Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
First KOA we ever stayed at. The night lady was super nice. Bit of an upfair rating as there wasn't much time for us to view anything. We got there at night and left before dawn. But it was really easy to get there and the one interaction was with the night shift. So it was great on that front
Apr 12, 2016
Very welcoming hosts and environment - clean, well maintained and lots of care put into the site. Great beach access as well!
Apr 09, 2016
The best KOA! Wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the RC cars, bikes, clam digging, many outdoor games and beautiful beach only 5min walk from the campground. Thank You Willapa KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins which was rustic but clean and included a space heater and several electrical outlets. The campground was a short walk to the beach/bay. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were super nice and helpful. Even when we came in 15 minutes before the store and cafe closed, they turned things back on and prepared us something to eat. Great folks.
Mar 29, 2016
My family, a group of 4. Had a great time at this KOA and look forward to going back asap. Great staff; above and beyond. Thank you...
Dec 01, 2015
great staff and location
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was clean, dry and comfortable. What we would have liked is a clothes line on the ridge beam to dry out our clothes as they got wet every day.
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived on a very cold day to fine our heater was already on an warming our cabin,we love the park was very clean and everything we needed was a shot walk away the camp store was always open. It is a very well keeped,well run and kid friendly camp ground.We will return... Cel and Paul
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were friendly and the cabin was great! I especially enjoyed the porch swing!
Oct 26, 2015
I was impressed! Friendly hosts, clean facilities. I will stay again!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a family vacation filled with many happy times! Dad was hunting and the kiddos & I played tourist! Dad only had to drive 20 min to get to his spot....makes for a happy pappy!! Restrooms were always VERY clean and Iris, Ken, and staff were awesome! See you next hunting season!!
Oct 10, 2015
Terrific hosts! Beautiful and clean setting.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed from September 22-September 27, 2015. The weather was great and the KOA was busy but not packed with vacationers and bow hunters. Everyone had their own spac and weren't stacked next to each other which was very nice. Ken and Iris were very awesome as per the norm as we stay here yearly and look forward to going back every year because of these two great hosts! Thanks again, Dan, Amanda
Sep 28, 2015
friendly knowledgabl;e staff, very helpful, approachable
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time here since the first was very enjoyable. we like this campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant to stay @ Bay Ctr/Willapa Bay KOA. Ken & staff are very friendly. The facility is clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free coffee and the breakfast sandwiches we were able to purchase. The pancake sandwich was a favorite. Great info re: local sights. We would definitely come back. Lighthouses were awesome to go find. :D
Sep 21, 2015
They were able to check us in early since they had a cabin available. Very helpful on clamming advice.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and great service.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean and very nice people! Loved it!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great stay
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice, no complaints
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fabulous time during our stay. My husband and I found all the staff to be super friendly and helpful and all of the extra activities were fun and reasonably priced. We definitely will come back.
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay! We left a but early due to stormy weather, but we will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. My wife and I hope to stay at Bay Center again next year.
Aug 30, 2015
Another wonderful visit! The staff here just goes above and beyond to make it a wonderful experience. We can wait to come back. This was our second visit this summer and it will be an annual trip. Thank you for making it an easy and enjoyable trip!
Aug 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were awesome!! The Crew as well!! They were very helpful, with everything from catching clams to letting me use their Grill and pot!
Aug 24, 2015
My wife, kids, and I had one of the best times camping this past weekend! The staff were awesome and the facility was well kept. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean and staff were awesome! Definitely will stay again at a KOA. :)
Aug 15, 2015
great location for the calming croud. Not what we had expected.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nicest family friendly koa ever
Aug 07, 2015
Will be back
Jul 30, 2015
Iris and Bob were fabulous hosts! The KOA was clean, store well stocked, cabin was comfortable, and clamming was fun! We had a great time. I wish that we could have stayed longer!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second stay at Bay Center KOA and like the first time, this place is top notch! We enjoy the activities and the hosts are always helpful. Thanks again for the great time!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing! Ken and Iris are so welcoming. They make you feel like family!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Jul 12, 2015
Although the bathrooms ar older, they are well maintained and very clean. There are hanging plants outside each Kabin. And now have yurts. The owners are friendly and you see them out and about in the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Best treatment and services ever at any KOA in my many years with KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet and clean little camping cabins; friendly and informative hosts. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice site, clean and cute cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant. The camp ground is well maintained. Restroom is clean. Good hosts.
Jun 26, 2015
We had an amazing time. The campground exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the beach is second to none. We stayed an extra night so we could soak it all up! We will return!
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground had a laid back feel which was great. The kids loved the playground, game room, geocaching, and making new friends. Clean cabins and restrooms. The prices in the store were surprisingly reasonable. My only suggestion would be grates on the fire pits.
Jun 24, 2015
My sister and I love staying at this KOA- it's quiet and clean. And Ken and Iris are so friendly. We stay at this KOA any time we can.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp was clean and quiet.They had great activities for kids.The staff went above and beyond with any help I needed.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps