Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground in a secluded area away from the main highway. The beach is only a 5 minute walk out the back of the property. My son greatly enjoyed the RC car track and the playground.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, quiet location. Well maintained, great family atmosphere. Staff was the BEST...extremely helpful ! Ken helped troubleshoot my cable tv issue. Would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
The folks here are great hosts: friendly and helpful. They walk their campgrounds regularly, answering questions and making sure everyone is doing ok. The campground has weekend activities to entertain. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The dog park is fenced and HUGE.Don't miss out on clamming, a short walk to the bay. Licenses sold in the office. Dock on the Bay serves local oysters.
Jul 30, 2017
What a charming "jewel." Obvious that proprietors take pride in this camp; it shows in every detail. Cool, short path to the beach. Great dog run. I was sad when it was time to leave and will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff quiet lots to do close by
Jul 30, 2017
We were very please with our stay. Clean, quiet, and every one was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
No ADA shower but everything else is great. We will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and a great staff!
Jul 27, 2017
We always have an awesome experience . The hosts and workers take great pride in their facilities. There is something new every year. We have been coming here for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you so much for another outstanding week !
Jul 25, 2017
Great people, well maintained, bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly folks, kids had a lot of fun and met other kids. Only wish there had been a pool because the beach wasn't swimmer friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and curious people and facility. My site was a back in site wedged between cabins not camping just parking. Pull thru sites are fine cabins should be mixed in those.
Jul 24, 2017
Ken, Iris, and the whole crew make this KOA wonderful. We can't wait to go back again.
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly and informative staff with a clean campground. They definitely went out of their way to make our stay special. Thanks again.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We thought it was so cute but a little expensive and the queen bed wasn't to comfortable. The staff was super friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved our stay here and will happily come back! Thank you Ken for squeezing us in last minute. Your awesome!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We're traveling the country on an 18 day journey with our family from Ohio to Washington and back. From the moment we pulled in, we all fell in love. Within an hour, we extended our stay from 2 nights to 3. The owners were fantastic and the campground was perfect. We will absolutely recommend this KOA to others and we hope we can visit it again someday!
Jul 22, 2017
SUPER!! Clean, terrific pizza, extremely helpful and polite staff. Friendliest campground we have experienced so far. We would recommend to anyone going that direction.
Jul 22, 2017
This was by far the most pleasant stay out of all the KOA I've stay in. Ken help me out with gas that they stole from me at the last campgrounds and the cleanest bathroom. Nice setup. Just very nice....
Jul 21, 2017
We definitely will return and next time plan to dig for clams. This year we had purchased clams and oysters at a nearby seafood market prior to our arrival. The KOA had licenses and everything we would have needed to dig for clams. Our space was perfect. Had a beautiful stainless steel BBQ, great patio and furniture as well as a free standing porch swing. Easy walk to beach. Enclosed dog area.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, Very nice sites with grass, patio, fire pit, gas grill (propane included), bench swing, gratis oysters and ice cream!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Staff, clean restrooms, quiet peaceful stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Spent 2 days camplng with freinds, had a good time visiting, clamming and then steaming time along with oysters for one of our diners. Enjoyed our space within the trees, park was quite with it being full. Park is well maintained with attentive staff, will make this park go to place for short get aways.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing staff and I mean every one of them ! Their General store is much better stocked than most which is a good thing since this is rather remote
Jul 20, 2017
Family friendly. Lots of trees and space between campsites. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely wonderful weekend taking our first camper out for the first time! We felt so welcome, everyone here was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet. Well taken care of. FANTASTIC hosts!!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, cozy, wide spots, angled spaces so you don't feel like you are in a grid square, 2 lady's that checked me in were great, love talking to people with nice happy personalities. Will make effort to bring kids back for longer stay
Jul 17, 2017
Quaint campground with clean facilities and good beach access. Make sure you wander way down the beach for some cool cliffs.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this park. It was rustic. Reminded me of camping when I was young. If we're ever back that way we will definitely camp there again
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at Willapa Bay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the entire campground. The hosts were very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the entire Bay area. Would recommend this park for anyone who is wanting to be in a Bay/ocean community. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Never seen my seven year old dog have so much fun running and playing on the beautiful beach
Jul 14, 2017
WI-FI slooow
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We loved this KOA! The owners waited for us to check in and we were late. The welcome sign was nice. The beach was great and we even spotted bigfoot! Lol. The laundry was good, too. A great place to regroup! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
The most accommodating host I have dealt with in all my years of camping. They bend over backwards to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The sites are great with everything you need. Attention to detail is very evident in the grounds. Thank you we will be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly hosts. Organized and quick check in. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice little store for forgotten items. Well maintained trail to the bay. Lots of people getting steamer clams and enjoying the low tide. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, well cared for. Large sites
Jul 10, 2017
We had the best time from seeing our names on the Welcome Board to the dutch oven cooking class. The hosts were amazing, kind and truly cared that everyone had fun. Great time for sure. Teresa and Darrell Boring.. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much to Ken for being a great host! Will be back !!
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this facility to friends that were into clams or wanted a clean,well kept, nice quiet camping experience. We had children and there really wasn't much for them. The beach was for clam diggers and the playground was not much. We really appreciated how friendly Ken and Iris are. The facility is well kept and very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Extremely nice folks. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals