Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! It rained a lot, so not any lake time. The camp was clean, lots of activities, even if its raining.We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff are curteous and very helpful in suuport which made our stay more enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice facility. Too many dogs running free wish they were on a leash. Liked the activities and helpful staff. Did not like the armbands. Felt like I was being Policed. I understand why you have to do it, I just don't like it.
Aug 24, 2014
The facilities were great: Clean bathrooms, nice showers, fun activities. The price is a little steep for a camping site, but overall great!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great!!! Clean cabin friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2014
What a fun place to stay! You have so many extra things for kids to do- game room, miniature golf, bikes, swimming. We love the camper kitchen. It was nicer wed and thurs...too crowded Friday.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice! Clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The Kampground was very well kept and the staff was very helpful, the location with the stores was great, will most likely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2014
Trailer site were too close to each other. Not enough room .
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time even though it was cut short by illness. My granddaughter loved the pillow. The cabin was clean and a fun place to stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The bathrooms/showers were clean and close. The activities made it even more fun. We will plan on another stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time, next time we might stay Sun. to Fri. to avoid the weekend crowd. We will avoid camp site #18 it is the walk thru camp to get to the play ground & jumping pillow, people walk through it even when you are camped there.
Aug 20, 2014
loved it. So glad the jumping pillow is included. my bed needed to be a little softer. the price is too high for a cabin. We may choose something else next year on our visit to bear lake.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The main draw back is that the camping spots are extremely close together. Additinal room separating the sites would be great! Another suggestion would be to separate family tent sites and adult only campsites. We didn't have any kids, just two adults, and we were kept up all night by a crying baby in the tent next to us. The cleanliness of facilities was very impressive! The staff was friendl
Aug 19, 2014
Everything was clean & staff were friendly. The stove was s tiny & only 1/2 of the large burner worked. The grill was a gross grate over a concrete slab. If I'd had known this is how I'd be cooking meals I would've brought my own camping stove. It made cooking difficult & we ate out more than planned because of it. The beds were hard & everything was cramped. There wasn't enough hot water for 1/2
Aug 19, 2014
We already have our reservation for next year!!
Aug 19, 2014
I will not go back,I understand there are rules at the koa but I felt like the staff was hovering over my family the whole time. I was also disaponted with the customer service.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! So many activities for kids and they keep it so clean! Loved it and can't wait to go again!
Aug 19, 2014
Love the friendly staff! Everything if nice and clean and they keep my kids busy with all the fun activity's.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground close to the lake. Great bathrooms and plenty of activities for adults and kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, my kids especially loved it! So many fun things to do! My husband wished their were more bathrooms though. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty to do in the surrounding area. I would definitely go back, very enjoyable!
Aug 18, 2014
Everything is so clean. My grandkids love all the extras. We all like the activities. The kids like it better than bear lake beach. The employees go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed having our family reunion here. We had a great time. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Property very nice. Employees WAY agressive. 10 is quiet time we get it. Do not come and tell us every night unless there is a complaint. If there is no problem do not create one!!!! If it was not for the rude employees we all would rate the KOA a 10! Not even allowed to sit at fire and talk! Ridiculous. Quiet time should at least be 11. People are on vacation. Pool closes at 9 way to early.
Aug 18, 2014
Every one that we talk to had an attitude or acted like they were put out and the stay was NOT worth the money, wont be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities, but the sites are very expensive, small and jammed together.
Aug 18, 2014
Very well kept. Only complaint is waiting on bathrooms. But understandable with this time of year.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA has everything that a kid & adult (parent) could ask for. ATV trails close by, bike path, pool, mini golf, laundry, kitchen area for anyone who needs it, playground including a bounce house (without the house), bike rentals, grocery store, hardware store, close to the lake & boat docks, and all variety of camping.
Aug 18, 2014
It was full but still quiet. Grocery store was great. Staff were very happy and helpful. The kamp was clean!
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time staying with koa. Very enjoyable visit. Clean cabin. Nice amenities. Will definitely stay with koa again.
Aug 17, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaner and not have wet floors.
Aug 17, 2014
I was quite amazed at the amenities... I thought the price per night was high... but then it worked out great!!! We'll see you next year for the Brenchley Family reunion
Aug 17, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids, mini golf, pool, and bike shop rentals avaliable. It seemed well managed and clean. We are used to camping in more private settings, this was a first KOA experiance and won't be the last.
Aug 17, 2014
There are a lot of things for kids. It is kind of crowded and noisy, especially on weekends. The pool and children's areas are very nice.
Aug 17, 2014
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA for many years and have always enjoyed it. Our only recommendation would be another set of bathrooms on the north end of campground near the group site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.