Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
This KOA was perfect! Amazing staff and tons to do. Thank you!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Love all the new cabins. Staff is wonderful, Denise is fantastic and always makes us feel welcome and wanted. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great owners committed to ensuring that there guests are treated very well. Tons of activities on site or nearby to keep everyone busy.
Jun 26, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of activities for families to do onsite, clean sites. Disappointed in the crowding of tent sites together, especially when the camp was not even half full. They could spaced campers more effectively for privacy.
Jun 26, 2016
We love staying here. There was a huge family from California for all but 1 night during our stay. We did find it uncomfortable to be put right in between the sites they had. It almost felt as though we were invading their family time. It would have been a much better stay if we were at a different site. Also the dust was terrible and made my husbands allergies horrible. Still like love this KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay!! A little strict on the quite time.
Jun 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at and we stay at several a year all over. Great landscaping, lots to do, tons of amenities, and all around nice staff.
Jun 25, 2016
The cabin was great and they offered lots of activities.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin, campground and bathrooms are so clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Great place for kids, but also nice for a family with no kids. The grounds are covered in beautiful grass, trees, and flowers. Very well cared for.
Jun 25, 2016
No wristbands, please! Very uncomfortable on hot days and edges are too sharp for sensitive skin. Would be 5 stars if not wristbands. There must be a better way.
Jun 24, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Fire pit cement base was not level. Toilet paper dispenser was installed tt tight. Everything else exceeded expectations!
Jun 24, 2016
Mens toilets were overflowing with excrement and cleaners did not understand English so had to be shown the problem. We were disappointed to be initially allocated a very small site right by the main road through the dusty park. We were given a nicer, quieter site when we asked but shame that we had to ask when there were spare sites.in our 50s and 60s we objected to having to wear a wrist band
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was perfect except the lack of "quiet hours" There were people out yelling and messing around right behind our tent until almost midnight. It was very frustrating!!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice area, well kept and very nice employees.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place but didn't like having to leave by 11:00am especially on a Sunday knowing people has to go back to work Monday. Check-out should be at a later time. Hotels has 2:00pm checkouts.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA has it all! It's a great campground with lots to do as a family.
Jun 21, 2016
We are KOA members and travel in our motorhome all over the United states , this is the very best KOA , Curtis ,Denise Joe and Byron are our favorite, we feel very welcome when we stay ..we are very impressd .thankyou so much !!
Jun 21, 2016
Always love the Bear Lake KOA! The staff is very accommodating. We wanted a little bit of extra time on Father's Day to spend with our family & they were so nice to let us stay awhile past checkout time and we were very grateful & it meant a lot to us to have that extra time with family! Thanks so much!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very active family-friendly park. Nice folks at the reception desk.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice facilities, I wish our cabin had a tub instead of a shower- it was hard to bathe my 3 year old. More pics of the inside of the different cabins on the website would have been helpful. Also more trees for a more camp-"like feel.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our family loved this koa!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean the facilities convenient to everything Bear Lake has two offer Also the staff is very friendly and the whole place is just fun for everyone
Jun 20, 2016
Amazing amenities and all workers were extremely friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at one of the basic tent sites. There was plenty of shade and plenty to do within the campsite. I have two young sons under the age of fiveand they had so much fun at the pool doing miniature golf the new slides and the hayride. Will definitely come again
Jun 20, 2016
We just had our first camping experience at the KOA in Garden City, Utah and had a great time. Very friendly staff, a lot of activities for the kids and clean restrooms. I'd stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved everything about this place, ton of things for the family to do together pool,basketball,volleyball, playground, shuffleboard, bike riding. They have sink aND burners for cooking breakfast to eat store next door and you are pretty close to the lake . Amazing place aND I can't wait to come back with more family.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first experience trailering so our first visit to a KOA. EVERYTHING was GREAT except the spaces were too close together. We could have shared a fire or table as they were only a few feet apart. This surprised us. We are hoping that this is not typical of all trailer campgrounds. We will return to this KOA and will certainly visit other KOAs - knowing our neighbors will be very close
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean. I did not like the fact that we had to pay $10.00 extra for a set of sheets for the pullout couch.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a blast at this KOA! My kids love to camp at KOA'S my daughter said this is the best yet!! Kid activities were so fun. Grandma Nancy Rocked! Only improvement I would suggest is improving the pool. The bottom is a bit rough! Other then that we love this KOA! We will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. The only issue was some of the washer machines were broken.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this KOA when we came to Bear Lake two years ago when I was pregnant. We loved it even more now that we brought our toddler with us. It is a very family friendly, clean and comfortable park. The only complaint I have is that the communal bathrooms in the center of the park should have fans; as the stall I was in was 91 degrees!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the bathrooms. This was our fault, we missed turning the a/c on this spring.
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA park, awesome activities, well run, very clean.
Jun 19, 2016
We love the place!!!, there were a lot of different things the kids can do to have fun, like that the camp have a showers and a swimming pool, the area for cooking is great. Definitely we were coming back in a the near future!
Jun 19, 2016
We had so much fun with all the activities. Thanks for all the extras!! Only thing that could help would've another bathroom on site
Jun 19, 2016
It was very good and the staff was very accomadating. The young man that assisted with our reservations was extremely kind and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic campground! We will be back!
Jun 18, 2016
Loved It!! Stayed in the new Captain Cabins.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a fun time. KOA Bear Lake is a nice facility and has a lot of fun activities. I like the variety of accommodations it has for multiple styles of camping. The cost is a little pricey and not exactly going to be a frequent destination for our Bear Lake visits. I, however, like that they offer day use for 3 per person to enjoy the activities. This is a good deal.
Jun 18, 2016
Amazing! Friendly Staff, Clean, Family Friendly, Pet Friendly, THE BEST!
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time!!
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground sites were very nice with lots of things to do. WiFi worked very good.
Jun 17, 2016
Amazing grounds! Fun for kids! Oddly my only complaint is that I found staff members to be unfriendly. The owner Curtis was very accommodating and caring, but the younger staffers were rude and condescending toward my wife and kids.
Jun 17, 2016
Great experience all around.I will be back.
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA that I have been to!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great experience. The bathrooms not connected to the main office were extremely hot; an AC unit would enhance my experience there.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy