Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first time here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We had a great time and they showed us how and where to rake steamer clams. Got my limit in less than an hour! Thanks!
May 31, 2013
Iris and Ken are awesome and offer many fun family activities.
May 29, 2013
Great staff here! Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful owners!! The campground is very neat and clean and the sites are a nice distance apart.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was great. This was the first time staying at this koa and the staff was so nice and friendly. I am planning to go back. The park was clean and wooded like we like. I will have to say the staff is what makes this park so great.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the bathrooms clean and well stocked. Only complaint is the pathways were pretty muddy but then it rained alot. Second time here and I would return.
May 27, 2013
This is the nicest KOA ever! The staff is always there for you and they have everything one would need to simply forget about work and just be in the great out doors!!
May 22, 2013
Its allways great place to stay!!!
May 21, 2013
very personal service
May 21, 2013
I have never dealt with a business that went as beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem (of my own making)as these wonderful folks did. I made the mistake of leaving the door of my motor home open and my beautiful cat jumped out and disappeared. They put notices in local businesses and finally found the cat hiding under one of their cabins. I am extremely grateful for their efforts.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice friendly helpful camp hosts. Too many dogs barking.
May 13, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by my experience! The campground was clean and very well maintained. The people were helpful and very friendly. We plan to return!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time,the hospitality was the best.
May 10, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stay in
May 08, 2013
The Kamp staff was wanderfull.
May 07, 2013
Hosts were great. Friendly & informative.Campground was clean and had direct access to beautiful beach. Recommendation to friends rating would would improve if I could have found more info. online on Pacific County and things to do, eat in area before arriving.
May 01, 2013
What a nice setting and Friendly and welcome couple running the Campground. THANKS AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2013
Nice quiet place - yummy clams - owners who bend over backwards to make everything good. Any chance of getting more TV channels?
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful hosts. Wxtremely receptive and helpful. Bathrooms are immaculate. The store has everything anyone could need while on a camping trip.
Apr 20, 2013
Nice quiet. A little rustic because there aren't paved parking pads. Which we really like because we are not hardcore campers - we have a motorhome. The beach area was superb. Private and beautiful. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything seemed to be very clean. Beautiful location. A fenced pet area would have been great.
Apr 18, 2013
This is a great KOA campground owned by wonderful people who are people and community oriented. They are always there to make your stay comfortable. They have a trail right out of the campground to the beach where you can go clamming. They take very good care of the campground and is a fun place for families.
Apr 16, 2013
Willapa Bay KOA was wonderful! Clean, convenient grounds and easy access to the beach. Ken and Iris helped me set up and break down the RV since it was my first time..they even made a scavenger hunt for the kids. Convenient store, super friendly and relaxing. We want to go back already!
Apr 16, 2013
This was as great park with great hosts! Right next to the beach. Enough trees the block the wind but open enough for the sunlight. Showers are NOT coin-operated, so you can shower without worrying about running out of water. I'll be going back!
Apr 12, 2013
We would like to return at some time and try our hand at digging up some clams.
Apr 02, 2013
The weather was great and we had a very nice time. It's a small campground perfectly situated to get away from everything. Short walk down to a very clean beach. The campground itself is very clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice and helpful. We did not need any help at all, but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to help if asked.
Apr 01, 2013
Ken is the man!
Jan 10, 2013
This is a very nice quiet campground with access to the beach. The owners are wonderful people who care about their campground and the people who stay here. There are 4 cabins and 2 yurts if you don't have an RV. They just want to make the campers enjoy their stay. Thank you Ken and Iris.
Dec 13, 2012
Owners were Very friendly and helpful. Will for sure return!
Nov 26, 2012
Excellent, friendly service.
Nov 12, 2012
My stay was the greatest and that was due to the SUPER SERVICE provided by Ken&Iris the owner's of the Bay Center KOA. They really are the best!! Clyde Fortney
Nov 12, 2012
it was really nice!
Nov 07, 2012
We had a great time. We sure hope you stay open next year during hunting season. Sure is a lot better staying in a campground. Nice having bathrooms and showers available!
Nov 07, 2012
Owners are fantastic! Iris with her smily face and Ken always there with a helping hand. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2012
Many thanks for the great help after the fall my wife. it was cozy despite bad weather with you
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Terrific hosts. Our first KOA experience and we're sold on KOAs now. Wonderful location for being away "from it all", but lacking nothing in the way of necessities. Definitely we would return,
Oct 17, 2012
Our visit was just days before they closed for the season, but even so, found everything neat and clean, just as though they were ready for a high season crowd. The park was beautiful and roomy- none of that parking lot feel, and just a short walk to great and almost private beach.
Oct 13, 2012
friendly welcome, very helpful people. Camping well maintained and clean. pleasant stay
Oct 13, 2012
Nice, quiet, clean, and we enjoyed the deer walking through the campground.
Oct 08, 2012
Very quiet, peaceful, perfect place for a restful getaway. The staff is super friendly, good people.
Oct 03, 2012
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable and offered extra help several times throughout our stay.
Oct 01, 2012
The hosts were great. Everything is very clean. A well stocked store. Clams were fun to get and yummy to eat
Sep 29, 2012
Delightful staff, relaxing and lots to see in this somewhat out of the way spot. We absolutely loved it so much we extended our stay. Totally recharged our long-distance camping bodies and spirits!
Sep 29, 2012
We all had a wonderful time. impressed with the friendliness, cleanliness and the beach =)Would for sure return someday

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.