Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Great campground, quiet and bay is lovely. Campground owners Ken and Iris are so helpful and friendly. Campground workers also are wonderful. Love it here.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed at the Bay Center KOA for one night. We had a great time and the people who run it were very good. They took us to our camp site and showed where the pet area was.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice quiet spot out in the woods with great beach access. Very friendly staff. We'll be going back to this one.
Aug 05, 2014
Got in late, was greeted like old friends and they made us a pizza even though they had already shut down the oven.. People were Great as well as the facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA campground. Beautiful location, great staff and fun.
Aug 04, 2014
The best feature of this KOA is the staff. The reviews were right on as they are friendly and creative in their efforts to make everyone feel welcome and provide fun activities. The camp is well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had. The staff was super friendly and we all loved the fun kid activities!!
Aug 04, 2014
rooster sucks. extra person/parking/guest fee is outrageous. steamer clams were awesome though. staff barely let my guest unload his truck at empty site next to us, they need to back off a little.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a visitor fee, otherwise we would have lots of non-paying people in the park using facilities that you paid for & that wouldn't be fair to our paying guests. KOA's are private property. Had your guest respected the signs that state "all visitors must stop" he could have unloaded his truck
Aug 04, 2014
Owners are very nice and property is very clean and kid friendly! We will be back!
Aug 03, 2014
These were the kindest KOA owners we have ever come across!!!! We could only stay part of our stay due to truck problems. Beautiful friendly campground. We will be back
Aug 02, 2014
Extremely clean park and restrooms are immaculate. Most lots are large with pull thrus. Hosts are great and guide you in to park. Not a large park but that is what makes it nice also. Highly recommended.
Jul 31, 2014
We had problems and arrived very late. Much to our surprise we were greeted by camp host who guided us to our camp spot. Every one at this park went beyond to help us. Park is well maintained and just short walk to the beach. Stayed at same Park 14 years ago and was great to compare. Great park!
Jul 29, 2014
What a wonderful'kampground'! Ken is an amazing owner. It was my son's birthday and the children were out riding their bikes. Ken came out to make balloon animals for them. They loved it! The bay beach is a short walk from the tenting area. The children had a blast playing in the warm low tide water. Also, Art was so calm and patient. It is staff like him that make us feel at home. We will be back
Jul 29, 2014
this is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. The bathrooms were clean and the site was level. We didn't have an opportunity to get to the beach, but whish we had. I will definitely recdommmend this campground!
Jul 28, 2014
Lovely camp ground! A quick walk to the beach for clamming. The bathrooms were very clean. Had a nicely stocked store for those oops moments. Only recommendation is to request a site in the back. We were in the front near the playground and were wakened each morning at 5:00 am by the neighbor's rooster!
Jul 27, 2014
We always have such a fantastic time, ken and Iris are awesome hosts , so exciting to see what new fun things they have outstanding KOA thanks for a great week! Doug and Cheryl Parker
Jul 27, 2014
A lovely peaceful place to relax and enjoy.
Jul 25, 2014
The kids had fun on the banana bikes!
Jul 25, 2014
This was an awesome park. Very nice people. Free showers, small charge for pets, limited tv channels and slow internet if that is important to you. Thanks for loaning us the barbeque! Large pet area, limited beach access . We loved our stay. No complaints except the weather!
Jul 25, 2014
Seem a little pricey compared to other campgrounds but staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is relaxing
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
The people who work there are great!! The facilities are nice, and the keep things clean. Unfortunately it's noisy, don't plan on sleeping in, the roosters next door are up early! And not koa fault at all, but the neighbor likes to use the chain saw all day on the weekends and combined with the roosters we just wanted to get away from the noise. Not peaceful at all, we left a day early.
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome camp hosts and lots of fu activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for the kids on the weekend. Those banana pedal cycles sure were a hit with many to ride around.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was very quiet, shady, and comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all things! Pet fee was excessive when no one else charges it. We would definitely stay again !!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only bad is no swimming pool but nice and private.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time exploring the area thanks to Ken. We did not know there was so much to do and the koa was the perfect location for all our adventures. We never worried about our rig and the koa is very clean and very well maintained by all the staff. We would definitely go back again.
Jul 16, 2014
Hosts and staff are great . Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a very nice campground. Very clean. Pleasant and friendly staff. Planning our next trip there before we even left. Had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
Great park, just ran into it. People very nice, good pizza.
Jul 15, 2014
very friendly staffs, clean and nice place
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean campground. Took a chance on this off-the-beaten-path location and did not regret that risk.
Jul 14, 2014
Great owners and staff. A lot of organized events for kids. Camping spots are large. Will go again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My sister and I stayed with our combined 4 kids at this amazing campground. The kids loved the playground and collecting sea shells on the beach. Bathrooms were clean and the water was warm. Friendly service and knowledgeable employees made our stay wonderful. Thanks KOA
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice campsite & friendly staff Clean facilities Price is reasonable for the amenities Karen Macklin -Sitka Alaska
Jul 11, 2014
Quiet, out of the way. The bathrooms were quite decent. I'd stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Very quiet, peaceful campground. The staff was all very friendly
Jul 07, 2014
The people running the park were awesome! Everything was clean, nice, and in order. My family had the best time! We will be coming back.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.... it was a return visit.... Very nice folks...
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was fun, but there wasn't much to do around the town...we had to drive a ways to do anything.
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. The hosts are the best, and we will be back often.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
If you could have made the sun come out on Saturday the weekend would have been absolutely perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
Quiet, beautiful location. Well maintained grounds and facilities. Ken and Iris do a fantastic job.
Jun 26, 2014
The owners are great - attentive and helpful and the location is awesome - on a bluff overlooking Willapa Bay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.