Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We love Bear Lake KOA! Awesome staff and very clean!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved that there were activities for the family to do on the camp grounds. This was our first camping as a family, so KOA made it easy. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. If you want quiet, don't camp near the playground area. Watch for little kids riding bikes all over the place.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in one of the private tent sites and they were really nice. The downside is there isn't shade back there yet so it was blazing during the day because there is NO breeze. We enjoyed our stay and will be back for another fun weekend in Bear Lake.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My family and especially the grand kids enjoyed all the activities.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was friendly. The only issue that I had was that the lady that reserved the cabin for us told us that we could check in at 1:30 but we had to wait to 3:00. Other than that it was great.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful stay! We really have no complaints. Perfect family getaway. The kids enjoyed their stay as well as my husband and me. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had a blast staying here.. It was extremely clean. So many fun things for families to do. We will be staying here again and again..
Jul 14, 2013
The staff were more friendly and helpful than at any other place we've stayed. The facilities were convenient and clean. We were quite impressed and the whole visit was great!
Jul 14, 2013
Facilities, GREAT! Sight location, GREAT! KOA employees, the best we have found to date! Keep up the good work. We hope to get up there one more time this year.
Jul 14, 2013
The Kampground, and owner were perfect!. I can't put 5 stars, because the wifi access was not working properly during my stay. Without this issue, I will put a 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved your KOA!
Jul 13, 2013
Best relaxing vacation ever!! The place is beautiful, very irganized and clean!! Lots of things for kids and adults to do together or a part. I loved it! Can't wait to do it again. :-)
Jul 12, 2013
Great place. Clean and quiet. Great amenities from a pool to a store to a mini golf course. Also very well kept campground. Lots of readily available employees. Stayed in a site with a private yard and hot tub. Stay Here!
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome!
Jul 12, 2013
I was Extremely happy what the grounds it was clean and with fun things to do. The cabin we stayed in was not the bests the TV did not work and would not even take any DVDS to play a movie. So I ready feel like the price should have been reduced. I stayed for two nights and with it just being beds to sleep in I paid to much
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed are stay, everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very polite and freindly. The only thing I didn't like were the plastic wristbands they were very annoying cut them off the nexted afternoon after getting scratched all the time while playing in the lake with are kids, should at least do the paper wristbands or a badge or something different. But other than that had a great time
Jul 11, 2013
The staff are awesome and very friendly. They did everything in their power to make us feel welcomed and ensure that we had a fantastic mini vacation.
Jul 11, 2013
more expensive because of resort town, but well-cared for, beautiful facilities.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff very friendly. Property is extremely well taken care of. Once we pulled in, the host checked back a couple times to make sure our rig was getting hooked up ok and that we were good with the site. This was at 10pm at night. You can tell the staff take pride in the facility and service.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful. We can't to go back!
Jul 10, 2013
location & camp is great. registration staff suffer from bad case of can't do. first they told us we might not have a space for the second night and then when we couldn't get satellite, they told us the 2 spaces which would work were taken. both slips remained unoccupied for the 2 days. ruined our stay.
Jul 09, 2013
As always it was a wonderful stay. Great site, great staff, great kid activities. We will be back!!
Jul 09, 2013
So much fun. The cabin and RV sites were great. Everyone was so nice and laid back. Can't wait to go again!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So many great activities for the kids. We stayed for 4 nights and each night the kids slepted like logs. Very professional staff! Clean bathroom and nice facilities. This was our 5th year coming during the 4th of July Holiday. We already have our space booked for next yr.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The kids had a blast as did "mom and dad". The staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed as if the KOA is the heart of Garden City! The pups very much appreciated the dog park which gave them an opportunity to run and play. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, clean, every convenient. Awesome vacation! I wish I could pick my camp spot on the web. Thank you for the family memories!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Kids had a great time. Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Overall, a very enjoyable time, considering the 4th July crowd. Firepits for the pull thrus too close to RV's - smoke was bad. One rude employee at tricycle rental, should not be behind counter dealing with customers. But overall, quite fun. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
The Bear Lake KOA is a great place to take the family. We had an outstanding week.
Jul 08, 2013
very friendly and has a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's during our 2 week RV trip and this KOA was by far the best. Nice level stands, clean family showers, grassy areas for pet walks and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend! Our kids really enjoyed all the activities.
Jul 08, 2013
Great facility...very clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with all the activities for the kids and the facilities were updated and very nice! We are excited to come back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.