Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344


457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Had an excellent stay here at the KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying here again next year!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were very helpful and very well kept facility!
Oct 07, 2016
Ken & Iris were great! very clean kamp ground.
Sep 19, 2016
very knowledgable staff regarding local highlights
Sep 18, 2016
A friend introduced me to your location two years ago and we now have a tradition of Christmas in July. I hope to stay more often, a very nice place and nice people!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to Bay Center, it was new to us. We enjoyed everything about it, cabin was clean, and fresh, washrooms clean and well cared for, grounds decorated with local images. Great place to stay, we'll do it again, making reservations in advance, since its a very popular place.
Sep 16, 2016
It was nice to have a KOA to go to where there didn't seem to be any other campgrounds or motel in the area. Very friendly staff and clean facility. Beach access on the bay was really nice. Definitely will plan a trip back here to rake for clams and fish for salmon.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people and staff. Close quarters but good enough. Met lots of nice folks at Bay Center.
Sep 15, 2016
excellent service, and very friendly owners, would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome gem on the bay! One of our favorite places to camp! Fun activities for the kids, too!
Sep 05, 2016
wow - what a beautiful campground
Sep 04, 2016
The only problem we had with this KOA is that it was listed as Bay Cernter/Long Beach KOA. This led us to believe it was close to Long Beach and it was not. Also, we would have liked a pool or hot tub. But overall, we were very happy with the staff, the cabin, and the site. I'm already recommending the place to friends and family!


Sorry for the confusion. We are listed as Bay Center/Willapa Bay KOA on line & in the directory. We are 35 minutes away from the Long Beach Peninsula
Sep 03, 2016
It rained the whole time we were there. The cabin felt damp. We couldn't start a fire so went to the store where they were cooking food but they were out of everything.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love staying here! So clean and family friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful stay! The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff went above and beyond to make our time great
Aug 09, 2016
Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. The people that run this KOA as well as those who work for them, provide exceptional customer service. Fantastic stay!! Thank you.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Had all the extras we needed at good prices and great with the kids. Very quiet too at night.
Jul 31, 2016
My family and I have stayed at KOA cabins for 35 years plus. We always take a standard Cabin. The Cabin assigned was the Cleanest we have ever had. They obviously have an excellent maintenance schedule. I would have no hesitation in staying at this campground again. The management and staff are very helpful and friendly. Good job.
Jul 31, 2016
Great hosts. Very quiet except for the neighborhood rooster which seems to crow from early morning 5 am to evening. Lots to do from playing badminton, ladders, games etc.
Jul 18, 2016
It was pretty and calm. Beautiful beaches around, many places to explore. Would go back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved our stay. Great involvement in keeping the camp ground/ toilets/ bathrooms clean and family friendly activities.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful location and facilities. The beach view was celestial.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The camp was almost full, lots of people, but interesting, it still felt quite and we had a wonderful time.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff is very friendly, the cabin were we stayed was supper clean and they make great tasty pizzas. Thank you for a great stay. We really recommend this KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
Beautiful campground kept meticulously clean. Friendly and knowledgeable hosts hosts willing to help with all your questions.Peaceful and quiet: a blissful retreat!
Jun 01, 2016
Quiet & relaxing place. We stayed in a cabin and it was good, clean and comfortable. Excellent place for clam digging. Very nice & friendly staff. Also, they have a small store with just about all the essential food & items one may need.
Jun 01, 2016
El campamento es tranquilo y agradable. Muy buen lugar para quienes gusten coger almejas del mar. Estuvimos en una cabaña limpia y cómoda. Los dueños del lugar son muy amables y tienen al almacén pequeño donde se consiguen las cosas esenciales como son algunos alimentos y artículos de uso personal, para limpieza, etc.
May 17, 2016
we loved our stay, The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Ken and Iris are great people and have so much stuff that you can do. We go back every year and a number of times each year for the last 2 years
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very fun and relaxing. Loved clamming.
May 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 27, 2016
First KOA we ever stayed at. The night lady was super nice. Bit of an upfair rating as there wasn't much time for us to view anything. We got there at night and left before dawn. But it was really easy to get there and the one interaction was with the night shift. So it was great on that front
Apr 12, 2016
Very welcoming hosts and environment - clean, well maintained and lots of care put into the site. Great beach access as well!
Apr 09, 2016
The best KOA! Wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the RC cars, bikes, clam digging, many outdoor games and beautiful beach only 5min walk from the campground. Thank You Willapa KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins which was rustic but clean and included a space heater and several electrical outlets. The campground was a short walk to the beach/bay. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were super nice and helpful. Even when we came in 15 minutes before the store and cafe closed, they turned things back on and prepared us something to eat. Great folks.
Mar 29, 2016
My family, a group of 4. Had a great time at this KOA and look forward to going back asap. Great staff; above and beyond. Thank you...
Dec 01, 2015
great staff and location
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was clean, dry and comfortable. What we would have liked is a clothes line on the ridge beam to dry out our clothes as they got wet every day.
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived on a very cold day to fine our heater was already on an warming our cabin,we love the park was very clean and everything we needed was a shot walk away the camp store was always open. It is a very well keeped,well run and kid friendly camp ground.We will return... Cel and Paul
Oct 26, 2015
The staff were friendly and the cabin was great! I especially enjoyed the porch swing!
Oct 26, 2015
I was impressed! Friendly hosts, clean facilities. I will stay again!
Oct 13, 2015
It was a family vacation filled with many happy times! Dad was hunting and the kiddos & I played tourist! Dad only had to drive 20 min to get to his spot....makes for a happy pappy!! Restrooms were always VERY clean and Iris, Ken, and staff were awesome! See you next hunting season!!
Oct 10, 2015
Terrific hosts! Beautiful and clean setting.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed from September 22-September 27, 2015. The weather was great and the KOA was busy but not packed with vacationers and bow hunters. Everyone had their own spac and weren't stacked next to each other which was very nice. Ken and Iris were very awesome as per the norm as we stay here yearly and look forward to going back every year because of these two great hosts! Thanks again, Dan, Amanda
Sep 28, 2015
friendly knowledgabl;e staff, very helpful, approachable
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time here since the first was very enjoyable. we like this campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals