Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Our time was wonderful especially due to the staff there at Willapa Bay. Iris and Ken run a clean and organized operation and their volunteer staff were a very strong compliment. All were very kind and helpful at every opportunity. The only minor thing is that our site was a little small for our 8 person tent but that's understandable.Great place/time.
Aug 26, 2013
We had fun. It was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the clam digging.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. A little remote but if you don't mind a little road trip to get to the beach and other activities it is a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff is fabulous. The amenities are great. The grounds are clean and well kept. We had a great time!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful We enjoyed the time it is a nice little campground. If someone is looking for a quiet place to stay I would recommend it.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very nice people. we stayed in the kamping kabins, with our 2 dogs, one of which just loved the ocean...thanks for the memories.
Aug 26, 2013
Very hospitable, close to regional events, and great clamming!
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful setting. Terrific hosts who obviously take pride in their facility and provide excellent customer service. We will be back. Pat & Tim
Aug 25, 2013
Quiet neighbors, alert and attentive hosts, clean facilities. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Ken and Iris are the best!
Aug 22, 2013
We had a fantastic time! There are so many fun things to do and we were able to go clamming on the beach right by the campground. The campground is beautiful and the staff is so friendly and helpful! We are already planning to return next year...Can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly, and there were lots of trees so our tent site felt very private. The beach was on the bay and very swampy. To get to the water you would have to walk a long ways, and it would be in the mud. But no doubt, beautiful.
Aug 22, 2013
The cabins were very clean and the camp grounds were quiet. Kids had a lot of fun.
Aug 22, 2013
short stay it rained but was still a nice walk on the beach
Aug 20, 2013
Great fun. The staff is very friendly and the clam digging was a blast
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed the trail with beach access.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a Great time! Staff was awesome and the grounds were clean.
Aug 19, 2013
This was my daughters first time camping in the woods. She loved it. Thanks to Iris I was able to capture memories. She loaned me a SD card as I left mine at home. We enjoyed root beer floats they provided and the staff was super friendly. We look forward to coming back and spending more time here.
Aug 18, 2013
The operators of this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed their friendliness. This KOA is extremely clean; the operators are ALWAYS cleaning and working. The hot showers were nice. The beach was great for clamming. The only complaint I have is the location - it's a little isolated from attractions & stores. The on-site store is well stocked and reasonably priced.
Aug 18, 2013
Low rating due to site #44. Horrible. Across from the office = noise from the office and units stopping constantly for registration. Traffic noise due to roads on 3 sides. Quite time not enforced - neighbors talked outside until midnight and weren't quiet. Some of the other sites looked nice and we paid the same!
Aug 18, 2013
The staff at this KOA were extremely helpful. We had a great time. The distance to the water was perfect.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely stay. This KOA is cozier than many of the others we have looked at with a bit of atmosphere to make you feel like you are camping in the woods. The owners are so pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Nice and clean, peaceful and quiet. The clamming was amazing. A 3 minute walk away!
Aug 17, 2013
good kampground we enjoyed our stay would like better information on events at the kampground. would like site #47 time.thank you dave&ruth
Aug 17, 2013
The grandchildren loved all the activities and so did their parents...they were never bored. they also loved the yurts. see you the end of Sept
Aug 17, 2013
Thefolks were really nice, accommodating a move for us when our tent plans crashed with 3 inches of rain. Super helpful with directions, suggestins. The Yurt Ken built was really great.
Aug 16, 2013
LOVED: the peace & quite at this campground, walking distance to the water, the pretty grounds (lots of green trees & flowers), very clean grounds/bathrooms, friendly/helpful staff, nice little store with decent prices. POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENTS: ladies shower stall walls at base were very rusty, could cause injury.
Aug 16, 2013
Our hosts were fantastic and so friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for a great stay. Kenny and Iris are great hosts. My kids and our golden retriever had a wonderful time. The beach is fantastic! Even in the rain, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much, The Wassons
Aug 16, 2013
beautiful location. Clean, friendly environment. Great place for kids to play.
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time. Everything was just super.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great host and facilities where well kept. Loved digging for clams. Sites where kinda close is my only negitive. I was in site 48. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is tucked away in a forest like setting and the beach is very close (1/2 mile approx.) There is a lot to do nearby with all the state and national parks. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
This is by far our favorite KOA! We look forward to going here to just enjoy our family, go clamming, sit by a campfire and just relax. The owners and staff are as good as it gets, always making sure everything is ok and willing to help out with anything. We will return here next year and I know it won't come soon enough!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Owners were great..bathrooms very clean..we rented kids tricycles and were given extra time on them. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
Everything was fantastic. The staff was personable and helpful in every way. They truly made the whole family feel welcome. I've not seen such helpful, fun people at a camp. We will return. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
This is an awesome location and stop for cyclo tourists. The staff is beyond helpful and kind, along with clean and great showers and laundry services.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was great! Kabin 4 was very clean as were the public areas and restrooms! The hosts did a great job with kids activities, banana bike rentals, and root beer float social! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
We are new to camping and have never stayed at a KOA before. This is a great place for new tent campers. The place is super clean and the owners are very friendly. It's nice to have clean restrooms with warm water and showers. We had a great time and enjoyed the cookouts and root beer floats. The only complaint would be that quiet hours on Fri and Sat start at 10pm. That's too early for weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
Really like the friendliness of everyone. Campground has plenty of space between each spot. Thanks for the nice time.
Aug 12, 2013
we have already rated this one - we liked it so much that we came back for another stay! Staff is amazing!! Made us feel like close friends or family!!
Aug 11, 2013
The kamp hosts, Iris & Ken, where totally amazing. We had a lot of fun. the campground was sparkling clean and quiet. very well taken care of. we will return on one of our next vacations! thank you Ken & Iris. our granddaughter really enjoyed your company!! Robert, Kelly & Cailin Bundy (#47)
Aug 11, 2013
the best one on our two week treck around the country.. wish it was one we stayed two days.. the yurt was awsome
Aug 11, 2013
I went there stay in cabin for few days with my kids was wonderful the hosts and employees were so kind and helpful to all of us treated us like family the site was well maintained and clean our cabin was as well floor was little dusty but not sure how they can keep these places perfect with all the tracking and dust the windows were open and could have accounted for dust no cell service t-m sprin

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.