Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's all over the West and this is the best. These folks have Customer Service "dialed".
Sep 25, 2013
Small and attractive campground. Very nice and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This a great KOA. The hosts are wonderful and helpfull. The campground is beautiful.
Sep 20, 2013
Greatest camping atmosphere ! Super hosts !!! Will stay here again. Thanks
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Another great time with friends.Made new friends.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
What a gem staff was outstanding best we have had on our 4 week trip. Very quiet and peaceful. Best sleep I have had in a long time.
Sep 17, 2013
Fantastic!
Sep 17, 2013
We always find the operation to be friendly and the facility clean. We make this a "must" on all our trips to the West Coast.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice and comfortable. The owners were wonderful. Our Grandkids want to come back, as they said, "more often!" Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
loved it. As always.
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent campground. Quiet, yet providing kids' with activities. Hosts were very helpful, going out of their way to provide us with propane fill-up and air for a low tire.
Sep 16, 2013
We were very impressed with Bay Center KOA. We all had a great time!
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
as always, our stay was great, and the staff, Iris and Kenny( aka buttercup)were amazing and gracious hosts. This has become our favorite park, and is our home park, due to the staff !!!! Great job guys
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The owners of this camp ground are the nicest couple .... they make you feel so welcome and run a really great camp ground. Thanks to Iris & Ken from us Kay
Sep 10, 2013
Very nice park overall. A lot of fun for the kids and adults. Store on site has everything you could possibly need and all the people who work here are super friendly! We will be back for sure.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
nice & quiet campsite! 1 restroom dirty (7am) good oyster-restaurant nearby
Sep 09, 2013
Liked campsites, staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
KOA Bay Center was a great place to stay. The grounds were kept clean. The restrooms were spotless. The location was terrific being out of any mainstream of traffic or businesses. Being close to the shore makes this camp a great recreational stop to do some clamming. Camp hosts Ken & Iris were outstanding. They stayed always busy. But always had time to talk with their guests. I will go back.
Sep 07, 2013
Small, cozy campground with everything. Pleasant surprise to find campground welcomes hunters.
Sep 07, 2013
nice park, with full grown trees. a short trail through a wooded area leads to the bay
Sep 06, 2013
Love love love the KOA at Bay Center!!!! We have the best seafood dinner ever!! The owners are great also!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Great Staff, good location and fantastic weather made for an enjoyable stay. Can't wait until next summer to stay here again.
Sep 03, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best! They make the camping experience great for all ages.
Sep 03, 2013
Hosts Ken and wife roll out the red carpet and they and their staff make you feel like you are their one and only guest. A short hike to the clam beds and you'll have your limit quickly. We really liked all the activities they provided for the kids too. As we were leaving all the elk hunters were moving in. I guess there's a healthy elk population close by for those that hunt. We'll
Sep 03, 2013
The staff at the Willapa Bay KOA was amazing. From personally taking us to our campsite, to walking through the campgrounds in the evening chatting with the campers, their friendly approach to the camping experience was great. We travel with three other families (all with children); we all loved the campground activities that were children and adult engaging! Definately a 'repeat'KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Ken and Iris make this campground a pure gem!
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2013
Best camping ever! Clean, quiet, friendly. Very well managed.
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect stay! Clean campsite and showers. Pleasant, friendly, professional staff. Beautiful setting with a very short walk from the woods to the beach. Wi-fi. Nice little store where we got supplies and ice. Wouldn't change a thing about our stay!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 28, 2013
Our time was wonderful especially due to the staff there at Willapa Bay. Iris and Ken run a clean and organized operation and their volunteer staff were a very strong compliment. All were very kind and helpful at every opportunity. The only minor thing is that our site was a little small for our 8 person tent but that's understandable.Great place/time.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. A little remote but if you don't mind a little road trip to get to the beach and other activities it is a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful We enjoyed the time it is a nice little campground. If someone is looking for a quiet place to stay I would recommend it.
Aug 26, 2013
Very hospitable, close to regional events, and great clamming!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful setting. Terrific hosts who obviously take pride in their facility and provide excellent customer service. We will be back. Pat & Tim
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best!
Aug 22, 2013
short stay it rained but was still a nice walk on the beach
Aug 20, 2013
Great fun. The staff is very friendly and the clam digging was a blast
Aug 19, 2013
Had a Great time! Staff was awesome and the grounds were clean.
Aug 18, 2013
The operators of this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed their friendliness. This KOA is extremely clean; the operators are ALWAYS cleaning and working. The hot showers were nice. The beach was great for clamming. The only complaint I have is the location - it's a little isolated from attractions & stores. The on-site store is well stocked and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2013
Low rating due to site #44. Horrible. Across from the office = noise from the office and units stopping constantly for registration. Traffic noise due to roads on 3 sides. Quite time not enforced - neighbors talked outside until midnight and weren't quiet. Some of the other sites looked nice and we paid the same!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.