Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Awesome! We love it and come back every year
Jul 22, 2013
Curtis took great care of us, as did the rest of your staff. We will be back again next summer!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was absolutely terrific! The only thing I have to say is that I understand why you have the new bracelets but they tend to scratch, especially little ones. They came home with scratches all over their bodies from playing and sleeping with the bracelets on.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
I wish there were more bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay! The Kabins were clean and just as we expected. Even though the campground was full, it was never noisy. Our only complaint was an occasional manure smell in the evenings. Never did figure out where that came from.
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the RV spot with private yard and hot tub. It was really nice. We loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
had a great experience, will stay with them again.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our time
Jul 22, 2013
It was great! Thanks for having a great campground!
Jul 22, 2013
My friends and I were looking at different options for our trip to Bear Lake, and we were on a pretty tight budget. When we found this KOA we were very excited about the price and the reviews written on it were great! We loved this staying here. It was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was friendly and addressed any concerns right away. There were so many things to do and so many conveniences. The cabins were clean and fun to stay in. An excellent place to stay! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Family Friendly! Friendly Staff! E_N_J_O_Y_A_B_L_E!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The kids LOVED the campground. There were plenty of things to keep them busy and having fun. I felt like the staff was very visible and friendly during our stay. We will definitely be returning!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our weekend and the KOA was perfect for our stay. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful area to camp.
Jul 21, 2013
very well maintained facility. very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was quaint and fun, very accommodating. The camp was bustling and full, with lots of family style energy. A pleasant surprise since I had no idea you were so large.
Jul 21, 2013
A great place to take kids - the only suggestion I would have is for the staff to know their own rules. We were told our base pay was good for 6 people - but that was not the story told to us when we arrived, at that time I was told the additional three arriving would cost more than the three we had come up with. This mis-communication ended up having us show up at the office several times.
Jul 21, 2013
The camp ground was nice and so were the bathrooms.We had a private row end campsite that was directly in the sun and offered no shade. There were also goathead thorns in our campsite and my 2 year old kept getting them stuck in her feet. Also the older lady working late Friday night needs a lesson in manners. My children know how to pronounce their last names.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very smooth process. The owners were very thorough and attentive. Clean restrooms and showers. The only mark against it was that the RV's are extremely close together, but it's rare to find any different. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the cabin we stayed in. Cheap and fun but the door would wedge. Very hard to open and extreemly hard to lock. Wish they had more toilets in the Rest rooms since they were servicing so many people. But the camp staff was friendly and the area clean and beautiful. We will stay here again
Jul 20, 2013
An enjoyable experience.
Jul 20, 2013
clean and well kept. the weekend activities for the kids are creative and the new daily activity board is helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
We were told by two different employees when we called (2x) that we would be able to receive at least 3 and up to 7 TV channels. We got nothing, even with having our attenna up. When we go camping we want our news and TODAY shows. We also were disappointed in the town, lack of shopping, as well as lack of decent restaurants to dine in. Not We left a day early, even though we pre-paid for 3!!
Jul 20, 2013
It was great. The only downside is the very smoky fires some campers built. The smoke smells up everything.
Jul 20, 2013
So impressed with all the amenities and that there are not additional charges to use them. However, I would highly recommend not leaving the fire grates up-it is a huge liability! My little boy tripped as he was playing and cut his lip open on the edge of ours because it was up in the air. He had to have 3 stitches b/c of it. I could just as easily see it landing on top of a child.
Jul 19, 2013
The personnel was great, the bathrooms were clean, I loved all the trees and flowers that were planted everywhere. The shower heads, however point too high. The water hits the wall at chest level. Over all, we had a wonderful time!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All of your employees are always so kind and helpful. Thank you all.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great except for the rain that no one can fix. Had a great stay our 4yr old had a riot.
Jul 18, 2013
Great to have most things you may need close by, groceries to hardware. I know alot of folks come in RV's with bathrooms but please KOA has to realize that the bathroom situation is atrocious, to wait to use a restroom for up to 15 mins is just too long and makes us not sure we will return. Then I feel we pay enough for camping to charge $3 a day to jump on the bouncer is just wrong.
Jul 17, 2013
It was amazing!!! Thank you for being so friendly!! We will for sure be back!!
Jul 17, 2013
do not like the wrist bands!!! and when one of the kids needed a new one we were told "they cost money"
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. A great place to stay. Coming back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We loved it! There were so many fun activities, and the pool was really fun. They even have a shallow pool for the young kids. Great value for the money.
Jul 16, 2013
The lawn was green, sites clean, and very friendly staff. Way too crowded and very noisy. I don't think we will stay again.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I like the activities you had for the kids.
Jul 15, 2013
Best Koa that we ever stayed in. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.