Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed over night. The owner was very helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful clean quiet great beach good rv space. We loved it & Will come again.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facilities. Got in around 7p and left the next morning around 9a, so did not have an opportunity to enjoy other features of the site. Beautiful area. Wanted to go to the beach but no time. The dog walk area was nice since we HAD to evaluate that area with our 2 canine children. Lot of festivities going on with many celebrating "Christmas in July".
Jul 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasure small campground but very nice help was very friendly will stay here again
Jul 26, 2015
Ken and Iris Shupe and their yellow shirts crew are very friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Jul 25, 2015
Camp Hosts were very nice and helpful . A very nice quiet place to relax . Grandson loved the 3wheeled bike and a nice little hike down to waters edge , steps may be hard for limited mobility people . We will use them again on our next trip to the area . May have to try out one of the Yurts , they look nice !
Jul 24, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp site was very nice. Enjoyed being close to beach.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a beautiful setting in the woods beside the coast. It is a small campground with privacy and shaded sites. The owners are nice and take very food care of everything.
Jul 23, 2015
Kamp ground hosts are great. Love that this place is so kid friendly! Very clean and well kept.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
A great, off-the-beaten path location with many rustic sites and excellent (and very clean) support facilities. The store was decently stocked though a little lacking on breakfast items (and the grill does not prepare breakfast) My one major gripe is not the fault of the KOA; there's a dog next door to the campground that incessantly barks after dusk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments and the feedback. We have contacted the owner of the dog and have a solution in place that should prevent this in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are well maintained and they offer plenty of fun activities. I have already recommended this KOA!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, helping staff. Quiet, shady site. Short walk to the beach. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
Very pretty spot with trees and flowers. Large spaces for units. Clean washrooms with large showers and lots of hot water. Friendly hosts.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the most wonderful and well organized KOAs we have every visited! We highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for peace and quite. The scenery is spectacular... loved the beach!!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Loved this park. The clamming was productive and fun, the park was super quiet with respectful guests, the beach walk was uncrowded and pretty and hosts Iris and Ken were super. Thank you...
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed location, kids liked the beach. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff here are so nice! Not fakey-nice, just genuinely happy to be there and helpful. The sites are relatively big for a KOA, and the campground is fairly small so it doesn't get too loud. We really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had a great spot in the trees. The beach was just a short walk away. Would deffinately recommend it.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a very unique location situated in the tidal country of the Pacific Northwest. Spacious sites shaded by old growth trees. Very relaxing, and a great introduction the life of oyster farming and culture. Five stars!
Jul 14, 2015
Great owners, keep everything very clean. Shady sites, local clamming. Large rig friendly. Willing to work with you to add days. Good well stocked store. Landscaping very attractive and diverse. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed the beach access. The family had fun racing the RC cars around the track.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and nice staff. Loved the food and service! A rustic in the woods camp site, which we loved, and a wonderful place to dig for clams!
Jul 14, 2015
Iris and Ken are the best from Kens impromptu magic to their planned activities. The campsites are ample sized with grassy areas. Access in and out is easy and they maintain a well stocked store. Beach access in the bayside so no big crashing waves which we missed. Highly recommend this campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay...
Jul 13, 2015
Bay Center KOA is a really friendly KOA well positioned on Willapa Bay. Our family enjoyed the walk to the beach, searching for shell treasures and kite flying. Our kids had a great time on the banana peel bikes and we really appreciated staff leading kids activities. Excellent people. Smaller campground, pleasantly quiet. All in our family want to return sometime!
Jul 12, 2015
Great location.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Grounds were nice. Only small complaint would have to be Sinatra the rooster from the neighboring farm. Staff was awesome, delivered fire wood to our camp site, and were very friendly. We cut our visit shoft only due to the rain :-/ needless to say we will probably be back to the Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very friendly and very heplful. Outstanding group of people. We would highly recommend this place to all, and we will be staying there again. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
A small, cozy campground nestled in the woods. Staff is friendly and very helpful in every way. If you want to go clamming, the staff will help you get set up with proper equipment. By the way, clamming is not as easy as you may think. But if you're up to some physical labor, it's a lot of fun! Happy camping! -- the Keo family
Jul 08, 2015
The owners (Iris and Ken) and staff (Donna, Nick, Andi, and Art) are the friendliest campground hosts we have ever met. The customer service is awesome and what makes this such a great campground. This was our 2nd trip to this location and we had a wonderful time again and will definitely be back. We recommend this campground to all our friends and family. It is cozy and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful, awesome and very fun stay as always at this koa. It is our favorite!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful location. If you love oysters you're in heaven.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was a great place to visit and get away
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place.
Jul 03, 2015
Good, clean sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
I got biggest site, worked out great for our family outing, thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
Lots for the kids to do! Hike to the beach was easy and fun. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2015
All of our needs were met. Small campground,even when full it didn't seem crowded. The hosts were extremely busy taking care of business, even though they were busy they were pleasant. The beach was very peaceful. Lots of beach glass and a few agates. Bald eagles every day! A very good place to go if you want to get out of the soaring temperatures of town.
Jun 30, 2015
staff very friendly & helpful park very clean, quiet lots of beautiful trees, good size sites
Jun 29, 2015
Had a good time. Activities were great for the kids keep up the good work.
Jun 29, 2015
cadre magnifique, accueil chaleureux, installations propres
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice site, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Good site for our last night of this trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.