Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We definitely will return and next time plan to dig for clams. This year we had purchased clams and oysters at a nearby seafood market prior to our arrival. The KOA had licenses and everything we would have needed to dig for clams. Our space was perfect. Had a beautiful stainless steel BBQ, great patio and furniture as well as a free standing porch swing. Easy walk to beach. Enclosed dog area.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, Very nice sites with grass, patio, fire pit, gas grill (propane included), bench swing, gratis oysters and ice cream!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Staff, clean restrooms, quiet peaceful stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Spent 2 days camplng with freinds, had a good time visiting, clamming and then steaming time along with oysters for one of our diners. Enjoyed our space within the trees, park was quite with it being full. Park is well maintained with attentive staff, will make this park go to place for short get aways.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Amazing staff and I mean every one of them ! Their General store is much better stocked than most which is a good thing since this is rather remote
Jul 20, 2017
Family friendly. Lots of trees and space between campsites. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely wonderful weekend taking our first camper out for the first time! We felt so welcome, everyone here was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Very quiet. Well taken care of. FANTASTIC hosts!!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, cozy, wide spots, angled spaces so you don't feel like you are in a grid square, 2 lady's that checked me in were great, love talking to people with nice happy personalities. Will make effort to bring kids back for longer stay
Jul 17, 2017
Quaint campground with clean facilities and good beach access. Make sure you wander way down the beach for some cool cliffs.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed this park. It was rustic. Reminded me of camping when I was young. If we're ever back that way we will definitely camp there again
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at Willapa Bay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the entire campground. The hosts were very welcoming and are knowledgeable about the entire Bay area. Would recommend this park for anyone who is wanting to be in a Bay/ocean community. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Never seen my seven year old dog have so much fun running and playing on the beautiful beach
Jul 14, 2017
WI-FI slooow
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We loved this KOA! The owners waited for us to check in and we were late. The welcome sign was nice. The beach was great and we even spotted bigfoot! Lol. The laundry was good, too. A great place to regroup! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2017
The most accommodating host I have dealt with in all my years of camping. They bend over backwards to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The sites are great with everything you need. Attention to detail is very evident in the grounds. Thank you we will be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly hosts. Organized and quick check in. Clean shower/bathrooms. Nice little store for forgotten items. Well maintained trail to the bay. Lots of people getting steamer clams and enjoying the low tide. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, well cared for. Large sites
Jul 10, 2017
We had the best time from seeing our names on the Welcome Board to the dutch oven cooking class. The hosts were amazing, kind and truly cared that everyone had fun. Great time for sure. Teresa and Darrell Boring.. :)
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much to Ken for being a great host! Will be back !!
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this facility to friends that were into clams or wanted a clean,well kept, nice quiet camping experience. We had children and there really wasn't much for them. The beach was for clam diggers and the playground was not much. We really appreciated how friendly Ken and Iris are. The facility is well kept and very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Extremely nice folks. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was absolutely perfect. Ken & Iris are the absolute best. Everything from bathrooms to magic tricks and ice cream to remote control cars was pristine! We can't wait to get back!
Jul 04, 2017
Park is very nice and clean. First rate cust service. We stayed in spot 5 to get satellite for tv. Lots of traffic in and out with road in front and back of our unit. next time we will stay out of traffic lane.
Jul 01, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Also one of the best private campgrounds we have ever stayed in over 5 years of camping with our trailer. Quiet, well kept grounds, with a lot of charm. Super clean restrooms. Lovely location away from any road or train noise. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of shade from trees, lovely natural landscaping. Can't say enough about lovely campground.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice facilities. Friendly, courteous management.
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet, great access to the bay...whether the tide was in or out! No pool, but great ice cream. Our koa hosts were delightful. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The Willapa Bay is beautiful!!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Iris and Ken are great people. The park was quiet and the clams were delicious.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely well run. Beautiful setting - sites are large and nestled into greenery. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Because it is off the beaten path it is very quiet and peaceful. Probably my favorite KOA yet!!
Jun 29, 2017
To isolated, beach was not good. People were nice though. It was also to expensive for what you got. Would not stay there again, nor recommend to anyone.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly beyond words!!!! Clean, quiet and although we didn't have kids, the activities were so fun for the ones involved. Ken and Iris run a beautiful camp!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a very nice visit at KOA. We tell our friends about the neat cabins and store. We will be back !
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very helpful people. The campground was clean and we'll maintained. Everyone seemed happy to be there.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful activities for the kids; very clean; very friendly
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived the camp site that was assigned to us wouldn't fit our trailer. Long story short, the owners Ken and Iris were able to accommodate us and we were still able to stay 4 nights. They also have private clam beds. Clamming was good. I will definitely make reservations again soon. Thanks Ken and Iris for your great hospitality!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay here and thanks to the staff for your help.
Jun 26, 2017
this was the best koa we have stayed at, the staff were great, friendly & helpful but especially appreciated how green & shady it is. they are planting more shrubs between sites to increase privacy. also has a nice grassy dog run. nice place
Jun 26, 2017
We had a delightful stay here! Quiet, friendly, helpful, and plenty of fun things to do for the whole family! The grounds were immaculate, facilities clean, and owners and employees top notch. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2017
Great camp and great hosts!
Jun 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals