Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
The kids had a blast as did "mom and dad". The staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed as if the KOA is the heart of Garden City! The pups very much appreciated the dog park which gave them an opportunity to run and play. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, clean, every convenient. Awesome vacation! I wish I could pick my camp spot on the web. Thank you for the family memories!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Kids had a great time. Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Overall, a very enjoyable time, considering the 4th July crowd. Firepits for the pull thrus too close to RV's - smoke was bad. One rude employee at tricycle rental, should not be behind counter dealing with customers. But overall, quite fun. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
The Bear Lake KOA is a great place to take the family. We had an outstanding week.
Jul 08, 2013
very friendly and has a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's during our 2 week RV trip and this KOA was by far the best. Nice level stands, clean family showers, grassy areas for pet walks and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend! Our kids really enjoyed all the activities.
Jul 08, 2013
Great facility...very clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with all the activities for the kids and the facilities were updated and very nice! We are excited to come back soon!
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed here on several other occasions, but never over the 7/4 weekend. Employees were beyond friendly and helpful, which is great. However, there are not nearly enough bathroom facilities to accommodate the number of sites/campers, especially when full. The limited facilities were not kept clean. Please have staffers make sure kids not pouring water on jumping pillow--hazard!
Jul 08, 2013
It was overpriced, overcrowded and lacked restrooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend so we were expecting it to be crowded however waiting for an hour to have access to a shower is unacceptable. Were KOA value members and visit Bear Lake annually however we wont be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Your KOA is clean, has fantastic amenities, and I enjoyed the convenient location for all the surrounding activities in the area. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
I love this KOA!!! I love the large lots and all the extra fun stuff to do!,
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The camp site was well set up, the little one especially enjoyed the pool - but I did drive through a dirty great pothole in the drive way.
Jul 07, 2013
Pool was not inviting at all (water was very cloudy, hence not clean). First time we had to pay for the bouncy pillow. Didn't have sites with 50amp (which is needed for a class A motorhome) and had an electric problem so we had to run off our generator one full day. Staff & management are very friendly though and are trying hard to make this KOA a good one. There's potential.
Jul 07, 2013
Too expensive for what you get! On top of the outrageous fee to stay, the kids had to pay extra to play in some of the kids play areas i.e. bouncing pillow :( A diesel RV by us ran his noisy engine for over an hour while putting in anti-freeze. My electric breaker kept shutting off when the AC was on; which has never happened in other campgrounds. I spoke to a KOA employee - with no resolution.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The campground and bathrooms were kept very clean. There was a bunch of things for the kids to do right in the campground. We all loved the free miniature golf! We were amazed that it was free :)We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms. Fairly friendly staff. Our spot needed more shade. Parking on the grass was weird. The sprinkler irrigation was kind of annoying and spraying all over the place. Store was well stocked but expensive. The bikes for rent were a total ripoff at $8/hr.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Thank you for your early compliance with ADA requirements that pools be equipped with lifts to enable handicapped people to access them! Our adult daughter with Muscular Dystrophy was the first to use your new lift and was able to get in the swimming pool and enjoy being with her children! Camping is very difficult for people with handicaps. Thank you for your efforts to make things easier!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Really great campground. Friendly hard working staff, very nice facilities. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I would change the bathrooms cleaning. 2 for the women, 2 for the men, then the whole bathroom would not need to be shut down. Just the stalls that are being worked on. The times are hard. Just getting ready for the day, and ending the day.
Jul 02, 2013
As always your staff was friendly and helpful . The grand kids love KOA more than we do there is so much for them to do and they always make new friends.
Jul 02, 2013
Thanks to the hosts from Dunnellon Florida. You guys are awesome.
Jul 02, 2013
The pictures on the website are deceiving. I thought we were going to have a lot of space but it was very small. There wasn't too much privacy and you are too close to the people on the next lot. The only good thing about this campsite is their bathrooms. They were very big and clean. Other than that I wouldn't recommend this to anyone or be staying there again. A big waste of my money!
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They were accommodating since we had a large group to get us closer together. The kids had a great time on the jump pillow and the pool. The bikes were also a hit. Loved our time there. Only complaint was that everything was on dirt roads/parking spaces. To keep the dust down it was watered down frequently, but that just made for mud and dirty shoes.
Jul 01, 2013
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA was so children orientated, it made me want to be a kid again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The owners have gone to great lengths to make everyone feel welcome and provide entertainment for all, kids loved it.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was filthy. The tub wouldn't drain. The AC was insufficient. I paid more per night than I would have at a nice hotel. Not worth it.
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed in cabin for six. It was clean on arrival. The staff were friendly, approachable, and helpful. I gave them a couple of suggestions on improving the cabin amenities, which they were glad to receive.
Jun 30, 2013
friendly staff, lovely site with pool. Impressed with the bathroom facilities. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 30, 2013
Bathrooms dirty
Jun 29, 2013
HAD A GREAT TIME!! We recommend spending some time and money improving the grass. Its good but could be MUCH better in many spots. Find a way to shade the kids play ground, as the equipment gets very hot in the sun.
Jun 29, 2013
I was traveling alone with my pet which poses certain problems shopping and other. Your employees went out of their way to help me along with giving me a ride to my camp site when I had a load of groceries and cooler full of ice. It's nice to be treated like you matter. KUDDOS!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.