Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The staff at the Willapa Bay KOA was amazing. From personally taking us to our campsite, to walking through the campgrounds in the evening chatting with the campers, their friendly approach to the camping experience was great. We travel with three other families (all with children); we all loved the campground activities that were children and adult engaging! Definately a 'repeat'KOA campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Ken and Iris make this campground a pure gem!
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2013
Best camping ever! Clean, quiet, friendly. Very well managed.
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect stay! Clean campsite and showers. Pleasant, friendly, professional staff. Beautiful setting with a very short walk from the woods to the beach. Wi-fi. Nice little store where we got supplies and ice. Wouldn't change a thing about our stay!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 28, 2013
Our time was wonderful especially due to the staff there at Willapa Bay. Iris and Ken run a clean and organized operation and their volunteer staff were a very strong compliment. All were very kind and helpful at every opportunity. The only minor thing is that our site was a little small for our 8 person tent but that's understandable.Great place/time.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. A little remote but if you don't mind a little road trip to get to the beach and other activities it is a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful We enjoyed the time it is a nice little campground. If someone is looking for a quiet place to stay I would recommend it.
Aug 26, 2013
Very hospitable, close to regional events, and great clamming!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful setting. Terrific hosts who obviously take pride in their facility and provide excellent customer service. We will be back. Pat & Tim
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best!
Aug 22, 2013
short stay it rained but was still a nice walk on the beach
Aug 20, 2013
Great fun. The staff is very friendly and the clam digging was a blast
Aug 19, 2013
Had a Great time! Staff was awesome and the grounds were clean.
Aug 18, 2013
The operators of this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed their friendliness. This KOA is extremely clean; the operators are ALWAYS cleaning and working. The hot showers were nice. The beach was great for clamming. The only complaint I have is the location - it's a little isolated from attractions & stores. The on-site store is well stocked and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2013
Low rating due to site #44. Horrible. Across from the office = noise from the office and units stopping constantly for registration. Traffic noise due to roads on 3 sides. Quite time not enforced - neighbors talked outside until midnight and weren't quiet. Some of the other sites looked nice and we paid the same!
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely stay. This KOA is cozier than many of the others we have looked at with a bit of atmosphere to make you feel like you are camping in the woods. The owners are so pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Nice and clean, peaceful and quiet. The clamming was amazing. A 3 minute walk away!
Aug 17, 2013
good kampground we enjoyed our stay would like better information on events at the kampground. would like site #47 time.thank you dave&ruth
Aug 16, 2013
LOVED: the peace & quite at this campground, walking distance to the water, the pretty grounds (lots of green trees & flowers), very clean grounds/bathrooms, friendly/helpful staff, nice little store with decent prices. POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENTS: ladies shower stall walls at base were very rusty, could cause injury.
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for a great stay. Kenny and Iris are great hosts. My kids and our golden retriever had a wonderful time. The beach is fantastic! Even in the rain, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much, The Wassons
Aug 16, 2013
beautiful location. Clean, friendly environment. Great place for kids to play.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time. Everything was just super.
Aug 15, 2013
Great host and facilities where well kept. Loved digging for clams. Sites where kinda close is my only negitive. I was in site 48. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is tucked away in a forest like setting and the beach is very close (1/2 mile approx.) There is a lot to do nearby with all the state and national parks. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
This is by far our favorite KOA! We look forward to going here to just enjoy our family, go clamming, sit by a campfire and just relax. The owners and staff are as good as it gets, always making sure everything is ok and willing to help out with anything. We will return here next year and I know it won't come soon enough!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We are new to camping and have never stayed at a KOA before. This is a great place for new tent campers. The place is super clean and the owners are very friendly. It's nice to have clean restrooms with warm water and showers. We had a great time and enjoyed the cookouts and root beer floats. The only complaint would be that quiet hours on Fri and Sat start at 10pm. That's too early for weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Really like the friendliness of everyone. Campground has plenty of space between each spot. Thanks for the nice time.
Aug 12, 2013
we have already rated this one - we liked it so much that we came back for another stay! Staff is amazing!! Made us feel like close friends or family!!
Aug 11, 2013
The kamp hosts, Iris & Ken, where totally amazing. We had a lot of fun. the campground was sparkling clean and quiet. very well taken care of. we will return on one of our next vacations! thank you Ken & Iris. our granddaughter really enjoyed your company!! Robert, Kelly & Cailin Bundy (#47)
Aug 10, 2013
our stay at Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA was great the staff was very friendly helpfull and profesional. they always seemed ready to go the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one.We are already planning our next visit.
Aug 09, 2013
This is an older and smaller KOA with sites under large trees near the ocean. The campground is a place of quiet relaxing camping. While the facilities are old, the campground manager tries to keep the washrooms clean which is a plus; not so for many of the other KOA's on my current trip.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for a very long time and will no longer return. We come with a large group of friends and felt like we were being babysat the entire time. We were very respectful of the "quite time" and didn't appreciate being told to quite down when other campers were being louder than us. We were told he was going from site to site, but didn't go to the campsite in front of us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is clearly stated in the campground guidelines and is at 10pm. In order for all guests to have the experience they are paying for and expecting, we do enforce quiet time at 10 for all guests.
Aug 06, 2013
I was a little disappointed when we first drove up but boy was I wrong. The staff is SOOO friendly and there is tons for the kids to do. We really enjoyed it and will be back, but earlier in the year so we can miss the weeds on the beach. Thanks guys for a great stay!!!
Aug 06, 2013
My family had a great time camping at the Bay Center/Willapa Bay Koa. My kids loved being across from the playground where they spent most of their time. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice KOA. Wonderful staff assist. Loved the path down to the beach.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for better part of 14yrs and am dissappointed to say that we may not be going back. The new ownership takes a stance of hardlining the "quiet time" at and even prior to 10PM. We have a large group that occupies at least 5 spots and were to told to hold our conversation down at 10PM. There is a difference of being disruptive and enjoying friends!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is clearly stated in the campground guidelines and is at 10pm. In order for all guests to have the experience they are paying for and expecting we do enforce quiet time at 10. Enjoying friends is encouraged, being loud enough to disrupt other campers can not be permitted
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean campground, nice store and people, however we were wanting the "pristine beach" as per website. Beach was muddy, weedy, small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time of year the sea grass gets uprooted from the bay floor and washes ashore. It is a necessary process to facilitate the proper growing of the oysters in this area. The tides will clear the beach of the grass as the month progresses.
Aug 02, 2013
Hosts and staff treated us like family, extremely helpful in touring recommendations, lessons in clam digging. Restrooms immaculate and spacious; personal and decorative touches abound that make this campground utterly charming. Access to Willapa Bay and clamming, beachwalking just a couple hundred yds away. We couldn't leave, kept extending our stay-LOVE this KOA one of the very best we've seen
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The best part of the stay for me was the couple who were the care takers. Their customer service was excellent.
Jul 31, 2013
I am partially disabled with two replaced knees and a recently broken kneecap. EVERYONE OF THE STAFF at Bay Center were helpful with getting my camp set up and carrying ice for me. I was so impressed with this KOA, I booked a reservation for Sept., the KOA customer appreciation weekend. It was kept clean, everyone was friendly, and I will go back often. I will recommend this location highly.
Jul 31, 2013
Great for the clams, nice site, and great owners.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff, close walk to the ocean bay for elderly -- stairs a bit steep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.