Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 7 - November 8

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming to Bay Center since the early 90s.The staff are always friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they know us by first name basis.
Aug 12, 2017
We loved the friendly staff, beach.... with clamming tools available, dog park, and bikes!
Aug 08, 2017
Super friendly. Go all out for their campers. Highly impressed.
Aug 08, 2017
Great hands on Manager/owners. Location is great and being able to rake fresh Manila clams for dinner is amazing. Dog friendly and clean. Amenities are plentiful.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA on the way. Kid friendly and fun. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2017
So far this has been the cleanest kamping kabin we have stayed in. Even putting the larger campgrounds to shame.
Jul 29, 2017
This is our favorite KOA for a reason. The personal touches in the cabins - the small mirror, reading light, the curtains and extra hooks really make a huge difference. We loved the kids activities and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin and facilities were very clean. Did not like the RV parked next to our cabin, with a noisy air conditioner. I check with management and they did not recognize this as a problemb even if it went into the quiet time. My expectation would be a policy that includes all noise in the quiet time and in this case the RV could have been relocated or instructed to turn off the noise.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I deeply appreciate the personal warmth and gracious hospitality as seven of us gathered to celebrate our dear friend's birthday. The campground and buildings were clean and in good repair.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Well maintained area close to the beach employees were very nice and friendly. Will go back again.
Jul 19, 2017
We have an amazing time each and every time we camp here. They are so friendly here. The camp is always clean. The staff is wonderful.
Jul 15, 2017
Warm, friendly, fun location for a overnight stay down 101.
Jul 13, 2017
A hidden gem!! Great stay and great people running this Kamp! Will be back!!
Jul 11, 2017
What a great place to go camping!!! Great place to go clammin'.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA campground and was extremely impressed. The deluxe cabin was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with eating utensils and plates. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a fire pit so we built a fire and made smores every night we were there. We had a fantastic time!
Jul 08, 2017
A wonderfully friendly, and helpful staff, considerably enhanced the positive nature of our stay at this campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice and quiet kind of disappointed in the lack of things to do however for adults very very limited activities especially for an area that is way outside of a town
Jun 29, 2017
The husband/wife team was very welcoming and helpful. The campground/cabins far exceeded our expectations. We are looking to come back again soon! Thank you for everything!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place! Clean facilities! Friendly Staff. What more could you ask for?
Jun 26, 2017
Wow! We stayed in new deluxe cabin and we will be back!!! Extremely helpful owners, beautiful setting and just overall the best KOA we have stayed at!!
Jun 19, 2017
Probably the best KOA I have been to. So many nice little touches. I also like how even though we arrived really late, there was someone there to greet us and show us to our cabin.
Jun 16, 2017
Host was wonderful. When I mentioned that we preferred a quiet cabin, she moved us away from a large family. Campground clean and well maintained. Great stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Great hosts! Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Digging for clams on the beach is a wonderful way to spend a morning.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The trail down to the beach was great
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was a great experience. The gazebo & grill were a great addition to the time with you. Hope to see you again. The Smiths
May 22, 2017
Great staff. Very kind and welcoming
May 22, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Seeing the water at both low tide and high tide was surreal.
May 22, 2017
The staff were great and the cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
Delux cabin was really wonderful!
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Love the dog k9 camp. Not to far from long beach.
May 15, 2017
Such a pleasure! So clean and thoughtful in every way. Quiet and cozy. Top notch!
May 10, 2017
We were warmly greeted by our happy host for our Fri/Sat stay in a nice cozy clean cabin. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Host gave us some wonderful dinning tips when we inquired. Overall a great stay. We will be back again for sure! Thank you~
May 08, 2017
Well taken care of property and the staff were extremely friendly. Wood bundles were a little expensive for the type of wood because it burned really fast. We had a great time though the water was really close!!
Apr 19, 2017
While the campground itself was immaculate, Ken and Iris truly made the difference. Upon arrival, we were kindly welcomed not only with our name on the whiteboard outside, but by my husband's magnetic logogifted in a previous visitbrandished proudly upon check-in. While deeply enamored with Baycenter, if Ken and Iris decided to move, we would certainly be following them. Highly recommended!
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was ready, the cabins are very clean and set up, all our camping needs are taken care of. We just love the hosts! Thank you for a great time!!
Apr 12, 2017
We loved our stay at Willapa Bay! The Koa was adorable and well taken care of. The staff was extremely friendly and fun to talk with. We highly recommend Kabin K4 the upgrades were perfect and very homey. Thank you for such a wonderful getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the new patio, gas grill and TV in K4. Thanks for camping with us.
Nov 27, 2016
The host's were awesome....the campground itself was great, beach access and plenty of things to do.
Nov 14, 2016
My son and I stayed for Veterans Day weekend 2016. Great cabin! Cozy and just the right size. Wonderful employees, nice amenities. Very nice... I'll be back!
Nov 11, 2016
This is the third consecutive year we've stayed at Bay Center KOA for our annual elk hunting trip. The staff is courteous and helpful. The accommodations are just right for our needs.
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyable weekend. I had a rough night before leaving to go to our KOA. I left cooking tools at home. No problem. The owners loaned us what we needed. Thank you very much for the help and the experience!
Oct 31, 2016
I have been around this KOA for a lot of years. (20). The new owners made it a great place! Loved all of it. They decorate all over for Halloween and have such a great time. For sure coming back.
Oct 08, 2016
Had an excellent stay here at the KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying here again next year!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were very helpful and very well kept facility!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were great! very clean kamp ground.
Sep 19, 2016
very knowledgable staff regarding local highlights
Sep 18, 2016
A friend introduced me to your location two years ago and we now have a tradition of Christmas in July. I hope to stay more often, a very nice place and nice people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals