Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 3 - November 29

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344


457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
Jun 28, 2015
Iris and Ken and their staff have made the experience so warm and fuzzy!!! We look forward to returning many times in the future!
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet place. Stock up on groceries before you go because the nearest supermarket is 25 miles away and the nearest non-super market is 11 miles away. For us, being that far away from "civilization" was perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
A great place to stay. lots of rain when it rains.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly. Camp site is clean. Easy access to the beach. We had a good time over there :)
Jun 22, 2015
we can't there 20 years ago with our children and we brought our four grandchildren for their first camping trip. They loved it the playground the toys that were available to play games outside. The root beer floats. the store and of course the beach. great koa
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it, activities for kids was great, the clam chowder competition were a hot. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
Jun 14, 2015
Great little park with friendly staff. Plan on staying at least a few days to get to know the area and enjoy the trails, history, etc. The Friday evening "demo" is too fun...don't miss it.
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and well kept. A fenced dog area would be great.
Jun 12, 2015
Our first time there. We loved it! The trees and grounds were great. The path to the beach was convenient and presented a lovely view. Watched the sunset over the water! The owners were really nice and staff very friendly. Will definitely go again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice friendly, helpful people. Clean and nice stocked store.clean restroom/shower.
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground. The staff and campers are always so warm and neighborly, often going out of there way to offer assistance and cheer. The natural beauty of Bay Center, eagles, osprey, sunrises and sunsets are amazing. Harvesting manila clams and steaming them for a nutrition packed supper is for me, a highlight! This campground is a jewel - i am tempted to keep it a secret all for myself LOL!!
Jun 07, 2015
Quiet relaxing place to stay
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful quiet campground in the woods. Short nice walk through the woods to the beach. Good camp store. Clean well kept facilities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept
Jun 02, 2015
Lovely environment with a campground feel, yet all the amenities. Our favorite so far after 5 weeks of traveling. Within walking distant of a local restaurant that serves delicious oysters. Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 29, 2015
very pleasant, helpful, hard working hosts. Campground is very clean,nice,and beautifully kept . Always a very pleasant experience. Thank you The Brown's
May 27, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again
May 26, 2015
We always invite our friends to come.
May 26, 2015
Ken & Iris are amazing. We always feel like we are the most important guest to them. Great customer service and attention to all campers needs. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was a pleasant stay and confortable. Our hostesses were great.
May 26, 2015
This camp ground is so nice. The owners and staff are WONDERFUL! What nice people! The beach is AMAZING! And the property is small but clean and has lots to do.
May 26, 2015
Very fun park. Hospitality was great. Owners Ken and Iris were on it! Clean and well organized.
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. it is very family/pet friendly .The staff was wonderful, very nice, helpful and was very apparent that they love what they're doing.
May 26, 2015
The stay was great, but having the staff walk out and stand by our truck as we parked, then approach our vehicle to inquire about our names was a bit off-putting. Let us park and come in before you come out. I understand you were wanting to close the office, but still. We had reservations and were paid. It was almost dark & to have somebody just standing there was bothersome to say the least.
May 26, 2015
Ken and Iris made us feel like family and provided such great amenities, activities and service. We can't wait to go back!
May 25, 2015
It is a very well run park with a very friedly staff that work hard to make your stay a very pleasnt time. A great location to just sit back and relax in.
May 24, 2015
RV sites need more gravel to keep you out of the mud.
May 22, 2015
Very friendly and attentive owners and staff. Park is clean and well groomed.
May 20, 2015
Great time
May 19, 2015
We loved everything about our stay at this campground. Large dog area, fast food (pizza, hamburgers, chili, hot dogs) at the office. Lots to choose from at the gift/convenience store. Super clean. Great beach on the bay. And most of all, the owners/hosts are two of the nicest, helpful people. AAAAAAAAA++++++++++
May 19, 2015
great staff and kampground
May 17, 2015
Had a great time there as always. Thanks.
May 11, 2015
Love it there. Our favorite local destination. We try to go at least twice a year.
May 11, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!!!!!!!!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful Hosts, we will be back again!!!
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice little campground. Lots of family friendly activities! Great spot for camping with kids.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, relaxing stay. Very pleasant and helpful hosts. The beach was nice. We hiked along the beach into the town (stretching the word...grin) and had a nice lunch at the Dock of the Bay Restaurant. If you like history, the ambience is great and the food is good too. Witnessed a spectacular sunset while walking the beach one evening. We will stay here again. (34' Class A)
May 11, 2015
Very enjoyable. Very clean camp, facilities bathrooms and showers were great would stay again
May 11, 2015
Our stay was fun!! Staff were helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
If there was a university for KOA management, Ken and Iris could serve as professors in how it should be done. They've created a the beautiful retreat that is well maintained, clean, quiet. Their customer service is outstanding!
May 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, great!
Apr 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were wonderful. Very smooth running with clean facilities and very informative. The park was so clean and peaceful and so full of nature :-) We will definitely be back to stay when in the area!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy