Bay Center / Willapa Bay KOA

Open April 1 - November 27

Reserve: 800-562-7810

Info: 360-875-6344

Email

457 Bay Center Road

Bay Center, WA 98527

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Incredible owners and staff. We had an emergency issue and they were totally wonderful in making a ad situation tolerable.
May 17, 2016
Great campground to do some relaxing and reading.
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and the owners were FANTASTIC friendly people that made you want to come back again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is always a wonderful experience. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. We enjoy the atmosphere as well as the physical.
May 16, 2016
Great Koa. We will be back!
May 09, 2016
Very fun and relaxing. Loved clamming.
May 09, 2016
This is a nice place to take your family. The highlight for us was the clam digging on their beach.
May 09, 2016
Great Park with access to the beach. Iris and Ken are great hosts!! We will return!!
May 09, 2016
friendly people, well kept park
May 09, 2016
Customer service was great, friendly. Park was small but very nice, clean and well kept up.
May 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 05, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay and the property. We arrived very late as we thought we would find something around Raymond, but that was not to be. I thought the pressure for prompt checkout was a bit inrense for this time of year with many vacant spaces. We looked at the KOA In Port Angeles, per your suggestion. It is a mess, far from your class. Looks like work in progress...with a long way to go
May 04, 2016
Remote. Beautiful site with towering trees. Quiet. Clean. Clamming a large part of scene - acres and acres of them. Owners mid years - friendly - energetic - hard workers in maintaining and upgrading. Restrooms and showers warm, shiny clean, everything works - including towel dispensers. Firewood. Nice well kept playground and things to do for kids and parents.
May 04, 2016
from the moment we entered bay center koa, after closing we were met and given personalized service by iris and ken. no one could have treated is better. grounds were flawlessly kept up. bathrooms and showers clean beyond compare. we will definitely be back.
May 03, 2016
Peaceful and stress free. Iris and Ken are the best. Wish we could live there lol.
May 02, 2016
Very friendly clean campground grounds great access to the beach.. Cute little store with a little of everything.. Very well organize.. Large spacious camping spots
May 01, 2016
Iris and Ken are wonderful. Really had a nice time with everyone. Thank you for everything.
Apr 30, 2016
It was okay. We were only there one night so we didn't stay long enough to really critique the park as far as amenities. The host was very nice and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2016
nice location.Rustic but charming with spacious sites. Quiet and good wifi and cable TV. Laundry expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
This was the most quiet and peaceful KOA we've ever stayed at! The grounds were immaculate and the staff so friendly they became family immediately. Ken even showed my hubby his favorite fishing spot! We'd love to return one day and recommend this campground to everyone looking for a nice restful getaway.
Apr 27, 2016
First KOA we ever stayed at. The night lady was super nice. Bit of an upfair rating as there wasn't much time for us to view anything. We got there at night and left before dawn. But it was really easy to get there and the one interaction was with the night shift. So it was great on that front
Apr 26, 2016
Such a nice place we reupped for 4 more days. People great, beautiful area place you enjoy.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful with the electrical issue with our trailer. The camp site was nice and well drained when the heavy showers hit. We rented a yurt for our daughter and husband, they said it was much better than setting up a tent in the rain. They like the yurt so much, they will rent one again.
Apr 25, 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time here. We booked last minute and had no problem getting a space, the staff was outstanding. I will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
Lots of fun, real clean and well kept
Apr 18, 2016
WE HAVE BEEN HERE BEFORE IT IS THE PERFECT PLACE AWAY FROM THE NOISE AND JUST THE PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX
Apr 18, 2016
Iris, Ken and Kayla were very friendly and outgoing and helpful. The sites were nice and we could tell they work very hard at taking care of things and making it a fun, pleasant place to stay. The bathrooms and laundry were clean and as they were kind of remote....we appreciated the food supplies and "cafe".
Apr 18, 2016
Great service and super friendly as well as lots of amenities. Top notch!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Excellent customer service and beautiful location. Staff go above and beyond to make it a memorable experience.
Apr 12, 2016
Tis is not the fanciest KOA that we have stayed in but it is one of our top favorites.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful' The location is great. We spent time in the beach both clamming and just sitting watching our dogs play. We plan to go there another time or two this season. We have recommended it to several friends since our return.
Apr 12, 2016
Very welcoming hosts and environment - clean, well maintained and lots of care put into the site. Great beach access as well!
Apr 11, 2016
Hosts and staff were friendly and helpful. We so enjoyed our week
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff. Nice park. Stayed 2+2. Big sites. Easy access(38')
Apr 09, 2016
Camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Short distances from long beach and Astoria.
Apr 09, 2016
The best KOA! Wonderful hosts, very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the RC cars, bikes, clam digging, many outdoor games and beautiful beach only 5min walk from the campground. Thank You Willapa KOA!
Apr 08, 2016
owners are very friendly and helpful. very quiet and well kept. planning on returning often
Apr 08, 2016
Amazing staff..extremely proactive and friendly. Really cannot thank the team enough for making the stay I had with my family really wonderful.
Apr 06, 2016
As always, we had an amazing time! Iris and Ken went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The hospitality is always outstanding here, by every staff member! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 06, 2016
If you like quiet, friendly, clams, fresh air and trees this KOA is the place to be.
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins which was rustic but clean and included a space heater and several electrical outlets. The campground was a short walk to the beach/bay. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The staff were super nice and helpful. Even when we came in 15 minutes before the store and cafe closed, they turned things back on and prepared us something to eat. Great folks.
Apr 06, 2016
Host was very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this park
Apr 04, 2016
Ken was very accomodating . I like that this KOA is just a short walk to the beach and i love that it is not overwhelmingly huge.
Mar 29, 2016
My family, a group of 4. Had a great time at this KOA and look forward to going back asap. Great staff; above and beyond. Thank you...
Dec 01, 2015
great staff and location
Dec 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was clean, dry and comfortable. What we would have liked is a clothes line on the ridge beam to dry out our clothes as they got wet every day.
Dec 01, 2015
We arrived on a very cold day to fine our heater was already on an warming our cabin,we love the park was very clean and everything we needed was a shot walk away the camp store was always open. It is a very well keeped,well run and kid friendly camp ground.We will return... Cel and Paul
Nov 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay when we were headed down the coast. We also stayed on the way back. Great hospitality and a very pretty spot in the forest and close to the bay. Great area with lots to see and do. We will be back
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice facility and couple that owns the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals