Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Very friendly clean campground grounds great access to the beach.. Cute little store with a little of everything.. Very well organize.. Large spacious camping spots
May 01, 2016
Iris and Ken are wonderful. Really had a nice time with everyone. Thank you for everything.
Apr 30, 2016
It was okay. We were only there one night so we didn't stay long enough to really critique the park as far as amenities. The host was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2016
nice location.Rustic but charming with spacious sites. Quiet and good wifi and cable TV. Laundry expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
This was the most quiet and peaceful KOA we've ever stayed at! The grounds were immaculate and the staff so friendly they became family immediately. Ken even showed my hubby his favorite fishing spot! We'd love to return one day and recommend this campground to everyone looking for a nice restful getaway.
Apr 26, 2016
Such a nice place we reupped for 4 more days. People great, beautiful area place you enjoy.
Apr 19, 2016
Lots of fun, real clean and well kept
Apr 18, 2016
WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE IT IS THE PERFECT PLACE AWAY FROM THE NOISE AND JUST THE PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX
Apr 18, 2016
Iris, Ken and Kayla were very friendly and outgoing and helpful. The sites were nice and we could tell they work very hard at taking care of things and making it a fun, pleasant place to stay. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and as they were kind of remote....we appreciated the food supplies and "cafe".
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Excellent customer service and beautiful location. Staff go above and beyond to make it a memorable experience.
Apr 12, 2016
Tis is not the fanciest KOA that we have stayed in but it is one of our top favorites.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful' The location is great. We spent time in the beach both clamming and just sitting watching our dogs play. We plan to go there another time or two this season. We have recommended it to several friends since our return.
Apr 11, 2016
Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our week
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff. Nice park. Stayed 2+2. Big sites. Easy access(38')
Apr 09, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Short distances from long beach and Astoria.
Apr 08, 2016
owners are very friendly and helpful. very quiet and well kept. planning on returning often
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing staff..extremely proactive and friendly. Really cannot thank the team enough for making the stay I had with my family really wonderful.
Apr 06, 2016
If you like quiet, friendly, clams, fresh air and trees this KOA is the place to be.
Apr 06, 2016
Host was very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this park
Apr 04, 2016
Ken was very accomodating . I like that this KOA is just a short walk to the beach and i love that it is not overwhelmingly huge.
Nov 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay when we were headed down the coast. We also stayed on the way back. Great hospitality and a very pretty spot in the forest and close to the bay. Great area with lots to see and do. We will be back
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice facility and couple that owns the campground.
Oct 26, 2015
The staff was welcoming and kind. The facilities were clean and well cared for. We were only there for a couple of days - but it we liked it a lot.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful as always. So glad we live close enough that we can call our favorite KOA our homebase KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great time. It was the end of the season and we practically had the place to ourselves yet we had all the amenities still available. The staff was so nice. We will be going back
Oct 11, 2015
This place is a true, honest CAMPGROUND! Trees, spaces here and there, areas for tents, even has some yurts! This is not a typical RV "parking lot"--it is a bonafied campground! We LOVED it! Staff treated us like we had been friends since grade school!
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff. They showed us to our tent site and we felt welcomed.It is a very scenic area.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice owners onsite. Park is small, but sites are big. I can't say enough good about the owners. Very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Rainy days made us pull out instead of staying to enjoy the area. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2015
it was a nice stay. host was informative. had an issue with a yurt camper not liking my campfire but other then that everything was good.
Oct 04, 2015
great place quite easy to get to loved it was close to the water friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
The nicest hostess and very nice campground we enjoyed the Bay!
Oct 02, 2015
Nice wide spaces - plenty of elbow room. Beach access.
Oct 01, 2015
I had a blast! And the people were great.
Sep 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, and calm. Iris and Ken are the best! They will go over the moon to make sure your stay is comfortable, warm and friendly...always with a BIG smile! Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice location. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and friendly! Yes, I will camp here again.
Sep 28, 2015
one of the best and friendly KOA we have stayed at. We are from Canada and anytime we are in the area we like to stay here. Even my brother and his wife enjoyed it above the other camp grounds we have stayed in. Great hosts and staff, fantastic sites and location. Cant say enough about the owners from guiding us into our site to saying good bye as we left.
Sep 28, 2015
A cozy and very well kept campground. Staff was exceptionally helpful - even loaning us items we forgot having hastily packed!
Sep 27, 2015
Lovely site, and one could not ask for nicer hosts! They really go the extra mile to make guest's stay pleasant and easy.
Sep 27, 2015
Crowded site.
Sep 26, 2015
Ken and his wife, owners of this facility have done everything possible to make it a GREAT KOA!!!!! An intimate setting, with nice trees and a terrific setting. We would recommend it to anyone! The WiFi was as good as I have experienced at any KOA, a lesson learned for other locations.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay. ken and Iris are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome
Sep 25, 2015
An enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
This KOA is very special! Location GREAT, right on Willapa Bay. We dug clams for the very first time on the private beach and had a blast! Ken and Iris are so welcoming, friendly, thoughtful and fun. I think of all the KOA's I've stayed at (many), they made this visit the most memorable. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean well kept well managed with very personable staf
Sep 22, 2015
The only issue I had was that I was not able to get a full hookup, We made the 5 nights without dumping however it was inconvienent. The campground was clean, quiet and the hosts were very curtious. Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice clean park.
Sep 19, 2015
Our 2 weeks was cut short by high winds which blew limbs off trees,etc. The owner was great; prompt action to save damage to RVs and campers. Given our larger rig, he had no place to move us, but called another campground and reserved the last site for us! This guy is a gem!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps