Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We LOVE this Kampground! I've been going to this Kampground for the last 12 years and I enjoy every stay! The current hosts are great, I enjoy visiting with them every time we go there. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2012
We absolutely love this KOA and we plan on returning. Thank You Ken and Iris!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2012
Camp hosts Ken & Iris are awesome and we throughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2012
Ken and Iris are fantastic we can not wait till we go there again. Thank You!!!!
Sep 16, 2012
Thank you for being so friendly and able to answer questions. If we are by that way again we will stop in. Thanks, J&B
Sep 16, 2012
Very friendly and helpful indeed. HELPED us to make future Koa plans and also explained the rewards program.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Nice, wounderful managers
Sep 12, 2012
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 11, 2012
WIFI signal was good but no bandwidth! Useless untill 3 am when everyone else is sleeping. This is most annoying when WIFI is included in our selection process.
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean facilites. enjoyed the clams!!!!
Sep 10, 2012
We had a great time, Iris and Ken were tremendous hosts and everything was clean and organized. Far surpassed my expectations, we will be back. Troy Hershey
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The hosts were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. We were not well prepared and came in late, but it went smooth thanks to them.
Sep 08, 2012
We had a great stay! The staff was warm and helpful. Remembering where we were camped and asking how our adventures went.
Sep 08, 2012
The owners were so friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful. We loved our stay and will be back again! The beach was fantatic, the kids and I went every day. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2012
friendly staff, clean as a pin bathrooms with great showers, and a picked-up, clean grounds.
Sep 07, 2012
Lovely couple checked us in - so friendly and helpful. Restrooms/laundry were super clean. Excellent campsite. Would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
A small, but nice campground with exceptionally nice hosts (Ken & Iris). They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Very peaceful there and right on the ocean too! One of the best KOA's we have stayed at!
Sep 05, 2012
A wonderful campground. The owners, Kenny and Iris are friendly, supportive and make you feel glad you are there. Take a short walk down a path through the forest to the beach at low tide for manila clams. Yum. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was great, there were vast improvements from last year we stayed there. Only complaint would be that there were so many people at the campsite that there was a wait for the bathrooms in the morning. But overall we thought the staff had an awesome attitude and was very responsive to the campers' needs. Can't wait to try the new Yurts next year :)
Sep 04, 2012
Ken and Iris really go out of their way to make it a great experience.
Sep 04, 2012
Love this KOA!! Iris and ken are amazing and they make your stay perfect!! We had a great time and will be returning again very soon! We visit often and will be back soon!! Thanks for everything!!!
Sep 04, 2012
This is a beautiful spot and the staff/owners are very accommodating. We just got home and can't wait to go again!
Sep 04, 2012
Ken and Iris make this campground special!
Sep 04, 2012
Quiet location close to the bay. Employees very responsive to campers. Our RV club would need a meeting room, though. I understand that pools are not necessary at the beach, but a hot tub would be super!
Sep 04, 2012
Great time, great clamming, friendly staff, great place to camp. Quiet time should start a little later. Will definitely be back!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sites were a tad close together but that's not unexpected for a KOA. The facilities were great and the location was fantastic.
Sep 02, 2012
Wonderful owners, shaded, woodsy, clean, quiet, beautiful beach.
Sep 02, 2012
Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 31, 2012
Very nice site. The only real downside is that I was charged as unexpected (small) pet fee when I arrived.
Aug 29, 2012
Nice place clean restrooms and very friendly staff. I would go here again!
Aug 28, 2012
This is an awesome little campground! Great amenities, and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Second time there. Been to many other KOAs. This is probably my favorite. No fancy pool, or hot tub, but super helpful and friendly owners and staff. Spend just the right amount of time of keeping in touch, but not overwhelming. Lovely location. Will definitely go again, and suggest to others.
Aug 28, 2012
You need to put a small table in the Yurt for putting toiletries, glass of water, clocks, etc.
Aug 28, 2012
Been on the road for 2 months and this is the first wifi that really worked. Beautifully maintained campground
Aug 28, 2012
The owners were friendly and very helpful. Spotless and peaceful stay.
Aug 28, 2012
very friendly staff. Our site was very large. Clean restroom and showers. We were there just for the night, We didn't even un-hitch our 5th wheel.
Aug 27, 2012
It was pleasant, the staff were helpful and it was fun to walk along the beach to look for agates and sea glass.
Aug 27, 2012
A really great place to camp. Very quiet and extremely clean. Beautiful beach and lots for kids to do!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Friendly owners, great site, appreciated ease of checking in when we arrived after hours.
Aug 27, 2012
Stayed for the Kite festival in LB. Good food at the Dock of the Bay Bar and Grill. Had a nice morning walk on the beach. Head up the beach and try to figure out the clam shells embedded at 7 feet and up in the sediment on the cliff bank. Very interesting. Good campground, much nicer than most everything in LB. It was about a 35 minute drive each way.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Wonderful, very friendly & helpful hosts....very nice stay and really enjoyed the sunsets.....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.