Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Thank you for your early compliance with ADA requirements that pools be equipped with lifts to enable handicapped people to access them! Our adult daughter with Muscular Dystrophy was the first to use your new lift and was able to get in the swimming pool and enjoy being with her children! Camping is very difficult for people with handicaps. Thank you for your efforts to make things easier!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Really great campground. Friendly hard working staff, very nice facilities. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I would change the bathrooms cleaning. 2 for the women, 2 for the men, then the whole bathroom would not need to be shut down. Just the stalls that are being worked on. The times are hard. Just getting ready for the day, and ending the day.
Jul 02, 2013
As always your staff was friendly and helpful . The grand kids love KOA more than we do there is so much for them to do and they always make new friends.
Jul 02, 2013
Thanks to the hosts from Dunnellon Florida. You guys are awesome.
Jul 02, 2013
The pictures on the website are deceiving. I thought we were going to have a lot of space but it was very small. There wasn't too much privacy and you are too close to the people on the next lot. The only good thing about this campsite is their bathrooms. They were very big and clean. Other than that I wouldn't recommend this to anyone or be staying there again. A big waste of my money!
Jul 01, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They were accommodating since we had a large group to get us closer together. The kids had a great time on the jump pillow and the pool. The bikes were also a hit. Loved our time there. Only complaint was that everything was on dirt roads/parking spaces. To keep the dust down it was watered down frequently, but that just made for mud and dirty shoes.
Jul 01, 2013
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA was so children orientated, it made me want to be a kid again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The owners have gone to great lengths to make everyone feel welcome and provide entertainment for all, kids loved it.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was filthy. The tub wouldn't drain. The AC was insufficient. I paid more per night than I would have at a nice hotel. Not worth it.
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed in cabin for six. It was clean on arrival. The staff were friendly, approachable, and helpful. I gave them a couple of suggestions on improving the cabin amenities, which they were glad to receive.
Jun 30, 2013
friendly staff, lovely site with pool. Impressed with the bathroom facilities. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 30, 2013
Bathrooms dirty
Jun 29, 2013
HAD A GREAT TIME!! We recommend spending some time and money improving the grass. Its good but could be MUCH better in many spots. Find a way to shade the kids play ground, as the equipment gets very hot in the sun.
Jun 29, 2013
I was traveling alone with my pet which poses certain problems shopping and other. Your employees went out of their way to help me along with giving me a ride to my camp site when I had a load of groceries and cooler full of ice. It's nice to be treated like you matter. KUDDOS!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Weve visited the Bear lake KOA for the past four years and we really enjoy our stay
Jun 28, 2013
I was really happy with our stay at Bear Lake,it offered more amenities than any other KOA I have visited. Activities for all ages,activities to occupy teenagers along with family activities. Reasonably priced gift shop and excellent grocery store on east end of property. Cart racing rentals just out west exit and left down the street directly to the location. Really fun!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived and were greeted by helpful and friendly staff. We were asked a number of times if we needed or desired additional services. The entire weekend was highly enjoyable and we will return.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stay here at least once a year and are never disappointed! Friendly staff. Very clean facilities and very dog friendly. We plan on continuing coming here in years to come.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We loved staying at the Bear Lake KOA! There was such friendly staff and so many activities to do. We also enjoyed having private tent sites equipped with water and electricity. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2013
campground was clean and well maintained staff was very nice and helpful will return
Jun 24, 2013
THe stay was great. I have one complaint about the bfast..if you are not there right as is opens, they start to run out of everything. No bacon, ham, or sausage or hashbrowns, yet you are charged the same price. They need to either lower the price when they are down to half of what they said they are offering, or make it not all you can eat so everyone can get what they want.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved that many of the amenities were included without additional costs. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect place for a family with little kids. We enjoyed 'camping' without the stress. We came home and reserved a cabin in another KOA to go again in two weeks! And I imagine coming back to book again to visit another state.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very nice and the grounds and necessary rooms clean. Too bad that there wasn't a way to the lake for those who don't have tow vehicles. It was a very nice place.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Are stay is always the best Joe Rebecca Curtis And the rest of the staff Are the best😀
Jun 24, 2013
The experience over all was a good one. But I thought that it was priced way to high.
Jun 24, 2013
Great Place we go there a lot. The breakfast is worth the fee. Very good!
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice and the Lady at the desk was very quick to take and make the necessary changes to the health conditions of two elderly people and put us close to the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campsites, clean area and clean restrooms. Horseshoes and other outdoor games were a pleasant surprise. And, very important to me, the WiFie worked very well at my campsite.
Jun 23, 2013
Bear Lake KOA is a great "Home Base" for the activities that we like to do. Playing at the lake, strolling through Garden City or mountain bike riding in the area. It is so nice to come back to a swimming pool and a hot shower, that's why we stay at KOA.
Jun 23, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KAO campground; used it for years. The camp is clean, the cabins are clean and we love the amenities, i.e.: store, clean restrooms, pool, washer/dryer, breakfast, bike rentals! Thanks, KAO
Jun 22, 2013
The is the best KOA in the state of Utah. I would have given 5 stars but the inside of cabin in the playground is covered with the worst type of graffiti.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Campground was okay but really needed the grass cut. Weeds were very high especially in the camping areas.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.