Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We stayed from September 22-September 27, 2015. The weather was great and the KOA was busy but not packed with vacationers and bow hunters. Everyone had their own spac and weren't stacked next to each other which was very nice. Ken and Iris were very awesome as per the norm as we stay here yearly and look forward to going back every year because of these two great hosts! Thanks again, Dan, Amanda
Sep 28, 2015
friendly knowledgabl;e staff, very helpful, approachable
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time here since the first was very enjoyable. we like this campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant to stay @ Bay Ctr/Willapa Bay KOA. Ken & staff are very friendly. The facility is clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free coffee and the breakfast sandwiches we were able to purchase. The pancake sandwich was a favorite. Great info re: local sights. We would definitely come back. Lighthouses were awesome to go find. :D
Sep 21, 2015
They were able to check us in early since they had a cabin available. Very helpful on clamming advice.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and great service.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean and very nice people! Loved it!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great stay
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice, no complaints
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fabulous time during our stay. My husband and I found all the staff to be super friendly and helpful and all of the extra activities were fun and reasonably priced. We definitely will come back.
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay! We left a but early due to stormy weather, but we will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional. My wife and I hope to stay at Bay Center again next year.
Aug 30, 2015
Another wonderful visit! The staff here just goes above and beyond to make it a wonderful experience. We can wait to come back. This was our second visit this summer and it will be an annual trip. Thank you for making it an easy and enjoyable trip!
Aug 27, 2015
Ken and Iris were awesome!! The Crew as well!! They were very helpful, with everything from catching clams to letting me use their Grill and pot!
Aug 24, 2015
My wife, kids, and I had one of the best times camping this past weekend! The staff were awesome and the facility was well kept. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful! Very clean and staff were awesome! Definitely will stay again at a KOA. :)
Aug 15, 2015
great location for the calming croud. Not what we had expected.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nicest family friendly koa ever
Aug 07, 2015
Will be back
Jul 30, 2015
Iris and Bob were fabulous hosts! The KOA was clean, store well stocked, cabin was comfortable, and clamming was fun! We had a great time. I wish that we could have stayed longer!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second stay at Bay Center KOA and like the first time, this place is top notch! We enjoy the activities and the hosts are always helpful. Thanks again for the great time!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing! Ken and Iris are so welcoming. They make you feel like family!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Jul 12, 2015
Although the bathrooms ar older, they are well maintained and very clean. There are hanging plants outside each Kabin. And now have yurts. The owners are friendly and you see them out and about in the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Best treatment and services ever at any KOA in my many years with KOA
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet and clean little camping cabins; friendly and informative hosts. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice site, clean and cute cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant. The camp ground is well maintained. Restroom is clean. Good hosts.
Jun 26, 2015
We had an amazing time. The campground exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the beach is second to none. We stayed an extra night so we could soak it all up! We will return!
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground had a laid back feel which was great. The kids loved the playground, game room, geocaching, and making new friends. Clean cabins and restrooms. The prices in the store were surprisingly reasonable. My only suggestion would be grates on the fire pits.
Jun 24, 2015
My sister and I love staying at this KOA- it's quiet and clean. And Ken and Iris are so friendly. We stay at this KOA any time we can.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp was clean and quiet.They had great activities for kids.The staff went above and beyond with any help I needed.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
Jun 14, 2015
It was wonderful, peace and quiet, plus their menu in food has increased and the bring it to your cabin!
Jun 10, 2015
As usual we had a great time at the camp, some cabins were renovated, ours was not, but our friends' yes. All the areas were kept pretty clean, something to commend.
Jun 01, 2015
We have had 2 really wonderful experiences here. The people are always really nice, it's clean and we had so much fun digging for clams!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. They made me and my family feel very comfortable and at home. If it wasn't so expensive to rent the kabins we would be there every weekend.
May 26, 2015
Five stars are for things that are very good, like excellent. If I could, I would rate the Ken and Iris Bay Center KOA with ten stars. The facilities, the staff, the camp wide evening activities, the raking a limit of clams, meeting new families, we just simply love the time we spend on our trip to the BEST KOA. We are seniors, not tent campers and really love the Cabins they have. Ten stars.
May 26, 2015
Can't control the weather. But a great place to kickback
May 11, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second year visiting, and we had just as much fun as the first. The stairs down to the beach can be rough to get up after a long day playing at the beach, but what a fantastic beach to play on! We had tons of fun digging for clams and finding critters in the little tide pools when the tide was out. Such a gorgeous area!
May 05, 2015
This park is in a great location, 200 feet to the beach & a beautiful sunset! Everything was sparkling clean & super quite (except the neighboring rooster in the morning, but we're use to that :) The host was great, super friendly & helpful! We will be back to this park for sure!
May 04, 2015
Very clean, well groomed landscaping, warm, friendly, helpful and informative management and staff -- this was our second visit to Bay Center KOA and we'll be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean.
Apr 12, 2015
The camp ground host couple were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying in the cabin and going to the beach.
Apr 07, 2015
staff is great, friendly , helpful just all around good people . Made our stay wonderful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.