Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Clean, friendly, and super fun! We loved it and will come back again.
Jun 20, 2014
Esta fue la primera vez que nos quedamos en un KOA. El personal fue amable. Nuestro ninos se divertieron mucho el jumping pillow.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Clean with lots of space. We did not have much time but looked like there was lots to see and explore.
Jun 19, 2014
Great for kids 12 and under. Trampoline, miniature golf, sand box with play apparatus, dog run ... Nice and convenient grocery store and Ace Hardware next door.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and very nice staff. We had 19 kids in our group and they loved it! Tons of activities for them to do!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was our first stay at a KOA and we were so very impressed!! We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2014
just a getaway been coming here for years had a great time.the staff is amazing the sites are clean and well kept
Jun 18, 2014
The campground was very nice with many things to do. The staff was very helpful guiding to your space and making sure everything was set up right. The campground was a little noisey in the afternoon, but it was the weekend and most folks were very courteous.
Jun 17, 2014
the family had a great tike and really enjoyed your facilities Thanks you
Jun 17, 2014
Our family had a wonderful stay at the Bear Lake KOA. The staff were all so friendly, the campground was clean and inviting and the fact that we could have our pets with us was the best part! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We booked our next stay before we left :)
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
the stay was great, many thing going on tractor ride was great free fathers day breakfast was free and very good. bathrooms were hard to get into because people took long showers.
Jun 16, 2014
Wehad our family reunion there and loved it. It was a great site with many attractions outside and in the campground. It was much more than we expected. We had some special accommodations requested and they were very graciously done as much as could be expected. Thank youfor a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
A little pricey
Jun 16, 2014
First time staying at a KOA and we loved it! You guys do an amazing job at making sure your visitors enjoy their stay! Thank you!
Jun 16, 2014
good time. Quiet and bathrooms were nice. Room was clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Good company, good fun and a family atmosphere. Funniest parts was being able to drive dirt bikes from the campground to the hills.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice, clean. Crowded but not your fault. Thank you
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and were very impressed on how well you have provided the necessities and the many fun things to do.
Jun 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were super friendly, the camp site was nice, I liked how close the restrooms were, the facilities were clean, the campsite was close to everything, I enjoyed the bike trails right outside the campsite. The only thing I didn't love was it was pretty crowded and noisy.
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, plenty of activities for kids, quiet at night.
Jun 16, 2014
My grandkids had a blast! My only complaint and it is very minor is that it was hard to get a turn in the showers, especially the showers with toilets. I liked the combo but, hard to get a turn unless it was at 5:30 am or after 10:30 am. We just did night showers. The whole place was clean and well kept up.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This was my first time staying at KOA so I really didn't know how little each cabin had to offer. I showed up with towels and bed lines but I wish I had known to bring bath mat and kitchen related stuff. I have to say staffs were very friendly and nice!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Great koa!!! Super nice staff and our cabin was clean and well maintained
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice, well cared for facility. Very nice people!! A ton of activities and a short bike ride to town. It was really convenient to have the grocery store right next door. The best part is the miles and miles of 4 wheel trails right outside of camp. This is our third year here and will be a tradition for years to come!!
Jun 13, 2014
We h good time. We may return in September.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have already told many people how great my stay was. The staff was all very friendly, the facilities were clean, we felt very safe, & everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We WILL be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff and facilities where great. It was our first time staying there. And everyone had a great time
Jun 09, 2014
We had a really nice stay at the KOA. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a deluxe tent site at no charge to us. However, the site had sticker weeks and ants. That would be my only complaint. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was nice, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, lots of activities for the kids including themed treasure hunt, warm bathrooms, cooking facilities. Owners are very, very nice. Even jump started our car when the battery died.
Jun 08, 2014
If the kids bug you to come back then it was a success. I liked the pull throughs and the shower facilities. The pool and golf were hits with my children. Close to the lake. Could've uncooked and did some lake activities but we were staying 1 night on our waytto Colorado.
Jun 08, 2014
We were there mid-week and it was great. we had our pick of the sites and the pool and kids areas were all to ourselves. Friendly staff, and super clean.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We loved having all the activities for the kids on site and were impressed with the upkeep and maintanence of the park. We will be back next summer!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very clean cabin, friendly staff and wonderful grounds. There were so many activities for families from the pool, playground, pillow bounce, bikes, hay rides, etc! Even had a dog run for our two furry family members. We'll be back!
May 29, 2014
WE HAVE OFTEN STAYED IN KOA'S, BUT WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE SIZE, SERVICES AND CONDITION OF THIS ONE. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE FLOWERS ARE A LOVELY TOUCH. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
May 29, 2014
First time at KOA with our family. Didn't know what to expect at first, but we had a great time and recommended to so many people already how much fun we had and how many great family and kid activities that were going on. Loved the service right from the beginning at check-in and being escorted to our cabin. We're definitely staying at KOA again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Loved it. Will def come back. There is a grocery store right next door. Tons of activities. The only complaint was hard to get quarters to do laundry.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Campground is pretty and well maintained - bathrooms and cabin were clean - pool needs attention - my 6 year old son cut his feet on both days - easy access to shop - bouncing pillow and mini golf fun for kids.
May 27, 2014
love community kitchen, we had 75 people from 2-94. a good time was had by all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.