Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
I loved how family friendly they were. My little girls loved all the activities. I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. staff very helpful. mens restroom needed better care (by the office). toilets not very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp spots are awfully close together. Sitting in camp all you see is other trailers. If you don't mind being real close to others this is a great campground for children they have a lot of activities for the children to do. I thought we would have a little more room to get our family together for dinners but it was pretty tight. We will probably come again because the kids loved it so much.
Aug 17, 2015
As always a great place to stay. Brandon checked us in, help us cut a lock off a chain and got us propane. And was happy to help! Great group of KOA employees!!
Aug 17, 2015
This is our fifth year and we would not go anywhere else. We love KOA Bear Lake. Super fun nightly activities.
Aug 17, 2015
We came on a family campout with 8 families we had a great time! The extra activities were better than expected! We all had a fun time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded. I think the sites are too close to each other. I stayed at the KOA because all of my family members were doing the same for our family reunion. I think I could have spent the same amount of money and stayed somewhere nicer. The playground was nice for the kids. It was nice to be close to a small grocery store. Bear Lake is beautiful! This KOA is just not worth the price.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved it! Very convenient. Friendly staff. Lots of fun kid activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded and lots of kids. But, the kids have a great time here.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. KOA treated us well. Our PVS was too pricey (~$110/night.) Did not have full hookup (W/E/S) + tent available at KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
I was a little surprised they didn't have changing tables for babies anywhere. Everything else was great.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! Very clean cabin! Very quiet campers all around! Great for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2015
It would be nice is to have another dump station and additional toilet and shower facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Grandkids loved it. Easy access to town. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground because there is a lot to do and it's close to everything you need. We travel with our 10 year old who is in a wheelchair. In the main bathroom they have one stall that is a shower/ toilet combined that is wheelchair accessible. Families used it the entire time. They didn't care that it was the only bathroom stall our son could get into.
Aug 17, 2015
It started with their quick response to my email question that I had prior to my stay. Then everything was great from that point on. Beautiful cabin. Very clean and well kept. The stores were very stocked and well kept. Our stay was peaceful and quiet! Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground with nature trees and very family friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
its our favorite place!
Aug 17, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA was an extremely well organized and clean place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to visit again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! My kids love the activities and I love all the accommodations. We will coming back.
Aug 16, 2015
We did not like the accommodations there and they were way overpriced. They really need to pave the roads in the campground where guests walk and drive. It made everything, including our cabin very, very dirty. We could've stayed in a nice hotel for about 4 days for the price of our cabin for 2 days. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Bear Lake.
Aug 16, 2015
All was well except little bikes rented were at risk because of flowing traffic. Thank you for all the other safety
Aug 16, 2015
It's too crammed of a campsite. No privacy whatsoever from your neighbors. The grass was dead and should have been considered a fire hazard especially with the firepits or slabs were so close to the trailers. Bathrooms were pretty filthy. I loved the location and being so near the lake and the possible amenities presented to us. I loved being able to walk my dogs to the pet park so they could run.
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very clean and organized. The staff were very helpful. We were surprised that with so many people staying there at the same time we were, that it was quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Convenient location and lots to do. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
We had some friends come by to say high while we were there. They stopped by our trailer. We were harassed by a elderly koa person because they didn't have a arm band. We felt very bad for are friends and humiliated ourselves. We have come there for many years. Will not were a arm band again.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was the busiest weekend of the year. When the park is full there are not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It is a fun place with friendly people.
Aug 13, 2015
I didn't realize how close I was to the other camper. The site would be good for tow families or friends as each trailer and camper face each other. I felt I was invading my neighbors privacy. Sunday when they left we could finally get comfortable and use our chairs and the picnic table outside. I won't wait so long to reserve a spot for Raspberry days next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Our children had a blast! The staff was helpful and kind and the services were top notch. We will come again!
Aug 13, 2015
Front desk attendant, Jackie, was totally inept at her job. I had to get a supervisor two different times to handle issues. Complaints about other guests not adhering to the rules were not acted on. I left 4 nights early. I won't be staying there again
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
Aug 13, 2015
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it! We were pleasantly surprised at all of the amenities! We have already told many people about our stay and raved about the park. Loved our Private Jacuzzi tub and fenced in area.
Aug 13, 2015
1st time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and liked it a lot. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Lot's of kid activities.
Aug 12, 2015
We came to Bear Lake KOA for a family reunion and had an absolute blast! It was the weekend of the Raspberry Festival and the weather wasn't great, but the activities for kids at the KOA kept all our little kiddos hoppin'! They swam and jumped in the jumping pillow, rode bikes, and played to their hearts content! The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean also. We will be coming back!
Aug 12, 2015
As a frazzled mom of three young children, I was so pleased to find great and conveniently located facilities on-location at the Bear Lake KOA. My children had so much fun that they did not even want to leave the campground to go to the nearby lake. Thanks, KOA, for helping us have a great time together!
Aug 12, 2015
Grandma Nancy is the best! She was the only one who was happy and genuinely willing to help me with places to go and see since we had never been there before. I saw a lot of employees but none that had a smile on their face so I wasn't comfortable asking any questions; and then I met Grandma Nancy. She is your biggest asset!
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative comment I can give is that more showers and bathrooms are needed, please! Everything else was very nice. Staff was especially helpful and friendly. Cabins were great. Activities were fun and varied. I would go again and recommend to others.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were a lot of activities for the kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Loved this Holiday campground. Lots of stuff to do. Bear Lake is a gorgeous place to vacation! We plan to come back and spend a week here someday.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. We've stayed here for years and will plan on staying here for years to come. THANK YOU!!
Aug 11, 2015
The park is in a great location for staying at bear lake. The bathroom facilities are lacking in some key areas. There is no dividers between the urinals in the front bathroom and other bathroom facilities have no working exhaust fans to vent the rooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great and the bathrooms are so nice and clean. Important when your camping in a tent
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground. Didn't bring kids but loved all the facilities available for them. Beautiful lake.
Aug 10, 2015
My only question is, If quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am why does the garbage truck show up at 6:30 am every day.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was fun and the activities great for the kids. Staff was courteous and helpful. the only negative is the pool needs to be re-surfaced. The kids didn't want to go back in the pool because it hurt their feet to walk on the bottom

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.