Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Friendly well mannered employees
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent location, close to Bear Lake and other outdoor attractions. The pool is well maintained as are the bathrooms. The mini-golf course was a fun family activity and nice that it didn't cost extra. The sites do lack privacy but that is expected with such close quarters. Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
convenient location, reasonable grocery store next door. Need to work on cleanliness in bathrooms, I stuck to my RV!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice area, everything was ok. wifi was terrible. people were very nice.
Aug 21, 2013
This was my first stay with you. I had a friend that visited you a few weeks before I did after hearing how much she had I decided to give it a try. My kids have ask if they can go back again next year and stay longer. Everyone was so nice and everything was so clean. There was something new and fun to do every day. I am already planning a trip to return next summer. Sincerely, Lana and family.
Aug 21, 2013
I wish we were not by the road as the passing cars were VERY loud during the night.
Aug 21, 2013
Downside Wifi did not work well and pool was cold but other than that things were great!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. Clean facilities, easy check in, nice amenities and fun for kids. We will be staying here again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Good. A little crowded but everyone was nice, everything was clean and we will certainly return. I'm not sure why they charge extra $ for the jumping pillow. Seemed a little excessive.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We are telling all of our friends about you kamp grounds. Thank you for the good stay. We will see you again.
Aug 20, 2013
The people that work there were just great! Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay-enjoyed our visit!
Aug 19, 2013
we enjoyed our stay-could use more restrooms and showers at the center section.
Aug 19, 2013
Most everything was great! Some things that could improve are: more restrooms for the women and more hot water at the kamp kitchen area. Our family had a wonderful time and will visit again in the future!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA, and the first time we have rented a cabin. We have always enjoyed our stay, and the kids have lots of fun. The cabin was a nice change of pace to have A/C and our own bathroom. Will be back again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice KOA except there are not nearly enough men's rooms. The combined shower/toilet thing just does not work.
Aug 19, 2013
The only complaint I have is that every time we needed the restroom, we had to wait in a line. Decided to give up on the showers. There were just so many people - I would suggest expanding these facilities. Otherwise, staff was great, there were several activities offered and it was nice to have access to a grocery store. I will probably try a cabin next time too. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a beautiful stay. We stayed in a tent the first night then a little cabin the next. The tent sight was nice and spacious,the cabin was clean and very cute.
Aug 19, 2013
we loved the pool and the visit form Cinderella and the train ride and how clean the bathrooms were. really liked all the amenities like the kitchen/laundry room... loved it and will be back for sure in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
way too crowded, hardly any privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Our tent spot was wonderful. The campground was clean and had a lot of ammenities for families to have fun. The only real complaint is the lack of bathrooms. On a busy weekend it was very hard to get into a bathroom without waiting for a long time. We plan on going back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay. Better yet was the staff and the activities they had for the children (Cinderella was AWESOME). Only down side was having to wear the wrist bands. Overall, Great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great sites, good proximity to facilities and very freindly staff. The bathrooms seemed a but too busy but the park was full to capacity so that was a large part of it. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were charge $50.00 Xtra I guess each night its like $50.00 plus $4.50 per child rip off I would not ever go to this place again bad service over all make sure you don't give them you'r credit card number they will charge you for the air you brieth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are based on the first two. You pay for each additional guest. $4.50 for children and $5.oo for adults per night. We reprinted your receipt and you added additional guests at arrival that were not on the original reservation. We are sorry if you were confused by this.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and have done some good upgrades since last year and the year before.
Aug 18, 2013
It would be nice to have bathroom on the other end of the campground. By the groupsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Didn't like the wristband policy-didn't wear them. Wifi for one device? Really? Besides it is an awkward Wifi to use. How can you check your email for login info if you don't have a connection? This was 2nd stay, probably won't stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the bouncing pillow & recreation room. Two ping pong tables would be nice. It is always in demand. Love the train rides, clean cabin, nearby grocery. Great location & friendly staff. Thanks for enforcing quiet hours. We had a great stay at the Bear Lake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA, but were disappointed in the private tent site. It had no shade from the afternoon sun! Also, half the site is dirt instead of grass, which made it annoyingly dusty. Definitely not worth the extra cost!
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean but it would have been nice to have some grass for our kids to play on. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Overall we had a good experience but as some other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice to not have to wear wristbands...
Aug 17, 2013
Pretty okay stay - this is our second year and i have always thought the bathrooms are just too crowded. There are no toilet protectors and they could stand to be cleaned more often with that many people staying. The camp was quiet until the weekend then some of the people were drinking right out with children close by which was a HUGE concern with little attention to their little children.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice bathroom facilities and the kids enjoyed the mini golf while meals were being prepared.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean. Close, muddy, sparsely-grassed sites (running hose sprinklers) need be replaced with stones or pads--charcoal starter fumes - awful. Insufficient exhaust in showers. Need to enforce pet policy (staff did nothing about crying puppy left in a plastic tent in the sun in 85+ weather). Amenities good for children. Would only repeat visit if no other campground available. Disappointing KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners of the pet were called multiple times. Visitied with them when they returned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.