Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Clean, quiet, and calm. Iris and Ken are the best! They will go over the moon to make sure your stay is comfortable, warm and friendly...always with a BIG smile! Thank You!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed from September 22-September 27, 2015. The weather was great and the KOA was busy but not packed with vacationers and bow hunters. Everyone had their own spac and weren't stacked next to each other which was very nice. Ken and Iris were very awesome as per the norm as we stay here yearly and look forward to going back every year because of these two great hosts! Thanks again, Dan, Amanda
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice location. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and friendly! Yes, I will camp here again.
Sep 28, 2015
one of the best and friendly KOA we have stayed at. We are from Canada and anytime we are in the area we like to stay here. Even my brother and his wife enjoyed it above the other camp grounds we have stayed in. Great hosts and staff, fantastic sites and location. Cant say enough about the owners from guiding us into our site to saying good bye as we left.
Sep 28, 2015
friendly knowledgabl;e staff, very helpful, approachable
Sep 28, 2015
A cozy and very well kept campground. Staff was exceptionally helpful - even loaning us items we forgot having hastily packed!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second time here since the first was very enjoyable. we like this campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant to stay @ Bay Ctr/Willapa Bay KOA. Ken & staff are very friendly. The facility is clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free coffee and the breakfast sandwiches we were able to purchase. The pancake sandwich was a favorite. Great info re: local sights. We would definitely come back. Lighthouses were awesome to go find. :D
Sep 27, 2015
Lovely site, and one could not ask for nicer hosts! They really go the extra mile to make guest's stay pleasant and easy.
Sep 27, 2015
Crowded site.
Sep 26, 2015
Ken and his wife, owners of this facility have done everything possible to make it a GREAT KOA!!!!! An intimate setting, with nice trees and a terrific setting. We would recommend it to anyone! The WiFi was as good as I have experienced at any KOA, a lesson learned for other locations.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Always a great place to stay. ken and Iris are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome
Sep 25, 2015
An enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
This KOA is very special! Location GREAT, right on Willapa Bay. We dug clams for the very first time on the private beach and had a blast! Ken and Iris are so welcoming, friendly, thoughtful and fun. I think of all the KOA's I've stayed at (many), they made this visit the most memorable. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Clean well kept well managed with very personable staf
Sep 22, 2015
The only issue I had was that I was not able to get a full hookup, We made the 5 nights without dumping however it was inconvienent. The campground was clean, quiet and the hosts were very curtious. Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice clean park.
Sep 21, 2015
They were able to check us in early since they had a cabin available. Very helpful on clamming advice.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly, clean and great service.
Sep 19, 2015
Our 2 weeks was cut short by high winds which blew limbs off trees,etc. The owner was great; prompt action to save damage to RVs and campers. Given our larger rig, he had no place to move us, but called another campground and reserved the last site for us! This guy is a gem!
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, clean and very nice people! Loved it!
Sep 19, 2015
Had a great stay
Sep 19, 2015
Always a treat to stay here - Excellent host/owners, well kept facility & lots of extras in the area - clams, oysters, fishing - love to visit this site!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great place to stay everytime...
Sep 17, 2015
we appreciated the clean restrooms and showers. we liked the location and the space between sites. the cable reception was poor. we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back next year
Sep 16, 2015
Great staff and FANTASTIC setting away from rr tracks and highways. It was like a real camping location with full hookups. I would have loved to have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
This is a very clean and nice facility. Your staff even waited for our late arrival and directed us to our camp spot. Thank you so very much for your kindness and great hospitality.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place to camp.
Sep 14, 2015
It was very nice, no complaints
Sep 13, 2015
GREAT food in the cafe. Extremely nice staff. Easy 200yd path to the beach. Clean restrooms. Love this place!
Sep 12, 2015
We love this KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff are friendly & helpful. They do all sorts of activities for children & families daily. The bay is a short walk through the forest & perfect for watching the tide roll in and out as well as for clamming! Wonderful amenities too - clean bathrooms, well-stocked camp store!
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay
Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!
Sep 08, 2015
I did not make the trip, I had emergency surgery instead. My oldest daughter went in my place with my wife. My son took his family. They all had a wonderful time for their first time stay. Ken and Iris sent me a get well email, try and beat that. I will be back next spring.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at Bay Center KOA. Ken and Iris and staff are so friendly helpful and accommodating. Unlike other campgrounds we've stayed at in the past we always feel welcome here. It takes a lot of continuing wirk to keep up on a campground and their work shows. One criticism however: The laundry is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!! $3.50/preload to wash is shockingly expensive!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a fabulous time during our stay. My husband and I found all the staff to be super friendly and helpful and all of the extra activities were fun and reasonably priced. We definitely will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Nicest staff at any campground around.
Sep 08, 2015
Had the best times. Lots of activities. Great Camp Hosts.
Sep 07, 2015
Amazing customer service.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was amazing. They truely care about their guests. Everyone was friendly and eager to make you happy. The facilities are very clean and their special events were a very nice touch. We really appreciated the dutch oven presentation. Thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Seeing our name on the welcome board was so cool making you feel welcome the second you pull in. They kept the park amazingly clean and safe even during a freaky late summer storm with high winds an lots of rain. Keep up the great work we'll see you soon. T & J
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone was so kind and helpful during our stay! We left a but early due to stormy weather, but we will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice trail to the bay. Very nice location. Friendly staff keep the place in great shape!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly staff. Nice quiet location. Only complaint is that there was no mention of the stairs leading to the beach.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals