Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The site was extremely well kept and all services were available. I will certainly recommend this campground and I hope to be able to visit again. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Ken and Iris are such gracious hosts!
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are super great. Loved the activities.
Aug 18, 2015
We were greeted on arrival with smiles, assistance in placing our motorhome in assigned site, and courtesy throughout our stay. The campground was pleasing in all respects.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great. Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Smaller than most and you are not parked on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time, Ken and Iris are wonderful hosts.Also the people that work there or help out.Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2015
I arrived Monday night, and the campground was beautiful and the hosts were awesome. If I was rating based on that evening everything would have been a 10/10. But Tuesday morning the truck arrived to pump the septic. The entire camp smelled like raw sewage. It was unbearable. It would have been understandable if it was brief, but after two solid hours of it we had to pack up and flee.
Aug 12, 2015
The couple running it were fabulous! The actually escorted us to our campsite on a bicycle, what fun. They obviously love what they do and it shows.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly/helpful staff, clean bathrooms/showers, quiet location; can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Loved the location, the grounds and facilities are extremely clean and the general store is extremely adequate. Good job and keep it up.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA!! The camp hosts and staff were so much fun. They had great activities for kids and you're a short walk to they bay for clamming. The campground is small and quaint, but fit all our needs. We will definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice small, friendly place. Even though it rained one day the staff made the best of it for the children....they had a great time. Thanks so much.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Great oyster roast. Really nice people.
Aug 09, 2015
Service and friendliness of the hosts was wonderful. Firepits did appear to be too close to ladder fuels in our spot. Activities and experience was great. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Fantastic, quiet, little campground off the beaten path. It's small, but super comfortable and clean. Iris and Ken were so friendly and helpful. Ken even personally spots everyone parking their trailer. We stayed there because we just wanted to get out and camp and this was the only place within 4 hours with openings and we took a chance... so glad we did. We will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice camp groud with nice host. Fun for kids with alot to do.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground and awesome hosts!
Aug 06, 2015
Ken and iris were great!
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful secluded area with accesss to the bay. Great for shelling and clamming at low tide. Fun friendly hosts who keep everything clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful. Nice folks who run the place. Large sites. Looking forward to the next time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great happy staff and owners.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at a koa wow what a difference.After we registered the camp host walked down to our site and helped back us in.The trail to beach is a short walk .They had plenty of activities for everybody,great enviroment.camp sites are nice and clean very well kept we will be returning next year with our inlaws.
Aug 04, 2015
If there's one redeeming quality that's missing at other campgrounds, it's campground host Ken and hostess Iris. Two amazing, friendly and energetic people that really lift your experience to the next level. GREAT JOB!
Aug 04, 2015
it was peaceful and quite. The sites were well kept and spacious, bathrooms were clean. The hosts were pleasant and escorted us to our site. We would stay again at this KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Ken and Iris are amazing. We were here for 8 days! We come back because of the staff and activities they do! I highly recommend this KOA. Claming is great! They work very hard to make sure we have everything we need. Love Love Love this place. Will be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely the best vacation our family has had yet! Ken and Iris, along with the rest of their staff, were the best! Ken and his magic tricks was a hit with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Good Facilities, Interesting Ambiance, Great stay
Aug 03, 2015
Nice quiet little place, great location next to the water and a lot of kid friendly activities to do. Staff was friendly and inviting, facilities were clean, overall a great family camping experience.
Aug 02, 2015
We always have such a wonderful experience at Willapa Bay. Ken and Iris are hard working awesome hosts. They always have great activities . My grandchildren were able to come for a couple days and had so much fun with the Christmas in July activities. their workers Art & Andy & Nick and Donna also make are stay so pleasant! Thank you guys another outstanding vacation. We will be back! The Parker's
Aug 02, 2015
We really liked our stay at your KOA. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We will be traveling in a couple of years and are looking forward to staying at other KOA's.
Aug 01, 2015
now this was a camping joy! we loved the camping feeling here the folks were very nice, it was clean and lots of grass, we had fun here and at the bay, the other guests were so nice, loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
it was a very camping feeling campground, the staff was friendly and kind , very clean loved it !
Jul 30, 2015
There were many things to do and the kids really enjoyed it. WiFi at the site is marginal and they are gravel sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed over night. The owner was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful clean quiet great beach good rv space. We loved it & Will come again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facilities. Got in around 7p and left the next morning around 9a, so did not have an opportunity to enjoy other features of the site. Beautiful area. Wanted to go to the beach but no time. The dog walk area was nice since we HAD to evaluate that area with our 2 canine children. Lot of festivities going on with many celebrating "Christmas in July".
Jul 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasure small campground but very nice help was very friendly will stay here again
Jul 26, 2015
Ken and Iris Shupe and their yellow shirts crew are very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 25, 2015
Camp Hosts were very nice and helpful . A very nice quiet place to relax . Grandson loved the 3wheeled bike and a nice little hike down to waters edge , steps may be hard for limited mobility people . We will use them again on our next trip to the area . May have to try out one of the Yurts , they look nice !
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp site was very nice. Enjoyed being close to beach.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a beautiful setting in the woods beside the coast. It is a small campground with privacy and shaded sites. The owners are nice and take very food care of everything.
Jul 23, 2015
Kamp ground hosts are great. Love that this place is so kid friendly! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals