Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Excellent place to visit with kids. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was nice and bathrooms are clean
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA is the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. There are so many activities for both adults and kids that it makes it very enjoyable. This is the 2nd year that we have held our family reunion at this location. The KOA staff go out of their way to accommodate camper needs. Get your reservations in early as the campground fills up fast.
Jul 10, 2016
Loved the captain cabin, the breakfast was great on Saturday and so many fun activities and friendly staff!!👏
Jul 10, 2016
extremely clean and comfortable, things for the entire family to do. Them employees were very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place but should give military discounts to veterans other koas give 15 percent off
Jul 09, 2016
This is the best, cleanest, family friendly KOA! We love coming here every year!
Jul 09, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids to do. Just wish all campers were quiet after 10pm.
Jul 09, 2016
We loved it there!! It was so beautiful...the lititle hanging baskets were a nice touch. We loved all the trees, shade, fun amenities, great service and privacy. The wifi didn't work much, and we felt a bit pressured by other guests with all of the knocking on our shower door when showering, but other than that we were pleased.
Jul 08, 2016
The Bear Lake KOA Campground is awesome! They are friendly and fun and perfect for a family environment. We were worried going on 4th of July weekend that it would be noisy at night The campground took their 10 o'clock quiet time very seriously which was very much appreciated by my family!
Jul 08, 2016
Fantastico!Limpio,comododo,seguro,tranquilo. No necesitamos salir del campig porque ahi teníamos todo lo que necesitábamos!
Jul 08, 2016
The KOA was a very nice place to stay. The facility was clean. My two young boys had some issues at the play ground that the night staff did not take care of as well as an issue with my cabin door. No follow up on those issues. Other than that not a bad place to stay. So happy with the day staff not so happy with the night staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Love this place! Our kids look forward to this trip every year. Pool is great, the kiddy pool is a plus for the lil ones! ALL the kids activities are so great for entertaining them. I can actually enjoy our adult time.
Jul 07, 2016
Curtis went above and beyond for to accommodate us when our water heater broke.
Jul 07, 2016
They dollar you to death. More money for more than 2 in the cabin even though it is a cabin for 4.You want your relatives to come in to visit? $3 per person per day. We paid $139.00 for a tiny cabin that didn't have a shower and our relatives couldn't even come to visit.We wore wrist bands so they couldn't have used the pool or minigolf, witch they wanted more money for. Make the extra money clear
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We rented a cabin at your Bear Lake location. We had a fabulous time. The amenities were wonderful, and we loved the cabin. We also loved how pet friendly you are. There were some staff however, that were very very rude 😔
Jul 07, 2016
I have already recommended you to my boss and his family and we just came home yesterday!
Jul 07, 2016
It was very nice! Clean and no wait for the showers. Lots of fun additions for the kids' activities. Only complaint is that the water was not very hot in the shower.
Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta que hagan actividades para Los niños ,todos los empleados son bien amables tienen muy buenos precios en sus tiendas y el ambiente es muy familiar realmente el campamento de Bear Lake es lo mejor adoramos ir ahí
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was great. Staff were nice and helpful. Will be there in three weeks again.
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely happy with the location! They had a ton of included activities for the whole family and the overall value was great. The price also was right in our budget.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts at Garden City's KOA were gracious and kind. After having our married kids' tent soaked inside and out the first night, they were kind to let us cancel their second night as they stayed elsewhere. They were kind, clean, helpful and friendly. We'll come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean. A lot of activities for the children.
Jul 06, 2016
Very very nice KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great like always. The only thing is that check in time would be great at 12
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nicle and dimed for everything. Had to pay for visiting grandchildren and we're told they could not use the amenities. Our children who were were staying elsewhere came to have breakfast with us they were charged a visitor fee each and had to purchase a pass for the car. Manager was vary rude!
Jul 05, 2016
The location is great and we really enjoyed the amenities available, however the showers were often over-crowded and multiple families were up long past the set quiet time.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very busy, yet a great family atmosphere. Staff is always ready to help. Best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The kids loved all the amenities and things like the train, hayrides, and bike rentals. It was clean, friendly and we'll run.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a "buddy site" w/ my in laws. VERY EXPENSIVE I travel lots in my retirement, and I think this is the most I have ever paid. All the add-ons were killer? The fact you charged my in-laws $3.00/person to come and have dinner w/ us is unreal!! Not that great a spot or facilities to charge the rate you charged. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will NOT stay there again.
Jul 05, 2016
Not a bad place to stay. The camp spots are close together. The firepits are terrible. Not enough bathrooms/showers. If you want to shower, plan on waiting at least 10 minutes to get one, and the water is cold when you finally get in. I'll try somewhere else next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We loved all the activities available! Kept our 18 month old busy and happy the whole time. Our cabin was nice to stay in. Bathrooms were kept clean. Only downside was, due the amount of people there was always a wait for a bathroom. And noisy with little privacy. Probably wouldn't stay there over the 4th of July weekend again. Fireworks at 11 pm not cool with a baby trying to sleep. Still fun!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Usually wonderful, but power kept going out, breakers were overloaded. And we had no internet on the north end and some of our family's cell phones wouldn't work.. Denise is fantastic, my grandsons birthday was fantastic, thanks Denise! We will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Bear Lake! Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back
Jul 04, 2016
We had 4 families in 3 new cabins with fire pits & hot tubs and everyone had a fantastic time. Denise, Miriam, Joe and their crew were terrific. We will definitely be back next year!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
First visit at max capacity,very disappointing. The facilities were not clean and lacking bathrooms. Due to long waits our 4yr almost had multiple accidents, & we witness a little boy have an accident. The mini-golf course is in major disrepair causing our baby injury to his knee from falling. Pillow jumper needs safety supervision. Uncourteous & unwatched kids made it so we could not enjoy it.
Jul 02, 2016
Only a 7 because its unlikely that we will travel in this area again. However, should it happen, I would be more than happy to book here! Restrooms and showers were spotless! The grounds were beautiful. The personnel were quite helpful.
Jul 02, 2016
There is a putt-putt golf course (nice) except it had a lot of leaves and twigs on it, other than that our stay was great the cabin was nice and very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy