Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
Jul 13, 2015
Bay Center KOA is a really friendly KOA well positioned on Willapa Bay. Our family enjoyed the walk to the beach, searching for shell treasures and kite flying. Our kids had a great time on the banana peel bikes and we really appreciated staff leading kids activities. Excellent people. Smaller campground, pleasantly quiet. All in our family want to return sometime!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds were nice. Only small complaint would have to be Sinatra the rooster from the neighboring farm. Staff was awesome, delivered fire wood to our camp site, and were very friendly. We cut our visit shoft only due to the rain :-/ needless to say we will probably be back to the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly and very heplful. Outstanding group of people. We would highly recommend this place to all, and we will be staying there again. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
A small, cozy campground nestled in the woods. Staff is friendly and very helpful in every way. If you want to go clamming, the staff will help you get set up with proper equipment. By the way, clamming is not as easy as you may think. But if you're up to some physical labor, it's a lot of fun! Happy camping! -- the Keo family
Jul 08, 2015
The owners (Iris and Ken) and staff (Donna, Nick, Andi, and Art) are the friendliest campground hosts we have ever met. The customer service is awesome and what makes this such a great campground. This was our 2nd trip to this location and we had a wonderful time again and will definitely be back. We recommend this campground to all our friends and family. It is cozy and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful, awesome and very fun stay as always at this koa. It is our favorite!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location. If you love oysters you're in heaven.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great place to visit and get away
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 03, 2015
Good, clean sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I got biggest site, worked out great for our family outing, thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! Hike to the beach was easy and fun. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
All of our needs were met. Small campground,even when full it didn't seem crowded. The hosts were extremely busy taking care of business, even though they were busy they were pleasant. The beach was very peaceful. Lots of beach glass and a few agates. Bald eagles every day! A very good place to go if you want to get out of the soaring temperatures of town.
Jun 30, 2015
staff very friendly & helpful park very clean, quiet lots of beautiful trees, good size sites
Jun 29, 2015
Had a good time. Activities were great for the kids keep up the good work.
Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
Jun 28, 2015
Iris and Ken and their staff have made the experience so warm and fuzzy!!! We look forward to returning many times in the future!
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet place. Stock up on groceries before you go because the nearest supermarket is 25 miles away and the nearest non-super market is 11 miles away. For us, being that far away from "civilization" was perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
A great place to stay. lots of rain when it rains.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly. Camp site is clean. Easy access to the beach. We had a good time over there :)
Jun 22, 2015
we can't there 20 years ago with our children and we brought our four grandchildren for their first camping trip. They loved it the playground the toys that were available to play games outside. The root beer floats. the store and of course the beach. great koa
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it, activities for kids was great, the clam chowder competition were a hot. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
Jun 14, 2015
Great little park with friendly staff. Plan on staying at least a few days to get to know the area and enjoy the trails, history, etc. The Friday evening "demo" is too fun...don't miss it.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and well kept. A fenced dog area would be great.
Jun 12, 2015
Our first time there. We loved it! The trees and grounds were great. The path to the beach was convenient and presented a lovely view. Watched the sunset over the water! The owners were really nice and staff very friendly. Will definitely go again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice friendly, helpful people. Clean and nice stocked store.clean restroom/shower.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground. The staff and campers are always so warm and neighborly, often going out of there way to offer assistance and cheer. The natural beauty of Bay Center, eagles, osprey, sunrises and sunsets are amazing. Harvesting manila clams and steaming them for a nutrition packed supper is for me, a highlight! This campground is a jewel - i am tempted to keep it a secret all for myself LOL!!
Jun 07, 2015
Quiet relaxing place to stay
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful quiet campground in the woods. Short nice walk through the woods to the beach. Good camp store. Clean well kept facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept
Jun 02, 2015
Lovely environment with a campground feel, yet all the amenities. Our favorite so far after 5 weeks of traveling. Within walking distant of a local restaurant that serves delicious oysters. Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 29, 2015
very pleasant, helpful, hard working hosts. Campground is very clean,nice,and beautifully kept . Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you The Brown's
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again
May 26, 2015
We always invite our friends to come.
May 26, 2015
Ken & Iris are amazing. We always feel like we are the most important guest to them. Great customer service and attention to all campers needs. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was a pleasant stay and confortable. Our hostesses were great.
May 26, 2015
This camp ground is so nice. The owners and staff are WONDERFUL! What nice people! The beach is AMAZING! And the property is small but clean and has lots to do.
May 26, 2015
Very fun park. Hospitality was great. Owners Ken and Iris were on it! Clean and well organized.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps