Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
A great, off-the-beaten path location with many rustic sites and excellent (and very clean) support facilities. The store was decently stocked though a little lacking on breakfast items (and the grill does not prepare breakfast) My one major gripe is not the fault of the KOA; there's a dog next door to the campground that incessantly barks after dusk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments and the feedback. We have contacted the owner of the dog and have a solution in place that should prevent this in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained and they offer plenty of fun activities. I have already recommended this KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, helping staff. Quiet, shady site. Short walk to the beach. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
Very pretty spot with trees and flowers. Large spaces for units. Clean washrooms with large showers and lots of hot water. Friendly hosts.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the most wonderful and well organized KOAs we have every visited! We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for peace and quite. The scenery is spectacular... loved the beach!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this park. The clamming was productive and fun, the park was super quiet with respectful guests, the beach walk was uncrowded and pretty and hosts Iris and Ken were super. Thank you...
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed location, kids liked the beach. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff here are so nice! Not fakey-nice, just genuinely happy to be there and helpful. The sites are relatively big for a KOA, and the campground is fairly small so it doesn't get too loud. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had a great spot in the trees. The beach was just a short walk away. Would deffinately recommend it.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a very unique location situated in the tidal country of the Pacific Northwest. Spacious sites shaded by old growth trees. Very relaxing, and a great introduction the life of oyster farming and culture. Five stars!
Jul 14, 2015
Great owners, keep everything very clean. Shady sites, local clamming. Large rig friendly. Willing to work with you to add days. Good well stocked store. Landscaping very attractive and diverse. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the beach access. The family had fun racing the RC cars around the track.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and nice staff. Loved the food and service! A rustic in the woods camp site, which we loved, and a wonderful place to dig for clams!
Jul 14, 2015
Iris and Ken are the best from Kens impromptu magic to their planned activities. The campsites are ample sized with grassy areas. Access in and out is easy and they maintain a well stocked store. Beach access in the bayside so no big crashing waves which we missed. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
Jul 13, 2015
Bay Center KOA is a really friendly KOA well positioned on Willapa Bay. Our family enjoyed the walk to the beach, searching for shell treasures and kite flying. Our kids had a great time on the banana peel bikes and we really appreciated staff leading kids activities. Excellent people. Smaller campground, pleasantly quiet. All in our family want to return sometime!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds were nice. Only small complaint would have to be Sinatra the rooster from the neighboring farm. Staff was awesome, delivered fire wood to our camp site, and were very friendly. We cut our visit shoft only due to the rain :-/ needless to say we will probably be back to the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly and very heplful. Outstanding group of people. We would highly recommend this place to all, and we will be staying there again. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
A small, cozy campground nestled in the woods. Staff is friendly and very helpful in every way. If you want to go clamming, the staff will help you get set up with proper equipment. By the way, clamming is not as easy as you may think. But if you're up to some physical labor, it's a lot of fun! Happy camping! -- the Keo family
Jul 08, 2015
The owners (Iris and Ken) and staff (Donna, Nick, Andi, and Art) are the friendliest campground hosts we have ever met. The customer service is awesome and what makes this such a great campground. This was our 2nd trip to this location and we had a wonderful time again and will definitely be back. We recommend this campground to all our friends and family. It is cozy and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful, awesome and very fun stay as always at this koa. It is our favorite!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location. If you love oysters you're in heaven.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great place to visit and get away
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 03, 2015
Good, clean sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I got biggest site, worked out great for our family outing, thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! Hike to the beach was easy and fun. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
All of our needs were met. Small campground,even when full it didn't seem crowded. The hosts were extremely busy taking care of business, even though they were busy they were pleasant. The beach was very peaceful. Lots of beach glass and a few agates. Bald eagles every day! A very good place to go if you want to get out of the soaring temperatures of town.
Jun 30, 2015
staff very friendly & helpful park very clean, quiet lots of beautiful trees, good size sites
Jun 29, 2015
Had a good time. Activities were great for the kids keep up the good work.
Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
Jun 28, 2015
Iris and Ken and their staff have made the experience so warm and fuzzy!!! We look forward to returning many times in the future!
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet place. Stock up on groceries before you go because the nearest supermarket is 25 miles away and the nearest non-super market is 11 miles away. For us, being that far away from "civilization" was perfect!
Jun 27, 2015
A great place to stay. lots of rain when it rains.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff are very friendly. Camp site is clean. Easy access to the beach. We had a good time over there :)
Jun 22, 2015
we can't there 20 years ago with our children and we brought our four grandchildren for their first camping trip. They loved it the playground the toys that were available to play games outside. The root beer floats. the store and of course the beach. great koa
Jun 22, 2015
Loved it, activities for kids was great, the clam chowder competition were a hot. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice small campground in a lovely setting.
Jun 22, 2015
Ken and Iris, as per usual,are the greatest camp hosts!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, would stay here again
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly!
Jun 14, 2015
Owners closely involved in campground and community. Nice clamming and walking beach. Residential, out of the way location, have to drive to get to anything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals