Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
The campground is tucked away in a forest like setting and the beach is very close (1/2 mile approx.) There is a lot to do nearby with all the state and national parks. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
This is by far our favorite KOA! We look forward to going here to just enjoy our family, go clamming, sit by a campfire and just relax. The owners and staff are as good as it gets, always making sure everything is ok and willing to help out with anything. We will return here next year and I know it won't come soon enough!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are new to camping and have never stayed at a KOA before. This is a great place for new tent campers. The place is super clean and the owners are very friendly. It's nice to have clean restrooms with warm water and showers. We had a great time and enjoyed the cookouts and root beer floats. The only complaint would be that quiet hours on Fri and Sat start at 10pm. That's too early for weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Really like the friendliness of everyone. Campground has plenty of space between each spot. Thanks for the nice time.
Aug 12, 2013
we have already rated this one - we liked it so much that we came back for another stay! Staff is amazing!! Made us feel like close friends or family!!
Aug 11, 2013
The kamp hosts, Iris & Ken, where totally amazing. We had a lot of fun. the campground was sparkling clean and quiet. very well taken care of. we will return on one of our next vacations! thank you Ken & Iris. our granddaughter really enjoyed your company!! Robert, Kelly & Cailin Bundy (#47)
Aug 10, 2013
our stay at Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA was great the staff was very friendly helpfull and profesional. they always seemed ready to go the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one.We are already planning our next visit.
Aug 09, 2013
This is an older and smaller KOA with sites under large trees near the ocean. The campground is a place of quiet relaxing camping. While the facilities are old, the campground manager tries to keep the washrooms clean which is a plus; not so for many of the other KOA's on my current trip.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for a very long time and will no longer return. We come with a large group of friends and felt like we were being babysat the entire time. We were very respectful of the "quite time" and didn't appreciate being told to quite down when other campers were being louder than us. We were told he was going from site to site, but didn't go to the campsite in front of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is clearly stated in the campground guidelines and is at 10pm. In order for all guests to have the experience they are paying for and expecting, we do enforce quiet time at 10 for all guests.
Aug 06, 2013
I was a little disappointed when we first drove up but boy was I wrong. The staff is SOOO friendly and there is tons for the kids to do. We really enjoyed it and will be back, but earlier in the year so we can miss the weeds on the beach. Thanks guys for a great stay!!!
Aug 06, 2013
My family had a great time camping at the Bay Center/Willapa Bay Koa. My kids loved being across from the playground where they spent most of their time. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA. Wonderful staff assist. Loved the path down to the beach.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for better part of 14yrs and am dissappointed to say that we may not be going back. The new ownership takes a stance of hardlining the "quiet time" at and even prior to 10PM. We have a large group that occupies at least 5 spots and were to told to hold our conversation down at 10PM. There is a difference of being disruptive and enjoying friends!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is clearly stated in the campground guidelines and is at 10pm. In order for all guests to have the experience they are paying for and expecting we do enforce quiet time at 10. Enjoying friends is encouraged, being loud enough to disrupt other campers can not be permitted
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean campground, nice store and people, however we were wanting the "pristine beach" as per website. Beach was muddy, weedy, small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time of year the sea grass gets uprooted from the bay floor and washes ashore. It is a necessary process to facilitate the proper growing of the oysters in this area. The tides will clear the beach of the grass as the month progresses.
Aug 02, 2013
Hosts and staff treated us like family, extremely helpful in touring recommendations, lessons in clam digging. Restrooms immaculate and spacious; personal and decorative touches abound that make this campground utterly charming. Access to Willapa Bay and clamming, beachwalking just a couple hundred yds away. We couldn't leave, kept extending our stay-LOVE this KOA one of the very best we've seen
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The best part of the stay for me was the couple who were the care takers. Their customer service was excellent.
Jul 31, 2013
I am partially disabled with two replaced knees and a recently broken kneecap. EVERYONE OF THE STAFF at Bay Center were helpful with getting my camp set up and carrying ice for me. I was so impressed with this KOA, I booked a reservation for Sept., the KOA customer appreciation weekend. It was kept clean, everyone was friendly, and I will go back often. I will recommend this location highly.
Jul 31, 2013
Great for the clams, nice site, and great owners.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff, close walk to the ocean bay for elderly -- stairs a bit steep.
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly staff, although the bathrooms could use more hooks. If you're a tenter, make sure you get a tent space because the others are the usual RV right next to each other spaces :-)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly.staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Ken & Iris are wonderful hosts, for a setting that is just marvelous, and a facility kept in pristine condition. Go out of your way to be here!...you will not be disappointed!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
This was my first time out with my 23 ft RV. I was nervous about the hook up. Ken was very helpful and put my mind at ease. Bay Center KOA has a new fan! Thanks.
Jul 24, 2013
This was one of the friendliest group of KOA owners and employees. Super clean and helpful. Great activities for the kids and recommendations for local things to do. We will stop back and bring some rain boots so we can go clamming. Thanks Ken and Iris!!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We arrived later than we planned for out overnight stay. We were greeted and led to our space personally, which was wonderful! The gentleman also briefly explained where everything was and acquainted us with the power and other hookups. We spent more time the next morning around the camp. We visited the beach and showered. Everything was clean and the trail to the beach was amazing!
Jul 22, 2013
Willapa Bay KOA is like home for us every time we come to camp. The amenities are wonderful, very nice and clean. We never have any problems there while our stay. The clams are great and that's something my family loves to do together. Ken & Iris are the perfect owners for a K.O.A they like seeing everyone else having fun along with games, activities and they like to chat. The Kulhavy's
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay at Bay Center KOA was great. Very friendly staff from the minute we arrived, until we left. Nice maintained campground with lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Christmas in July created unique memories for our family. The Kampground was very well kept and peaceful. One situation occurred between some guests, it was handled promptly and professionally by the hosts.
Jul 21, 2013
We loved you site, beautiful and so close to everything
Jul 18, 2013
clean, quiet campground with nice hosts and the right amenities for a relaxing stay with close proximity to the beach and clamming. We will be back :-)
Jul 16, 2013
I will and plan to visit this site again in the near future. The service provided was friendly and comfortable. The staff had a wonderful choice of games and fun for kids, varying for all ages. This place was EXCELLENT.
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA and we loved how friendly everyone was and they had lots of activities for kids to do which we really enjoyed.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff were very friendly and the campground was kept very clean and warming. They had some great activities for families to participate in on the weekends. Overall this is a great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Very quiet, which was awesome but need more to do.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We were greeted and taken to our campsite. We got set up and was asked if there was anything we needed. We were told about Friday nights oyster feast and Saturdays root beer floats. Many times we were asked how our stay was going. Helping empty our portapotty was above and beyond. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA at Bay Center is so friendly! It is very clean and well kept up. We enjoyed the campfire cooking on Friday night as well as the flashlight candy hunt and star gazing. We got to view Saturn and its rings:) On Saturday the had sculpture contests for the kids and root beer floats in the evening with magic tricks. We love this campground and try and make a stop there every summer.
Jul 15, 2013
Great location! Oyster cooking demo put on by camp hosts and local seafood company (Bay Center Farms) was fantastic. great location for clamming. This is a very well maintained camp ground. I would recommend it to friends and family. The campground owners and hosts take this very seriously and provide great service and hospitality.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.