Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and a joy to be around.
Jul 02, 2013
We spend every summer visiting different campgrounds. We have never come across a campground where the people are so friendly and accommodating. They bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will be bringing friends with us to stay again. Our kids loved the scavenger hunt, candy bar hunt and the magic shows by Ken. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!
Jun 30, 2013
MOST FUN WE HAD ALL WEEK! LOVE THE COOKING DEMO AND THE CANDYBAR FLASHLIGHT HUNT OUR DAUGHTER HAD A BLAST. SHE ALSO HAD A GREAT TIME ON THE BIKES.
Jun 29, 2013
clean helpful nice spot for my motorhome
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The KOA's Ken was extremely helpful and considerate when he helped us solve a problem with our camper. We noted that he was always busy working to maintain the grounds and facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Great campground!! So quiet, clean and great hosts. Had a relaxing time. Will be back and definitely recommend this KOA to friends.
Jun 25, 2013
What a great stay and a wonderful location. The beach walk is fantastic. We really appreciated the kind and helpful staff. We will surely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
This was the second time begin in a KOA. For a family this was a great place! We will be there again! We will try out the other KOA in the different states!
Jun 24, 2013
Fun group, nice campground. We'll be back
Jun 21, 2013
Hosts were great. Camp was always clean. If anything was needed the owners tried to help. Would come again. Great first time koa experience.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This KOA is VERY friendly and such a great get away for anyone who has children, and for those that don't . . . please come and camp Willapa Bay KOA. . . you are sure to enjoy yourself. Very Clean and welcoming stay!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Our family had a great time! The hosts were very friendly and attentive, the kids loved the s'mores and flashlight candy hunt, and the chowder cookoff was great! The sunset over the water was beautiful too.
Jun 17, 2013
Great weekend with great activities and great hosts. Love this campground and will come back often
Jun 17, 2013
A fun stay for just one night! Enjoyed the chowder competition and the ice cream social. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. Very engaged with the campers.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first time here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! We had a great time and they showed us how and where to rake steamer clams. Got my limit in less than an hour! Thanks!
May 31, 2013
Iris and Ken are awesome and offer many fun family activities.
May 29, 2013
Great staff here! Very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2013
Wonderful owners!! The campground is very neat and clean and the sites are a nice distance apart.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was great. This was the first time staying at this koa and the staff was so nice and friendly. I am planning to go back. The park was clean and wooded like we like. I will have to say the staff is what makes this park so great.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the bathrooms clean and well stocked. Only complaint is the pathways were pretty muddy but then it rained alot. Second time here and I would return.
May 27, 2013
This is the nicest KOA ever! The staff is always there for you and they have everything one would need to simply forget about work and just be in the great out doors!!
May 22, 2013
Its allways great place to stay!!!
May 21, 2013
very personal service
May 21, 2013
I have never dealt with a business that went as beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem (of my own making)as these wonderful folks did. I made the mistake of leaving the door of my motor home open and my beautiful cat jumped out and disappeared. They put notices in local businesses and finally found the cat hiding under one of their cabins. I am extremely grateful for their efforts.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice friendly helpful camp hosts. Too many dogs barking.
May 13, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by my experience! The campground was clean and very well maintained. The people were helpful and very friendly. We plan to return!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a great time,the hospitality was the best.
May 10, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stay in
May 08, 2013
The Kamp staff was wanderfull.
May 07, 2013
Hosts were great. Friendly & informative.Campground was clean and had direct access to beautiful beach. Recommendation to friends rating would would improve if I could have found more info. online on Pacific County and things to do, eat in area before arriving.
May 01, 2013
What a nice setting and Friendly and welcome couple running the Campground. THANKS AGAIN.
Apr 27, 2013
Nice quiet place - yummy clams - owners who bend over backwards to make everything good. Any chance of getting more TV channels?
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful hosts. Wxtremely receptive and helpful. Bathrooms are immaculate. The store has everything anyone could need while on a camping trip.
Apr 20, 2013
Nice quiet. A little rustic because there aren't paved parking pads. Which we really like because we are not hardcore campers - we have a motorhome. The beach area was superb. Private and beautiful. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything seemed to be very clean. Beautiful location. A fenced pet area would have been great.
Apr 18, 2013
This is a great KOA campground owned by wonderful people who are people and community oriented. They are always there to make your stay comfortable. They have a trail right out of the campground to the beach where you can go clamming. They take very good care of the campground and is a fun place for families.
Apr 16, 2013
Willapa Bay KOA was wonderful! Clean, convenient grounds and easy access to the beach. Ken and Iris helped me set up and break down the RV since it was my first time..they even made a scavenger hunt for the kids. Convenient store, super friendly and relaxing. We want to go back already!
Apr 16, 2013
This was as great park with great hosts! Right next to the beach. Enough trees the block the wind but open enough for the sunlight. Showers are NOT coin-operated, so you can shower without worrying about running out of water. I'll be going back!
Apr 12, 2013
We would like to return at some time and try our hand at digging up some clams.
Apr 02, 2013
The weather was great and we had a very nice time. It's a small campground perfectly situated to get away from everything. Short walk down to a very clean beach. The campground itself is very clean and well maintained. The owners are very nice and helpful. We did not need any help at all, but I'm sure they would have bent over backwards to help if asked.
Apr 01, 2013
Ken is the man!
Jan 10, 2013
This is a very nice quiet campground with access to the beach. The owners are wonderful people who care about their campground and the people who stay here. There are 4 cabins and 2 yurts if you don't have an RV. They just want to make the campers enjoy their stay. Thank you Ken and Iris.
Dec 13, 2012
Owners were Very friendly and helpful. Will for sure return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.