Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
We LOVED it! This is the first time anyone in my family has stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed. It was so clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely look to stay at other KOA campsites.
Jul 27, 2013
This is the fourth year we have stayed here but this year we were a little disappointed. We did not like the addition of the wrist bands, as they were very inconvenient and uncomfortable to wear for a whole week. This was also the first year we were asked to only keep one car at our camp site. In years past we were able to keep two without complications. But overall a very clean place to stay.
Jul 27, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean & accessible. Campgrounds were level & grassy. The only complaint is there was not a KOA employee driving around making sure the quiet time was enforced.
Jul 27, 2013
we were there overnight and just wanted to stay near the lake. Believe that camp could use more shower/bathrooms as camp was very busy and people waited in line to use facilities.
Jul 27, 2013
One of our needs when we travel is having good wifi and this KOA did not deliver. Their campsites could use some TLC as well. Very crowded when we were there so maybe they can't tend to sites as much as they need to. Otherwise, very friendly nice place. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2013
Assigned us to a mud pit that they promised would dry in an hour but didn't dry up for 2 1/2 days. There were barking dogs all around us and screaming kids constantly running through our campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The wrist bands are very inconvenient. Hard to sleep and shower comfortably wearing a wristband for days.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our first stay at the Garden City, UT campground. The grounds were very well maintained, clean and inviting. My children and I enjoyed all the amenities. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again. Thanks!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly employees and very very clean camp ground area , lots of shade for our camping area, I will definetly be back !
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOa in Garden City very much. The amenities were great and the personnel very helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
This is the best campground I've stayed at, the amenities are great and a lot of entertainment in the camp. We have stayed there several times and never been disappointed. Thanks, Rick
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The bathroom situation sucks. To many people and not enough clean bathrooms. Quiet time was not enforced. Prickle weeds were everywhere. This is the 6th time we have stayed here and this was the worse time we had. The staff was friendly so that's a plus. And I like the edition of the ice cream/snack shack.
Jul 25, 2013
We love it here
Jul 24, 2013
First time staying at a Koa. Awesome. Will be back!!!
Jul 23, 2013
The supersite was great. We will definitely be coming back next year. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
So convenient to the Lake and the facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at KOA! We had our 5 grandchildren from age 11 down to 2 and their parents and they enjoyed all the fun things you offer each day. Your staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for such a wonderful time! We'll definitely be back! =)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was great, so many activities for the family.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Awesome! We love it and come back every year
Jul 22, 2013
Curtis took great care of us, as did the rest of your staff. We will be back again next summer!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was absolutely terrific! The only thing I have to say is that I understand why you have the new bracelets but they tend to scratch, especially little ones. They came home with scratches all over their bodies from playing and sleeping with the bracelets on.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
I wish there were more bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay! The Kabins were clean and just as we expected. Even though the campground was full, it was never noisy. Our only complaint was an occasional manure smell in the evenings. Never did figure out where that came from.
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the RV spot with private yard and hot tub. It was really nice. We loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
had a great experience, will stay with them again.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our time
Jul 22, 2013
It was great! Thanks for having a great campground!
Jul 22, 2013
My friends and I were looking at different options for our trip to Bear Lake, and we were on a pretty tight budget. When we found this KOA we were very excited about the price and the reviews written on it were great! We loved this staying here. It was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was friendly and addressed any concerns right away. There were so many things to do and so many conveniences. The cabins were clean and fun to stay in. An excellent place to stay! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Family Friendly! Friendly Staff! E_N_J_O_Y_A_B_L_E!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The kids LOVED the campground. There were plenty of things to keep them busy and having fun. I felt like the staff was very visible and friendly during our stay. We will definitely be returning!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our weekend and the KOA was perfect for our stay. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful area to camp.
Jul 21, 2013
very well maintained facility. very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was quaint and fun, very accommodating. The camp was bustling and full, with lots of family style energy. A pleasant surprise since I had no idea you were so large.
Jul 21, 2013
A great place to take kids - the only suggestion I would have is for the staff to know their own rules. We were told our base pay was good for 6 people - but that was not the story told to us when we arrived, at that time I was told the additional three arriving would cost more than the three we had come up with. This mis-communication ended up having us show up at the office several times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.