Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
Very interesting area. Worth the stay.
Oct 15, 2014
Great place to spend time with friends and family. Owners were extremely helpful, clean campgrounds, well stocked store. Easy access to ocean beach and clams' every where! Easy drive from Seattle.
Oct 10, 2014
Very quiet, nice trail to beach. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful location. en and Iris were so helpful and friendly. Ken makes a world class Pizza !!! We will definitely be back soon.
Oct 07, 2014
The overseers & grounds were wonderful. The beach was a short walk away. It's a great location that you leave feeling relaxed.
Oct 07, 2014
A more rustic KOA and the type we like. KOA's at times are to resort like rather than offering a more rustic camping experience. We trave off season and would prefer national and state campgrounds but sadly they are mostly closed. KOA does do a great job of providing facilities that those not wanting to rough it appreciate. It would be great if you could add a fourth option of a more rustic feel.
Oct 06, 2014
fun times! love them steamers!
Oct 04, 2014
Verry welcomming.
Sep 30, 2014
Amazing setting! Fabulous hosts who go out of there way to make your stay comfortable!
Sep 30, 2014
Beautiful campground with bay access. Long Beach and the Kite museum were nice excursions. Enjoyed our stay. Need a dog park.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place, very friendly folks run this campground - we had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2014
The management is extremely nice, helpful and friendly. At times, we had the beach all to ourselves and could let the dog run and run. The restrooms/showers were some of the cleanest I've ever encountered - much appreciated. And the fact that pet waste pick up was enforced and picked up by management when it wasn't picked up by pet owners was appreciated.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great campground,friendly owners and staff that are so helpful also. Spaces are not so close together as in many other KOA. Great steamer clam digging on their beach with a Wa State shellfish license. Love this campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly place to stay. Neat, well maintained facilities. Good trail access to Willapa Bay. Convenient place to stay returning home to South Sound from a 2-week trip along the Or coast. Enjoyed.
Sep 24, 2014
Great staff to work with. they are helpfull, friendly, and very well organized. They really work to make your camping an excellent event.
Sep 23, 2014
We had such a great time! Our hosts were gracious and the other campers so friendly. We have already decided to come back next year!
Sep 20, 2014
Very caring hosts!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
very relaxing
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great service very friendly staff (they get a 5). Bathrooms are clean, sites are not the drive in theater type. Beach is nice and our dog loved to run on it. Only complaint would be the mosquitos that seemed to overrun the area, even with Off those gladiatorial bugs couldn't be stopped.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Our only problem with our stay was mosquitos...not the fault of the hosts. This was our third stay, this time with both kids and grandkids in tow. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Some good points: clean showers and friendly & helpful staff; nice trail to beach, - close to other interesting and fun sights. Not over priced. There was a good selection from the store - especially the Blue Bunny Ice Cream. Our only complaints would be how crowded it was...but that is what might be expected for a 2 nights for 1 night special and that a pool was not available for grandkids.
Sep 15, 2014
great!
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA...Close to home yet far away from work.
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is ran by the friendliest, hardest working and most accommodating couple we have ever had the pleasure to meet at a KOA. We love the part of Washington where it is located and plan to return.
Sep 15, 2014
Terrific stay. This was our second visit and enjoyed it immensely -- were it not for the mosquitos!
Sep 15, 2014
Good camp although DID NOT like the 2 roosters that kept crowing all day and early morning.
Sep 14, 2014
The only complaint we had which really made it uncomfortable, was the site we were assigned. The neighbor site had a huge crowd at meal times-20-30 people. Feel they should have been given an area that would not infringe on other people's privacy!! Nice group but not my idea of camping venue!!! Nice place, though and KOA Staff!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It may have been nice to have had a privacy fence between site 1 and your storage site.
Sep 12, 2014
Ken and Iris Shute are amazing, hard working hosts with great people skills. The camp is well maintained and during our stay was near capacity yet quiet. Very scenic area.
Sep 12, 2014
Friendly, welcoming, clean, pleasant surroundings.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Nice
Sep 08, 2014
The walk to the beach was lovely and our dogs enjoyed running on the beach. My only negative comment on the trip was that we didn't think that the gentleman who runs the campground was very friendly! That was a first in our KOA experiences as we have always been very impressed with the friendliness of the staff!!
Sep 07, 2014
This was a surprisingly quaint KOA park. The bathrooms were clean and the personnel was very nice and courteous. They were very informative and helpful. The roosters added the "rural atmosphere." However, getting to the beach was a chore for my husband since there were too many steps going up and down. Once there, it was very relaxing. We enjoyed our short stay!
Sep 06, 2014
Great service, friendly people. Helpful in giving advice regarding our vacation. Loved the surrounding area.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean and pleasant
Sep 06, 2014
One night stay. Friendly staff, helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Small but wonderful campground. Iris, Dave and their employees were wonderful
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We extremely enjoyed our stay, we added this to our annual list of places to go. Thank you for experience!
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA. Iris and Ken treat everyone like family and they really go out of their way to provide family activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff, friendly and well staffed. Good for RV's with cleaverly arranged sites that give some privacy. Tent sites are poor. The staff made the stay fun. Having people walking through our site constantly and using our site to let their dogs reliev themselves was obnoxious. Might want to put some tips on manners in the literature since people don't seem to get it.
Aug 30, 2014
The owners/managers and their staff were just the best! Never without a smile on their faces. The campground has a lovely rural feel with all the conveniences of hookups. The path to the beach is perfect and so nice to be able to have beach time.
Aug 26, 2014
The campground had great kid activities and there was a lot of stuff to do. The staff was very helpful!
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly owners. Delicious home made pizza!
Aug 25, 2014
Warm reception at check in. Lots of info on activities. Eager to share local history and community events. Restrooms/showers in great shape.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.