Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our stay, we added this to our annual list of places to go. Thank you for experience!
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA. Iris and Ken treat everyone like family and they really go out of their way to provide family activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff, friendly and well staffed. Good for RV's with cleaverly arranged sites that give some privacy. Tent sites are poor. The staff made the stay fun. Having people walking through our site constantly and using our site to let their dogs reliev themselves was obnoxious. Might want to put some tips on manners in the literature since people don't seem to get it.
Aug 30, 2014
The owners/managers and their staff were just the best! Never without a smile on their faces. The campground has a lovely rural feel with all the conveniences of hookups. The path to the beach is perfect and so nice to be able to have beach time.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground had great kid activities and there was a lot of stuff to do. The staff was very helpful!
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly owners. Delicious home made pizza!
Aug 25, 2014
Warm reception at check in. Lots of info on activities. Eager to share local history and community events. Restrooms/showers in great shape.
Aug 25, 2014
Could not have ask for a better hose! Clean, well organized, and friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
A nice, smaller campground with the basics and very nice staff. Quiet and off the beaten path, convenient for day trips to area attractions.
Aug 25, 2014
Very freindly at check in. Took us right to our spot and guided us in. They were eager to help us with area info to make our experience more enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Very thoughtful and considerate. Every staff member treated us like we were family staying from out of town.
Aug 24, 2014
quite near beach friendly hosts been there twice enjoyed both times
Aug 24, 2014
Ken and Iris and all of the staff were awesome! Nice quiet place, would reccomend it to anyone!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Willapa bay is an outstanding site.
Aug 21, 2014
Was nice & quiet & host was more than accommodating.
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful location! Wonderful hosts...Iris & Ken are the best!! Fun activities...our favorite place!!
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the campsite! The owners are very, very hard workers who make this campsite feel like home away from home. Be prepared that the Bay Centre KOA is the only source of food and there isn't any fuel stations for 11 miles. That being said, the owners make a pretty good pizza and wings for those times you don't want to cook. All around great, great campsite.
Aug 20, 2014
The Shupe's were wonderful hosts and we had a very pleasant stay. Who would have thought that the beach with vast clam & oyster beds could be so fascinating to explore and lots to see in the area. Fish and chips at Docks in Bay Center lived up to their claim of best in town (even if the only place.) Fresh oysters, clams and Pickled Salmon from the nearby seafood market were outstanding. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Love the campsite, clamming and the hospitality. One of our new favorites! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 19, 2014
The campground is located a short walk to a beautiful beach. Loved it!
Aug 18, 2014
Staff greeted us warmly. Camp store was incredibly well stocked. Wifi excellent. Five minute walk to the sandy beach along forested trail. Play area looked decent. Basketball court is smaller than the map suggests. Washrooms, showers and laundry room very clean. Facility is small so not much privacy though outside sites okay. Signage from hwy not great but our GPS found it. Recommended.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Ken and Iris are fantastic camp hosts. My wife and I have been to this Koa about 6 times in the last 2 years. This stay we brought friends and they in turn had a wonderful time and will recommend.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Despite the pouring rain one night, we really enjoyed our stay. Great staff there, very friendly and attentive to campers needs. Thank You!
Aug 17, 2014
We spend time here every summer and absolutely love it!! Ken and Iris are wonderful welcoming people. They make us feel like it is our home also. There is always something to do, this year the boys did the scavenger hunt and geocached. We wish we could have stayed for the "chopped" nature challenge. We did enjoy some oysters too. Can't wait until next summer!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was clean and taken care of! Loved the dish washing area. The owners we very nice and stopped by a few times just to check in and make sure we were ok. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Ken and Iris do a great job to keep their campground clean and running smooth. They had activities planned for everyone. We had a wonderful stay and will return for sure.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The Camp hosts, Ken and Iris are friendly and wants your stay to be enjoyable. They provide a personal touch to your stay. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to others the campground. The campground is clean and manicured, the laundry and restroom facilities are clean. Over all we had a very nice experience. Not to mention they have a private clam bed that you have access to.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Loved the kid friendly atmosphere and organized events. The clam raking was the highlight of our stay.
Aug 08, 2014
We decided to stay here upon the recommendation of some friends. We are so glad we did. Our seven year-old loved the playground and the scavenger hunt and there were many other children to meet and play with. It's a short drive to Longbeach or Cape Disappointment-- both fun places to see. The best part about this KOA is Iris and Ken, Nic and Donna, Art and Andy-- the most awesome KOA workers ever!
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean area and excellent access to the beach. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2014
This campground is very well run. The staff is very friendly and super helpful. I felt taken care of in ways that most campgrounds don't. make me feel. Beautiful setting too. One suggestion would be a dog washing station for cleaning up dogs messy from the beach and fencing in the nice "dog walk" area so that it could be an off leash play area.
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground, quiet and bay is lovely. Campground owners Ken and Iris are so helpful and friendly. Campground workers also are wonderful. Love it here.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed at the Bay Center KOA for one night. We had a great time and the people who run it were very good. They took us to our camp site and showed where the pet area was.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice quiet spot out in the woods with great beach access. Very friendly staff. We'll be going back to this one.
Aug 05, 2014
Got in late, was greeted like old friends and they made us a pizza even though they had already shut down the oven.. People were Great as well as the facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the BEST KOA campground. Beautiful location, great staff and fun.
Aug 04, 2014
The best feature of this KOA is the staff. The reviews were right on as they are friendly and creative in their efforts to make everyone feel welcome and provide fun activities. The camp is well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2014
The kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had. The staff was super friendly and we all loved the fun kid activities!!
Aug 04, 2014
rooster sucks. extra person/parking/guest fee is outrageous. steamer clams were awesome though. staff barely let my guest unload his truck at empty site next to us, they need to back off a little.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a visitor fee, otherwise we would have lots of non-paying people in the park using facilities that you paid for & that wouldn't be fair to our paying guests. KOA's are private property. Had your guest respected the signs that state "all visitors must stop" he could have unloaded his truck

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.