
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. I would have liked another dish towel and a few garbage bags. Thank you so much for a fun time.
Aug 04, 2017
It is great. There is something for everyone and very family and children friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
much too crowded, units seemed to be crammed too tightly together, noisy and busy with children and people wandering in the driving paths etc and dogs barking at night. A lot of dust, our site had a broken sewer dump so had to share with our neighbor who spilled sewage all over the grass.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is clean and the staff are very nice. There are not enough restrooms. every time we went to use them there was a line or they were closed for cleaning. The showers and restroom facilities are the main reason we choose KOA and when they aren't available paying the extra money over a campground site isn't worth it.
Aug 04, 2017
We love everything about this KOA. Clean showers and restrooms. Swimming, bouncy pillow, playground, mini golfing, slides, great camp sites and fire pits, and super close to the lake and the burger joints! Completely family friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
By FAR the best KOA I've ever seen- so quaint & well kept. So many things for all the kids to do- my only concern was only 2 towels with 3 people in the cabin.
Aug 03, 2017
wifi didn't work and when we reported it to the front desk, the young lady gave us a phone number to call. We called and were only able to leave a message. wifi still down on 2nd day.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoy staying there although it is getting a little too croweded, so many motor homes,campers and more cabins. It has grown alot since we first stayed there. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and well stocked - that is much appreciated! I would definitely recommend it to others if they don't mind the crowdedness and noise. We will be back again next
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our stay with you. top notch campground. Great for the whole family - we loved the activities throughout the week. Clean pool, bathrooms and entire facility. Thanks again
Aug 02, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before this, and it was the best camping trip that we had ever had like this. Talk about an absolutely great stay! We can't wait to come back.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
There was a long wait for the shower/bathrooms and the campground was not full so, it would appear they need more the roads and grass were not well maintained. Staff friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed stay. However didnt enjoy fires going past 11 pm when they were supposed to be out. Or the ho-down across the street that went past midnight. But thhe location was fantastic.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely loved the park! Cant' wait to come back! Only complaint is the workers need to mellow out when first checking in! Not the most welcoming employees. Especially when you're super excited for a fun vacation!
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent Koa! Clean, friendly and so many great activities!
Aug 01, 2017
PROS *campground was very clean and well maintained *lots of activities for the kids and family *very friendly staff Cons *No beach access or view *Way to packed in and sites are to close together (takes away from the camping experience
Aug 01, 2017
We had a really fun weekend camping at the Bear Lake Marina Side KOA!! There was so much for our kids to do and the staff was super helpful and always available. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Personnel was amazing and the place was great. I will return
Jul 31, 2017
Lots to do! My kids made some great memories!
Jul 31, 2017
They were quick to respond to any issues I had with my campsite or with noisy neighbors.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet hours are too early
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
My kids enjoyed all the fun activities that was hosted by the KOA. There was so much there for the kids to do. We didn't have to leave and go many places to find something fun for the kids to do. It was a great place and very clean and friendly people.
Jul 31, 2017
Very crowded. Very tight between camps sites. Have been there a number of years at the end of July and it has never been so crowded. Other wise very good. Not likly will go there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! Staff is very friendly and they keep everything clean. The only thing that needs to be worked on in a set cleaning schedule. On the doors it's scheduled for 8am-10am, but two mornings in a row they were closed for cleaning at 7am. Gets frustrating if you're trying to beat the rush.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place and everyone is very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. Clean bathrooms and camp sites. A lot to do for families. Miniature golf, playground, jumping pillow all included in the stay. My two boys really had fun.
Jul 31, 2017
This place has it dialed in for kids and families. Plus, everyone was so friendly and the grounds very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Me encanta es mi faborito se losrecomiendo 💯💯💯👌👌👌
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, the kids loved all the activities and the pancake breakfast..only complaint is there are not enough showers/restrooms. They chose the weirdest times to clean them too, like right when everyone's back for the evening to get showered and chill. couldn't a caddy be taken into the main restrooms that had the code to just be cleaned one at a time? ...at least showers?
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had so much fun! Will for sure be back
Jul 31, 2017
We had a nice stay in a cabin. The cabin was clean and so was the campground. My girls had a great time, there was so much for my family to do at the KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed in a lot of campgrounds over the years, but this one is absolutely the BEST we have stayed at EVER! The staff was so helpful and friendly - we really felt like we were being treated like family. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable . And the amenities there were awesome with activities for everyone from our 7 year olds through adults. Wonderful place to stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals