Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Lovely camp ground! A quick walk to the beach for clamming. The bathrooms were very clean. Had a nicely stocked store for those oops moments. Only recommendation is to request a site in the back. We were in the front near the playground and were wakened each morning at 5:00 am by the neighbor's rooster!
Jul 27, 2014
We always have such a fantastic time, ken and Iris are awesome hosts , so exciting to see what new fun things they have outstanding KOA thanks for a great week! Doug and Cheryl Parker
Jul 27, 2014
A lovely peaceful place to relax and enjoy.
Jul 25, 2014
The kids had fun on the banana bikes!
Jul 25, 2014
This was an awesome park. Very nice people. Free showers, small charge for pets, limited tv channels and slow internet if that is important to you. Thanks for loaning us the barbeque! Large pet area, limited beach access . We loved our stay. No complaints except the weather!
Jul 25, 2014
Seem a little pricey compared to other campgrounds but staff was helpful and friendly. Campground is relaxing
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
The people who work there are great!! The facilities are nice, and the keep things clean. Unfortunately it's noisy, don't plan on sleeping in, the roosters next door are up early! And not koa fault at all, but the neighbor likes to use the chain saw all day on the weekends and combined with the roosters we just wanted to get away from the noise. Not peaceful at all, we left a day early.
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome camp hosts and lots of fu activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Great activities for the kids on the weekend. Those banana pedal cycles sure were a hit with many to ride around.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was very quiet, shady, and comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with all things! Pet fee was excessive when no one else charges it. We would definitely stay again !!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Only bad is no swimming pool but nice and private.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time exploring the area thanks to Ken. We did not know there was so much to do and the koa was the perfect location for all our adventures. We never worried about our rig and the koa is very clean and very well maintained by all the staff. We would definitely go back again.
Jul 16, 2014
Hosts and staff are great . Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a very nice campground. Very clean. Pleasant and friendly staff. Planning our next trip there before we even left. Had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
Great park, just ran into it. People very nice, good pizza.
Jul 15, 2014
very friendly staffs, clean and nice place
Jul 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean campground. Took a chance on this off-the-beaten-path location and did not regret that risk.
Jul 14, 2014
Great owners and staff. A lot of organized events for kids. Camping spots are large. Will go again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My sister and I stayed with our combined 4 kids at this amazing campground. The kids loved the playground and collecting sea shells on the beach. Bathrooms were clean and the water was warm. Friendly service and knowledgeable employees made our stay wonderful. Thanks KOA
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice campsite & friendly staff Clean facilities Price is reasonable for the amenities Karen Macklin -Sitka Alaska
Jul 11, 2014
Quiet, out of the way. The bathrooms were quite decent. I'd stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Very quiet, peaceful campground. The staff was all very friendly
Jul 07, 2014
The people running the park were awesome! Everything was clean, nice, and in order. My family had the best time! We will be coming back.
Jul 07, 2014
Enjoyed our stay.... it was a return visit.... Very nice folks...
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was fun, but there wasn't much to do around the town...we had to drive a ways to do anything.
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here every year for the last 4 years. The hosts are the best, and we will be back often.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
If you could have made the sun come out on Saturday the weekend would have been absolutely perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
Quiet, beautiful location. Well maintained grounds and facilities. Ken and Iris do a fantastic job.
Jun 26, 2014
The owners are great - attentive and helpful and the location is awesome - on a bluff overlooking Willapa Bay.
Jun 26, 2014
The site was beautiful, with mature trees and a short walk to the beach. The hosts made us feel like family!
Jun 23, 2014
The owners and staff were the most personable and friendly people I have ever met while camping.
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is the best for the kids and adults alike, love, love, love it! thanks for the memories.
Jun 22, 2014
Great experience every time we stay and awesome customer service
Jun 19, 2014
A great staff to look after their guests. The camp is very well maintained and a pleasure to stay at for both young and those of us that are getting up in years. A great place to relax and enjoy the time spent there.
Jun 18, 2014
Great place but wifi was nonexistent... Sure wish someone at KOA Corp would get in front of this problem..
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. The hosts are awesome and everything was so clean. We WILL stay there again and have already recommended it to friends and family.
Jun 16, 2014
Had a Great time!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2014
People are friendly and they are always willing to help you with anything you need. I consider them a friend.
Jun 12, 2014
We had such a great weekend! So many fun activities for the kids and such friendly people! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 11, 2014
Great place to stay. We loved the location and the hosts were very nice.
Jun 11, 2014
The owners are great people. They set us up for claming and recommended some great places to eat. These were two of the best KOA people we have met on our 8,000+ mile trip. Would love to get back there again.
Jun 09, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff is great.Thanks again for a great time.
Jun 09, 2014
Ken was great at making our family stay the best! They really took time to look after us while we were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.