Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Great for couples who like biking or prefer tenting not much kid activities though, the cabin were great though, nice and clean
Jul 21, 2014
My first KOA trip - will come back again. Pros: Iris and Ken were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and bathrooms were very clean. They should be model for how all the KOAs are run.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff. Wonderful facilities. Loved it.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPING SITE, THE CABIN IS COMFORTABLE!
Jul 13, 2014
I looked the location. The staff wa the best we have met so far. Cab it was perfect and we enjoyed our stay very much. Many activities to take part in if you want. Thanks for the great stay
Jul 09, 2014
Small, quiet, clean, and nice. We stayed only one night and wish I had a few more days. Clean bathrooms and plenty of space. My children and I picked blackberrys for breakfast. Great owners. We have stayed at 8 KOA's this summer and this one is at the top of the list.
Jul 07, 2014
The host was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. My kids loved the playground in the middle. A nicely situated site!
Jul 03, 2014
What a wonderful getaway! No complaints! The owners have really got it together there. Clean and neat. Lots of things to do for the kids! Ken and Iris were so welcoming! Love it and can't wait to go again!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful. Literature says it is 200 feet to the beach. I think it is more like 400.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for review and the feedback. The writing on the map is a bit small and indicates 200 yards. We will make that larger and easier to read. We appreciate you staying with us.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We have been coming to this campground since the mid 80's and very little has changed. It could certainly use a "face-lift" to make it more attractive.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! They had lots of fun activitys for the kids and the cabin and grounds were very clean!
May 27, 2014
This was our 7th, 3 day stay and our 8th is scheduled. Ken and Iris know us by first names. Facilities are excellent and we make many new friends each time we visit. I can not think of anything to improve, it is just that good. We are too old for tents and the cabins are just perfect. We are already preparing our next visit. This KOA camp rates a lot more than five stars, need I say more?
May 12, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The staff were incredibly hospitable. There was a welcome sign upon our arrival. They had lots of things available for kids. The beach was clean and secluded. The washrooms were clean and welcoming! A wonderful place for families to stay!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2013
Perfect night.
Oct 21, 2013
Ken and Iris are fabulous hosts! We had a great time. The grounds were very clean and decorated very well for the holiday.
Oct 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin on a cool fall night. The heater was great and kept us warm. Although it rained we stayed dry inside. Campground was nice and quiet and had great access to the beach. A wonderful weekend get-away. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean restrooms and very nice hosts. We enjoyed the stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA has the best hosts! They know the area very well, they are great with families and kids. The location is excellent!
Sep 21, 2013
Ken & Iris are terrific hosts and make your stay very special. This is our second time with them and we were not disappointed. Very clean campgrounds and cabin. A definite place to relax in the quiet friendly atmosphere. Great activities for kids too! Be sure to make this one of your KOA stops!!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Simple but adequate.
Sep 16, 2013
I stayed in a camping Kabin this stay and lovrd it. Everyone at Bay Center, Iris and Kenny Shupe, were wonderful, as always. As I told them, KOA has saved me $15 to $17K. I am not buying a trailer, just staying in your Kabins. The visit was wonderful and had a great time.
Sep 09, 2013
We had planned a family weekend but husband ended up unable to accompany us so it was just me and the 2 children (first time by ourselves). Everyone was very helpful and accommadating. The children loved finding shells on the beach, the play ground and the savanger hunt. We were a little sad that we were a weekend too late for the root beer floats :( Hope to come back next summer.
Aug 29, 2013
It was nice and quite place, well organized and staff is very friendly. We loved the beach especially and game room with lot of games and list of activities offered by staff. Our cabin however was way too close to other cabin, which created some discomfort in being forced to deal with complete strangers throughout the day, especially when your neighbors may not particularly friendly people.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had fun. It was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the clam digging.
Aug 26, 2013
very nice people. we stayed in the kamping kabins, with our 2 dogs, one of which just loved the ocean...thanks for the memories.
Aug 22, 2013
The cabins were very clean and the camp grounds were quiet. Kids had a lot of fun.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Owners were great..bathrooms very clean..we rented kids tricycles and were given extra time on them. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great! Kabin 4 was very clean as were the public areas and restrooms! The hosts did a great job with kids activities, banana bike rentals, and root beer float social! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2013
I went there stay in cabin for few days with my kids was wonderful the hosts and employees were so kind and helpful to all of us treated us like family the site was well maintained and clean our cabin was as well floor was little dusty but not sure how they can keep these places perfect with all the tracking and dust the windows were open and could have accounted for dust no cell service t-m sprin
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful quiet setting away from it all. A very well maintained KOA. A pleasure to meet Ken and Iris, the owners, who won the 2013 Presidential Award from KOA. Thank you Ken and Iris for your hospitality.
Aug 07, 2013
My daughter stayed and had a horrible time. She feels that because her finance was black, the other campers were starring at her, wouldn't talk to her unless Sean wasn't around. They went to a resturaunt, where service was slow and rude comments were made. They left a day early, which I want a refund for. I thought we were away from prehistoric times people! I believe the staff treated them ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your daughter and her fiancé did not have a good stay. Our staff treats every guest with the same respect on the campground. The experience at the restaurant is not appropriate, but as the restaurant is not associated with the campground it was out of our control.
Aug 06, 2013
clean bathrooms friendly hosts
Aug 02, 2013
Well kept grounds, clean restrooms/showers, and very friendly and helpful staff. My only disappointment was the cabin we stayed in was only really equipped to sleep four and I had reserved for five under the assumption that the cabin configuration was 3 single beds and a double bed. Instead it was 2 singles and 1 double so one of us ended up sleeping on the floor.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was cozy, clean and very pleasant. The site is well kept. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They have daily activities for the kids. We also enjoyed raking for clams which is just off the site.
Jul 28, 2013
What wonderful amenities and service! It's so friendly and great for kids! I highly recommend this location!
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground, close to the beach (not a great swimming beach but at low tide you can find shells and other treasures!) Very clean and well kept. The staff were amazing, very friendly and accommodating! It is kind of remote, closest gas station is about 25-30miles away but we loved how quiet it was!
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and cozy. The campground was very clean and staff was friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.