Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful stay. The owners put in a lot of effort, which shows. It was an incredibly family-friendly environment, with the nights quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
This was a great place to stay. It was nice, clean and quiet. The staff was great!
Aug 19, 2014
Our family stayed in two full hookup trailer sites and a cabin. We all liked the woodsy feel of this KOA and appreciated the friendly staff. There were activities for the whole family, including an oyster barbecue demonstration and tasting and a flashlight candy hunt for kids. We enjoyed walking on the narrow beach, which is down about 35 steps from the campground. Long Beach is a 30 minutes away.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! The kids loved the candy hunt and we all enjoyed the fun family atmosphere. The beach is beautiful also! We have been to the Bay Center KOA twice and we'll definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Amazing hosts! It was a great experience for our family!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was perfect. The staff was the best I've seen at a KOA in sometime. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and loved it! We had a queen and bunk beds in K1 and loved having the porch swing. It was nice to have electrical outlets to charge our phones. Had fun with all the activities and clamming. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Surprisingly great location! At low tide the Bay goes way out and we had a great time looking for shells. Quiet and well kept!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My daughter and I visited from Spokane. The camp hosts were so nice and welcoming! The area is beautiful! It's a 40 minute drive to Long Beach which is worth it. Loved our stay!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The location is peaceful; a quiet nights sleep was had by all. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave information about exploring the area and on clamming at the beach below the camp.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Presley loved it! We plan to visit again so we can enjoy in the weekend activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice
Jul 23, 2014
Great for couples who like biking or prefer tenting not much kid activities though, the cabin were great though, nice and clean
Jul 21, 2014
My first KOA trip - will come back again. Pros: Iris and Ken were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and bathrooms were very clean. They should be model for how all the KOAs are run.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff. Wonderful facilities. Loved it.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPING SITE, THE CABIN IS COMFORTABLE!
Jul 13, 2014
I looked the location. The staff wa the best we have met so far. Cab it was perfect and we enjoyed our stay very much. Many activities to take part in if you want. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 09, 2014
Small, quiet, clean, and nice. We stayed only one night and wish I had a few more days. Clean bathrooms and plenty of space. My children and I picked blackberrys for breakfast. Great owners. We have stayed at 8 KOA's this summer and this one is at the top of the list.
Jul 07, 2014
The host was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My kids loved the playground in the middle. A nicely situated site!
Jul 03, 2014
What a wonderful getaway! No complaints! The owners have really got it together there. Clean and neat. Lots of things to do for the kids! Ken and Iris were so welcoming! Love it and can't wait to go again!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful. Literature says it is 200 feet to the beach. I think it is more like 400.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for review and the feedback. The writing on the map is a bit small and indicates 200 yards. We will make that larger and easier to read. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We have been coming to this campground since the mid 80's and very little has changed. It could certainly use a "face-lift" to make it more attractive.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! They had lots of fun activitys for the kids and the cabin and grounds were very clean!
May 27, 2014
This was our 7th, 3 day stay and our 8th is scheduled. Ken and Iris know us by first names. Facilities are excellent and we make many new friends each time we visit. I can not think of anything to improve, it is just that good. We are too old for tents and the cabins are just perfect. We are already preparing our next visit. This KOA camp rates a lot more than five stars, need I say more?
May 12, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The staff were incredibly hospitable. There was a welcome sign upon our arrival. They had lots of things available for kids. The beach was clean and secluded. The washrooms were clean and welcoming! A wonderful place for families to stay!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Perfect night.
Oct 21, 2013
Ken and Iris are fabulous hosts! We had a great time. The grounds were very clean and decorated very well for the holiday.
Oct 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin on a cool fall night. The heater was great and kept us warm. Although it rained we stayed dry inside. Campground was nice and quiet and had great access to the beach. A wonderful weekend get-away. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean restrooms and very nice hosts. We enjoyed the stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA has the best hosts! They know the area very well, they are great with families and kids. The location is excellent!
Sep 21, 2013
Ken & Iris are terrific hosts and make your stay very special. This is our second time with them and we were not disappointed. Very clean campgrounds and cabin. A definite place to relax in the quiet friendly atmosphere. Great activities for kids too! Be sure to make this one of your KOA stops!!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Simple but adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
I stayed in a camping Kabin this stay and lovrd it. Everyone at Bay Center, Iris and Kenny Shupe, were wonderful, as always. As I told them, KOA has saved me $15 to $17K. I am not buying a trailer, just staying in your Kabins. The visit was wonderful and had a great time.
Sep 09, 2013
We had planned a family weekend but husband ended up unable to accompany us so it was just me and the 2 children (first time by ourselves). Everyone was very helpful and accommadating. The children loved finding shells on the beach, the play ground and the savanger hunt. We were a little sad that we were a weekend too late for the root beer floats :( Hope to come back next summer.
Aug 29, 2013
It was nice and quite place, well organized and staff is very friendly. We loved the beach especially and game room with lot of games and list of activities offered by staff. Our cabin however was way too close to other cabin, which created some discomfort in being forced to deal with complete strangers throughout the day, especially when your neighbors may not particularly friendly people.
Aug 29, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.