Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities to choose from!
Sep 24, 2015
great! clean, well maintained, very helpful, friendly staff. good to have grocery store and ace hardware right there. thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and very accommodating. The cabins were clean. The extra services, pool, mini golf, cooking kitchen, wi-fi were all a BIG hit.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
I really appreciated the employees going out of their way,too make sure that I was set there! Sincerely,Steve Sherman
Sep 23, 2015
We love the friendly people. We book a super site with hot tub a few times/year. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
I APPRECIATED THE FRIENDLINESS,THERE,AND MAIKING SURE THAT I WAS OKAY! S.W.S.
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice that you have cabins to stay in. The restrooms were also very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, happy and accessible. Campground and cabins were clean and quiet. Wonderful stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Very freindly
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful place for adults and children. Our original spot was to small for our trailer, but they worked and found a spot that was suitable to us.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying in a lodge. We normally tent camp, but this was a treat. The queen bed was comfortable, but the bunk beds were not comfortable. A small mirror above the sink (maybe inside a cabinet door) would make it more convenient for shaving. A few hooks or pegs on the walls would be convenient for hanging jackets, etc. These are minor things that would add convenience. We love this KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was neat and clean. Great location.
Sep 19, 2015
This place is family friendly, has great activities, has bathrooms that are awesomely clean, great price, etc. We will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 18, 2015
This is a beautiful and lovely place. the grounds and the workers are wonderful. Better than other KOAs. I would not want to be here when there is a thousand other people here. But I am 79 years old. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place, great managers great family. Thanks Mike and Curtis.
Sep 16, 2015
We invited our son and his family to come stay at this location as we had been here years before and really enjoyed the experience. Our daughter-in-law, who isn't a camper at all, stated, "I think we have just found our favorite camping spot!" The only complaints are lack of enough bathrooms and hot water.
Sep 15, 2015
One of our "glamping" destinations because of the fun for the kids. We always come back every summer or two.
Sep 15, 2015
I love the place and we will back :)
Sep 14, 2015
Great place, great people, great location, everything is always clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was great, clean comfortable cabins and very convenient bathrooms and showers which were very clean ! It was a great place to stay with lots of activities !
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly, Very clean bathrooms, could use newer fire pits, excellent facilities overall. The sewer dump at our pull-thru was quite a ways away from the dump outlet on our trailer so we had to use the dump station by the main office building, a minor inconvenience. We will be coming back again and again. Thanks!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were in a golf tournament for 2 days. When we asked the check-out time she said 11:00 am. We asked her if it was possible to stay until we got finished about 5 pm. They said no problem but if you would like to donate to children with camer would be appreciated! We did with no hesitation .
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, perfect for our family of four plus our dog. The facility was clean, plenty of activities for kids, close to town, we will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly from the time we got there to the time we left. Helped us with anything we needed. One guests truck broke done while we were there and the staff tried to help out as much as they could.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean park and restrooms. Fun activities located in park. Friendly people. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We always love this koa when we come to stay!
Sep 13, 2015
Super location, super facilities, super friendly & helpful staff. We will come back.
Sep 11, 2015
We LOVED our stay in the new Super Site - the ONLY problem was all the kids that kept trying to wander in. I think they thought it was a park. (o: It would be neat to have some way to make it look attached to the trailer. Besides the wanderers, it was AWESOME! Loved the privacy, the playground and mini golf, the grass/flowers, the table it was fabulous! We wish we would have booked one more night
Sep 11, 2015
good
Sep 11, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant
Sep 10, 2015
Welcoming staff, great facility.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
It was clean and very inviting. The workers gave us the information we needed and we loved the gift shop.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The facilities and staff are always excellent! There is so much to do for families, especially children. We LOVE this KOA and plan to visit many times for years to come.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff could have been more helpful and less moody when arriving, non gated parts were not worth the money, shake shack had the worst employees on 9/6/15
Sep 09, 2015
We had a blast and have already recommended this campground to several people. We hope to return every year. This was by far our favorite camping trip thanks to the entertaining activities, nice staff and cleanliness of the KOA campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA. Individual bathrooms and showers and right next to the lake.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe RV area. I like these because you do not face another RV and share the middle ground. However they have since poured concrete pads which really make your picnic area seem small. Regardless we love this KOA, it is a kids paradise.
Sep 08, 2015
We have held 3 family reunions in the tent sites. The #1 factor has been the staff. They are warm and kind. We always feel welcomed. Even on the busiest weekends they take the time to listen and go the extra mile. We also like the cabin style restrooms that feel like you are staying at a resort. The kids never get bored and it's 3 min away from the free beach access of the lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Although internet is not a common amenity to camping, the wifi provided was extremely intermittent during the stay. Everything else was great!
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time! Our kids love the facilities and we love how family friendly this campground is. The Market, Ace store, Bike Rental, Rock Shop and ice cream shop makes it even better!
Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals