Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
This was our first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was convenient and close. The kids were in heaven and so were my husband and I.
Aug 18, 2016
We love camping there and will return again and again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was great!
Aug 18, 2016
For many years we came here for family vacation, but I haven't been for about 5 years. I was very impressed with all the changes. We have always loved it here, but it is even better, and I cannot wait to bring my grandkids. Staff is wonderful, grounds are great, restrooms are clean. Keep up the great work! See you again soon!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We liked our stay and was really glad we scheduled ahead to get all our campsites together. It was a very busy weekend. However, having more restrooms (or working ones for the women) would be a bonus. Almost every time we stopped by one or the other of the stalls wasn't working properly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we really enjoyed it again. We did have a problem with the grill @ our site however; it ended up catching fire as the drip trays had not been cleaned. We cleaned it but maybe the KOA should check the grills more often.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great for kids
Aug 16, 2016
This weekend was the princess weekend and it made my daughters birthday great. Thankyou.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay and we enjoy it every time to time because we invite new one. Already told my family about it they are jealous however it's going to be hard to reserve spots now that everybody knows about you. Will be calling soon to reserve for next year.
Aug 16, 2016
I highly recommend this place....I love how you include the activities for the kids and the tramp, side, golf etc...years ago this extra was to expensive to stay here and do... My only complaint/suggestions would be when I booked my stay it would say only do many rooms were available...then my sister in law gets on and sees more availability then what I saw couple min before not sure why..
Aug 16, 2016
very clean had a lot for kids to do people were great will go there again
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however we didn't realize the price of our campsite only included 2 adults and additional kids and adults were extra. When we made reservations online it didn't factor the additional charge into our estimated quote. I would appreciate getting all of the information before booking my stay. After I did find the fine print at the VERY bottom of my confirmation. It felt deceiving.
Aug 16, 2016
The bedding was miserable for bunk beds. The people that were in them would bump there heads on the lower bunk bed. The queen bed was actually a full bed. The price was high go to a motel.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, well organized and friendly. Activities available for all ages. Excellent place for s family to stay and enjoy each other's company.
Aug 16, 2016
it was a fun place. I would stay thee again
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed in in vs. SD, UT, WY and OR
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family time! Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was by far the best they were polite informative park clean will stay again on our way back to arizona
Aug 15, 2016
Our family loved the stay at the Bear Lake KOA. My girls especially love the variety of activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Thank you to the honest staff member that kept my wallet safe until I realized I'd left it at the bike rental shop all day!!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent park and the service was fantastic! I highly recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 15, 2016
We were staying in the deluxe tent sites. I wish you went around after quiet time more often and told other campers to keep it quiet and especially there dogs!! All three nights were difficult to rest with dogs barking every minute. Other than that it was fun!!
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun attending the parties with princesses and super heros. Very clean,friendly fun place to go.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this koa, the camp ground is amazingly clean and friendly, we return every year!
Aug 15, 2016
koa.com
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities and good location. During our stay it was really busy and crowded, which lead to lines at the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2016
We love all the fun activities. Keeps everyone occupied during the down times.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stay here every year for our Bear Lake vacation and love it. My kids love that there is mini golf, a swimming pool, and a fun park to play at.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet at curfew time - even when I stayed during full capacity. Lots of amenities for everyone in the family
Aug 15, 2016
What a great first experience for me and my children. I enjoyed the many activities they could enjoy. Also many conveniences for us too.
Aug 15, 2016
We had our daughter/grand daughter traveling with us to Denver and made an improptue stop at your KOA. My grand daughter, who camped with us through the midwest said this was the BEST one we had ever stayed at. Thank you for welcoming us and having such a GREAT campground.
Aug 15, 2016
first time camping my family and I had a wonderful time .. Everyone there was so friendly, the Koa was clean, and there was so much to do .. I really like how you guys do so much for the kids .. We felt right at home . Yes we will be coming back . Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Bear Lake is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine other then the neighbor we had behind us. They had a small dog that yelped like it was dieing every time it barked. It was on going all night and started again at extremely early hours in the morning.
Aug 15, 2016
Love it, we will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities that were available. We love the cabins they were very cozy and nice to sleep in! Thanks for the best adventure this summer!
Aug 14, 2016
Denise was so wonderful, booking out reservations and ensuring our family reunion was amazing while we were there. Clean, beautiful facility with so many fun things for the kids & adults too. Loved the location & maps they gave us on arrival telling us the best places to play. It made out first time camping together amazing. All five families want to come back!! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Lots for the kids to do,delicious raspberry shakes and Hawaiian ice on-site and a mom and pop store right next store store that carried everything you could need. This is our second time here and won't be our last. Highly recommend this koa.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay
Aug 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff plenty of activities for the kids. Next time I'm trying a cabin.
Aug 13, 2016
The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often or more thoroughly. Also, had to clean up previous occupants dog poop. Yuck! But, we always have fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Just a fun time. So much for my kids to do. They were talking about coming back while we were leaving.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Their are so many fun activities included. This last visit was a bit different though. The bathrooms were not kept up like usual. We had many times where the toilets were clogged. We went to the touch pad door restrooms only to find they were being cleaned (which is a good thing and important) but when restrooms are not usable and kids need a restroom that is a problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals