Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Service and friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. Firepits did appear to be too close to ladder fuels in our spot. Activities and experience was great. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic, quiet, little campground off the beaten path. It's small, but super comfortable and clean. Iris and Ken were so friendly and helpful. Ken even personally spots everyone parking their trailer. We stayed there because we just wanted to get out and camp and this was the only place within 4 hours with openings and we took a chance... so glad we did. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground and awesome hosts!
Aug 06, 2015
Ken and iris were great!
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful secluded area with accesss to the bay. Great for shelling and clamming at low tide. Fun friendly hosts who keep everything clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful. Nice folks who run the place. Large sites. Looking forward to the next time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great happy staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at a koa wow what a difference.After we registered the camp host walked down to our site and helped back us in.The trail to beach is a short walk .They had plenty of activities for everybody,great enviroment.camp sites are nice and clean very well kept we will be returning next year with our inlaws.
Aug 04, 2015
If there's one redeeming quality that's missing at other campgrounds, it's campground host Ken and hostess Iris. Two amazing, friendly and energetic people that really lift your experience to the next level. GREAT JOB!
Aug 04, 2015
it was peaceful and quite. The sites were well kept and spacious, bathrooms were clean. The hosts were pleasant and escorted us to our site. We would stay again at this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Ken and Iris are amazing. We were here for 8 days! We come back because of the staff and activities they do! I highly recommend this KOA. Claming is great! They work very hard to make sure we have everything we need. Love Love Love this place. Will be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation our family has had yet! Ken and Iris, along with the rest of their staff, were the best! Ken and his magic tricks was a hit with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Good Facilities, Interesting Ambiance, Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet little place, great location next to the water and a lot of kid friendly activities to do. Staff was friendly and inviting, facilities were clean, overall a great family camping experience.
Aug 02, 2015
We always have such a wonderful experience at Willapa Bay. Ken and Iris are hard working awesome hosts. They always have great activities . My grandchildren were able to come for a couple days and had so much fun with the Christmas in July activities. their workers Art & Andy & Nick and Donna also make are stay so pleasant! Thank you guys another outstanding vacation. We will be back! The Parker's
Aug 02, 2015
We really liked our stay at your KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We will be traveling in a couple of years and are looking forward to staying at other KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
now this was a camping joy! we loved the camping feeling here the folks were very nice, it was clean and lots of grass, we had fun here and at the bay, the other guests were so nice, loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
it was a very camping feeling campground, the staff was friendly and kind , very clean loved it !
Jul 30, 2015
There were many things to do and the kids really enjoyed it. WiFi at the site is marginal and they are gravel sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed over night. The owner was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful clean quiet great beach good rv space. We loved it & Will come again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facilities. Got in around 7p and left the next morning around 9a, so did not have an opportunity to enjoy other features of the site. Beautiful area. Wanted to go to the beach but no time. The dog walk area was nice since we HAD to evaluate that area with our 2 canine children. Lot of festivities going on with many celebrating "Christmas in July".
Jul 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasure small campground but very nice help was very friendly will stay here again
Jul 26, 2015
Ken and Iris Shupe and their yellow shirts crew are very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 25, 2015
Camp Hosts were very nice and helpful . A very nice quiet place to relax . Grandson loved the 3wheeled bike and a nice little hike down to waters edge , steps may be hard for limited mobility people . We will use them again on our next trip to the area . May have to try out one of the Yurts , they look nice !
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp site was very nice. Enjoyed being close to beach.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a beautiful setting in the woods beside the coast. It is a small campground with privacy and shaded sites. The owners are nice and take very food care of everything.
Jul 23, 2015
Kamp ground hosts are great. Love that this place is so kid friendly! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A great, off-the-beaten path location with many rustic sites and excellent (and very clean) support facilities. The store was decently stocked though a little lacking on breakfast items (and the grill does not prepare breakfast) My one major gripe is not the fault of the KOA; there's a dog next door to the campground that incessantly barks after dusk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments and the feedback. We have contacted the owner of the dog and have a solution in place that should prevent this in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained and they offer plenty of fun activities. I have already recommended this KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, helping staff. Quiet, shady site. Short walk to the beach. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
Very pretty spot with trees and flowers. Large spaces for units. Clean washrooms with large showers and lots of hot water. Friendly hosts.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the most wonderful and well organized KOAs we have every visited! We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for peace and quite. The scenery is spectacular... loved the beach!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this park. The clamming was productive and fun, the park was super quiet with respectful guests, the beach walk was uncrowded and pretty and hosts Iris and Ken were super. Thank you...
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed location, kids liked the beach. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff here are so nice! Not fakey-nice, just genuinely happy to be there and helpful. The sites are relatively big for a KOA, and the campground is fairly small so it doesn't get too loud. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had a great spot in the trees. The beach was just a short walk away. Would deffinately recommend it.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a very unique location situated in the tidal country of the Pacific Northwest. Spacious sites shaded by old growth trees. Very relaxing, and a great introduction the life of oyster farming and culture. Five stars!
Jul 14, 2015
Great owners, keep everything very clean. Shady sites, local clamming. Large rig friendly. Willing to work with you to add days. Good well stocked store. Landscaping very attractive and diverse. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the beach access. The family had fun racing the RC cars around the track.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and nice staff. Loved the food and service! A rustic in the woods camp site, which we loved, and a wonderful place to dig for clams!
Jul 14, 2015
Iris and Ken are the best from Kens impromptu magic to their planned activities. The campsites are ample sized with grassy areas. Access in and out is easy and they maintain a well stocked store. Beach access in the bayside so no big crashing waves which we missed. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals