Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
We had an amazing time. The campground exceeded our expectations on all levels. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the beach is second to none. We stayed an extra night so we could soak it all up! We will return!
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground had a laid back feel which was great. The kids loved the playground, game room, geocaching, and making new friends. Clean cabins and restrooms. The prices in the store were surprisingly reasonable. My only suggestion would be grates on the fire pits.
Jun 24, 2015
My sister and I love staying at this KOA- it's quiet and clean. And Ken and Iris are so friendly. We stay at this KOA any time we can.
Jun 23, 2015
The camp was clean and quiet.They had great activities for kids.The staff went above and beyond with any help I needed.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay at the Willapa Bay KOA! Our Kamping cabin was extremely clean! The owners also do a great job of organizing events. Loved the chowder contest!
Jun 14, 2015
It was wonderful, peace and quiet, plus their menu in food has increased and the bring it to your cabin!
Jun 10, 2015
As usual we had a great time at the camp, some cabins were renovated, ours was not, but our friends' yes. All the areas were kept pretty clean, something to commend.
Jun 01, 2015
We have had 2 really wonderful experiences here. The people are always really nice, it's clean and we had so much fun digging for clams!
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. They made me and my family feel very comfortable and at home. If it wasn't so expensive to rent the kabins we would be there every weekend.
May 26, 2015
Five stars are for things that are very good, like excellent. If I could, I would rate the Ken and Iris Bay Center KOA with ten stars. The facilities, the staff, the camp wide evening activities, the raking a limit of clams, meeting new families, we just simply love the time we spend on our trip to the BEST KOA. We are seniors, not tent campers and really love the Cabins they have. Ten stars.
May 26, 2015
Can't control the weather. But a great place to kickback
May 11, 2015
Love this campground! This was our second year visiting, and we had just as much fun as the first. The stairs down to the beach can be rough to get up after a long day playing at the beach, but what a fantastic beach to play on! We had tons of fun digging for clams and finding critters in the little tide pools when the tide was out. Such a gorgeous area!
May 05, 2015
This park is in a great location, 200 feet to the beach & a beautiful sunset! Everything was sparkling clean & super quite (except the neighboring rooster in the morning, but we're use to that :) The host was great, super friendly & helpful! We will be back to this park for sure!
May 04, 2015
Very clean, well groomed landscaping, warm, friendly, helpful and informative management and staff -- this was our second visit to Bay Center KOA and we'll be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean.
Apr 12, 2015
The camp ground host couple were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying in the cabin and going to the beach.
Apr 07, 2015
staff is great, friendly , helpful just all around good people . Made our stay wonderful.
Apr 06, 2015
The owners are so nice and it is great how they celebrate the holidays for kids.
Nov 09, 2014
Best people to deal with! They are friendly and have a hunter discount! They even stay open late in the season to accommodate us!
Nov 04, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
One of the best places we have visited. Beautiful country, clean, well maintained and great staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
IRIS was very friendly. The campground was clean and cabins cozy.
Sep 19, 2014
Ken and Iris are AMAZING! They are extremely helpful and kind. We go to this KOA every year and always can't wait until our next trip out. The cabins are beautiful and very clean. Our dogs also give two paws up!
Sep 15, 2014
This is the best place to stay! The grounds are very clean, with spotless bathrooms and very friendly staff. A great place to decompress and relax with a book around a campfire. Our favorite place to go and relax. Ken and Iris make you feel very welcome.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I enjoyed our stay. Maybe a little more expensive than it should be. I have stayed there year after year. I do enjoy having the restaraunt
Sep 03, 2014
Managers wre very helpful and friendly. Clean and quiet stay.
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and I really love the place and will be going back as often as we can. The Kabin is our favorite. The staff makes us feel like guests not visitors. We are looking forward to next years holiday visits. On this visit we talked about staying longer than our normal three days. The place is packed each time we go so the greatest place secret is out. We simply just love the staff and place
Sep 01, 2014
Nice, small KOA. Trail to the beach is worth a walk!
Aug 28, 2014
Wonderful stay. The owners put in a lot of effort, which shows. It was an incredibly family-friendly environment, with the nights quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
This was a great place to stay. It was nice, clean and quiet. The staff was great!
Aug 19, 2014
Our family stayed in two full hookup trailer sites and a cabin. We all liked the woodsy feel of this KOA and appreciated the friendly staff. There were activities for the whole family, including an oyster barbecue demonstration and tasting and a flashlight candy hunt for kids. We enjoyed walking on the narrow beach, which is down about 35 steps from the campground. Long Beach is a 30 minutes away.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! The kids loved the candy hunt and we all enjoyed the fun family atmosphere. The beach is beautiful also! We have been to the Bay Center KOA twice and we'll definitely be back again.
Aug 16, 2014
Amazing hosts! It was a great experience for our family!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was perfect. The staff was the best I've seen at a KOA in sometime. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and loved it! We had a queen and bunk beds in K1 and loved having the porch swing. It was nice to have electrical outlets to charge our phones. Had fun with all the activities and clamming. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Surprisingly great location! At low tide the Bay goes way out and we had a great time looking for shells. Quiet and well kept!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
My daughter and I visited from Spokane. The camp hosts were so nice and welcoming! The area is beautiful! It's a 40 minute drive to Long Beach which is worth it. Loved our stay!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The location is peaceful; a quiet nights sleep was had by all. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave information about exploring the area and on clamming at the beach below the camp.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Presley loved it! We plan to visit again so we can enjoy in the weekend activities.
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice
Jul 23, 2014
Great for couples who like biking or prefer tenting not much kid activities though, the cabin were great though, nice and clean
Jul 21, 2014
My first KOA trip - will come back again. Pros: Iris and Ken were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and bathrooms were very clean. They should be model for how all the KOAs are run.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff. Wonderful facilities. Loved it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.