Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
We love this KOA. It is well run. Iris and Ken are fabulous hosts. We will definitely return.
Jul 15, 2013
We were greeted and taken to our campsite. We got set up and was asked if there was anything we needed. We were told about Friday nights oyster feast and Saturdays root beer floats. Many times we were asked how our stay was going. Helping empty our portapotty was above and beyond. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Great people, pleasure stay.
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA at Bay Center is so friendly! It is very clean and well kept up. We enjoyed the campfire cooking on Friday night as well as the flashlight candy hunt and star gazing. We got to view Saturn and its rings:) On Saturday the had sculpture contests for the kids and root beer floats in the evening with magic tricks. We love this campground and try and make a stop there every summer.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was SO friendly. It felt like a home away from home.
Jul 15, 2013
Great location! Oyster cooking demo put on by camp hosts and local seafood company (Bay Center Farms) was fantastic. great location for clamming. This is a very well maintained camp ground. I would recommend it to friends and family. The campground owners and hosts take this very seriously and provide great service and hospitality.
Jul 15, 2013
The grounds were fantastic, the staff was amazing and our experience was terrific! Thanks again - always a great experience!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The camping was a lot of fun at Bay Center. Ken, Iris and the team were really helpful. The camp were clean and the services from the team was super. Thank you very much.
Jul 10, 2013
Had a great time.Staff was amazing and so friendly.We definitely will be back.Great location too.close to a lot of thing...
Jul 09, 2013
I love this KOA!!! We come every year. Ken and Iris are the best! Cooking demo's, flashlight Candy Bar hunts, we even had a parade!!! The host make this campground so much fun to come to! They go out of their way to make everything perfect!!!!! We will be back soon!!!
Jul 09, 2013
This is our third, maybe fourth time at this campground. Ken and Iris are wonderful hosts! They are very helpful and knowledgeable about their area and it's attractions. The beach is great! Lovely sunsets and the clamming is awesome!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Very clean and kept up. Our Kabin was as clean or cleaner than my own home ! Prices are afordable, even in their store.Restrooms and showers are very clean and sanitized numerous times daily. Thank you for a wonderful stay.Friendly group of staff.
Jul 08, 2013
I cannot say enough about the facility. The very heart of it are Ken and Iris. They hustle from dawn until after dark, assuring the best possible for all. Always a smile and provide any infor- mation. I found myself w/o proof of insurance and it was Iris giving me her e-mail and providing me the form I needed as if nothing. I was ill-Ken came by and split our wood. Great place-yearly for us!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Campground and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed from June 29th through July 8th. We loved our stay!!!!! Our favorite place by far!!! We want to go on Thanksgiving!!!! They are so awesome!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Thanks again to Ken and Iris. We love this place!
Jul 07, 2013
The cabin was roomy for my family of 4 and there was lots of things to keep the kids busy. What really made our stay wonderful was the staff. They are hard working and very friendly to us and the kids. We will definitely return next summer.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Ken and Iris are such wonderful hard working hosts , we always have a fun ,exciting vacation. It's always clean with lots of great activities for all ages. We will as always be back thank you. Doug and Cheryl Parker
Jul 07, 2013
Kampground and staff were great (best ever), our only reservation was the distance to any outside activities. However, a great place to get away from it all.
Jul 07, 2013
This is our first camping choice.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
great staff, nice shady sites. pleasant walk to the beach. Lots to see in the area.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the camp get together for jalapeƱo poppers!
Jul 04, 2013
Great people running it, good store, nice playground! Great, easy camping spot
Jul 03, 2013
We loved this campground! The setting is very natural and the campground is located a little way off US 101, so its wonderfully quiet. The campground itself and all facilities are very clean and well maintained. Finally, and I cannot stress this enough, Iris and Ken are the loveliest hosts you could possibly wish for. I am sure we will visit again on our next trip to Washington!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and a joy to be around.
Jul 02, 2013
We spend every summer visiting different campgrounds. We have never come across a campground where the people are so friendly and accommodating. They bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will be bringing friends with us to stay again. Our kids loved the scavenger hunt, candy bar hunt and the magic shows by Ken. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!
Jul 02, 2013
The facility and faculty where great. The local restaurant should be turned into the local health department. The food wasn't bad. The condition of it was gross. Its a shame your facilities don't have a cooking facility like warenton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each campsite has a fire pit that can be used for cooking. We also have small BBQs that we lend out. We have a fully stocked Kampstore that offers many meal options for your stay. In addition we are striving to offer pizza at the campground by the 2014 camping season.
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great. The cabins, activities and helpful staff
Jul 01, 2013
4.5 Stars! This was our 2nd (times) year staying at KOA. We had a great time. Definitely will recomment to other friends. The great thing is KOA, provide many activities for everyone. The staff are friendly, that's a plus. Maybe they should extend the quiet time to 11pm...when we are there, we want to have a good time with friends and families, so 10pm is not long enough. Thanks
Jul 01, 2013
Our first time,It's a good place to get away from city and our kids are having a lot of fun. Looking going back again.
Jul 01, 2013
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. It was our first time in a yurt and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The beach was great and the staff amazingly kind and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
MOST FUN WE HAD ALL WEEK! LOVE THE COOKING DEMO AND THE CANDYBAR FLASHLIGHT HUNT OUR DAUGHTER HAD A BLAST. SHE ALSO HAD A GREAT TIME ON THE BIKES.
Jun 29, 2013
Hosts are great!
Jun 29, 2013
clean helpful nice spot for my motorhome
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The KOA's Ken was extremely helpful and considerate when he helped us solve a problem with our camper. We noted that he was always busy working to maintain the grounds and facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Great campground!! So quiet, clean and great hosts. Had a relaxing time. Will be back and definitely recommend this KOA to friends.
Jun 25, 2013
What a great stay and a wonderful location. The beach walk is fantastic. We really appreciated the kind and helpful staff. We will surely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This was the second time begin in a KOA. For a family this was a great place! We will be there again! We will try out the other KOA in the different states!
Jun 24, 2013
The Bay Center KOA is extremely well maintained at a beautiful, natural location. Ken and Iris are enthusiastic, hard working and wonderful in all ways. I stay at their campground a lot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.