Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Truly one of the BEST places to stay! Outstanding hosts and beautiful facility and campground. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great stay. However, this time I noticed the foam mattress covers were not clean, my Clorox wipe was pretty dirty after wiping it down. And, the Bathrooms/showers were only lightly cleaned. There was mold and mud/dirt/hair build up in the corners under the sink, etc.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for families, we are making it an annual destination.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful, staff great
Sep 19, 2016
The cabin was very plush. We did not want to leave. The staff was very courteous and polite. We will return again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Within walking distance of the marina. Great location!!
Sep 18, 2016
Incredible campground and staff. Staff monitors camp regularly and responds promptly to address needs. Restrooms extremely clean and stocked with requisite supplies.
Sep 17, 2016
Great as always. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Since it was Sept., we found no crowds and it was like having the park all to ourselves. Lovely time of year to visit Bear Lake area.
Sep 17, 2016
This was one of the nicest & most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have been in and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
When we arrived our RV did not fill well in the site we were assigned, the gentleman at the office was very polite and helped relocate us to a different site. We like how close it is to Bear Lake, and that it is within walking distance to many restaurants. We love that there are lots of big trees at this KOA, and we love the weekend breakfast. The entire property is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding staff and facility. Very helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Loved all the activities for kids. Close to the lake and beach. And near restaurants. Hosts were super helpful and very nice
Sep 15, 2016
We absolutely loved this Kampground! The staff was wonderful. The amenities were perfect for a young family like ours. Bear Lake is a beautiful location as well.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean sites helpful camp host great location and fun activities
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and help our family as so many came at different times and even a few came the next day. It made camping with little children very enjoyable and very entertaining. Thank you BL KOA you are all so awesome.
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. We really had no complaints at all.
Sep 13, 2016
Lots of activities for my small children!
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was pleasant and helpful. There were so many activities for the kids and adults. We had a great time. This was our second time coming and we will come again. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2016
As usuall as our stay was perfect . Curtis has best KOA we have ever been to we are members, and travel all over in our motorhome, and allways stay in KOA, Joe and Denise are the best , we feel very comfortable and very at home at Bearlake KOA . THANKYOU
Sep 13, 2016
Accommodated us later leaving Sunday due to a golf tournament I was playing in! Very friendly place to stay, and very clean!
Sep 12, 2016
We only stayed one night this time, but it was our first time in the area. This KOA makes us want to come back for sure. And for a longer stay! Perfect location and wonderful family friendly atmosphere. Thank you for the great memories!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great experience all around. Can't wait to go back
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. Clean quiet and well kept.
Sep 12, 2016
very nice place
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome,clean great experience
Sep 10, 2016
Awesome place! We will definitley come back! We had a blast. So much to do!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The kids loved all the planned activities. Thanks for all your hard work.
Sep 07, 2016
captin cabin needs more than 2 towels, and more trash bags. other than that we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
We love this place! My kids prefer it over Disneyland now! :)
Sep 07, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for our family vaction for several years. Our kids love the activities and grandma Nancy we have always had fun. And look forward to coming back again.
Sep 07, 2016
Family friendly, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time with our children and their families. Plenty of different activities for all of us to do. Never a boring moment. Everything we needed was at the KOA or close by.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 06, 2016
We stay there every year! It just keeps getting better and better! Love all the improvements made this year! Best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the cabin and all the activities!
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins are too close together. Picnic tables were right next to the others cabin,their fire blowing into our area and cabin. I felt like I could not open the curtains or the windows without others looking in/ hearing us. Joe the manager was rude to our guest that came to visit( I think because they were middle eastern).
Sep 06, 2016
Always busy campground, but well cared for.
Sep 06, 2016
Super crowded, had to wait to use everything. Our neighbors were way loud, we actually left a day early due to it.
Sep 06, 2016
Tons for the kids to do! Had a great time. Would love to make it a yearly tradition. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it and had a great time.A lot of fun things to do. Only bummer was the hot tub was cold, the restrooms needed more than one paper towel dispensers, and not all of the soap dispensers were working or filled with soap.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy